Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 166 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

166 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
49
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 stars
19
1-20 of 140 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
cheapest android out there
12/13/2011

Customer review by fredfredfredfrred

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by fredfredfredfrred
by fredfredfredfrred

This is a great deal on an android. all the Google apps are free on android and the market is well established. I bought the 25$ fill up and signed up to the .10/minute .20/text plan (NOT the monthly plan) without data package. you can still use WiFi for data, data package is NOT required. the $25 fill up is good for 3 months or until you use it up. get Google voice and the GrooveIP app to make free calls on WiFi. essentially you can have an android phone and pay $8.33/month and have unlimited calls and data on WiFi. get the autoAP app too, it helps.

Was this review helpful? (1070) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fredfredfredfrred
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
amazing.
12/17/2011

Customer review by mango0215

5.0 stars 12/17/2011 by mango0215
by mango0215

having a PREPAID Android phone is probably the best it gets for me, considering I'm a teenager. I love how smooth it looks, and all the apps for this phone. I am so attached to this phone, because I could actually afford it, and it works really well. The signal is great, the picture resolution is decent, sound is clear, and a lot of the features on this phone are customizable. However, like all Android phones, the battery dies in about 5 hours if used constantly. It's best to charge it every night, but if you only use it out of necessity, it lasts about 2 days. Other than that, I don't have any complaints about this phone. It doesn't lag or freeze when it runs a lot of applications, but I DO recommend getting an SD card because the apps take up a reasonable amount of space. The phone PLAN...I wish it weren't so expensive, because it's $25 a month to have unlimited texting & $.25 calling, & I don't exactly have $25 a month to fork over just for internet either (and where I live, unlocked WiFi is rare.) I was able to download my Skype onto it though, which has credit on it so I can call anywhere for pretty much free, with WiFi, or with my data package. All in all, if this phone were to break within a year, it'd be worth the money to replace it.

Was this review helpful? (358) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mango0215
Manhattan, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great replacement phone!
12/28/2011

Customer review by Bre060

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by Bre060
by Bre060

I bought the Fusion because my AT&T Inspire was causing me problems and I didn't want to waste my money and pay hundreds of $$ for a new phone before my upgrade from AT&T. I've had the phone for two days now and it hasn't given me an issue yet. I am a very fast "texter" and sometimes the phone pauses for a quick second to catch up to what I am texting, other than that I LOVE this phone! The camera is only 3.2 mega pixels and isn't super amazing compared to my Inspire's 8 mega pixel camera but it isn't horrible either. The graphics on the phone are great, very clear images. The sound quality on calls is AWESOME, and the stock ring-tones included are pretty good too. The vibration of the phone isn't very strong so I don't really feel it go off, but there is a light that blinks green when you have a notification which helps out a lot instead of constantly turning my screen and wasting battery. Speaking of the battery...it lasts forever! I bought the phone and it only had 75% battery right out of the box and that lasted me almost 2 days! The touch screen is calibrated very accurately also! I would recommend this phone for anyone young or older, great starter phone or replacement phone. I just love it!

Was this review helpful? (320) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bre060
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Phone! Works on Straight Talk!
3/28/2012

Customer review by TMG01

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by TMG01
by TMG01

This is a great, inexpensive phone. I was using Straight Talk Unlimited, but wanted to upgrade to an Android. Straight Talk didn't offer an android that would work in my area, so I got this phone and switched to AT&T. Then I saw that Straight Talk is now offering "bring your own phone" if you purchase a sim card from them for $15. So I got the sim card and switched back to Straight Talk. Now I have unlimited talk, text, and internet for $45 per month, and it works great! I've had the phone for a month now, and have had no problems with it. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (247) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TMG01
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alternative to iPhone - Good But Cheap Android
4/6/2012

Customer review by TechGirlFriend

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by TechGirlFriend
by TechGirlFriend

Our family is into monthly prepaid phones. We got tired of being locked into long term contracts. We bought this for our daughter who complained that all her friends have iPhones. We are a thrifty family and were looking for a good smartphone alternative. We read great reviews on this phone and we (especially my daughter) are thrilled after purchasing it. The full 3.5 inch screen is important for the virtual keyboard. You don't want anything less. It's a full android smartphone and much better than most other company's cheap monthly phones. For the parents, we set our daughter up with the $25 prepaid AT&T unlimited text plan + 250 min talk. Teens only text anyways. So it is perfect. We did not buy her an additional data plan (we are thrifty). However, she can still use wi-fi at home or anywhere where there is free public wi-fi. If you are thinking about this phone, go for it. We did and we could not be any happier!

Was this review helpful? (68) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechGirlFriend
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Go Phone Out There!
12/27/2011

Customer review by Forrest89sei

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Forrest89sei
by Forrest89sei

Pros: No Contract Required, You can also put your Regular AT&T Sim Card in this phone if you want a Smartphone without a Contract, You can Also use your Current Go Phone Sim Card with this phone Android 2.3.4 (Gingerbread) Works with GPRS/EDGE/3G Network Android Market, Amazon App Store, GetJar are all supported (You can Select Install From Unknown Sources, something you can't do on MANY AT&T Android Phones!) 2GB MicroSD Card Included, Supports up to 32GB Great Screen Good Battery Life Cons: Wish it had more internal memory, but for a phone in this price range I can't complain too much a Airtime Credit with it would of been nice since the cheaper Go Phones sometimes include $10-$50 in Airtime Included with the Phone Other Thoughts: Not much info around the Internet on this phone, It's made by Haiwei and is known as the Haiwei Sonic elsewhere. If your looking for a Android Phone on the Cheap then this is the best deal your gonna find without signing a Contract!

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Forrest89sei
Sonora, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
12/27/2011

Customer review by Techies12

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by Techies12
by Techies12

After months of looking for a new prepaid android phone, i finally found one that was worth the money. This phone is amazing. Its fast, screen is very responsive, and well worth the $109 i paid for it (I was worried since this phone was so cheap) It meets all my expectations and beyond. I havent called anyone yet, so i dont know about the sound quality but as far as texting, this phone is great. It has the android/swype/and vLingo keyboards to choose from so having fat fingers is not a problem (trust me, i know!) I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (92) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techies12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Pre-paid Android Phone!
1/23/2012

Customer review by titletowncards

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by titletowncards
by titletowncards

Got this phone for me and my wife a couple of weeks ago and we are really pleased with it. It is our first smartphone, so I can't compare it to others, but for us it's been great. We got the $25 plan with 250 minutes, unlimited texting. No data plan, but it has Wi-fi where available. It has a great little browser and of course all the Android apps you want. The voice is very clear and the screen is just senstitive enough but not too touchy. The hardest thing to find were cases and screen protectors, bought some through eBay from Hong Kong and it only took a week. I'm sure these will become more available as ATT sells more of these. The camera is a 3.2mp and seems very nice and easy to use. If you want an inexpensive non-contract smartphone, this is the one!

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
titletowncards
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2011

Customer review by stultzy

4.0 stars 12/8/2011 by stultzy
by stultzy

the phone is good i have just went from straight talk to this phone i had the lg optimus droid and i loved it but because of the poor recption i switched to this droid on at&t i like it i just wish it had the slider but its ok. Im also not used to using at&t wireless and it is a bit more expensive then im used to

Was this review helpful? (134) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stultzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
3/9/2012

Customer review by sgjava

4.0 stars 3/9/2012 by sgjava
by sgjava

The phone feels cheap, but for this price range don't expect a iPhone. It was a pain in the butt to track down the USB drivers, clockwork recovery and Cyanogenmod, so I'll save you some time if you want to root your phone. This isn't for the casual user, so understand what you are doing before attempting this. The only issue I had with Cyanogenmod is that I cannot connect to data over AT&T (wifi data was fine), but voice and text works fine. I will have to investigate further, but I did a backup of the original ROM prior to installing Cyanogenmod in case I have to roll back ROM. It runs a lot faster without all the AT&T bloatware installed. If you want a cheap Android without a contract this is it. The power button on my old phone stopped working, so instead of getting locked into AT&T for 2 more years for a replacement I just swapped the SIM out. If I screw my other phone up trying to fix it at least I have this as a backup. Huawei USB drivers: http://www.huaweidevice.com/worldwide/downloadCenter.do?method=toDownloadFile&flay=software&softid=Mzk1MzA= Root: http://androidforums.com/sonic-all-things-root/476263-root-guide.html http://androidforums.com/huawei-sonic/503393-improved-t-fusion-stock-rom.html#post4043523 Clockwork recovery and Cyanogen 7.2: http://androidforums.com/huawei-sonic/503393-improved-t-fusion-stock-rom.html#post4036733 If your phone goes into a boot loop just reset permissions in recovery.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgjava
Parrish, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone except for 2 small things
2/4/2012

Customer review by gmyers1971

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by gmyers1971
by gmyers1971

I can't believe how much phone you get for the $109 I paid. I got this for my wife after her LG Prime cracked its screen. We're on the $.10/min plan because she doesn't use it that much, but with WiFi access, she has already downloaded a bunch of games and apps. That brings me to the one drawback. There are way too many system apps that can't be deleted and there are not enough apps that will install on the SD card, so we can't take full advantage of the 8GB card I put in. You have to be selective of which apps you install. The other small drawback is that it is not multi-touch as the product description says. Overall, though, it is way awesome for the money and with the protection plan, I don't have to worry about a cracked screen for at lest 18 months. Nice!

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmyers1971
Grove City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/17/2011

Customer review by JWarkansas

4.0 stars 12/17/2011 by JWarkansas
by JWarkansas

I love it. The signal and clarity is much greater than my last phone (Razor). It is so easy to learn and use. The phone is overall much better than what I was expecting, yet, ay a great price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JWarkansas
Paragould Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by Geekgurly

4.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Geekgurly
by Geekgurly

For the price, it's a good Android phone. I have had several phones, varying in price ranges which all basically do the same thing. Lately, I find most new cellphones feel cheaply made. The call quality is good. WiFi was easy to set-up, and web browsing is simple. I have installed several apps using the Android market. (You need to set-up an account to access the Android market. So you need a data plan or WiFi access to use email or apps.) I set everything up in minutes. If you are between phone upgrades and want a new phone that gives you access to everything, this is the cheapest I have seen. It works great. It's nice and sleek, not overly heavy. With all smartphones, the battery life isn't the best. I regularly kill the apps I do not use to save battery life. I have not been able to find a lot of accessories for this phone online (cases, etc.) If you just want a basic phone with text messaging. This probably is not the phone you want.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geekgurly
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent phone at a reasonable price.
2/10/2012

Customer review by tl1000r

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by tl1000r
by tl1000r

No complaints other than a rather short battery life. But if you make sure to turn off things like wi-fi, gps and the data switch when not needed, it really works quite well. Make sure to take advantage of google voice services and gmail. I also upgraded to an 8gb SD card, which provides lot's of storage for music, files and apps. I suggest a 16gb card for those who want to try numerous large apps.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tl1000r
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love It!
12/28/2011

Customer review by ThatItemThere

4.0 stars 12/28/2011 by ThatItemThere
by ThatItemThere

I bought this phone Monday (the day after Christmas) and I absolutely love it! It's so light and it keeps me entertained, I would recommend this phone to anyone who doesn't have an android.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatItemThere
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Phone, Very Nice Price Also.
12/22/2011

Customer review by mayobob

4.0 stars 12/22/2011 by mayobob
by mayobob

This is a nice phone to start off with. It's Very Stylish and has a nice size screen. I have the $50 a month plan (they have others) and it says you get unlimited data but you don't you have to buy it separately, That's probably the only Con about this plan. The only Con about the phone is it comes with a 3.2 megapixel camera. But overall this is a very nice phone and nice price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayobob
Justice, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/27/2011

Customer review by AndroidUser358

5.0 stars 12/27/2011 by AndroidUser358
by AndroidUser358

Overall good Android phone. Camera works best in lighted areas, and does not have a multi-touch screen like the description says. Battery lasts 1-2 days depending on how much you use it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AndroidUser358
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Phone (versatile & highly functional)
1/30/2012

Customer review by Jarhead8511

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Jarhead8511
by Jarhead8511

I purchased the (prepaid) Fusion as a replacement phone. I wanted to save on paying significantly more for an upgrade Smartphone and to stay (Grandfathered) with my current $39.95 Rollover plan, avoiding the prevalent charges in most plans since Smartphones gained in popularity. This Android phone allows me to use my Google Voice (thru WiFi) for unlimited texting and calls (Huge benefit)! While the camera is sufficient for capturing daylight images at 3.2 mega pixels, it does not have a flash function for low light images. If you’re a practical shopper who does not require the “Latest and Greatest” e.g., I phone, then this Android phone gives the casual Smartphone user “more than sufficient” functionality to stay connected and entertained too! (I love my free download of Angry Birds Rio)! My site to store shipping sucked, my cost was $110 and it took over 2 weeks! Especially since the in-store shelves were stocked for a purchase price of $124.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jarhead8511
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great cheap andriod
1/2/2012

Customer review by gagesmommy2012

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by gagesmommy2012
by gagesmommy2012

i love this android it works great and i dont have to go into debt to get it its cheap reliable and its the best phone i have ever owned i even have to buy a data plan because i can use the wifi on it i love this phone and i couldnt find a better deal for the price it is totally worth it i couldnt be happier

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gagesmommy2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This phone is AMAZING!!!
2/11/2012

Customer review by moonchild89

5.0 stars 2/11/2012 by moonchild89
by moonchild89

This is my first Android ran phone. I think it's amazing. There are only two things I find a slight bit irritable. First, the battery, for some reason, doesn't charge well through the wall adapter. It's not too bad, because it charges perfectly through a PC. Second, with AT&T, you have to purchase a data package, which brings the price of service a little higher, but, this isn't too bad of a problem, because I can use wifi. This phone is the best investment I could have made.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moonchild89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews