Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 38 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Good Tire For the Money
1/14/2015

Customer review by mitchell1204

4.0 stars 1/14/2015 by mitchell1204
by mitchell1204

I bought an older car to put these on. My rear tires were very noisy and had flat spots on them. So I bought all new struts, ball joints and tie rod ends. I then went and bought these tires. They too were also very noisy and I was disappointed. I said let me check my wheel bearings. I'm glad I did. They were literally wore out and the source of my noise. After new wheel bearings and an alignment I can say I'm very happy with these tires. The car is now quiet, handles great and looks good on the car. Those leaving bad reviews have underlying issues with their suspension. Especially if your last set of tires wore out prematurely or has uneven wear. I've been working on cars 38 years. I can honestly say they are good tires. I held off six months to write this review to give a good assessment.

Was this review helpful? (150) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mitchell1204
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good for the price
12/5/2013

Customer review by jbgray

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by jbgray
by jbgray

This is my second set of these tires, I recommend these tires for someone on a budget

Was this review helpful? (238) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbgray
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires for the price
9/4/2013

Customer review by rxtremesg01

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by rxtremesg01
by rxtremesg01

I own a BMW 525i and the tires that I needed had to be V-Rated, per OEM. After a long and extensive search for 4 much needed tires, I went on Walmart.com and found these Douglas Performance Tires. Very good tires for my BMW and comfortable on the pockets. I would recommend these to anyone needing a good V-Rated tire that is on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (93) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rxtremesg01
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
needed affordable tires and these are them
10/1/2013

Customer review by JordonP

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by JordonP
by JordonP

On Christmas eve 2012 we got about 4 inches on snow, i decided that i was done sliding around and got these that day. 10 months later the tread is great, road noise is less than the cooped cs4's that i have, they where however on the last 5/32 of an inch, and made lots of road noise as most tires do. i only got 2 of these because money was tight. but i have decided to buy to more this week for the rear so its safe for winter. they are currently on an 04 lexus es330, and hand great. the only problem i have had is the pressure likes to run down to 25 psi but that is also a weather thing usually i keep them at 35 psi all around for handling and mpg, and they go down to 31 psi after a week in the summer average temp them is about 80, and now we are having 75 degrees during the day and 40 at night it lowers the pressure because cold air is denser than warm, but lucky me i have the road warrenty so i can take them in to get checked for free all in all great tire for the price, great in the snow, rain, dry and gravel. keep an eye on the tire pressure and these cheap tires will go far, been from PA to Arkansas and never had a problem

Was this review helpful? (109) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JordonP
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Met or exceeded expectations
10/1/2014

Customer review by edgexs

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by edgexs
by edgexs

I purchased these tires for the front of my Jetta early last winter. I have put 20,000 miles on them and am very happy with them. I was very surprised how well they handled in the snow and ice, which we had more than enough of last winter. I have not measured them, but looks like they have over half of the tread left. I have not rotated them as I should have, and I suspect if I had, they would have even more tread left.

Was this review helpful? (81) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edgexs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth ride for the price.
11/11/2013

Customer review by cwhittaker

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by cwhittaker
by cwhittaker

Cheap tires that so far provide a really smooth ride. No complaints here, I bought these tires for an older car so I was only looking for a couple more years out of the car and didn't want to pay a lot for tires. So far I'm pleasantly surprised the ride is quiet, handling is good and smooth. I've only had the tires for a week. I'm hoping they hold up. Previously, I purchased Goodyear VIVA 2 in 2012 and I'm already replacing them as the wire was pushing through the rubber!!! Don't buy VIVA2 horrible tires.

Was this review helpful? (90) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwhittaker
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased with these tires, good purchase.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Roman13440

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Roman13440
by Roman13440

I had four of these put on my 2004 Mitsubishi Galant and I am very pleased for having done so. I was a little skeptical of these tires as I couldn't find much about them one way or the other while doing my online reviews and research. The only thing I could find was what Walmart.com reviewers were saying, which were all very good things. My car rides very well with them on, almost like it did when it was brand new. The ride is very smooth, the car handles very well, and things are very quiet as well. I did have them balanced, which allows them to get balanced and rotated for the life of the tire, and I purchased the tire protection road hazard policy for all four tires as well. I would purchase these tires again and I would recommend these to family and friends as well. Go ahead, purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (64) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roman13440
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by Starlightflores

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Starlightflores
by Starlightflores

I purchased these tires and was very pleased with the price and the quality. I plan to purchase 2 more to give my car new tires all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starlightflores
Dixon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
an affordable tire
6/10/2014

Customer review by twodmax1

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by twodmax1
by twodmax1

I had just bought a 2009 jeep patriot and needed tires. I found these on Walmart.com and thought II would give them a try. I am very pleased with them, they handle well and grip great. I have nothing but good things to say about them.

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twodmax1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tire for the price
5/16/2015

Customer review by GMBigData

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by GMBigData
by GMBigData

I bought a set of these because they met a price point for an '04 Taurus I'd bought. After I wore out the front pair (my fault, I didn't rotate them) I bought another pair and don't regret it. These tires grip well in all weather (I'm in Ohio), and ride smooth. I'm pricing for a set for my daughter's Grand Am next. These are hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMBigData
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Douglas Performance GTH Tire P215/60R16
10/29/2013

Customer review by roosterIIII

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by roosterIIII
by roosterIIII

For the price I paid for the tire, I thought the tires were great tire. They ride good and have low road noise.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roosterIIII
Belmont, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2013

Customer review by Getty19

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by Getty19
by Getty19

Just purchased Douglas Performance tires for my Lincoln MKZ..great tires quiet and comfortable..Great price as well

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Getty19
Clayton, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/24/2013

Customer review by pdd1

4.0 stars 9/24/2013 by pdd1
by pdd1

Quiet ride. Low price. We are very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdd1
chesterfield, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Tire
1/27/2014

Customer review by Dannyboy49

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Dannyboy49
by Dannyboy49

I have run on Douglas Tires for many Years. Always a smooth ride and great traction in any weather with the Douglas tire. I would recommend this tire to all my friends and neighbors. I give this tire an excellent for not ever failing me. --Have a Good Day☺.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dannyboy49
Dardanelle, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires for the price
1/4/2014

Customer review by 12Galant

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by 12Galant
by 12Galant

I bought these for my Mitsubishi Galant and they provide a real nice ride and good traction.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Galant
Washburn,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires for the price
9/30/2013

Customer review by RenoH

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by RenoH
by RenoH

Made a big difference on how my car drives and very affordable. I am going to get a 2nd set for the back and I would recommend these tires to a friend

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RenoH
Dearborn Hights,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires
2/15/2015

Customer review by NBWallyGuy

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by NBWallyGuy
by NBWallyGuy

I bought a pair for the front of my 05 Sebring convertible. They provide great traction, smooth ride and no tire noise at highway speeds.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NBWallyGuy
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
9/25/2013

Customer review by MrBnotG

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by MrBnotG
by MrBnotG

The smoothest, quiet ride I have had since they stopped making the Firestone tire I had on my other cars, and the price is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrBnotG
18252
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tires for the Money!
12/7/2013

Customer review by happynow4

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by happynow4
by happynow4

I immediately noticed a stronger Grip on the road and a Better stopping distance, they also made the car feel like it hugged the road better than the tires I had previously installed.. For the Price, I have recommended this product to friends and anyone I have heard talking about getting new tires.. We had our first snow and they performed better than expected These tires didn't slide except when I forgot I was driving on Ice as well.. But they still performed as designed! Good Job Goodyear!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happynow4
speedway, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
High quality tires at great price
4/8/2015

Customer review by BGHLevel3

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by BGHLevel3
by BGHLevel3

I bought 2 of the Douglas tires because they were available in the store and because they were very affordable. I have a 2006 Chevy Aveo with front wheel drive. After driving in winter to Buffalo and Syracuse, NY for work through tremendous amounts of snow with almost bald tires on front and these 2 tires on the back, I was amazed at the ability of these tires to get me through the snow. I assume they deserve the credit even though my car has front wheel drive, due to the front 2 tires having next to no tread at all. After putting about 5K miles on the 2 tires they showed little wear. I now bought 2 more of these same tires because of all the rain we've had this spring and still having those 2 bald tires on front and several hydroplaning incidents. The 2 new tires are on back and the broken in Douglas tires are on front. Because of the performance of the 2 tires in the winter and all 4 for a week with heavy rain this spring, I am very confident of good results.

Was this review helpful? (29) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BGHLevel3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews