Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 140 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Best Go Phone Out There!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Forrest89sei

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Forrest89sei
by Forrest89sei

Pros: No Contract Required, You can also put your Regular AT&T Sim Card in this phone if you want a Smartphone without a Contract, You can Also use your Current Go Phone Sim Card with this phone Android 2.3.4 (Gingerbread) Works with GPRS/EDGE/3G Network Android Market, Amazon App Store, GetJar are all supported (You can Select Install From Unknown Sources, something you can't do on MANY AT&T Android Phones!) 2GB MicroSD Card Included, Supports up to 32GB Great Screen Good Battery Life Cons: Wish it had more internal memory, but for a phone in this price range I can't complain too much a Airtime Credit with it would of been nice since the cheaper Go Phones sometimes include $10-$50 in Airtime Included with the Phone Other Thoughts: Not much info around the Internet on this phone, It's made by Haiwei and is known as the Haiwei Sonic elsewhere. If your looking for a Android Phone on the Cheap then this is the best deal your gonna find without signing a Contract!

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Forrest89sei
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Alternative to iPhone - Good But Cheap Android
4/6/2012

Customer review by TechGirlFriend

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by TechGirlFriend
by TechGirlFriend

Our family is into monthly prepaid phones. We got tired of being locked into long term contracts. We bought this for our daughter who complained that all her friends have iPhones. We are a thrifty family and were looking for a good smartphone alternative. We read great reviews on this phone and we (especially my daughter) are thrilled after purchasing it. The full 3.5 inch screen is important for the virtual keyboard. You don't want anything less. It's a full android smartphone and much better than most other company's cheap monthly phones. For the parents, we set our daughter up with the $25 prepaid AT&T unlimited text plan + 250 min talk. Teens only text anyways. So it is perfect. We did not buy her an additional data plan (we are thrifty). However, she can still use wi-fi at home or anywhere where there is free public wi-fi. If you are thinking about this phone, go for it. We did and we could not be any happier!

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechGirlFriend
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone (versatile & highly functional)
1/30/2012

Customer review by Jarhead8511

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Jarhead8511
by Jarhead8511

I purchased the (prepaid) Fusion as a replacement phone. I wanted to save on paying significantly more for an upgrade Smartphone and to stay (Grandfathered) with my current $39.95 Rollover plan, avoiding the prevalent charges in most plans since Smartphones gained in popularity. This Android phone allows me to use my Google Voice (thru WiFi) for unlimited texting and calls (Huge benefit)! While the camera is sufficient for capturing daylight images at 3.2 mega pixels, it does not have a flash function for low light images. If you’re a practical shopper who does not require the “Latest and Greatest” e.g., I phone, then this Android phone gives the casual Smartphone user “more than sufficient” functionality to stay connected and entertained too! (I love my free download of Angry Birds Rio)! My site to store shipping sucked, my cost was $110 and it took over 2 weeks! Especially since the in-store shelves were stocked for a purchase price of $124.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jarhead8511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by Geekgurly

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Geekgurly
by Geekgurly

For the price, it's a good Android phone. I have had several phones, varying in price ranges which all basically do the same thing. Lately, I find most new cellphones feel cheaply made. The call quality is good. WiFi was easy to set-up, and web browsing is simple. I have installed several apps using the Android market. (You need to set-up an account to access the Android market. So you need a data plan or WiFi access to use email or apps.) I set everything up in minutes. If you are between phone upgrades and want a new phone that gives you access to everything, this is the cheapest I have seen. It works great. It's nice and sleek, not overly heavy. With all smartphones, the battery life isn't the best. I regularly kill the apps I do not use to save battery life. I have not been able to find a lot of accessories for this phone online (cases, etc.) If you just want a basic phone with text messaging. This probably is not the phone you want.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geekgurly
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good compromise between features and cost
1/29/2012

Customer review by GoPhoneOptimiser

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by GoPhoneOptimiser
by GoPhoneOptimiser

This phone has the latest commonly available Android OS, works well as a Go-Phone, and provides excellent value. Popping in my existing SIM card was all it took to start using this phone. This is not a phone that you can use for many days without recharging, but it should get you through a day of reasonable use. Turning off WiFi, GPS and Bluetooth radios brings the battery drain down to something approaching a less smart phone. And the battery is user serviceable. The back cover has a nice tacky coating. It just snaps on, however, and I'm not sure how long it will last if removed and replaced regularly. Access to the Android Market for apps is provided. Amazon and probably others too. There is an app called City ID that I can't seem to be rid of but otherwise apps are working pretty well. It charges through the micro USB port, a definite convenience. Limitations include a lack of multi-touch (which I don't miss much), a middling camera. So far there are few phone-specific accessories but you can make do with generics.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoPhoneOptimiser
Woodland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone, awesome price!
7/2/2012

Customer review by UpNYGal25

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by UpNYGal25
by UpNYGal25

I bought this phone in February and fell in love with it right away. The screen quality is great and the phone itself is the perfect size for me. When I opened the package I was shocked at the durability. This is an EXTREMELY sturdy phone, not like the cheap plastic I was expecting it to be considering the price I paid. When I picked it up, it had quite a bit of weight to it ..so I knew that this was a phone that could last me a long time. About two weeks after I got it, there was a little situation with some asphalt, a suitcase, and my phone sandwiched in between. The screen did shatter, but considering the force and weight on it, it held up extremely well and was still fully functional until I was able to buy new one. If you're still on the fence about buying one, it may help you to know that I enjoyed this particular phone so much that I went and bought the same exact one to replace it with. Though AT&T and others that sell this phone do not carry any type of snap-on, fitted, or silicone cases, Amazon.com has a great selection. Most are under $10.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UpNYGal25
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great replacement phone!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Bre060

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Bre060
by Bre060

I bought the Fusion because my AT&T Inspire was causing me problems and I didn't want to waste my money and pay hundreds of $$ for a new phone before my upgrade from AT&T. I've had the phone for two days now and it hasn't given me an issue yet. I am a very fast "texter" and sometimes the phone pauses for a quick second to catch up to what I am texting, other than that I LOVE this phone! The camera is only 3.2 mega pixels and isn't super amazing compared to my Inspire's 8 mega pixel camera but it isn't horrible either. The graphics on the phone are great, very clear images. The sound quality on calls is AWESOME, and the stock ring-tones included are pretty good too. The vibration of the phone isn't very strong so I don't really feel it go off, but there is a light that blinks green when you have a notification which helps out a lot instead of constantly turning my screen and wasting battery. Speaking of the battery...it lasts forever! I bought the phone and it only had 75% battery right out of the box and that lasted me almost 2 days! The touch screen is calibrated very accurately also! I would recommend this phone for anyone young or older, great starter phone or replacement phone. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (320) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bre060
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great pay as you go
8/27/2012

Customer review by Mollyshouse

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Mollyshouse
by Mollyshouse

I bought this on my pay as you go plan because I wanted some of the features of an Iphone like the larger screen and better camera. I have not been disappointed. This takes great pictures, connects by blue tooth to my car, and is very clear to understand. Has a lot of features available of you want to pay to use them on your plan. First thing I noticed is immediately after charging this phone and inserting my Sim card I was getting dinged for GRPS charges that added up to about $6.00 in an hour. After some research I learned that these phones are always on tracking data and they charge you. I found an app to load that makes it easy to turn the data off when I do not want to use it and I love it now. FYI I have an old plan from AT&T where my minutes roll over and it only costs me about $8.00 a month. With this plan I get all my data, messaging, etc in one plan. I did not have to buy a data plan for this. Though AT&T did try to talk me out of the plan...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mollyshouse
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
amazing.
12/17/2011

Customer review by mango0215

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by mango0215
by mango0215

having a PREPAID Android phone is probably the best it gets for me, considering I'm a teenager. I love how smooth it looks, and all the apps for this phone. I am so attached to this phone, because I could actually afford it, and it works really well. The signal is great, the picture resolution is decent, sound is clear, and a lot of the features on this phone are customizable. However, like all Android phones, the battery dies in about 5 hours if used constantly. It's best to charge it every night, but if you only use it out of necessity, it lasts about 2 days. Other than that, I don't have any complaints about this phone. It doesn't lag or freeze when it runs a lot of applications, but I DO recommend getting an SD card because the apps take up a reasonable amount of space. The phone PLAN...I wish it weren't so expensive, because it's $25 a month to have unlimited texting & $.25 calling, & I don't exactly have $25 a month to fork over just for internet either (and where I live, unlocked WiFi is rare.) I was able to download my Skype onto it though, which has credit on it so I can call anywhere for pretty much free, with WiFi, or with my data package. All in all, if this phone were to break within a year, it'd be worth the money to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (359) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mango0215
Manhattan, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pre-paid Android Phone!
1/23/2012

Customer review by titletowncards

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by titletowncards
by titletowncards

Got this phone for me and my wife a couple of weeks ago and we are really pleased with it. It is our first smartphone, so I can't compare it to others, but for us it's been great. We got the $25 plan with 250 minutes, unlimited texting. No data plan, but it has Wi-fi where available. It has a great little browser and of course all the Android apps you want. The voice is very clear and the screen is just senstitive enough but not too touchy. The hardest thing to find were cases and screen protectors, bought some through eBay from Hong Kong and it only took a week. I'm sure these will become more available as ATT sells more of these. The camera is a 3.2mp and seems very nice and easy to use. If you want an inexpensive non-contract smartphone, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
titletowncards
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone, Great Price.
4/26/2012

Customer review by ElAlacran

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by ElAlacran
by ElAlacran

What a great phone for a great price. After 2 Samsung Instincts always freezing, loosing programming and overall letting me down and then Virgin Mobile changing there data limitations mid-stream I decided to give AT&T and the Fusion a try. I have to say not only am I happy with the price for unlimited service (actually lower than Virgin and a lot better) but I like the range. I can use my phone when I travel to Mexico plus I get unlimited free text messages to Mexico as well...a big money saver for me. The phone works great and keeps up pretty well. I only notice that it lags once in a great while and then it is because I try to switch between to many functions to rapidly. The only thing that was a little upsetting is that according to the website it was suppose to have a slide out keyboard and when it arrived I discovered it only had the virtual keyboard. It was a little quirky to get used to but I've adjusted and it works just fine. I would strongly recommend this phone and the AT&T service to anyone in the market for a smart phone with a very sensible plan.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElAlacran
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome phone!
2/26/2012

Customer review by ks32296

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by ks32296
by ks32296

This is a great phone! I've only used it for a couple of hours, and I already don't wanna let it go! i've already downloaded angry birds (2 versions) for free, the camera seems to be pretty good, it's very fast, wifi was easy to connect, and all I do is pop in my sim card and go! My Samsung Jack messed up on me, so I decided to get this phone and I don't think imma regret it. I love that I can set a pattern to unlock the screen, and also the blue color (my favorite). in no aspect does it feel or look cheap. And I like the fact it has an fm radio, and a vertical or horizontal keyboard. and it has an accelerometer, I love that. It also puts out GREAT sound quality, especially from just a mono speaker, sounds like stereo! I will have to get a screen protector, I don't want to scratch the screen, plus one thing...it is a BIG finger print magnet! I don't know about the battery life yet, haven't taken it off the charger just yet. But I see owning this phone a good couple of years will be a pleasure. and I don't have to have a data plan either.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ks32296
Oak Hill, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cheapest android out there
12/13/2011

Customer review by fredfredfredfrred

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by fredfredfredfrred
by fredfredfredfrred
Top 500 contributor

This is a great deal on an android. all the Google apps are free on android and the market is well established. I bought the 25$ fill up and signed up to the .10/minute .20/text plan (NOT the monthly plan) without data package. you can still use WiFi for data, data package is NOT required. the $25 fill up is good for 3 months or until you use it up. get Google voice and the GrooveIP app to make free calls on WiFi. essentially you can have an android phone and pay $8.33/month and have unlimited calls and data on WiFi. get the autoAP app too, it helps.

Was this review helpful? (1070) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fredfredfredfrred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great Phone! Works on Straight Talk!
3/28/2012

Customer review by TMG01

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by TMG01
by TMG01

This is a great, inexpensive phone. I was using Straight Talk Unlimited, but wanted to upgrade to an Android. Straight Talk didn't offer an android that would work in my area, so I got this phone and switched to AT&T. Then I saw that Straight Talk is now offering "bring your own phone" if you purchase a sim card from them for $15. So I got the sim card and switched back to Straight Talk. Now I have unlimited talk, text, and internet for $45 per month, and it works great! I've had the phone for a month now, and have had no problems with it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (247) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TMG01
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone except for 2 small things
2/4/2012

Customer review by gmyers1971

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by gmyers1971
by gmyers1971

I can't believe how much phone you get for the $109 I paid. I got this for my wife after her LG Prime cracked its screen. We're on the $.10/min plan because she doesn't use it that much, but with WiFi access, she has already downloaded a bunch of games and apps. That brings me to the one drawback. There are way too many system apps that can't be deleted and there are not enough apps that will install on the SD card, so we can't take full advantage of the 8GB card I put in. You have to be selective of which apps you install. The other small drawback is that it is not multi-touch as the product description says. Overall, though, it is way awesome for the money and with the protection plan, I don't have to worry about a cracked screen for at lest 18 months. Nice!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmyers1971
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/28/2012

Customer review by aegrant

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by aegrant
by aegrant

This is my first smartphone and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. This phone was extremely easy to initially set up. The icons are quite vivid and additional apps can be added with ease. Making calls is a snap however, if you want to use the speaker phone, the volume is not as loud as I expected. In addition, when using the keypad while, for instance on a call, I mistakenly ended the call each time. This was a little frustrating especially since I was entering an account number to obtain a balance. Typing text messages is far more easier. The viewing screen is a nice size and the phone is light weight. So far, I find the battery life excellent as long as you turn off WiFi, bluetooth, etc. when not in use. This phone is an excellent value and won't be a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aegrant
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/20/2012

Customer review by SaidieSue

3.0 stars 7/20/2012 by SaidieSue
by SaidieSue

I have had this phone for less than two months now and it is already not working. Sometimes I do not have pockets on an outfir that I am wearing so I will tuck the phone under the strap of my bra just below the front side of my shoulder. I had it there for about 45 minutes one evening just recently while watching a fireworks show out my back door and when it was over and I removed my phone so that I could use it, it would not turn on. I noticed that the screen looked as if there was condensation all the way up the inside of the screen. I have absolutely no idea how that much condensation could have accumulated. I certainly was not sweating that late evening watching fireworks and it is not often that I do carry my phone there, but maybe 4 times since I purchased it. My home is air conditioned and so is my work area at work. I did not abuse my phone in any way especially when paying over a hundred dollars for one. I would not recommend this phone even to the most "kid gloved" person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaidieSue
Molalla OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simply Amazing Phone
2/16/2013

Customer review by WVAngela1972

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by WVAngela1972
by WVAngela1972
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my first attempt at going from a regular, keyboard type style cell phone (LG Saber) to a Smartphone. I purchased this AT&T Fusion based on other reviews and the price. I also purchased the Straight Talk Sim Card Activation Kit (to convert it from an AT&T phone to a Straght Talk phone) along with the $45.00 unlimited talk, text & web. This phone is so simple, yet amazing with all the features and Apps it has. It didn't take long at all to figure it all out without the "dummy manual".... Im a hands on learner not a reading learner! Anyway, Fed Ex delivered within 4 days of ordering...I immediately opened the box, inserted the SIM card and called Straight Talk customer service to have it activated. Walmart had already emailed the PIN number for my 30 days of unlimited talk, text and web so I had it ready to give customer service and BOOM....I was activated!!! I'm extremely happy with this phone and my service. I'm a 40 year old mom of 4 and grandma of 3 and if I can use and understand this phone ANYONE can.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WVAngela1972
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not perfect, but I'm happy overall.
11/27/2012

Customer review by Bedar

4.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Bedar
by Bedar

I got the phone to use with my regular AT&T Service. It was a way of getting a phone with the features I wanted without being locked into a contract or paying an absurd amount of money. I've been using it for about a month and it has been very stable and easy to learn. It doesn't have as large of a screen as some of the higher end phones which can make it hard to use the onscreen keyboard. I have large fingers, so I don't have a chance unless I turn it sideways for the landscape view. I have had better luck with the SWIPE input keyboard. I do wish it had an LED flash with the camera. That's really the only "feature" that's missing (flash makes a great flashlight with an app). Has a great data management app included for monitoring your data usage. It does have a lot of "junk" apps included as well that you can't remove (without rooting the phone). Pros: Inexpensive for the features Easy to learn Good Data management app included Cons: Small Screen makes onscreen keyboard difficult to use. A bit slow with intensive apps. No Flash for Camera

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bedar
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by Techies12

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Techies12
by Techies12

After months of looking for a new prepaid android phone, i finally found one that was worth the money. This phone is amazing. Its fast, screen is very responsive, and well worth the $109 i paid for it (I was worried since this phone was so cheap) It meets all my expectations and beyond. I havent called anyone yet, so i dont know about the sound quality but as far as texting, this phone is great. It has the android/swype/and vLingo keyboards to choose from so having fat fingers is not a problem (trust me, i know!) I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (92) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Techies12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews