Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

LOTR: TFOTR: Great Movie! Good Price!
4/18/2011

Customer review by ArwenR

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by ArwenR
by ArwenR

Hi! This movie is excellent! I feel like I am part of a different world while watching it, and I give it 6 out of 5 stars! The price was good, and I had it sited to the store. Although the order was delayed, The Fellowship of the Ring got into my Wal-Mart store only a day later than expected! I cannot say enough about this awesome movie! The acting is great, and the movie is based off of the brilliant LOTR books by Tolkien. (I am reading them right now!) I watch this movie over and over, and this movie continues with two others: The Two Towers, and the Return of the King. I watch the LOTR in my room late at night when I am suppost to be sleeping because the series of movies is THAT good! Please buy these ASAP!!! As you can see, it is worth it by the long review I wrote!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArwenR
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Movie!!!
12/22/2010

Customer review by ordernut5464

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by ordernut5464
by ordernut5464

What can I say about Peter Jacksons the Lord of the Rings movies that hasn't already been said? They are the best movies of all time! The Return of the King is my favorite but the Fellowship is awesome too. If you are an action/adventure fan and do not have the Lord of the Rings movies in your collection, your collection is absolutely not complete. Very epic movie!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ordernut5464
Howards Grove WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LOR is a legend. whatelse needs to be said!
8/31/2011

Customer review by cyberbee

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by cyberbee
by cyberbee

Bought this for my 8 yr old granddaughter! It's time now for her to enter Middle Earth! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyberbee
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent price Excellent condition of DVD
5/5/2012

Customer review by PrettyKitty2

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by PrettyKitty2
by PrettyKitty2

I am very pleased with my Fellowship of the Rings DVD and like the price paid. I bought it to replaced one that had come up missing from the set. The only thing I wish was different is I would have liked a Full Screen instead of widescreen but it didn't seem to be available.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrettyKitty2
Salem,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/6/2009

Customer review by rpgFanatic

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by rpgFanatic
by rpgFanatic

Incredibly beautiful and overflowing with detail. So much effort was put into making this movie and the two that follow as amazing as possible. A few changes were made from the book but it follows closely enough and flows excellently. If you don't have it, buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rpgFanatic
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
1/20/2010

Customer review by wannabechef

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by wannabechef
by wannabechef

Checked everywhere online for a good price and Walmart is the place! Ordered it and picked it up at my nearest Walmart along with other Lord of the Rings movies. Hubby and I enjoyed all of them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wannabechef
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A Great Bargain
2/7/2010

Customer review by gramps9160

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by gramps9160
by gramps9160

A good bargain for the price. Was exactly what I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramps9160
Denver Metro, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
very good movie...
11/9/2009

Customer review by TMow

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by TMow
by TMow

With this movie the trilogy makes sense. I really enjoy watching it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMow
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Movie
11/18/2012

Customer review by bettyboop53

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by bettyboop53
by bettyboop53

Gave this as a gift to my mother and she loved it - especially Sam - a true friend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyboop53
West Memphis, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
amazing movie
2/10/2014

Customer review by momof3inpdx

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by momof3inpdx
by momof3inpdx

I had all but THIS movie and couldn't find it for sale anywhere! Sooo glad Walmart had it for me, & at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof3inpdx
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this movie
2/14/2013

Customer review by amarl99

5.0 stars 2/14/2013 by amarl99
by amarl99

I'm so glad that I finally found this because I have been trying to get the whole collection again for a few years now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amarl99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Classic Tale
7/13/2012

Customer review by StalkingCat

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by StalkingCat
by StalkingCat

The Lord Of The Rings: The Fellowship Of The Ring is a wonderful story. I recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StalkingCat
Landrum, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/14/2012

Customer review by 1stGrannygoodstuff

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by 1stGrannygoodstuff
by 1stGrannygoodstuff

Great movie...Great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1stGrannygoodstuff
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
12/31/2013

Customer review by zman1074

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by zman1074
by zman1074

I bought this for my fiance for Christmas since he did not own the trilogy even though they are his favorite movies. I am very happy with them. They are great movies and I was able to get them at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zman1074
Lonaconing, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Movie
1/13/2014

Customer review by BecFromDeerWoods

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by BecFromDeerWoods
by BecFromDeerWoods

I recommend this to anyone that enjoys Lord of the Rings movies!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BecFromDeerWoods
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great movie!
10/13/2014

Customer review by Cindylo0who0

5.0 stars 10/13/2014 by Cindylo0who0
by Cindylo0who0

GREAT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cindylo0who0
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/23/2015

Customer review by sophiesue717

5.0 stars 5/23/2015 by sophiesue717
by sophiesue717

Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sophiesue717
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnificent movie for everyone
2/7/2015

Customer review by Mckibbens3

5.0 stars 2/7/2015 by Mckibbens3
by Mckibbens3

This movie is one of the best I have ever seen.....it's incredible how closely it follows the book. Walmart's pick up service at the store is quick and easy, I will not hesitate to use their pickup service again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mckibbens3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes