Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 348 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

348 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

348 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
169
4 stars
93
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
62
1-20 of 311 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews
6/30/2012

Customer review by jarmm

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jarmm
by jarmm

Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :)

Was this review helpful? (169) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jarmm
Soap Lake, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Good, Very Expandable
12/26/2011

Customer review by poptart19922

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by poptart19922
by poptart19922

This is a really great computer. I really just wanted this to run basic games like minecraft and TF2. This computer is very quiet. It does not have a top of the line graphics card. If you want you can get a NVIDIA Geforce Gt 560 or a AMD Radeon 5770 for around $150. The watt power supports both of these card. As for shipping this computer came in perfect condition. I was a lil nervous because of the bad reviews i heard about cyberpowerpc shipping. But this computer is well worth the buy so i recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (220) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poptart19922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer for PRice
3/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (76) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/25/2011

Customer review by Outcast61

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by Outcast61
by Outcast61

This came in on Christmas day and it made a great Christmas present for my family, the glowing red light is wicked, you can see the inside and it is so awesome. I am currently on it right now and have been using it for 4 hours. The only real problem I have right now is there is no sound, I put my headphones in and I have sound but no sound comes out of desktop, I think this is normal, so I recommend getting speakers or headphones. The setup was quick and easy, worked right out of the box, no dents, nothing. Really well setup. Great job Cyberpower on that one. Another thing I can nitpick on is the keyboard and mouse, for $600+ it could have come with a better mouse and keyboard, again I really can't complain, I got a wireless, mouse as a gift and it works great, keyboard is bulky and loud and sometimes the keys don't work. The video card I am planning on upgrading to a AMD Radeon HD 6950 which this PC can support. As for the stock graphics card it's pretty decent, getting 40-60 fps max settings on Minecraft (only game I have played so far). If you plan on upgrading to the 6950, be sure to buy 2 4pin to 6pin power converters to support the card. I think, the hype about Cyberpower being a bad company with lots of DOA's is false. This one ran perfectly right out of the box no problems. I really like the quad core 3.6GHz processor loaded on this, I idle on desktop at 2% compared to 40%+ on my old rig. I highly recommend this PC, it's great. 4/5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (134) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Outcast61
Brooksville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/5/2012

Customer review by Bazbaz

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by Bazbaz
by Bazbaz

I purchased this computer for playing WoW. It does it fairly well, but does lack a little bit in the video card department. I'm able to run it on ultra graphics in all slots, which is a huge upgrade from what i was used to, but only at an average of 20fps. So as long as u don't mind the low fps, or are willing get a cheap upgrade for it, then it is a great computer for the price. I was also surprised when it showed up earlier than was expected by about 2-3 days. So overall i'd say it's a great deal, worth getting if u need/want a new computer.

Was this review helpful? (107) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bazbaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great computer
2/15/2012

Customer review by Erick1111

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Erick1111
by Erick1111

this computer is a great comp its very fast the only drawback is you will need a new video card for extreme gaming

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Erick1111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT for simple games
10/14/2013

Customer review by MafiaTacos

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by MafiaTacos
by MafiaTacos

This computer can run minecraft no problem with 100-300 fps on max settings. TF2 also runs smooth, well enough to get a great experience. Battlefield 3 runs at about 40-50 fps on LOW settings, so i would only use it for non-demanding games.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MafiaTacos
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gaming computer straight out of the box!
2/14/2012

Customer review by NDIrishFan

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by NDIrishFan
by NDIrishFan

I bought this game to play Star Wars: The Old Republic on, and straight from the box and plugged in, it runs the game on max settings with NO problems. I was planning on paying ~$1000 for a computer that would run SWTOR on max, and it does the job. On my laptop it would take about five minutes to load a planet on the game, and on this computer it takes under 50 seconds everytime (yes i timed it with a stopwatch) The best part about this computer is that it's easy on the eyes. the red light looks awesome and you can look into the box and see everything inside. I also love how it's roomy enough to acommodate future upgrades, meaning you'll never have to buy a new computer again, just new parts. overall i will ALWAYS recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDIrishFan
Central/Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware - Motherboard Failure
11/8/2012

Customer review by NOVA6

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by NOVA6
by NOVA6

Bought this computer on 12 Aug 2012 and received it on Aug 14 2012. On 09 Sep 2012 the computer suddenly started freezing within 3 mins of booting up - it would freeze before I could even run any diagnostics. Contacted CyberPowerPC, explained the problem, and they said it would need to be shipped to them in California. I naturally assumed they would stand behind their product and pay for shipping as the computer was less than 1 month old. No - Cyberpower refused to pay any of the return costs leaving me with a bill for $110 to pack, insure, and ship their defective computer back to them for repair. Two weeks later the computer was returned - after the motherboard was replaced - and so far is working well. Spend your money buying a computer from a company that you know and can trust - and, unlike CyberPowerPC, a company that stands behind their products.

Was this review helpful? (68) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NOVA6
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Speed and power like I've not had in a long time.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Rhino8

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Rhino8
by Rhino8

I'm not a "gamer", but I wanted something powerful for the occasions when I bring work home - which doesn't happen often enough to validate my employer pay for it. Now I have a more powerful machine on my desk at home than I do in my office. But, for other activities, multiple windows open (Firefox, Chrome or IE), I've yet to see it 'bog down'. Skyping has never been better. The "downside", if you can call it that, is that I might now have to upgrade my home internet package as that seems to be the 'weak link in the chain'. Also really enjoy the lack of pre-loaded, I'm-never-gonna-use-them, programs that I've had come with HP, Gateway, or others. Sure, I had to download Adobe for myself, some Windows updates, and such, but how hard is that?

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhino8
Southern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for media, lacking for games
4/30/2013

Customer review by CrackleHackleBJ

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by CrackleHackleBJ
by CrackleHackleBJ

For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU. All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrackleHackleBJ
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine
2/29/2012

Customer review by jpdruidswarlock

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by jpdruidswarlock
by jpdruidswarlock

great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jpdruidswarlock
florid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mine was faulty
8/26/2012

Customer review by Califdrmn

1.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Califdrmn
by Califdrmn

This PC sounded like a great value for the price. I too had a problem initially with powering it up. Once that was resolved I found that every time I installed a program the system crashed. It ran fine after each crash until I would attempt to install something else. I then uninstalled everything I had added using the Windows uninstaller and tried to reinstall Windows using the disk provided. The installation failed 3 times saying files were missing so I returned the PC to my local Walmart after a week of working with it. The service was great on the return. Again this PC seems like a great value and ran fine when I wasn't installing anything new. I just did not feel I should have to spend so much time troubleshooting a brand new PC.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Califdrmn
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not Worth the price
8/3/2012

Customer review by Dooberman1

1.0 stars 8/3/2012 by Dooberman1
by Dooberman1

I ordered this thinking that it would be perfect because I read reviews about it and thought it would be perfect because I was going to use it for small tasks. Once I received it I was excited and instantly set it up. Turned it on and within ten minutes it turned off. I thought maybe I accidentally pushed something but it continued to shut off then restart and shut off again. I went to my neighbors and asked if he could take a look at it for me because he custom builds desktops. He opened it up and looked at me with disappointment and asked how much I spent. I told him altogether it came out to around $530.00. He looked down and sighed and told me that the computer was put together very badly and in all was worth about $300.00 He told me that the reason it was shutting off was because the power supply that it came with was worth about $11.00 and very faulty. He told me to return it and that he could sell me a custom made desktop he made for $500.00 and it would be much better than this. Just to show how much better it is, it can run Battlefield 3 on high settings. If you are considering this I highly suggest you consider building your own or saving up for a better computer than this. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS DESKTOP.

Was this review helpful? (47) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dooberman1
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Supah Dupah Good
7/28/2012

Customer review by Captain54321

4.0 stars 7/28/2012 by Captain54321
by Captain54321

This computer can run everything i through at it, team fortress 2, arma2, dayz, minecraft, everything runs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Captain54321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Unit. Going on my third power supply :(
7/16/2013

Customer review by Izer54

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Izer54
by Izer54

This unit has given my nothing but problems from the get go. Bought unit in Nov 12' After 4 weeks the video card stopped working and unless I paid to ship back to Cyberpower in CA for warranty that I would have to replace card myself. ($130.00) out of pocket. So I did that and 4 months later the power supply goes out for the first time. Paid to ship power supply back (shipping $13) two weeks later got a power supply back that was wrong for my PC:(. So then I just sent the whole tower unit back to Cyberpower ($98 shipping). After another 3 weeks and being assured that the "Lead Tech" tested the unit before being shipped back to me. Received unit on July 5th 2013. Power supply just went out again on July 15th. Cyberpower wants me to send back again to repair. This is a lemon and they will not replace with a new unit as they do not do this. Poor customer service and I will NEVER buy one of their products again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Izer54
Beloit WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this!
7/3/2012

Customer review by BettyBuilder

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by BettyBuilder
by BettyBuilder

I got this computer for my son for Christmas 2011. After 4 months of use, we came home one day to find that it would not even power up. Assuming it would be something simple, I decided it would be quicker and easier to pay for a repair than to hassle with the warranty. The repair shop determined the motherboard had gone out, so I reluctantly contacted Cyberpower. They refused to allow me to return the motherboard for replacement, insisting I must return the entire PC. I paid the computer shop $80 for diagnostics, and had to pony up $112 to pack, ship, and insure the PC. After several weeks, the PC was returned, and we eagerly hooked it up, only to find that the computer was not communicating with the monitor. Testing the monitor/VGA cord with my laptop confirmed that they were in perfect working order; apparently the VGA port on the PC was not functioning. So, after spending almost $200 and 2 months trying to get a repair of a PC still under warranty, I still don't have a working computer, and Cyberpower offered no solution to the problem when I contacted them about it still not working!

Was this review helpful? (47) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BettyBuilder
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Great for the Price
2/2/2012

Customer review by Saumautuk

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by Saumautuk
by Saumautuk

Ordered on a Sat. and received it on a Wed. Very well packaged and box had no damage. Setting up was a snap and had it up and running in about 30 minutes. Just remember that this is not a monster gaming system, the graphics are better than a normal computer and with 8GB memory it is fast. I have priced other brands and the price is great for what you get. Remember any thing is up gradable. I would recommend this desktop to anyone who wants the power and better graphics for their home and mid gaming needs.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saumautuk
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect For Upgrading
6/20/2014

Customer review by FraserTheNerd

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by FraserTheNerd
by FraserTheNerd

I build computers and I bought this one just for the case and motherboard. I upgraded the graphics card to a very high end one as well as the CPU. Perfect for builders. The CPU and graphics card that it comes with is suitable for modern gaming but expect to have to turn the game settings to medium to get decent frame rates. Perfect for Facebookers and general Internet surfing as well as moderate flash game use. Keyboard is perfect but the clicking on the mouse is a little loud but if your a hard core gamer and have the surround sound blasting as you play then it is of no consequence. Has 6 SATA ports on the MoBo so great for multiple Hard-drives and DVD/Blueray drives. The only downfall is it only has 2 RAM slots not 4 but using 2x16 GB RAM should make you computer a gaming BEAST! Working great and very quite, already have first TB drive half full of games and installed a second one so this product is perfect for upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FraserTheNerd
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AMAZING Pc for the price
3/6/2012

Customer review by Swtorgamer

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Swtorgamer
by Swtorgamer

Ok i just wanna say i was a bit nurvous about buyin this for hardcore gaming but i mean ti works amazingly I actually thought i was ganna have to upgrade the Video card but it works fine on SWTOR which has become my new favorite game. i love this PC infact i baught it like 2 weeks ago but i just decided to do a review now. So if you want this PC for Gaming and video editing it works AMAZINGLY for both im super happy with it. Also i purchased the Emachines 20" monitor with it and im SUPER happy with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swtorgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 311 total reviews
1-20 of 311 reviews