Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
9
1-20 of 176 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews
SAME as popular SNOOGLE
2/16/2010

Customer review by SmartShopper1981

5.0 stars 2/16/2010 by SmartShopper1981
by SmartShopper1981

I spent quite a while researching pregnancy pillows and here's what I discovered: This Sleeper Keeper and the Snoogle are identical pregnancy pillows, both made by LeachCo. (I called LeachCo to confirm.) The Snoogle is a popular pillow available at that big baby store for significantly more money than the Sleeper Keeper. The LeachCo representative I spoke with said the only difference between the pillows is the outside fabric. Therefore if you want a separate slipcover buy the cover made for the Snoogle. (I did-- it fits great.) I bought the Sleeper Keeper from walmart.com, chose free in-store delivery, and paid $15-20 less than I would have for a Snoogle. I love it! It's not small, though-- we have a king bed and it might be a bit crowded with a queen. I started using the pillow at about the 17 week point when I needed support to stay on my side while I slept-- it's so much better than using multiple bed pillows and I wish I had had it with my previous pregnancies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartShopper1981
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A disappointment
9/20/2007

Customer review by LoveMyThree

2.0 stars 9/20/2007 by LoveMyThree
by LoveMyThree

I was very impressed with the pillow for the first week, it surrounded my body the way I needed to get comfortable to sleep and gave a decent amount of support. Then one night while I was sleeping I went to turn around while wrapped in it (unconscious, obviously) the bottom part tore about a foot long. And I am not a big girl at all, so I was sadly disappointed that I read all these great reviews on it and it didn't even make the rest of my pregnancy which is two more months. I had to sew up my almost $50.00 pillow because the material used to make it was cheap. I would definetly not recommend this product to anyone. I wish I would have went with instincts and bought the more expensive more durable looking pillow when I was shopping around for one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyThree
Newport, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeper Keeper Pregnancy Pillow
7/20/2007

Customer review by Kiana527

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by Kiana527
by Kiana527

I wish I had bought one of these pillows for my first pregnancy as it is 20 times more comfortable. It adapts easily to any position you want to be in and boosts your comfort level tenfold.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiana527
Edgewood, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
12/1/2009

Customer review by Dimples12689

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Dimples12689
by Dimples12689

I have awful back pain and since I've gotten pregnant its been worse! This pillow helped immensely! It supports your back, belly, and keeps blood flowing to both legs while you sleep on your side. if you choose to use it laying on your back, it helps keep your legs elevated. While you're pregnant, you're supposed to sleep on your left side and this pillow makes it hard for me to roll over while i sleep thus forcing me to stay on my left side. I love it! My husband even loves it and tries to sleep with it when I'm not paying attention! The material they use to make it is not very stretchy and is sewn with as little fabric as possible so its pulled really tight in the curves and it can be extremely uncomfortable if your face or back is laying on one of those parts. Also, For me, to lay on it the way the lady is in the picture hurts my neck. I've learned to put the part that is supposed to go on your neck down on my upper back instead and it works great! Those are my only complaints! At the price it is, and considering how much better I've been sleeping at night, I have to say this product is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dimples12689
New Bern, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get this if you want a good night sleep
11/29/2009

Customer review by MomtoBe05

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by MomtoBe05
by MomtoBe05

I'm 5 months pregnant and have been suffering from sleepless nights due to tossing and turning. I bought this pillow and now I can sleep soundly. Except for the occasional trip the bathroom. I sleep on my left side and I place the long side in front of me, that works for me the best. The pillow is so comfortable that my husband wants to steal it from me. Very good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoBe05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Not as good as "All Nighter" but is smaller
4/9/2009

Customer review by MarBH

4.0 stars 4/9/2009 by MarBH
by MarBH

I bought both this pillow and the "All Nighter" by Leachco at the same time not knowing which I would like better. I bought this for back challenges, not pregnancy. It is flimsier than the All Nighter. The stuffing seems like it is starting to come apart in the long middle area. It seems like a lighter weight fluffing than the All Nighter. The cover is kind of rough on your skin. You can use either end for your head. When you turn over during the nite, you have to turn the pillow over too, with the All Nighter, you don't have to. This is great for traveling tho, as it curves into a ball and fits into a laundry bag. I would recommend this for back support, but for the extra $10, if you have the space, go for the All Nighter. WalMart has the best price on the web regarding this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarBH
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Pregnancy Pillow!!!
8/2/2007

Customer review by BSHAAN

5.0 stars 8/2/2007 by BSHAAN
by BSHAAN

I started using this pillow quite early in my pregnancy and I am glad I did. I have experienced good sleep, support and no backaches. Also, the site to store service provided by Wal-Mart is excellent as I saved money on shipping. This product is a real worth for money paid!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BSHAAN
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok
1/4/2010

Customer review by cptkitty

2.0 stars 1/4/2010 by cptkitty
by cptkitty

Pillow is bulky in the bed. It's thick around neck area no matter how you configure it. I get neckpain using it and can not use it under my head. Works well to put between legs and to use to put behind you so that you sleep on your side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cptkitty
FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Couldn't live without it!
7/21/2007

Customer review by Butterflydawn

5.0 stars 7/21/2007 by Butterflydawn
by Butterflydawn

This is a must have!!! I love this pillow. I was having a hard time getting in a comfortable position to go to sleep, but now I have no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butterflydawn
Bozeman, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uuggghhh...
8/24/2009

Customer review by AlwaysExpectQuality

1.0 stars 8/24/2009 by AlwaysExpectQuality
by AlwaysExpectQuality

You do, in fact, get what you pay for. I purchased this pillow because it was a full $20 less than the next-cheapest maternity pillow that I could find - thinking, "How smart am I?" It looked the same in structure online as the other ones that I was considering. Upon arrival, I was struck with how flimsy and lumpy this pillow was - sort of like a pillow that has been used and washed a few times. After sleeping on it for two nights, I was in more discomfort and pain than I was before using it. It was hot (because of the flannel cover) and unsupportive. I returned it with no difficulty right away. My recommendation is to purchase a high-quality body pillow - you can use it now and for years after your little one has arrived!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysExpectQuality
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great but...
6/8/2009

Customer review by JShaw1134

2.0 stars 6/8/2009 by JShaw1134
by JShaw1134

For the few nights I used it, it was great. It was the perfect height and it supported my body and neck so well. Unfortunately after only about 6 uses, it ripped in the middle of the night as I was adjusting myself. Now I had wished I had one of these with my first pregnancy, but right now on my second I'm ONLY 16 weeks along but used it because my sciatic nerve has been hurting me. I was just turning over from one side to the other and then I heard a ripping noise. I got up and out of bed to inspect it and sure enough it tore vertically from the seam near my neck. I had to return it. Seeing how thin the material is I'm reluctant to even buy another one. How flimsy will it be when I'm 7 months or 8 months along???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JShaw1134
Salina, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not At All As Expected
5/14/2008

Customer review by FsMom

1.0 stars 5/14/2008 by FsMom
by FsMom

I’m in my third trimester and was really hoping that this pillow would relieve my hip and back pain. The main goals of a body pillow are to provide a firm, yet comfortable surface to support your body in a comfortable sleeping position. This pillow did not meet any of those expectations. It completely lacked any form or rigidity. It was as if they left out half of the stuffing that should have filled the cover; which by the way was flimsy and not removable for washing. Isent it back right away and have since solved my sleeping problems with a host of 3 strategically placed, firm, normal sized pillows. Not an ideal situation, but better than spending the money for this disappointing product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FsMom
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice pillow
9/1/2009

Customer review by CrunchyCrabLegs

4.0 stars 9/1/2009 by CrunchyCrabLegs
by CrunchyCrabLegs

This pillow was a relief to me to have. I had a great first night sleep...I hadn't sleep in about a week due to a growing belly and worrying that I would end up on my back. The pillow works great, it is long enough to curl around your body all the way if you wanted. The stuffing is a bit thin, not too bad, but it is still holding well after 2 weeks of using it every night. I can see myself using it as a boppy too after the baby is here. I really like this pillow....I did not rate excellent because I feel like the stuffing could have been more and a bit firmer...but overal very good product and worth the money to sleep all the way through the night

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrunchyCrabLegs
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
11/30/2008

Customer review by pinkey5

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by pinkey5
by pinkey5

I love this pillow. Ever since I purchased this product my sleep has been so much better. It cradles you and positions you comfortably on your sides. I've experienced less stress on my back (trying to stay proped up). It's nice to sleep with just one pillow in comparision to four (one for my head, my back, in between my legs, and one to hug). My boyfriend laughed at me when I bought it (they have no idea what we have to go through while pregnant). One day I went to our bedroom and found him sound asleep in it! lol!!! He also loved it! Believe me, it was hard for him to admit it, but he did. I think he wants one of his own now. : )

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkey5
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than expected!!!
3/31/2008

Customer review by SanDiegoMama

5.0 stars 3/31/2008 by SanDiegoMama
by SanDiegoMama

I've recommened this product to multiple pregnant girlfriends since I got it. I've only had it for a few nights but it has made all the difference in the world. I was using up to 5 pillows a night, waking my husband up every hour as I struggled to get comfortable. This pillow has given him room to be comfortable again and I'm so happy! I havent been able to sleep since about 8 weeks. Working nights doesnt help either but, this pillow is a welcomed splurge for a good nights sleep! Made by the same company as the Snoogle, its a nice alternative to the more expensive named pillow. For the price, you'll be happy with the product. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoMama
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
prego pillow
9/28/2007

Customer review by rachyd2854

3.0 stars 9/28/2007 by rachyd2854
by rachyd2854

I am 6 months pregnant and decided after sleeping with 6 or 7 pillows that i would give a maternity pillow a shot. I read the walmart reviews and decided on this one vs. the others they had listed. The product came fast, but once i opened the giant box, i found this long skinny pillow that was pretty flimsy. i was expecting something much fuller. I'm short about 5'1" and this pillow was way too long. even after adjusting it i had a hard time keeping it between my legs and i didnt find it very suppotive for my belly or head. I think I would go for the mini because of my height, but it might be more suitable for a taller person.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rachyd2854
Kenosha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfy but lacks protection
12/8/2008

Customer review by nananeedscomfort2

2.0 stars 12/8/2008 by nananeedscomfort2
by nananeedscomfort2

Bought it for my daughter. She, husband and pillow did not fit in their queen size bed. While staying there I used it and loved it. My husband then came to stay and we did fit in a queen size bed. This pillow did not have a removable cover. I began my search and found they do make them with removable covers. There are others shapes also. However, the problem is I have yet to find a cover for the one my daughter has. There is a deluxe pillow with a removable 100% cotton cover, but apparently not yet at Walmart. My search has just begun and I am determined to find this pillow but with the cotton cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nananeedscomfort2
Effort, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good price- good product
12/24/2007

Customer review by phillygirl215

4.0 stars 12/24/2007 by phillygirl215
by phillygirl215

Before this pillow, I had the worst time at night getting to sleep- being 5 months pregnant. I was so glad to find this pillow online for such a good price- it came in the mail before I expected the delivery to arrive which made me even happier. The pillow is great! It keeps me on my side at night and is very comfortable. You can use it in so many ways depending on your positioning which makes it even better. I would definitely recommend to any pregnant woman that can't get a good night's rest at night b/c of uncomfortable body positioning- you will not be let down by this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phillygirl215
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfort at Last!
10/15/2007

Customer review by RedMama

4.0 stars 10/15/2007 by RedMama
by RedMama

This was a very good price for a pregnancy pillow. I wasn't able to sleep comfortably at all before I got this. I still have two more months to go so I'm really glad I got this. There are so many helpful positions I think everyone can find a way to use it. I use it to sit up with and when I'm sleeping. My only complaint is that the flanned material makes me so hot. I wake up in the middle of the night drenched in sweat which when your pregnant your temp is up anyways so this doesn't help. Overall I would recommend it to anyone who is having trouble sleeping though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sleep, but not durable
7/11/2009

Customer review by Mysfyt

3.0 stars 7/11/2009 by Mysfyt
by Mysfyt

I bought one of these for my first pregnancy. I fell in love with it the first night. It helped my back pain, neck pain, and I got the best rest I'd had in several months! But then one night I must have moved too much in my sleep. I woke up to a large hole on the inside seam and the stuffing was falling out. My husband sewed it up for me (it took a lot to sew it back together because the thin fabric was not stretchy enough and he had to put a patch on it!) A few weeks later, I woke up to another tear on the inside seam. We repaired that one too. I also found that putting this product in the wash was a bad idea. I put it on the lowest cold cycle with woolite and extra-low spin, but it still tore. The thing was a patchwork by the time my son was born. And I had paid over $65 for it because it was a relatively new release at the time. The current $39 price is affordable, but honestly - spring for the extra $30 to get one that will hold up! You have MANY months with this thing, and you will be glad you went for a better one. I don't recommend this particular one for those who toss a lot during sleep, or plan on washing it. I'm now shopping for another one for my current pregnancy and am definitely going with a removable washable cover. I've seen other "Leachco" body pillows reviewed on other sites as well, and they all seem to get bad reviews. Obviously I'll be trying to find another brand this time around too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysfyt
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1-20 of 176 reviews