Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 242 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

242 reviews | 4 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
58
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 stars
23
1-20 of 223 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews
HELPFUL HINTS!
6/7/2009

Customer review by SuzinLV

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by SuzinLV
by SuzinLV

Ladies, I am a licensed Cosmetologist and I'll give you a few hints for correct use and to get the best out of this product. First of all forget the silly wire clips included, go to a beauty supply and buy plastic "jaw" clips, that's what we use in the salon. You should really have two sets of these, 12 rollers don't really accommodate the entire head. Always use a blowdry styling product and fixative like hair spray to spray each section before rolling. Most importantly, make sure to let these cool off completely before removing. You should have fantastic long lasting curl. For best results on long hair, get you hair layered next time you get it cut!

Was this review helpful? (667) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuzinLV
Henderson. NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
works great!!
1/7/2010

Customer review by babykakes1016

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by babykakes1016
by babykakes1016

Being a hairdresser, I have used many products on my hair and tested them for friends and myself and this one is great! I don't think that many people now that curlers are NOT supposed to give you a great curl...but body with a slight wave. Basically, if you want to have the quintessential "Victoria Secret" model hair, this is something you need. A tip: Start with the top of your head and make a mock mohawk from the front of your head to the crown (were you would normally place a ponytail) and pin up with a clip-then pull the rest of your hair into a low ponytail so it doesn't get into the rest of your hair. then let the mohawk part down and separate into sections. starting at the front of your head and moving back make medium sections you should only have to use 3 or 4 curlers for this section. start in the middle of the hair shaft, that way you don't look like your front the 80's and curl the bottom of your hair UP into the curler. then roll the rest of your hair up to your head and secure with the clips (included). Continue until done with the mohawk part and then start on the sides of your head, with medium sections as well. After finishing you head, you should have what people call "The George Washington" look! If you have thick or very long hair, you may need more than the 12 curlers included so try it with this one and you might have to buy one with more curlers (Conair Instant Heat Multi-Sized Hot Rollers with Heated Clips-have 20 and they work just as great!) Once you finish your entire head, then you MUST LET THEM COOL!! So do your makeup, get dressed or sit and watch the news for about 10 to 20 minutes, until you ENTIRE head is cool to the touch, it may take longer. I would suggest to do a trail run on a night were you don't have anything going on, that way if it doesn't come out to your liking you are not running around or pulling it up into a ponytail for work or a date. Once cool start at the TOP of your head, just the way you started and continue down your head, whatever way you put them in, you should take them out. Turn your head over, and spray some hair spray, use a flexible hold though, so your hair is not stiff, and turn over. Fluff a little with your fingers and your done. REMEMBER, this will only give body and a slight curl, so don't be disappointed if you didn't get a great curl, truthfully, if you would like a great curl, use a curling iron.

Was this review helpful? (249) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babykakes1016
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great rollers! ALMOST perfect!
1/2/2010

Customer review by leiaorgana

4.0 stars 1/2/2010 by leiaorgana
by leiaorgana

I love these rollers. I was given the Remington Jumbo rollers initially, but their terrible clips weren't even tight enough to hold a roller in tight or "on base" and left bad dents in my hair. I returned them and bought these. I have used the Conair brand before and was very happy, but wanted only large/jumbo rollers this time. These are nearly perfect!! I have fine hair, just past my shoulders and these rollers work great for me. *Most sets come with only a few jumbo or large rollers and too many small ones. This set has only large and jumbo which is perfect for loose waves and/or volume. *My hair is voluminous and smooth with gentle waves with these rollers. *It heats up quickly and doesn't take up too much space. *The rollers "grab" the hair just right. The velvety texture keeps hair smooth while also keeping the hair from sliding off. *The wire pins hold rollers in tight and hair is dent-free. Once you figure out how to position them they are a cinch. They DON'T the leave "dents" in hair like the claw clips do and you can get the roller "on base" for maximum volume easier with pins than clips. Clips also weigh the roller down, so these pins are the best, IMO. ******Only thing I would change is the fact that the set does not come with an area to keep the pins. I don't know why Conair would make a hairsetter that doesn't have a place to put the pins. ??? It's sort of a pain to keep them separate from the rollers, but I guess I'll make do.

Was this review helpful? (124) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leiaorgana
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
1/20/2008

Customer review by OKIE81

5.0 stars 1/20/2008 by OKIE81
by OKIE81

I've had this product for several years now and considering purchasing a 2nd set. I have mid length layered, nautral curly hair and this product is WONDERFUL! It will relax the natural curl, but keep the curl in the layers! Each time I have used these rollers, I'm always asked who fixed my hair and I just love saying "ME"!! Well with the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (59) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OKIE81
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect large curls just what I wanted.
11/23/2013

Customer review by Uglyoldlady

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Uglyoldlady
by Uglyoldlady

I was looking for something for shoulder length hair. I saw this product had great reviews andI was not disappointed. It is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uglyoldlady
Spring, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product here!
3/13/2014

Customer review by rollerlover123456

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by rollerlover123456
by rollerlover123456

Best set of rollers I've tried in a long while. I tried using the Remington Heated Clip set and returned them for these. The Conair Jumbo set is WAY better. Impressed by how quickly they heat up! True to the package when it claims only 85 seconds. Ironically, I own the older Conair pink set of rollers and they are NO good. Conair stepped up its game with this new Jumbo set. Takes me about 5 minutes to put them in dry hair and I leave them for 15 minutes. I've only had the set for about 2 weeks, but I've used them almost everyday. My only advice is work with them for a few days until you figure out how much set time works best for you. THANKS Conair for a great product and great price!

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollerlover123456
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2010

Customer review by MoukasLilBit

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by MoukasLilBit
by MoukasLilBit

Just got these yesterday and I love the way my hair turned out when I used them this morning....very voluminous with just enough curl. The reviews from the two cosmetologists were very helpful. I printed and followed babykakes1016's tips. Don't think I could have done such a great job without them. The only complaint is the same as others I've read...the clips are hard to use (rollers fell out a few times) but they didn't leave dents....will continue to practice with them but will also buy the butterfly clips as my own hairdresser suggested. I have very long hair (down to my hips) cut in layers and the one set is enough. I don't use these hot rollers on the front section of my hair that was once my bangs. They are much shorter than the shortest layered part of my hair so I use regular non-heated magnetic rollers for volume only. Since my hair turned out better than expected on my first try, I can't wait to see my "Victoria Secret" model hair after I've practiced a few times.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoukasLilBit
Pembroke, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product at a reasonable cost.
3/13/2014

Customer review by PrissyMLF

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by PrissyMLF
by PrissyMLF

I have always been happy with Conair instant hair setter products! This one also gets high ratings with me. These curlers would work for medium short hair to achieve body in your style or for long hair to get a soft curl. The rods are too large for really short hair. There are a couple of things you need to know. There is no off/on switch or temperature setting, but really I don't think you need those. But remember, you must unplug the hair setter when you are finished using it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrissyMLF
Topeka, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!
11/28/2007

Customer review by HippieGramma

5.0 stars 11/28/2007 by HippieGramma
by HippieGramma

This is the best hot roller set on the market!! I have used hot curlers since I was a teenager in the 70s. I have long thick hair and 2 roller sets. Sometimes I only use one set, but use more when I want really BIG hair. The velvet coating grips the hair very nicely and doesn't get tangled in my hair like Other brands with comb tyoe grips. The wires hold fine, you just have to learn how to use them. The little dents the wires make in no way alters the product's excellant performace. My hair has a lot of body but I still need a little hair spray to hold the curl all day. I plan to use this brand and style of hot rollers as long as they continue to make such a fantastic product! THANK YOU CONAIR!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HippieGramma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heats up really fast!
11/11/2013

Customer review by Girlee2

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Girlee2
by Girlee2

Like that its just a few amt of curlers that can handle a large amt of hair-doesn't dry out hair like others and heats up really fast too. For the money a great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Girlee2
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not too bad heat curlers
12/25/2013

Customer review by angeliz3

4.0 stars 12/25/2013 by angeliz3
by angeliz3

This is my first time buying one of these heat curlers. Thought i'd give my curling iron a break and look into more looser waves. This item did it for me. I took some out too early to test out but for the rest that I left on for about 10 or more min or until hair curlers were cool to touch. They weren't tight curls but more whispy curls, maybe I needed to use smaller strands for tighter curls? Overall it'll do the job for a quick getting ready before work. Took me about 15-20 min all together. I have straight, long hair, semi thick. The only hard part is if your hair has layers which mine does and it took me a couple rerolls to get the layers to roll together on a roller. The metal clips do hold but you gotta put in right, I try to put it in diagonally across most of the hairs before letting go. I do like the sizes, wish there were more :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeliz3
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great set of rollers!
6/14/2010

Customer review by Mommy2Princess

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by Mommy2Princess
by Mommy2Princess

I haven't used rollers in years and was a little skeptical at how well these would do and if they would take the place of my curling iron. I have slightly layered hair a few inches past my shoulders. I have to apply some form of heat to it for it to look decent, be it blow dryer, flat iron, or curling iron or rollers. I let my hair air dry at night, and in the morning I put the rollers in first thing so I can do other things like put on my makeup or make breakfast while they're cooling down in my hair. These have made my mornings so much more enjoyable. They're very easy to use and my hair looks just as good or better than when I was using my curling iron. The curl stays a lot longer than my curling iron. It will give you big flippy voluminous curls, not spiral. Some posts suggested spraying the curls after you take the rollers out before you finger through them, but I find the spray weighs my hair down, so I just go without any products. I also bought the roller clips at Sally's for around 5 or $6, but actually the pins that come with the rollers seem to hold the roller tighter. I stick the pins in from the bottom of the roller. Sometimes I'll use both. My hair is very healthy and doesn't get frizzy with these rollers. I'm really pleased with them. They exceeded my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2Princess
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
6/13/2010

Customer review by dollfin

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by dollfin
by dollfin

I have a pool and sometimes my hair looks like straw.. A few minutes with this product and I have soft shiny hair,

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dollfin
Plano Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lousy Rollers
3/3/2008

Customer review by Sweetkathryn

1.0 stars 3/3/2008 by Sweetkathryn
by Sweetkathryn

I have very long fine hair. I have been in the markets for some jumbo sized rollers. I was excited when I found these hair setters. After trying them, I must give it a thumb down. Finally i returned it. By the way, the problems are the followings: rollers do not stay in place; the velvet on the rollers sticks to my hair making very difficult to remove them.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetkathryn
Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love it!!
4/22/2010

Customer review by LovesWavyHair32

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by LovesWavyHair32
by LovesWavyHair32

My hair stylist told me about these so I thought since I just got my hair layered I would try them. I paid $25 in the store for them, and was hoping they would work out, well i tried them and absolutely love how full and wavy my hair looks with them. Using a big barrel curling iron works well too, but I have to say these are so quick and easy with such a great look they are my new favorite!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesWavyHair32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BUY THESE-BEST DEAL!
7/21/2011

Customer review by CONNIE94568

4.0 stars 7/21/2011 by CONNIE94568
by CONNIE94568

I just received these a few weeks ago. and Love them! I have bought others for more money and less curlers within this last year and not as good. Only thing I have my own clips and prefer that to wire holders. Wire Holders come with curlers. These heat up really hot and fast.Lots of curlers to do your whole head at one time. I appreciate others review when buying a product. Hope this help others! These curlers are GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CONNIE94568
Dublin,CaliforniA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love these!
4/10/2012

Customer review by tardee

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by tardee
by tardee

I havent used hot rollers in years, but wanted to start (only with a really good set) to tame my frizzies & give me a more polished look. The only other hot rollers I used to use was the kind that had no foam on them & they were various sizes (& the largest were pretty small.....never even used the tiny ones!) WELL.....I LOVE that these are ALL jumbo size (there is very tiny difference in size between the 2 included). I like that because my hair is just below shoulder length & I get an all-over look, rather than tiny curls, big curls, etc. They are SIMPLE to use AND FAST FAST FAST! They heat up immediately & the ceramic inside the roller keeps the heat while rolled up. Take out quickly for just body or leave in til cooled to get more (large) curls. Adds SHINE & smoothes frizzies. I researched brands & models online & THESE kept coming up as the highest rated on all counts. A couple of pricey brands had complaints that these did not. For this price....you cannot go wrong! I had them SHIPPED TO HOME, instead of picking up at the store, because I live outside the city limits, so it was really no diff. in total price since I pd LESS tax having them shipping to my home. yay. Also....I was leary of using the included clips (like the ancient set I had that didnt hold)...but THESE HOLD just fine. NO reason to go buy lobster clips to hold these in. The foam roller keeps a firm grip. If you're looking for a great blow dryer......I ordered one of those too from Walmart.com.....the Conair Ion Shine (tourmaline ceramic dryer#. Great price ALSO! ...and 1875 watts w/ many settings! #see below for pic I added)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tardee
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DISAPOINTED.........
10/2/2007

Customer review by greenanne

1.0 stars 10/2/2007 by greenanne
by greenanne

I thought I had found just what I was looking for when I bought these rollers 1- nice and compact 2- The rollers were just the size I wanted 3- and what was really great for me was, they were all the same size rollers. Not like other sets I have had and ended up not needing all thoes other sizes and wishing I had more of the ones I did use ............The negative for me is that The rollers are very heavy in the hair and therefor did not stay in the hair. I have long hair but the clips do not hold them in and they just end up working themselves out and the first and only time I tried them the clips made indentations in the velvet around the roller, didn't look so great. I was just so disapointed in the clip thing, It seems like they could have found a better way to keep them in. I had to send them back.....BOOHOOHOO!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenanne
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1/21/2012

Customer review by busyeduc8tor

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by busyeduc8tor
by busyeduc8tor

My hair is long and thick, and using a curling iron takes forever. These rollers heat up while I'm drying my hair. By the time I've got the last one in, the first one is ready to take out. These save me a lot of time in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
busyeduc8tor
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The only ones that work for me
7/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have coarse, wiry hair - a LOT of it. This set will smooth and straighten my mop quite nicely. I've used this particular brand/set for at least 10 years. This is my fourth purchase, but only because I had one stolen out of my car (see, thieves like them too!) It's lightweight, efficient, and the velvet-like cover is gentle to hair. Mine comes out looking like someone else's hair. Amazing. I see some complaining about the pins and suggesting you buy plastic clips - those don't work for me because of the weight of my hair. The pins are fine once you figure out how to secure them. Until they come out with a set of ALL jumbo, I'll stick with these.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 223 total reviews
1-20 of 223 reviews