Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 410 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

410 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

410 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
212
4 stars
99
3 stars
15
2 stars
16
1 stars
68
1-20 of 373 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews
6/30/2012

Customer review by jarmm

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jarmm
by jarmm

Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :)

Was this review helpful? (224) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarmm
Soap Lake, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for media, lacking for games
4/30/2013

Customer review by CrackleHackleBJ

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by CrackleHackleBJ
by CrackleHackleBJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU. All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site.

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrackleHackleBJ
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine
2/29/2012

Customer review by jpdruidswarlock

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by jpdruidswarlock
by jpdruidswarlock

great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpdruidswarlock
florid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good start to a build... nothing more.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Claude

2.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Claude
by Claude

I bought this PC when I was new to PC gaming, around 2 years ago. When I got this PC, I was upset to find out that it wasn't as good as I thought it would be. You see, if you want to get into something like PC gaming, you REALLY have to look into a lot of things, such as PC specs, and quality when it comes to pre-built machines, such as this product. It runs well, but don't be surprised if you have to run EVERY game on minimum graphics just to get a good 20-60 fps. If you play games like: Minecraft, league of legends, Dota 2, Runescape, World of Warcraft, (simple games) etc, you can run these games at minimal/medium with around 30-60 FPS. Don't expect more. If you play games like: Arma 2, Arma 3, DayZ, Planetside 2, GTA V, and other beefy games, expect 20-30 FPS on minimal settings, and nothing more! If you are new to PC gaming, DO NOT BUY THIS! Until you have done your research and find out if this is what you truly want. My advice is, learn how to build one, and sink about $800 into it, you will get 4x more value out of that then you will with this machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Claude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
For the price it cann't be beat.
12/1/2015

Customer review by jlmellis

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by jlmellis
by jlmellis

I purchase the CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC with AMD Quad-Core FX-4300 Processor, 8GB Memory, 1TB Hard Drive and Windows 10 Home (64-bit)(Monitor Not Included) on Oct 31, 2015 and I am very satisfied with the computer. I was a little concerned at first because it come with Windows 10 but have found the new operating system to work like a dream. The computer's red lighting really all my friends can talk about. It really looks like a state of the arts computer although the processor is a little older. This system has taken all that I have thrown at it with only minor glitches. For the price I think I got the best my money could buy. If you are looking for a quick smooth running unit at an affordable price then I say this computer is for you. I'm not a "gamer" but I do play lots of different games and this unit has done all I have asked of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlmellis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Upgrading
6/20/2014

Customer review by FraserTheNerd

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by FraserTheNerd
by FraserTheNerd

I build computers and I bought this one just for the case and motherboard. I upgraded the graphics card to a very high end one as well as the CPU. Perfect for builders. The CPU and graphics card that it comes with is suitable for modern gaming but expect to have to turn the game settings to medium to get decent frame rates. Perfect for Facebookers and general Internet surfing as well as moderate flash game use. Keyboard is perfect but the clicking on the mouse is a little loud but if your a hard core gamer and have the surround sound blasting as you play then it is of no consequence. Has 6 SATA ports on the MoBo so great for multiple Hard-drives and DVD/Blueray drives. The only downfall is it only has 2 RAM slots not 4 but using 2x16 GB RAM should make you computer a gaming BEAST! Working great and very quite, already have first TB drive half full of games and installed a second one so this product is perfect for upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FraserTheNerd
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer for PRice
3/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (106) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Unit. Going on my third power supply :(
7/16/2013

Customer review by Izer54

1.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Izer54
by Izer54

This unit has given my nothing but problems from the get go. Bought unit in Nov 12' After 4 weeks the video card stopped working and unless I paid to ship back to Cyberpower in CA for warranty that I would have to replace card myself. ($130.00) out of pocket. So I did that and 4 months later the power supply goes out for the first time. Paid to ship power supply back (shipping $13) two weeks later got a power supply back that was wrong for my PC:(. So then I just sent the whole tower unit back to Cyberpower ($98 shipping). After another 3 weeks and being assured that the "Lead Tech" tested the unit before being shipped back to me. Received unit on July 5th 2013. Power supply just went out again on July 15th. Cyberpower wants me to send back again to repair. This is a lemon and they will not replace with a new unit as they do not do this. Poor customer service and I will NEVER buy one of their products again.

Was this review helpful? (33) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Izer54
Beloit WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buyer Beware - Motherboard Failure
11/8/2012

Customer review by NOVA6

1.0 stars 11/8/2012 by NOVA6
by NOVA6

Bought this computer on 12 Aug 2012 and received it on Aug 14 2012. On 09 Sep 2012 the computer suddenly started freezing within 3 mins of booting up - it would freeze before I could even run any diagnostics. Contacted CyberPowerPC, explained the problem, and they said it would need to be shipped to them in California. I naturally assumed they would stand behind their product and pay for shipping as the computer was less than 1 month old. No - Cyberpower refused to pay any of the return costs leaving me with a bill for $110 to pack, insure, and ship their defective computer back to them for repair. Two weeks later the computer was returned - after the motherboard was replaced - and so far is working well. Spend your money buying a computer from a company that you know and can trust - and, unlike CyberPowerPC, a company that stands behind their products.

Was this review helpful? (86) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NOVA6
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst Experience ever.
10/23/2015

Customer review by Kyle

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Kyle
by Kyle

Bought this computer, brought it home, hooked it up. Would power on but would not send video to monitor. Tried different monitors, different dvi cables, different vga cables. Nothing. Removed video card, tried on board graphics. Nothing. Called the company and explained everything to them. They said it was the video card. Despite my troubleshooting, they still said it was the video card. They were very arrogant, and uncooperative. They also had no idea what they were talking about or doing. Tried a new video card, Still nothing. Now they want me to send the computer back for them to repair it. I DO NOT HAVE THE TIME TO SEND MY BRAND NEW COMPUTER BACK FOR THEM TO FIX. Still Very uncooperative, they would not send me a new computer as a replacement. Instead they wanted to fix the broken one I just bought, and wanted ME TO PAY SHIPPING. Needless to say, the computer went back. It was very cheap, Despite its "Gaming" Hardware. Save yourself the headache. DO NOT BUY THIS COMPUTER OR ANY COMPUTER FROM CYBERPOWERPC. They do not want to help you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
3/14/2012

Customer review by Puppy99

5.0 stars 3/14/2012 by Puppy99
by Puppy99

I love my new hard drive. For the money, I don't think it could be beat. It moves super fast and has plenty of space. I got it mainly to play games with and it lives up to its name as a gaming computer. I know some have talked about getting a new graphics card for this PC, but I really don't think it is necessary. The graphics on my games are excellent and again I love the speed. It comes with Windows already installed. I really can't say enough about how great the product is. I absolutely love mine and wouldn't trade it for one 3 times as expensive. I've had NO problems with it and it is a joy to use. My old HP disk drive was extremely slow and it was dated. This one is like someone put jets on my computer. I highly recommend it. Very easy to set up also.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Puppy99
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Overall PC
1/30/2016

Customer review by cbf2

3.0 stars 1/30/2016 by cbf2
by cbf2

I got this PC for a gift to myself to start trying out PC gaming and it worked very nice for not so graphically concerned games. love it and would definitely recommend to a friend for starting out on PC gaming

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cbf2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CyberpowerPC Black Gamer Ultra GUA250 Desktop PC
1/31/2016

Customer review by Wplocar

5.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Wplocar
by Wplocar

Works like a champ. And i like how it handles the games i play. I love this Computer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wplocar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/26/2016

Customer review by Dtyler2204

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Dtyler2204
by Dtyler2204

This computer works great. Easy to set up and ready to go out of the box. Have had no problems with and would buy it again. It is a great computer for people who are starting out gaming.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dtyler2204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gaming computer straight out of the box!
2/14/2012

Customer review by NDIrishFan

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by NDIrishFan
by NDIrishFan

I bought this game to play Star Wars: The Old Republic on, and straight from the box and plugged in, it runs the game on max settings with NO problems. I was planning on paying ~$1000 for a computer that would run SWTOR on max, and it does the job. On my laptop it would take about five minutes to load a planet on the game, and on this computer it takes under 50 seconds everytime (yes i timed it with a stopwatch) The best part about this computer is that it's easy on the eyes. the red light looks awesome and you can look into the box and see everything inside. I also love how it's roomy enough to acommodate future upgrades, meaning you'll never have to buy a new computer again, just new parts. overall i will ALWAYS recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (46) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDIrishFan
Central/Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy this!
7/3/2012

Customer review by BettyBuilder

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by BettyBuilder
by BettyBuilder

I got this computer for my son for Christmas 2011. After 4 months of use, we came home one day to find that it would not even power up. Assuming it would be something simple, I decided it would be quicker and easier to pay for a repair than to hassle with the warranty. The repair shop determined the motherboard had gone out, so I reluctantly contacted Cyberpower. They refused to allow me to return the motherboard for replacement, insisting I must return the entire PC. I paid the computer shop $80 for diagnostics, and had to pony up $112 to pack, ship, and insure the PC. After several weeks, the PC was returned, and we eagerly hooked it up, only to find that the computer was not communicating with the monitor. Testing the monitor/VGA cord with my laptop confirmed that they were in perfect working order; apparently the VGA port on the PC was not functioning. So, after spending almost $200 and 2 months trying to get a repair of a PC still under warranty, I still don't have a working computer, and Cyberpower offered no solution to the problem when I contacted them about it still not working!

Was this review helpful? (52) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BettyBuilder
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Speed and power like I've not had in a long time.
3/24/2014

Customer review by Rhino8

5.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Rhino8
by Rhino8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm not a "gamer", but I wanted something powerful for the occasions when I bring work home - which doesn't happen often enough to validate my employer pay for it. Now I have a more powerful machine on my desk at home than I do in my office. But, for other activities, multiple windows open (Firefox, Chrome or IE), I've yet to see it 'bog down'. Skyping has never been better. The "downside", if you can call it that, is that I might now have to upgrade my home internet package as that seems to be the 'weak link in the chain'. Also really enjoy the lack of pre-loaded, I'm-never-gonna-use-them, programs that I've had come with HP, Gateway, or others. Sure, I had to download Adobe for myself, some Windows updates, and such, but how hard is that?

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhino8
Southern WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
1/22/2016

Customer review by AmyR

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by AmyR
by AmyR

Great computer. Took no time to set up. We are able to play all the games with good picture and sound. Windows 10 has been a great add even though unsure of the processing at first. Great price for this computer. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmyR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My experience was better than most reviewed
8/4/2014

Customer review by dynatim

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by dynatim
by dynatim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the reviews for this unit and bought it anyway .. I had a couple of hunches as to why it was getting bad reviews, my first thought was the power supply which can be hit or miss even in the upper price category. But to my surprise there was an even more obvious explanation for many of the bad reviews.. My unit came with the power switch in the 220 mode, so plugging it in, in this mode would produce no results. Switching it to 110 was easy, an obvious for me but I can see the problem this would cause for others. besides that I have zero complaints with this unit. the fans are quiet enough that I am not annoyed when watching a move. It reboots in super fast mode. Windows 7 still rules so get this one while you still can. Great video card with plenty of options for multiple displays.. Even the included keyboard and mouse are very nice .. no complaints..

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dynatim
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good, Very Expandable
12/26/2011

Customer review by poptart19922

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by poptart19922
by poptart19922

This is a really great computer. I really just wanted this to run basic games like minecraft and TF2. This computer is very quiet. It does not have a top of the line graphics card. If you want you can get a NVIDIA Geforce Gt 560 or a AMD Radeon 5770 for around $150. The watt power supports both of these card. As for shipping this computer came in perfect condition. I was a lil nervous because of the bad reviews i heard about cyberpowerpc shipping. But this computer is well worth the buy so i recommend it to everyone

Was this review helpful? (255) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poptart19922
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 373 total reviews
1-20 of 373 reviews