Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
6/9/2008

Customer review by tristone

5.0 stars by tristone

My husband and I installed our flagpole in, at most, a hour or so. We dug the required hole, prepared it, as per the instructions and mixed up the cement. We kept the 1st main section of the pole in the small section that fit in the ground. This made leveling the pole far easier. The instructions were clear and easy... far easier than I expected. The next day we went back to our cottage and checked to make sure the cement was dry. We then installed the rest of the sections and flew our flag for the 1st time. It looks terrific and has weathered some extremely strong winds with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tristone
Kootenay Lake, British Columbia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/22/2007

Customer review by philskitten

5.0 stars by philskitten

would reccomend this product especially if you want to fly more than one flag i have the American flag and a marine corps flag flying

Was this review helpful? (65) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
philskitten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Best flagpole for the bucks.
9/28/2007

Customer review by chuckinabox

5.0 stars by chuckinabox

I found a few "cheaper" poles, but they didn't have the rope, shive, & tie off set up. you had to clip the flag to eye hooks, prior to assembly. These also are MADE IN USA!

Was this review helpful? (83) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chuckinabox
Nipomo CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Flagpole
3/30/2008

Customer review by STCMRetired

5.0 stars by STCMRetired

I am extremely pleased with everything about this pole. It was a replacement for one that had blown over. It fit the sleeve that I had put in for the original and so I didn't have to dig a hole and pour concrete. It also came with a Nylon US Flag, which lasts the longest.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
STCMRetired
King George VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by Foxtrotcharlie3

5.0 stars by Foxtrotcharlie3

This is a great item for its cost. I would suggest that the user get the old style dog collar clips to remove your flag instead of the plastic clips you have to continuously adjust. Also, the plastic tube that comes as a base is a bit thin. I went and got a thicker tube and dug it a bit deeper. Living in AZ, the winds get pretty high. Just suggestions, but a 5 right outta the box. I just made it a 10.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Foxtrotcharlie3
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Better Than Expected
4/17/2010

Customer review by Random8

5.0 stars by Random8

When I received the flagpole kit, I was really surprised at how nice it was. Followed instructions, very easy, and once up, was taller than I had expected. And, it came with the embroidered flag. Very pleased, am enjoying it very much!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Random8
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
flag/pole kit
8/5/2009

Customer review by finessor

4.0 stars by finessor

I would recommend this inexpensive flag/pole set to everyone who lives in a relatively benign (moderate) wind area. The flag is of high quality and the pole although attractive and nicely finished could be made from thicker wall aluminium tubing for higher wind loading conditions. The line, flag clips and mast head, however, were of sufficient strength so I used only three sections, approximately 17 feet, and stiffened the lower half of the flagpole, encasing it within schedule 40 conduit tubing I purchased for under $4.00. I purchased this flagpole kit knowing that I live in Hurricane, Utah and would need to do everything I said above. I am satisfied with the product and for the price feel I now have an attractive flagpole that will survive all but the very strongest wind conditions where I live. IE 75mph gusts.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
finessor
Hurricane, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
2/5/2013

Customer review by mhoy1950

5.0 stars by mhoy1950

I highly recommend this flag pole. It was very simple to install and looks great. The flag seems to be fairly good quality also. I know time will tell as far as durability.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mhoy1950
Sulphur Springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love This Product
7/13/2010

Customer review by PAS64

5.0 stars by PAS64

I have wanted a sizable, yet 'affordable' flag [and pole] for some time now and this product foots the bill! The most involved task is the concrete base, and since we live on a windy hill I definitely wanted it to be securely planted. Set up was easy and quick. Materials and fit and finish are high quality. I was very pleased overall with this product and it's the most bang for the buck. The pole is comprised of 5-4' sections and [of course] not as rigid as a solid commercial pole [which are considerably more expensive as well]. Consequently there is more give and sway during high winds. Nothing to be alarmed with, but certainly noticeable with a pole of this height. Definitely recommend this product if you are looking to display and honor the American flag.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PAS64
Cranberry Twp., PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
8/12/2011

Customer review by Barbergeorge

5.0 stars by Barbergeorge

We followed the installation instructions and had no problems what-so-ever. It was a beautiful addition to our front yard and we take great pleasure in it's appearance. The included flag itself appears to be of high value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Barbergeorge
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
4/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Flag pole is great. Wish the joints were a little tighter. I will never use Site to Store shipping again. Way to slow. On the last stage of the route it took 3 days for my package to travel 57 miles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Oberlin, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product..could use additional strength in hig
11/27/2012

Customer review by Mobilehomer

4.0 stars by Mobilehomer

I installed a length of pcv pipe inside the pipe to make it more resiliant to wind. A neighbor purchased one and it 'kinked' near the bottom during a really windy day. It's still a good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mobilehomer
Panama City,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It was exactly as stated.
4/10/2011

Customer review by Jon2526

5.0 stars by Jon2526

I shopped for this item at various sites and found that Walmart was nearly the least expensive. I considered the low shipping cost and knowing that I was guaranteed that the product would be as Walmart described and knowing it would be delivered quickly made my decision easy. Good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jon2526
Tampa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/30/2013

Customer review by Debi313

5.0 stars by Debi313

I purchased this for my dad, to replace snapped flag pole. We had been doing research online and not only did he LOVE the price of this kit (we couldnt find anything for less than $200) he said the quality of this product exceeded his expectations! He was also doubly happy that he didnt have to pull out the portion of existing pole left in ground. It was long enough to support one of the new sections. He just placed in over what was there and added 3 others. He was very happy that the manufacturer thought to make each piece fit into each other since he couldnt use all pcs. (it would have been too high) Only thing he had to do was change where the rope holder thingy was located but that was because of his unique situation. He feels anyone who buys this product for their house would not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Debi313
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
annin flag pole
11/24/2009

Customer review by mjfxd

3.0 stars by mjfxd

lot's of flex in this pole. i have 3x5 cotton flags and when there is sufficient breeze to hold the flag out the pole flexes a good three feet at the top. there was (and is) a lot of slop where the sections come together. as a previous reviewer recommended, i taped the male parts of the joints. this helped, but still a lot of movement in this pole. i feel i will have to be more wary of the winds than i would like. i conditionally recommend this product but with a polyester flag that requires less wind.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mjfxd
geanada hills, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not bad but not great
7/11/2009

Customer review by MrStayPuft

3.0 stars by MrStayPuft

The turnaround on this pole was quick. It came with a nice flag so there is no need to buy one. When assembled it looks nice. I'm glad it is American made. However, the pole sections did not form a very tight fit. I used tape on the male ends to help fix that but it did not completely solve the problem. I still find the sections trying to come apart when I tie the flag off and there is an awful lot of sway on this pole in just light winds. Bottom line: Good looking pole with a quick turnaround but not the best for function.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrStayPuft
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
easy installation
8/9/2010

Customer review by DRALLIM

5.0 stars by DRALLIM

Easy to install, and even easier for me because it fit in the pre-installed casing from my old flagpole. My old pole was snapped off in a tornado, and this one appeared to be similar, and was to the point where it fit in the cemented sleeve already in the ground!! The flag was A1 quality---sewn in stripes and stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DRALLIM
Rochester MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great flagpole
6/12/2010

Customer review by bonniea

5.0 stars by bonniea

so far so good- very inexpensive, nice looking, and right on the ocean- withstood 60 mph squall the other day. easy to install and came with a nylon flag!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bonniea
maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This flagpole set was easy to assemble
6/8/2014

Customer review by LEALANI

5.0 stars by LEALANI

We love our 20 Foot Patriot U.S Flagpole Set and would recommend to everyone. We have received several great comments from our neighbors - they love it as much as we do......

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LEALANI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! This flagpole and flag are awesome!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Charolais127

5.0 stars by Charolais127

This flagpole came complete with nylon rope, pulley, and a gold aluminim ball for the top of the pole. The entire flagpole turns with the wind so the flag does not wrap around the pole. The bottom of the pole has a sleeve that enables the pole to turn with the wind. I used a 6" posthole digger to dig a 21" deep hole, then placed 3 inches of stone in the bottom of the hole for drainage. I placed the 4' section (with the sleeve) in the center of the hole, then poured in concrete, being careful it only touches the sleeve, not the pole because if the concere touches the pole it will not turn in the wind. The flag is impressive, being made of 100% nylon with embroidered stars. After seeing reviews on how the PVC poles snapped off at the 2 or 3 ft level, I decided to go with aluminum. To give the pole some extra support, I installed a 10 ft of 1 1/4" I.D. PVC pipe inside the lower 10 ft of the aluminum pole. To reduce the chance of the flagpole being stolen, I secured the 4 ft sections together with 1/2" rustproof sheetmetal screws. I followed the very clear and illustrated directions from start to finish and it took about minutes to assemble it, including combining sections with screws. Finally, I like this flagpole better than a PVC my friend paid $280 for installed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Charolais127
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews