Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 64 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Great Design, Good Try
11/10/2012

Customer review by Jade65

4.0 stars 11/10/2012 by Jade65
by Jade65

I'm not to keen on the sound quality, although the design come with cool blue lights and gives both speakers and Bass a nice 21st century appearance. Glad I ordered from Wal Mart for 38.00 though rounding it out to a whole dollar after researching other online sellers who are charging anywhere from 48.00 dollars to 79.00 dollars and the speakers simply put are not worth that amount.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jade65
Morrilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!
6/9/2012

Customer review by TheTech01

5.0 stars 6/9/2012 by TheTech01
by TheTech01

First off let me say I'm a tech geek and I normally do not purchase electronics such as this online, mainly because I MUST know and of course HEAR what Im getting and paying for. I took my chances based on ratings I read on here and amazon to make sure how many people were giving it a positive rating. I must say NOOOO DISAPOINTMENT here. For the price and sound and look of it, YOU JUST CAN NOTTTT beat it. Sound quality is absolutely awesome and it beats my other Logitech set I have which I paid 60 bucks for. You will NOT go wrong with these speakers. I look for reasons to sit at my desk just so I could turn them on to listen to music while I surf the web. I have a 5.1 surround sound hooked to my 60" samsung tv and I still choose to turn these baby's on to listen to music or even watch a movie on my computer and hear them on these speakers. Exceptional value, sound and quality. Do not pass up on these speakers, you will love them.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheTech01
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2012

Customer review by LanaeSuzanne

5.0 stars 2/8/2012 by LanaeSuzanne
by LanaeSuzanne

Wonderful product, great sound/quality for a fantastic price! Works great for my laptop & iphone/MP3. I LOVE my music loud but I still have not had the need to turn them up all the way because they are so loud (I normally keep the nob at the half point). The bass is perfect, I have that up all the way, all the time. Overall, a wonderful product for everyday uses!

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LanaeSuzanne
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Get It
3/3/2012

Customer review by CoreyJ

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by CoreyJ
by CoreyJ

If you are 'on the fence' about buying these, don't be# I just got mine and I can honestly say that I'm more than happy with what I've received# This is an amazing deal all the way around# Pro's: 1# Beautiful looking# 2# Beautiful sounding# 3# Extremely reasonable price for what you get# Better than competitors that charge far more# 4# The woofer is very well built and has a lot of 'heft' to it# 5# Beautiful looking, especially in the dark# 6# Very well packaged# 7# Did I mention the price/quality comparison? I would give this setup 10 stars if I could# Seriously# Con's: 1# No treble adjustment #use an EQ and this isn't an issue## 2# Satellite speakers *feel* cheap, but they sure don't sound cheap# 3# No aux input or headphone output# 4# No way to dim/turn off the pretty blue lights# Also no way to adjust the sensitivity of the lights# 5# No remote controller# Summary: As with ANY product there is room for improvement# However, at this price range I am more than happy with this set of speakers# It reaks of quality and tickles my ears with wonderful sound, while soothing my eyes with cool blue lights# Recommendation: I wouldn't mess around and wait to make a decision with these# I fully suspect they won't stay this inexpensive for long# These are that nice# Buy them and see for yourself# You can always return them if don't agree, but I can't imagine why you would# They aren't Bose - but they are better than any speaker set I've owned to date# Just buy them# You won't be sorry# Really# =)

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoreyJ
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
A great buy
2/16/2012

Customer review by Blurose12

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by Blurose12
by Blurose12

This is actually my second GoGroove BassPulse. The sound quality far exceeds pricier products. Buying it from Walmart and having it shipped to store was great. It took less than 2 days to receive it. I highly recommend this item and the ship to store option as a money saver. The only way to improve on anything would be to make this item with a remote control.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blurose12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
more bang for less buck
4/19/2012

Customer review by defect1

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by defect1
by defect1

replace my broken harmen carmen unit ..ok so i came across this item due to bestbuys not keeping items in stock no a shocker that best buys sells suff but its allways not in stock.. so i did some looking and came across this item and the reviews were great. i purchased this item online from walmart and got it in 2 days crazy fast shipping. right away hooked the speakers up and wow im glad i purches this unit over the creative lab set up i saved $60 bucks and wow the sound and bass is great me and my wife couldnt belive how great the sound was. it is up thier with the high end and over priced speakers. i cranked the gogroove up and tryed all kinds of music from country,jaz,rap, and some bob marley it took it all even rock. sound blew my mind it is a great unit. i put it in my sons room and i still can hear the music from the front door.so i came on today to buy another set but sold out as of today april 19 2012. i mostly stick to name brands due to you get what you pay for but this unit is going under my name brad stuff its a great unit would tell my friends about. down side is you cant dim the lights.. over all great buy..

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
defect1
tracy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Deal
11/8/2015

Customer review by DifferentShopper

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by DifferentShopper
by DifferentShopper

I've made this a part of my satellite home connection; touch to my bedroom sound system.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DifferentShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average Quality
10/30/2015

Customer review by Nick

3.0 stars 10/30/2015 by Nick
by Nick

Sure, the lights are nice, but the quality of the product is lacking a bit. I was hesitant buying a GOgroove product, they aren't the best in the market, but I bit my lip and tried it. I've had this system since October of 2014, and straight out of the box the Pulse switch didn't work, so my lights are always pulsing, which is fine with me, but would be bothersome to others. At first, the bass was very deep and clear, especially for a 10 inch woofer, however, now it is starting to get some rattle in it. Lastly, the left speaker is slowly going out. It's been putting out less and less sound for the past month, and it will be going soon. Really glad I bought the $6.00 warranty plan for it as well. I might have just gotten a bad unit, but we'll see.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Speaker System
4/23/2012

Customer review by Richie40

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by Richie40
by Richie40

Am using with my desktop monitor that has a very tinny sound. I was surprised at the quality of the sound from such small speakers & love the bass unit. Love the blue LED lites, very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Richie40
Washington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/5/2012

Customer review by Coco2810

4.0 stars 9/5/2012 by Coco2810
by Coco2810

At first I wasn't overly impressed with these speakers, they seemed to rattle and distort a bit when listening to music. Also the blue light on the speakers is VERY bright, so if you're close to them it's a bit distracting. In an effort to dim the brightness while I figured out whether or not I wanted to return them, I taped paper over the top and bottom of the speakers and was shocked to find that after doing so they sounded great! Don't know if they just got too much interference or they were vibrating too much on the desk I have them on. They get really good sound quality now, even on songs with very heavy bass, and they're pretty loud too. Once they were covered they worked perfectly and I decided to keep them. They are by far better than my previous set of speakers, even with the few issues i had with them, I would recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco2810
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking with stable sound.
8/16/2012

Customer review by SparkydeNM

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by SparkydeNM
by SparkydeNM

These speakers look super cool in my office and are ideal for a small area as they're not super powerful. The sound clarity at low volume levels is quite good.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SparkydeNM
Abq, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
SUPERIOR QUALITY SOUND
12/8/2015

Customer review by bee4bet

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by bee4bet
by bee4bet

I was not expecting this system to sound as good as my old bose stereo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bee4bet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent- speakers !
11/28/2015

Customer review by JanJ

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by JanJ
by JanJ

I know nothing about electronics ect... - so I took a chance and am so happy I did, these speakers rock with my Dell laptop , would certainly buy for gifts !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price.
3/4/2012

Customer review by dcbgolfing

4.0 stars 3/4/2012 by dcbgolfing
by dcbgolfing

I tend to crank my tunes pretty frequently. I play mainly hard rock/heavy metal. For the price, you can't really go wrong with these. Good sound quality and minimal distortion at extremely high volumes. I would buy these again if I needed another set.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcbgolfing
Frederick, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I can't even say enough about how great these are!
11/10/2012

Customer review by johnnylaw21

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by johnnylaw21
by johnnylaw21

I have had cheap speakers that couldnt handle the sound quality and level I desire. I am not saying these speakers are cheap,but 40 bucks for this kinda sound quality is awesome. I can actually turn the bass and volume all the way and it dosnt hesitate,it just keeps thimpin and keeps the room feeling alive,the pulsing of the lights to the bass adds to the feel. While most might say it would be nice to be able to turn off or even turn down the lighting...I love it! It makes a great nightlight/mood light. the whole setup also dosnt wiegh a lot so it is still able to be moved around very easilly. The interface audio cable is really short is my only complaint but I have gotten 25 foot audio interface cables off ebay for less than 5 bucks. Overall,the sound,the lights,the price,everything about these speakers screams great buy. This is probably a great gift for a guy,probably the 12 to 32 year old crowd of guys is the main target,so if you know anybody needing a small but very decent set of speakers for a computer,mp3 player,garage or any smaller room then this will be a gift they will love for a long time,at least till they go deaf from the volume these put out...hahaha Johnny JJ from OHIO

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnnylaw21
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Compact, decent system for great price!
5/3/2012

Customer review by jed75

4.0 stars 5/3/2012 by jed75
by jed75

Bought this to use with a mp3 player. Super easy to set up. Not as loud as I hoped, but decent for the price! Happy with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jed75
Great Sound System
6/5/2014

Customer review by Daryl8

4.0 stars 6/5/2014 by Daryl8
by Daryl8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Gogroove BassPulse 2.1 Stereo Speakers, It NOT the same unit as the picture show. I received a change in appearance of a difference face. I wanted what was shown as advertise. I didn't have the TIME to return them. For the time I've had them, The Gogroove BasePulse 2.1 is a GOOD CHOICE, Sound Great! ( I STILL PERFER THE ONES IN THE PICTURE SHOWN AS ADVERTISED ) Yours Truly: A Loyal Customer

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daryl8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad for the money
11/17/2015

Customer review by JDee

3.0 stars 11/17/2015 by JDee
by JDee

I was a little disappointed in the what they call "Bass Pulse" The system could use MORE bass but overall is not bad for the money, the blue lights are very cool but they do not pulse which is OK by me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice Speakers with led lights.
11/3/2015

Customer review by Chris

4.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Chris
by Chris

Works good in the house for basically anything and looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING SOUND!
6/12/2012

Customer review by ComputerExpertGuy

5.0 stars 6/12/2012 by ComputerExpertGuy
by ComputerExpertGuy

I am AMAZED at the sound these speakers put out! Definitely WORTH the price and then some!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputerExpertGuy
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews