Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 30 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Nice Espresso Maker, poor coffee carafe
8/9/2009

Customer review by CoffeeholicinChicago

4.0 stars 8/9/2009 by CoffeeholicinChicago
by CoffeeholicinChicago

I bought this primarily to see if I could pull off making my favorite latte, cappuccino, and mocha drinks at home that I love so much from the chain coffee shops while still having the ability to make coffee as well. The espresso maker is great. As other people have reported, you can run out of steam to properly froth and heat the milk. To over come this problem, I have to improvise, if I need 2 shots of espresso to make my latte, I fill the chamber of water up to 3 shots instead. Works like a charm. My only complaint is with the coffee maker. While it does take some time for it to brew a full pot, it brews a nice cup of coffee. However, to pour the coffee into a cup is a real pain. It spills everywhere so I have to pour my coffee over the sink so that I'm not constantly cleaning up after every cup I pour. But for the price of this machine, I have already saved a ton of money by making my own gourmet coffees at home.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoffeeholicinChicago
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
5/23/2009

Customer review by wy16lt

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by wy16lt
by wy16lt

I've had this product over 6 months now and use it every day at least once. I love it and the coffee and espresso are great! I to had problems with pouring from the espresso carafe but figured it out after a few tries. The steamer on this one works great compared to the cappuccino maker I had before.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wy16lt
Kaycee, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great coffee
3/16/2009

Customer review by live2luv

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by live2luv
by live2luv

I've had it for a few weeks now and use it everyday. It keeps the coffee hot. The spills from the other reviews happened to me and I realized I have to hold the top for the carafe opened and pour the coffee slowly. Makes great expresso and capuccino. The bad part is that is not programable and does not have auto shut-off. I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
live2luv
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good morning
4/19/2009

Customer review by rukiddinme

3.0 stars 4/19/2009 by rukiddinme
by rukiddinme

I agree with everyone about spillage and I got better at pouring. My biggest dissapointment was the Cappuccino side of the unit. I don't like the fact you have to use the little tin plate for steam or frothing. I tried to use it without the plate and it just doesn't get the job done. Great coffee but I'm gonna give it away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rukiddinme
Seffner,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My first espresso maker
2/15/2011

Customer review by HippieFreak

3.0 stars 2/15/2011 by HippieFreak
by HippieFreak

I had always wanted an espresso maker...I am a coffee junkie and spend tons of money on coffeeshops. My mom gave me this for Christmas, had it shipped to my house. At first, I was THRILLED! I loved it, I became very good at making lattes and cappucinnos. But now, less than two months later, It is falling apart already. The rubber frother cover ripped, so frothing is no longer available. I just had to order a new rubber tip from a website, as both Walmart and the Mr. Coffee companies do not offer replacement parts, only a replacement carafe. The lid to the coffeepot section fell off, we just sit it on top, but every time you lift it to fill the water and coffee, it falls right off. The burner plate under the coffeepot has worn off and already big metal scrapes are showing through. I just cleaned it tonight with a descaler powder, and couldnt' believe the big chunks of stuff that came out in the water. It's only been like 6 or 7 weeks since Christmas! The other thing is that the metal pot that holds the espresso is starting to rust on the bottom. Don't get me wrong, despite all this it does make a decent cappucinno. The carafe for the coffeepot is one more complaint...the way it is designed water and coffee spill all over the place when you are trying to pour water into the tank, or coffee into your cup. We have tried to lift the lid when pouring, figuring more air might lessen the dripping spill, but no...nothing really works except to pour your coffee extra extra slowly into your cup. All in all, I really don't know what to expect from an espresso machine, since this is my first one. I am pretty disappointed that everything is breaking already, granted we use it probably three or four times a day, at least, but still I figure it should last a bit longer than two months.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippieFreak
St. Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love It!
12/25/2010

Customer review by kourtneyqueenbee

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by kourtneyqueenbee
by kourtneyqueenbee

This Mr. Coffee product greets me every morning! I make coffee in the mornings & cappuccinos throughout the day! It works wonderfully! The frother takes some getting used to, its all in practice! This would make a great gift for any coffee lover.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kourtneyqueenbee
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2 in 1 coffee maker
9/23/2010

Customer review by GladesGirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2010 by GladesGirl
by GladesGirl

This product is awesome we bought it to reduce the amount of clutter in our kitchen. Since we have family members that drink both regular coffee and espresso we decide to invest in this product. It works great, the leak issue is minor and is fixed when you hold it at the right angle and just a bit higher. The coffee is rich and delicious, have even made hot chocolate with it and we are very happy. The espresso is wonderful and it is a great value for a machine that does both. We had been waiting for a machine like this that was more affordable for a while. Love it. Keeping it. Not sharing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GladesGirl
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT product!
5/5/2010

Customer review by snickerlover87

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by snickerlover87
by snickerlover87

LOVE the coffee and espresso. I did have problems pouring the coffee at first but like in another review found that if you lift the top, the problem goes away. Gets the coffee good and HOT and its great coffee!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snickerlover87
Norwalk, Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good Product!
6/24/2010

Customer review by jenna87

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by jenna87
by jenna87

The only problem I had with this product was that it has no timer so you don't know when your coffee's done. And there is no clock on it, other than that it is an Awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jenna87
Durham
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I am becoming a barista!
12/21/2010

Customer review by RNinChiTown

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by RNinChiTown
by RNinChiTown

I enjoy making specialty drinks with this machine. Pouring from the coffee pot must be slow or you will spill it. Too bad that there isn't a frothing pitcher or a tamper for the espresso.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNinChiTown
Chicago. IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd review
6/27/2010

Customer review by coffeelover2010

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by coffeelover2010
by coffeelover2010

I originally wrote a 5 star review after having this machine for a couple of months. However now less than a year after buying it, the espresso maker part has quit working. I cleaned it with vinegar, and it worked fine until the 3rd rinse cycle, then it would just work until 1/2 the carafe was full then it just steamed out everywhere. I think you get what you pay for, and I'll not be buying another Mr. Coffee espresso maching again. This is my 4-5 one, and each has had to be replaced within a year of buying it. I didn't mind when they were $25, but I spent $80 on this, and will just pay for a very good maching this next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeelover2010
Kaycee, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lousy pouring
4/6/2009

Customer review by cheryannemmy

1.0 stars 4/6/2009 by cheryannemmy
by cheryannemmy

Purchased this product and was hopeful that it would make good coffee and espresso. Coffee and espresso taste fine, not fantastic. Unfortunately for us we are stuck with it now. The pot pours dribbly messes each time all over the counter, down the cabinets etc.. We have never had so many pot pouring problems. What is so hard that they could not see this trouble in their testing labs before putting it out for sale to the public. I definitely do not recommend this product for purchase to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheryannemmy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/5/2010

Customer review by snappergrass

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by snappergrass
by snappergrass

I bought this for my husband and he loved it so much. He kind of figured out how to use the first time. And after that he had no more problems. he is a coffee drinker and he makes his latte all the time. he have not even used the coffee yet he just uses the cappuccino.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snappergrass
Madison,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works
5/17/2011

Customer review by deefla1

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by deefla1
by deefla1

Nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deefla1
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2011

Customer review by newadventures

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by newadventures
by newadventures

This coffee maker is perfect for it's price range. The hot plate needs to be hotter. Have to put my coffee cup into the microwave to get the coffee hotter. It's a great value for the price though! Very stylish looking on my counter top!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newadventures
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
10/13/2009

Customer review by Trudilovescoffee

4.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Trudilovescoffee
by Trudilovescoffee

We looked for a month and finally found this one. I wasn't too sure about buying it at Wal Mart but we got a great coffee machine that we love! I can finally make my own latte's at home! My husband loves the espresso part and it's so easy to use and clean. Great product and good value for your money too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trudilovescoffee
Apple Valley, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/17/2011

Customer review by WallyWorld06

4.0 stars 7/17/2011 by WallyWorld06
by WallyWorld06

Works great AND takes up less space than 2 appliances! My husband just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorld06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Features For The Money
2/12/2011

Customer review by CopyCatejg

4.0 stars 2/12/2011 by CopyCatejg
by CopyCatejg

I purchased this Espresso/Coffee maker combo for a gift, and it has been a huge hit. A very hard-to-please spouse uses it every day. It makes coffee a little slowly, but it's all good when it is finished brewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CopyCatejg
The palm of Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
7/21/2010

Customer review by purrrykatt

4.0 stars 7/21/2010 by purrrykatt
by purrrykatt

This is a good product however I was surprised that this item didn't come with an automatic shut off feature. I happened to forget to turn it off before leaving for work one morning and when I got home 10 hours later I came home and it was still on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
purrrykatt
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift!
12/27/2009

Customer review by CampBurk

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by CampBurk
by CampBurk

I received this unit for Christmas and I LOVE it! I'm sick of spending $5.00 for my favorite drink at the chains. I used it nonstop at a holiday party yesterday and it worked like a charm everytime. Some of the parts must be handled carefully, and I wish it was programable for the coffee portion. The expresso maker and frother work great! We've been on a caffeine frenzy for two days now. I would recommend it for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampBurk
Abingdon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews