Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 43 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Questionable Value
3/1/2014

Customer review by knotveryhappy

2.0 stars 3/1/2014 by knotveryhappy
by knotveryhappy

The price is attractive on these tires, and I was told they're made by Good Year, which seemed reassuring. All the specs look good, the tires are quiet, and they ride well. All's fine until you drive in snow....these tires are terrible in snow! I've spent over 35 years driving in the relatively severe winter weather of Rochester, NY. Snow tires are undoubtedly best for the winter driving, but normally all season radials with ample tread and good design are sufficient....not these. They're down right dangerous to drive in snow because the traction is just terrible....they slide, slip, and spin in all types of snow and slush. Even though these tires are new, we're needing to put two new front tires on this car to get us through the final 4 to 5 weeks of winter. These tires should not be sold as an all season radial in the northeastern United States. They should be fine for most warmer climates.

Was this review helpful? (61) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knotveryhappy
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Douglas GT-H
8/8/2013

Customer review by Prec1ousAngel

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Prec1ousAngel
by Prec1ousAngel

I had these put on today at our local Wal-Mart. Service was excellent. My car wasn't any more filthy when I got it back than it was when it went in, which is good, because I HATE grease finger prints all over my car. (I have kids, so my car is never CLEAN clean.) Tire itself is SUPER quiet. My old tires were starting to show fibers-yes I know I waited too long-and these happened to be "mid-grade" tires out of the three options I had available to me. They seem to be great tires for the price. Time will tell as far as wear, but they seem to have good grip, and they are SO quiet!! I am happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (35) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prec1ousAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective
11/13/2015

Customer review by Birdshot

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Birdshot
by Birdshot

One had a bolt molded in the sidewall from the factory. Lucky for me it would not hold air and the wal-mart employees found it instead of me at highway speed. I complained to Goodyear, they make these tires. I let them know the tire had wiped chalk marks on it and myself and the Wal-mart shop guy both figured it said bad. Then someone else gave it the ok on later inspection. Here is Goodyear's reply which is also defective. "Thank you for contacting our web site and bringing this concern to our attention. If a tire is found at one of our plants in would not have left the plant." WHAT?!?!?! That is what a Goodyear employee actually emailed me. I took the tire back and ordered another one that had a huge flat spot on half of the contact patch. The label was covering it, leading me to believe someone was covering up their dangerous work. Never getting anything Goodyear, Douglas or their Kelly Springfield brand again. I also filed a complaint with NHTSA's safercar site.

Was this review helpful? (104) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdshot
Would recommend to a friend? No
High quality tires at great price
4/8/2015

Customer review by BGHLevel3

5.0 stars 4/8/2015 by BGHLevel3
by BGHLevel3

I bought 2 of the Douglas tires because they were available in the store and because they were very affordable. I have a 2006 Chevy Aveo with front wheel drive. After driving in winter to Buffalo and Syracuse, NY for work through tremendous amounts of snow with almost bald tires on front and these 2 tires on the back, I was amazed at the ability of these tires to get me through the snow. I assume they deserve the credit even though my car has front wheel drive, due to the front 2 tires having next to no tread at all. After putting about 5K miles on the 2 tires they showed little wear. I now bought 2 more of these same tires because of all the rain we've had this spring and still having those 2 bald tires on front and several hydroplaning incidents. The 2 new tires are on back and the broken in Douglas tires are on front. Because of the performance of the 2 tires in the winter and all 4 for a week with heavy rain this spring, I am very confident of good results.

Was this review helpful? (93) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BGHLevel3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Tire For the Money
1/14/2015

Customer review by mitchell1204

4.0 stars 1/14/2015 by mitchell1204
by mitchell1204
Top 500 contributor

I bought an older car to put these on. My rear tires were very noisy and had flat spots on them. So I bought all new struts, ball joints and tie rod ends. I then went and bought these tires. They too were also very noisy and I was disappointed. I said let me check my wheel bearings. I'm glad I did. They were literally wore out and the source of my noise. After new wheel bearings and an alignment I can say I'm very happy with these tires. The car is now quiet, handles great and looks good on the car. Those leaving bad reviews have underlying issues with their suspension. Especially if your last set of tires wore out prematurely or has uneven wear. I've been working on cars 38 years. I can honestly say they are good tires. I held off six months to write this review to give a good assessment.

Was this review helpful? (279) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchell1204
Dayton, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Dollar for dollar these are all we buy now
11/26/2015

Customer review by 0205

4.0 stars 11/26/2015 by 0205
by 0205

I have 4 cars running in my family and dollar for dollar these tires have proven to me well worth it. My wife's Ford Fusion a couple years back I decided to put 160 per tires Continental all weather tires on it figuring with 65,000 wear rating it will be worth. Those tires lasted 23,000 miles and wore completely even across threads. I replaced it with these Douglas 40,000 mile tires at about half the price of the Continentals and with about 30k miles on them will definitely get close to the 40k. So proof is proof and now I buy and run these ties on all my Cars;ford Fusion, Ford Focus ST, mercury Sable and Ford Ranger. I buy the 10.00 warrantee for each tire and when a nail or sidewall blows due to a pot hole Walmart either fixes or replaces tire no matter how much wear. Who else offers that........Nobody. The only negative is how long you wait for Walmart tire shop to install tires but the saving I now spend in tires is well worth it. Good in snow, QUIET and last almost up to what they are rated at and we live in a rural area where the roads are rough with lots of potholes and cracks and these seem to hold up just fine and the price is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (106) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0205
Milford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
needed affordable tires and these are them
10/1/2013

Customer review by JordonP

5.0 stars 10/1/2013 by JordonP
by JordonP

On Christmas eve 2012 we got about 4 inches on snow, i decided that i was done sliding around and got these that day. 10 months later the tread is great, road noise is less than the cooped cs4's that i have, they where however on the last 5/32 of an inch, and made lots of road noise as most tires do. i only got 2 of these because money was tight. but i have decided to buy to more this week for the rear so its safe for winter. they are currently on an 04 lexus es330, and hand great. the only problem i have had is the pressure likes to run down to 25 psi but that is also a weather thing usually i keep them at 35 psi all around for handling and mpg, and they go down to 31 psi after a week in the summer average temp them is about 80, and now we are having 75 degrees during the day and 40 at night it lowers the pressure because cold air is denser than warm, but lucky me i have the road warrenty so i can take them in to get checked for free all in all great tire for the price, great in the snow, rain, dry and gravel. keep an eye on the tire pressure and these cheap tires will go far, been from PA to Arkansas and never had a problem

Was this review helpful? (164) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JordonP
Butler, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Needed tires for rod trip
12/26/2015

Customer review by Mainah

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Mainah
by Mainah

Bought a 2012 used car, and less than a year later 2 of the tires had dry rot. Price quoted to me from another auto service tire store was too high for tires available online for 35 bucks less a tire, so headed to walmart. Had 2 of these put on the back of my wagon, and drove to Florida and back with not one bit of trouble. the old front tires were noisier than the new ones in back were. Have now had the tires for about 6 months on my daily driver, and they have been great. recommend, but don't know how they are in ice and snow. Will know soon I expect. Bought these tires after reading reviews. Very good for the price so far. Also car mileage was better when these went on.

Was this review helpful? (40) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with these tires, good purchase.
10/27/2013

Customer review by Roman13440

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Roman13440
by Roman13440

I had four of these put on my 2004 Mitsubishi Galant and I am very pleased for having done so. I was a little skeptical of these tires as I couldn't find much about them one way or the other while doing my online reviews and research. The only thing I could find was what Walmart.com reviewers were saying, which were all very good things. My car rides very well with them on, almost like it did when it was brand new. The ride is very smooth, the car handles very well, and things are very quiet as well. I did have them balanced, which allows them to get balanced and rotated for the life of the tire, and I purchased the tire protection road hazard policy for all four tires as well. I would purchase these tires again and I would recommend these to family and friends as well. Go ahead, purchase them.

Was this review helpful? (104) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roman13440
Central NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire at a great price.
12/8/2015

Customer review by Stormin1155

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by Stormin1155
by Stormin1155

I don't usually get very excited over buying tires, and to be honest really didn't put a lot of thought into this purchase. Walmart had these in the size I needed and they fit my budget, so put 'em on... They went on a 10-year old Toyota Corolla. On my drive home it really struck me how much quieter and smoother the car rode. The little cracks and bumps in the pavement that I used to feel, I didn't. And the car handled so much better... very true tracking. Even my wife commented on how much better the ride was and how quiet it is now. I'm very happy with the purchase! So now we'll see how it handles the ice and snow we get in Iowa.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stormin1155
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tire!
11/9/2015

Customer review by davidw99

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by davidw99
by davidw99

I have had these tires on my car for 35,000 miles with no issues. I expect to get close to 50,000 miles. They grip well, wear well, are quite and were made in the USA. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidw99
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome Tires for the Money!
12/7/2013

Customer review by happynow4

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by happynow4
by happynow4

I immediately noticed a stronger Grip on the road and a Better stopping distance, they also made the car feel like it hugged the road better than the tires I had previously installed.. For the Price, I have recommended this product to friends and anyone I have heard talking about getting new tires.. We had our first snow and they performed better than expected These tires didn't slide except when I forgot I was driving on Ice as well.. But they still performed as designed! Good Job Goodyear!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happynow4
speedway, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires for the price
9/4/2013

Customer review by rxtremesg01

4.0 stars 9/4/2013 by rxtremesg01
by rxtremesg01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I own a BMW 525i and the tires that I needed had to be V-Rated, per OEM. After a long and extensive search for 4 much needed tires, I went on Walmart.com and found these Douglas Performance Tires. Very good tires for my BMW and comfortable on the pockets. I would recommend these to anyone needing a good V-Rated tire that is on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (115) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rxtremesg01
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tire for the price
5/16/2015

Customer review by GMBigData

5.0 stars 5/16/2015 by GMBigData
by GMBigData

I bought a set of these because they met a price point for an '04 Taurus I'd bought. After I wore out the front pair (my fault, I didn't rotate them) I bought another pair and don't regret it. These tires grip well in all weather (I'm in Ohio), and ride smooth. I'm pricing for a set for my daughter's Grand Am next. These are hard to beat.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMBigData
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smooth ride for the price.
11/11/2013

Customer review by cwhittaker

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by cwhittaker
by cwhittaker

Cheap tires that so far provide a really smooth ride. No complaints here, I bought these tires for an older car so I was only looking for a couple more years out of the car and didn't want to pay a lot for tires. So far I'm pleasantly surprised the ride is quiet, handling is good and smooth. I've only had the tires for a week. I'm hoping they hold up. Previously, I purchased Goodyear VIVA 2 in 2012 and I'm already replacing them as the wire was pushing through the rubber!!! Don't buy VIVA2 horrible tires.

Was this review helpful? (109) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwhittaker
Niagara Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/4/2013

Customer review by Starlightflores

5.0 stars 9/4/2013 by Starlightflores
by Starlightflores
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased these tires and was very pleased with the price and the quality. I plan to purchase 2 more to give my car new tires all the way around.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Starlightflores
Dixon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Met or exceeded expectations
10/1/2014

Customer review by edgexs

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by edgexs
by edgexs

I purchased these tires for the front of my Jetta early last winter. I have put 20,000 miles on them and am very happy with them. I was very surprised how well they handled in the snow and ice, which we had more than enough of last winter. I have not measured them, but looks like they have over half of the tread left. I have not rotated them as I should have, and I suspect if I had, they would have even more tread left.

Was this review helpful? (112) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
edgexs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
an affordable tire
6/10/2014

Customer review by twodmax1

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by twodmax1
by twodmax1

I had just bought a 2009 jeep patriot and needed tires. I found these on Walmart.com and thought II would give them a try. I am very pleased with them, they handle well and grip great. I have nothing but good things to say about them.

Was this review helpful? (64) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twodmax1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
12/5/2013

Customer review by jbgray

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by jbgray
by jbgray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second set of these tires, I recommend these tires for someone on a budget

Was this review helpful? (266) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbgray
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires
2/15/2015

Customer review by NBWallyGuy

4.0 stars 2/15/2015 by NBWallyGuy
by NBWallyGuy

I bought a pair for the front of my 05 Sebring convertible. They provide great traction, smooth ride and no tire noise at highway speeds.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NBWallyGuy
New Braunfels, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews