Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 21 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
great buy
2/3/2012

Customer review by bustyobotty

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by bustyobotty
by bustyobotty

this was the best spent money ,if you r into the games ,i have the new 360 system ,the sound bass,clarity is great,u can even hear the enemies foot steps as they try to sneak up on u .i have a set and i went and bought my son a set for his system.it changes the game play expereince so much u will have to hear it to beleive it

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bustyobotty
kannapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/4/2012

Customer review by Shealene

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Shealene
by Shealene

Got a set for my friend and he loves them, they work well, and they're quite a step up from the headsets that come with a xbox!

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shealene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/6/2012

Customer review by boomolloy

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by boomolloy
by boomolloy

i was concerned because this is a refurbished item. but, so far they have worked great!!my son is happy, and that's all that matters to me,so the purchase was a big success!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boomolloy
claremont,nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/7/2012

Customer review by dum21419

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by dum21419
by dum21419

Great headset. Works great for FPS games. Can easily hear every enemy footstep. A must have for a serious gamer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dum21419
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cords coil up way too much.
7/26/2012

Customer review by awtactical

2.0 stars 7/26/2012 by awtactical
by awtactical

The Turtle Beach X11 is a good headset.. for about 6 months. Then after 6 months, the cords coil up so much where they are such a hassle and you can't even use them anymore. In my opinion, they made the cords way too thin on this model of turtle beaches. If you're serious about gaming, and want to by cheap, I suggest that you just save up a little more for the wireless model. The coiling of the cords was too much of a hassle for me and I probably won't by the wired version of turtle beaches ever again. I mean, its either risk the cords coiling and pay $50, or pay $100 and get a nice wireless headset that will last much longer as long as you take good care of them. In the end, I give the Turtle Beach X11s a thumbs down.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
awtactical
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/19/2011

Customer review by SonyKid94

3.0 stars 12/19/2011 by SonyKid94
by SonyKid94

This headset is good for the price but the newer turtle beaches are a lot better. Buy the x12's, x31's or x41's instead of this. The speakers in the headset are 30mm, the newer ones are 40mm. The sound is decent but you cant turn off the bass.

Was this review helpful? (28) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SonyKid94
new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
great product!!!!!
2/23/2012

Customer review by jacob1985

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by jacob1985
by jacob1985

i got the refurbished x11 and have been very pleased! would recommend to any gamer wanting a better gaming experience

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jacob1985
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
works great
2/19/2012

Customer review by swordmaker

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by swordmaker
by swordmaker

works like new, great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swordmaker
jacksonville, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Do not waste your money on this headset
8/2/2012

Customer review by lovesouthfla

1.0 stars 8/2/2012 by lovesouthfla
by lovesouthfla

The microphone part does not work. My son can only use the hearing part and can not comunicate while gaming.

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesouthfla
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great sound, not so great everything else.
12/26/2012

Customer review by frangle

3.0 stars 12/26/2012 by frangle
by frangle

when I first got the headset it was awesome sound was great, and still is. the cord is what makes me hate this headset. the cord is soo long, it reaches all the way across my apartment. I wound it up but it kept going undone. 6 months later the cord is a tangled mess, it rolled up onto itself, and is fraying. the plastic is also starting to crack from use, if you are rough with your headsets it might be a problem. on the good side its still a great headset for the money and if my problems dont apply to you I would reccomend it to people on a budget, or getting it for someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frangle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for pros and joes
7/10/2012

Customer review by rubiksman

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by rubiksman
by rubiksman

they are awesome no matter what and i am able to get higher scores than what i originally did before i got these headphones. i was able to listen to people sneaking up on me to get a silent kill and i have more killstreaks on Call of Duty: Modern warfare 3 and i am at level 52. this pair of headphones brings me right into the game and they feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rubiksman
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
dont buy
5/12/2012

Customer review by cbkeith

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by cbkeith
by cbkeith

this was good at first then it was glitching out junk just buy it new trust me

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbkeith
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Refurbished just as good!
12/27/2012

Customer review by PenniLo

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by PenniLo
by PenniLo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter who is a serious call of duty gamer has been asking for the for a year. After seeing that 78.00 price I was not going buy them but the I found them on Walmart.com at half the price and her life of gaming is complete. Great gift at wonderful price thank you Walmart.com. All my christmas shopping was done site to store and that made my life easy and I don't have to wait on missed deliveries.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenniLo
Lompoc, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/18/2012

Customer review by swanpandora

2.0 stars 4/18/2012 by swanpandora
by swanpandora

After I used this headset for about 4 mounts the mic stopped working and the the sound went out so i cant hear people but the actual game sound still works great. I live in south dakota so all summer get hot and it is like a oven near the ears when i wear it. the only good thing i like about this is the padding they are so confutable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swanpandora
Rapid City, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great headset for the money...suits my purpose
6/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 6/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Turtle Beach was recomended by my son, the serious gamer.... I am sure he expected me to purchace a much more expensive set, but these meet my needs... I'm sure they will end up with him....

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
refurbished must mean broken in the box because th
12/24/2012

Customer review by ronniemouse

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by ronniemouse
by ronniemouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

refurbished must mean broken in the box because thats what i got but walmart came to the rescue and made good on the deal and the brand new one work perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ronniemouse
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by moxiechick

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by moxiechick
by moxiechick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

didn't expect this to be a refurbished product... dont remember seeing that anywhere when I was purchasing originally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moxiechick
san diego, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/27/2012

Customer review by uavarmywife31

4.0 stars 12/27/2012 by uavarmywife31
by uavarmywife31

My 15yr old step son loves them...He stated he can hear the game a whole lot better and they cant sneak up on them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uavarmywife31
Fort Drum, Ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
my son is happy .
11/16/2012

Customer review by barbfuchs

5.0 stars 11/16/2012 by barbfuchs
by barbfuchs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my sons very happy with them they were affortable i love shopping at walmart..

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbfuchs
New Bedford
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE!!!!!
1/20/2013

Customer review by MommyVeee

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by MommyVeee
by MommyVeee

Fits perfect & sound is amazing ! had it now for nearly 4 months & i love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyVeee
fort worth, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews