Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 25 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Great Baby Journal!!
10/1/2011

Customer review by astrochick1106

4.0 stars 10/1/2011 by astrochick1106
by astrochick1106

I had this on my registry and when I received it, I fell in love with it!! It's such a colorful book with a lot of pages to write about yourself and the other parent and the family background. You can add photos and they include little picture frames if you want to use them. It covers all the baby's milestones and the book goes up to when the baby is 3 years old! It can be used for a boy or girl. I get excited and teary-eyed when I'm writing in it because I imagine our daughter is going to love looking at it when she is older and will see how much we loved her while waiting for her arrival. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it originally said as an added bonus, the book also comes with a file box for important documents. I didn't receive that so I called Wal-Mart.com and they spoke to the manufacturer of the book and found out that the book doesn't come with that anymore. Wal-Mart said the manufacturer will still try and send me the file box though, but I haven't received it. Either way, I'm still extremely happy with the book and I know our daughter will be too!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
astrochick1106
Cocoa Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Well worth the money!!
4/11/2013

Customer review by Ihaverunoutofoptions

5.0 stars 4/11/2013 by Ihaverunoutofoptions
by Ihaverunoutofoptions
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this book online and had it shipped site-to-store for the free shipping so I didn't really know what to expect when I picked it up. This baby book is adorable and couldn't be more perfect. There are opaque envelopes attached in a few places for different things like the first haircut and hospital band and other keepsakes. There are 24 cardboard picture frames in different sizes and lots of room for pictures. There are several places to write about different things and lots of info about the family and things that are neat to have to remember. There is a current events section that can be filled out about things going on right now and also a growth chart that can be torn out and hung up. It goes to the third birthday as well. I cannot wait to start filling this book out!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ihaverunoutofoptions
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unexpected Religiousness
10/27/2013

Customer review by monkeybratwon

2.0 stars 10/27/2013 by monkeybratwon
by monkeybratwon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It would be nice if the description said that it was filled with bible verses. Other than that is is well laid out.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeybratwon
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS BOOK!!
3/7/2011

Customer review by Numbr1Utahmom

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Numbr1Utahmom
by Numbr1Utahmom
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this in addition to a baby book for all 3 of my kids. A regular baby book is for the first year only. This book is for the first 3 years. The reason why I do both a baby book and this book for each of my kids is that a baby book is more in depth because it focuses on the first year only. This book was a great find for me because I wanted to record more than just the first year.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Numbr1Utahmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Great
4/13/2011

Customer review by squeakerslibraphilemother

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by squeakerslibraphilemother
by squeakerslibraphilemother

I love this book. The sayings on the bottom of the pages are wonderful, especially for a book lover like me! I think my daughter will appreciate this book later in her life, because it has so much space for her dad and I to write in personal messages about the beginning of her life.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squeakerslibraphilemother
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Amazing!
6/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I looked everywhere for a baby book/journal for my son... At the last minute I decided to order this from the walmart website. I received the book less than 48 hours after ordering (for less than $2 in shipping) and the book is everything I wanted and more... It has a growth chart, envelopes for locks of hair and hospital bracelet, a page for footprints/handprints... Excellent Value, I DEFINITELY recommend!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/12/2010

Customer review by koltonandme

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by koltonandme
by koltonandme

I love this baby book. I really love how it has scripture from the Bible in it. It also had a growth chart that you take out and put on a wall. That was a surprise to me. Has a place for hand and feet prints, small family tree, and milestones. I couldn't be happier with this book! The layout is great.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
koltonandme
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice...
1/11/2011

Customer review by Tygr250

5.0 stars 1/11/2011 by Tygr250
by Tygr250

I bought this for my Son's new baby. I was amazed by how much stuff to do was in it. It is very nicely made too and will last for many yrs. I just wish they had this back when I had my son. My grandbaby will love to look at this when she grows up. As for if you should by this for your child or grandbaby??? Yes... Most definately buy this baby book... It is the nicest baby book I have ever seen. A+++

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tygr250
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this book
10/15/2010

Customer review by ChristInMe360

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by ChristInMe360
by ChristInMe360

I received one of these when my first son was born and didn't use it. Now I'm having twins and I wanted to have the same book for both boys. This book is so cute and different. It comes with a growth chart and little frames to cover your pictures. If you want a unique baby book this is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristInMe360
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
9/16/2012

Customer review by AEE0305

3.0 stars 9/16/2012 by AEE0305
by AEE0305

I loved this journal when I bought it for my first daughter 3 years ago. The quality of the journal has changed since then. The glue used to stick the keepsake envelopes on the paper shows through to the other side and looks like dark lines on the journal. I've bought two from Amazon and one from Walmart so it's the manufacturer's problem. I love the pages and all the things to fill out. I'm just not happy at all with the quality of the product. However, I'm keeping it even though it doesn't look very nice because I do like the journal and need one for my second daughter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AEE0305
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for Scrpabookers
6/10/2009

Customer review by BingaliNG

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by BingaliNG
by BingaliNG

This book is the perfect style of baby book for people who love to scrapbook. It comes with a few small frames, to get you started. The book is perfect to keep on the coffee/end table for quick access for when your little one does something for the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BingaliNG
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I expected
5/10/2014

Customer review by pipimon

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by pipimon
by pipimon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Has pockets to store baby's keepsakes and consists of 24 photo frames (diff sizes) to use on your photos and paste it in the journal. The Milestones are sufficient and just what you want. Both Hubby & you can take turns to complete your own sections.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pipimon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great baby book
9/5/2013

Customer review by Jeffshayna

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Jeffshayna
by Jeffshayna
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

There is so much about this book I love like it comes with cute frames for the pictures and it comes with a removable growth chart and its great for someone who doesn't have time to do a lot of work because its all set up for you so a great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffshayna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute!!
5/11/2008

Customer review by lindsayanne

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by lindsayanne
by lindsayanne

This baby book is awesome!! All the pages are adorable and it has everything you would want to record for the babies life up to 3 years old! It has places to put pictures and also to hold memorabilla. Very cute and I would recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lindsayanne
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good product
12/17/2008

Customer review by airforcewife2008

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by airforcewife2008
by airforcewife2008

this product is what i needed/wanted for my baby. there is so much to fill out. i really wanted a book that had plenty of space to fill out with all sorts of information and pictures about the first few years of my baby's life.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airforcewife2008
Okinawa Japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
amazing!
8/20/2012

Customer review by Melon92

4.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Melon92
by Melon92

i absolutely love this baby book, i do wish it had a little more information to fill in, but overall it is a great book for memories of your baby! also it doesnt have much room for pictures.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melon92
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome find..
3/23/2014

Customer review by pjkk

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by pjkk
by pjkk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is such a unique book... I love every page in it.. Its fun to fill up each minute detail and am sure my daughter will treasure it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pjkk
Canton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
11/25/2009

Customer review by Ktsulli

5.0 stars 11/25/2009 by Ktsulli
by Ktsulli

Great book. It has an envelope for keepsakes. Cute saying on the pages. I Love the book, it's perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktsulli
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Cute
5/7/2014

Customer review by Cahmpagne617

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Cahmpagne617
by Cahmpagne617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this book its super cute and has everything that I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cahmpagne617
Bston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great...buy it
3/18/2010

Customer review by jrfran

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by jrfran
by jrfran

Not much to say...it's great. Lots of pages, growth chart, picture frames, etc. Fantastic

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrfran
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews