Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 763 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

763 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

763 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
468
4 stars
178
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
76
1-20 of 726 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 726 total reviews
1-20 of 726 reviews
Not For Long Term Family Use
11/11/2014

Customer review by Grinch26

2.0 stars 11/11/2014 by Grinch26
by Grinch26

I've used this computer daily for about two and a half years. It was powerful enough for my needs - played the games that I wanted to just fine. However, the power supply in this computer appears to be faulty. Today, the power supply has gone for the second time, and I am not wasting any more time or money on this. I am going to The Source to buy a comparable computer for a fraction of the price I paid for this one.

Grinch26
Woodstock, NB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Best Online Purchase I've Made
10/2/2013

Customer review by StayAtHomeMommy1974

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by StayAtHomeMommy1974
by StayAtHomeMommy1974

Faster than expected delivery - Estimated date was October 7th. I placed this order online on the 26th, and my PC was delivered to my door by noon of the 29th!!! We got it out of the box, set it up in no time, and it was ready to roll. No wireless capability but that's ok. Not a big deal to me. Loving the performance for a lower end, pre-assembled gaming pc. Well worth the price. 

StayAtHomeMommy1974
Campbellton, NB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gaming computer
10/26/2013

Customer review by Gblsl

1.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Gblsl
by Gblsl

Not happy poor graphics and after performing update system received notice that this is not genuine windows version.

Gblsl
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
Good computer
4/30/2014

Customer review by andrew1957

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by andrew1957
by andrew1957

Good computer for that price, works well. Had to install the sound card to get better sound on 5.1 speakers

andrew1957
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cyber power
1/23/2017

Customer review by TL0729

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by TL0729
by TL0729

Purchased the Cyberpower for my home office, and also so my son can use it for gaming when I'm not working. Office 10 was an added bonus, but what really sold us was the awesome power it unleashes for gaming.. best of both worlds.. amazing price and performance!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TL0729
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest computer ever
5/17/2016

Customer review by PcGamer

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by PcGamer
by PcGamer

For the price it goes up and beyond. Upon delivery a tower, a power cord, a mouse, a keyboard, and a windows 10 disk are included in the package. The tower is of noticeable moderate size. The fan noise is quiet and runs smoothly. For serious gamers or other individuals looking for high intensity video power be ready to upgrade the videocard. Other than that it functions at optimal performance that rivals my high intensity system 76 Ubuntu desktop. I would recommend and don't regret buying this product. Shipped in less than 5 days and if you buy the bundle the controller is shipped separately. Taxes were pretty high. (Not related to computer performance but still) Comes pre install. The setup is a simple plug and play.

Was this review helpful? (103) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PcGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice
2/8/2017

Customer review by AubreyC

5.0 stars 2/8/2017 by AubreyC
by AubreyC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited when I got the PC and that excitement continues to this day. It is lovely in appearance and performance. Games that would have destroyed my old laptop run decent on this bad boy i.e blade & soul, tera online, etc. Not having a gaming PC before I was surprised with how loud the fans were but they are easy to get used to and forget about. Would've preferred the option to order without keyboard and mouse. They aren't bad but here's hoping the price would've been cheaper. Need to upgrade graphics card to run things excellently but all and all I am still happy with my purchase (got it on Christmas or day after).

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AubreyC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my 2nd cyberpower
7/30/2016

Customer review by catsndogs

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by catsndogs
by catsndogs

this is the second time i've purchased a cyberpower computer. the first one lasted many years and never really gave me any trouble. this particular model is i'm guessing geared toward moderate users. i say this based on the prices of some of the other computers, this one being at the less expensive end of the spectrum. i use mine for internet browsing, photo editing and storage and some very light gaming. out of the box the setup was easy and the computer started right up. at first i didnt think it was on because it was so quiet! setup was a breeze and i'm sure just about anyone could set it up without issues. this model has a one tb hard drive which can hold quite a bit of stuff. i wont be doing any hard core gaming so i'm not worried about if the video card is sufficient or not. youtube videos and such look fine to me...comes with a keyboard and mouse and some software, none of which was required when setting up...windows 10 home is preinstalled and though i'm not familiar with it, it seems less bloated then other windows operating systems i've had before. all in all its exactly what fits my needs and i would recommend it to anyone who just needs a good solid machine...

Was this review helpful? (28) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsndogs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2012

Customer review by jarmm

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jarmm
by jarmm

Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :)

Was this review helpful? (314) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarmm
Soap Lake, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
He Loves It !!!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Djladydrummer

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Djladydrummer
by Djladydrummer

I brought this Gaming PC for a graduating high school student. He talks about how fast it is and loves how it lights up (Red color) The best gift ever for someone who loves gaming. He loves to multi task on the computer, and with this computer he can do whatever he likes on multiple screens. Excellent buy for a reasonable and affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djladydrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC for gaming and media
7/3/2016

Customer review by darkner114

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by darkner114
by darkner114

I have been using this PC since yesterday, so I can't say much. I can say that so far there has been no problems with this computer, it runs my Borderlands 2 at 120 FPS and unlimited smoothly. In my opinion I'm glad I bought this computer, and I don't regret any of it. :)

Was this review helpful? (18) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkner114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC
6/22/2016

Customer review by K1K1

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by K1K1
by K1K1

Works all around Great the PC is perfect. Most would say the fan was loud compared to others but it really isn't "Loud" its just noisier then other fans' but that is easily replaced. This computer handles basic games very well and is a good starter PC.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K1K1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Almost a month of owning this product
8/3/2016

Customer review by ReaperGaming

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by ReaperGaming
by ReaperGaming

I read all of the reviews for this magnificent machine. this is the first computer i bought for myself and the moment i unboxed it i fell in love with it

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReaperGaming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good PC for the price.e.
5/31/2016

Customer review by Jang

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Jang
by Jang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have nothing bad to say about this PC. It runs great. The fan is a little loud

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keyboard
6/11/2016

Customer review by Tricia

3.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Tricia
by Tricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The letters on the keyboard have already rubbed off. This is unacceptable

Was this review helpful? (9) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Starter Tower for Gaming!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Robert
by Robert

This tower is a great starter for gaming. I purchased this because my laptop went out and the tower that I had needed to be updated. I seen this and I couldn't resist the price. I'm not looking to do a whole lot of gaming as most of my gaming is on consoles. This plays Diablo 2: LOD beautifully and without any lag. I can run many different programs and the computer is not slowed down at all. I've only had this for just over a week, but it is amazing. I really like the keyboard and mouse and performance is well worth it. It took me a little while to get everything plugged in and installed as I had to check to make sure all the wiring was still intact after being shipped to my local Wal-Mart store. Unpacking and installation was a breeze and I am enjoying this tower a lot. I am a Twitch streamer, so I'm still getting all the necessary pieces to make that work out through OBS. So far, this tower has been great. Thanks CyberPowerPC for such a great piece of equipment!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for media, lacking for games
4/30/2013

Customer review by CrackleHackleBJ

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by CrackleHackleBJ
by CrackleHackleBJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU. All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site.

Was this review helpful? (74) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrackleHackleBJ
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine
2/29/2012

Customer review by jpdruidswarlock

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by jpdruidswarlock
by jpdruidswarlock

great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (54) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpdruidswarlock
florid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased
9/15/2016

Customer review by TakeNoBull123

4.0 stars 9/15/2016 by TakeNoBull123
by TakeNoBull123

I am a very old man who plays War Thunder game off the web. This entry level PC does a great job for my needs as to graphics with me knowing I can later up grade the video card. I now can play the game on HIGH as to vs LOW graphics and get a little a bout ten frames a minute increase which works out fine. What I don't like is for all the info they send you if you going to work on the thing and add stuff they dont give you a simple owners manual. There is a button on the front that says "R" and I have no clue what it does. its below the on and off switch. While hooking the monitor up I had no picture. A call the next day told me there is TWO identical plug ins that will fit the monitor cable and I had it in the wrong one. The wrong one was up in the chrome area as usual with the other plug ins and the one to be used was the same but black in the rear black case area hard to see. Charge me five bucks more and give me a decent owners manual. Other then this gripe great computer for the money for my game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TakeNoBull123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Gaming PC!
1/23/2017

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this for christmas, it is a great entry level gaming pc! It runs GTA 5 and other high end games at a reasonable 40 fps. Literally the only issue with this product, is that I personally would have liked a more powerful power supply. BUt besides that, it is very easy to modify, and there are a plethora of hard drive bays if you are into that. The micro ATX motherboard inside allows an abundant amount of room for LEDs, SSD side mounted drives, or some customized backplates. The cable management is extraordinary for a mass produced product. Overall, the best budget gaming PC on the market.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 726 total reviews
1-20 of 726 reviews