Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 547 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

547 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

547 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
310
4 stars
130
3 stars
18
2 stars
17
1 stars
72
1-20 of 510 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 510 total reviews
1-20 of 510 reviews
Greatest computer ever
5/17/2016

Customer review by PcGamer

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by PcGamer
by PcGamer

For the price it goes up and beyond. Upon delivery a tower, a power cord, a mouse, a keyboard, and a windows 10 disk are included in the package. The tower is of noticeable moderate size. The fan noise is quiet and runs smoothly. For serious gamers or other individuals looking for high intensity video power be ready to upgrade the videocard. Other than that it functions at optimal performance that rivals my high intensity system 76 Ubuntu desktop. I would recommend and don't regret buying this product. Shipped in less than 5 days and if you buy the bundle the controller is shipped separately. Taxes were pretty high. (Not related to computer performance but still) Comes pre install. The setup is a simple plug and play.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PcGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
He Loves It !!!
6/18/2016

Customer review by Djladydrummer

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Djladydrummer
by Djladydrummer

I brought this Gaming PC for a graduating high school student. He talks about how fast it is and loves how it lights up (Red color) The best gift ever for someone who loves gaming. He loves to multi task on the computer, and with this computer he can do whatever he likes on multiple screens. Excellent buy for a reasonable and affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Djladydrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC for gaming and media
7/3/2016

Customer review by darkner114

4.0 stars 7/3/2016 by darkner114
by darkner114

I have been using this PC since yesterday, so I can't say much. I can say that so far there has been no problems with this computer, it runs my Borderlands 2 at 120 FPS and unlimited smoothly. In my opinion I'm glad I bought this computer, and I don't regret any of it. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darkner114
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great PC
6/22/2016

Customer review by K1K1

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by K1K1
by K1K1

Works all around Great the PC is perfect. Most would say the fan was loud compared to others but it really isn't "Loud" its just noisier then other fans' but that is easily replaced. This computer handles basic games very well and is a good starter PC.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K1K1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good PC for the price.e.
5/31/2016

Customer review by Jang

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by Jang
by Jang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have nothing bad to say about this PC. It runs great. The fan is a little loud

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2012

Customer review by jarmm

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by jarmm
by jarmm

Love this computer! Took me about 20 minutes to set up. I have it hooked up to my tv via hdmi and only problem I had was with the sound but I figured out it quickly by going to my sound setting and switching it from realtek to nivida! I am playing TES Oblivion with about 12 mods active on ultra high settings and she hassn't hiccuped once. Plus it runs pretty quiet. Only bad thing about this PC is I keep getting yelled at by my spouse because I do nothing but play on it every moment I have and our dogs are getting fat (just kidding) :)

Was this review helpful? (277) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jarmm
Soap Lake, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Keyboard
6/11/2016

Customer review by Tricia

3.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Tricia
by Tricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The letters on the keyboard have already rubbed off. This is unacceptable

Was this review helpful? (4) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tricia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Starter Tower for Gaming!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Robert

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Robert
by Robert

This tower is a great starter for gaming. I purchased this because my laptop went out and the tower that I had needed to be updated. I seen this and I couldn't resist the price. I'm not looking to do a whole lot of gaming as most of my gaming is on consoles. This plays Diablo 2: LOD beautifully and without any lag. I can run many different programs and the computer is not slowed down at all. I've only had this for just over a week, but it is amazing. I really like the keyboard and mouse and performance is well worth it. It took me a little while to get everything plugged in and installed as I had to check to make sure all the wiring was still intact after being shipped to my local Wal-Mart store. Unpacking and installation was a breeze and I am enjoying this tower a lot. I am a Twitch streamer, so I'm still getting all the necessary pieces to make that work out through OBS. So far, this tower has been great. Thanks CyberPowerPC for such a great piece of equipment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy for the price
6/3/2016

Customer review by Samuel

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Samuel
by Samuel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Let me just start by saying the this computer has been fantastic so far! the startup process was quick and to the point. the computer comes clean with no added bulk programs that only take up space. I would recommend that you get a replacement power supply asap simply because have been reported problems with the one that comes stock. I bought a 760 watt cooler master power supply and it has worked beautifully. For the Casual/Semi Hardcore players this computer will work wonders! I've had the Pc for about 3 weeks or so now and I've tested several games and they all looked wonderful. So far I've tested Overwatch, World of Warcraft, Skyrim, Dragons Dogma, Runescape & Witcher 3. With the stock graphics card the pc is able to run all of these games on high graphics setting with no trouble at all, with the exception of Witcher 3. Witcher 3 runs best on low settings, because it is a next Gen game with simply amazing graphics and the graphics card can't quite handle it. All in all I have loved every minute with this pc. If you are a super hard core gamer and are looking for the best graphics possible, this pc may not be for you. However this pc will run any game you would like to play with ease and look amazing doing it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Samuel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for media, lacking for games
4/30/2013

Customer review by CrackleHackleBJ

4.0 stars 4/30/2013 by CrackleHackleBJ
by CrackleHackleBJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, this is a good machine, but be prepared to upgrade the memory (16g maximum), video card, and add more 120mm fans before you try to play graphics-intensive games in higher settings. You should be okay to play graphics-intensive games in lower settings, unless you simply can't stand to see anything in any less than "high" or "ultra" quality. The components in this machine are outdated, so plan on systematically replacing things as time progresses. The AMD FX-4130 (in my machine, NOT a 4100, but a 4100 series) is a pretty strong processor, but the motherboard leaves something to be desired. Luckily, motherboards are relatively cheap, so that's not a huge problem unless you decide to shell out $400 on a new CPU. All in all, this is really not a bad machine - especially for $500 - but you could shell out another hundred dollars on a system that could go a lot farther, depending on whether you build one yourself, or use a custom PC configurator on Cyberpower PC's site.

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrackleHackleBJ
Jackson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great machine
2/29/2012

Customer review by jpdruidswarlock

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by jpdruidswarlock
by jpdruidswarlock

great buy and great price fastes delivery i ever saw they said it would take 3 weeks I arranged to pick it up at my nearest store it arived 1 week early in great shape not one scratch or dent on the box it was double boxed,they sent me the email that it arrived at destination and was ready for pick up, took it home pluged it in and loaded the disc and it was ready in 5 minutes,i was on the battleground playing BF3 and BC2 in seconds the graphics for this inexpensive machine or beast like i like to call it " THE BEAST" was in the war zone the graphics are awsome the speed is great no lag no jitter nothing it is flawless i recomend it to all hard core gamers out there i have been playin online war games for years and this machine made me feel good when i took it for a test drive great buy for bigginers till you can afford a better bigger one who would have thought walmart of all places i give them 5***** stars thanks guys and thanks cyberpower keep up the good work.

Was this review helpful? (51) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jpdruidswarlock
florid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wow!
7/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been building PCs since the mid-90s, and it's rare I ever come across a build that a company offers that is a 'good deal'. It would have cost me a bit more to build this setup, and while there seems to be some negative reviews on the company, I have nothing but good things to say about them. The package was quite hardy, plenty of packing foam inside. The box alone was tougher than normal. I appreciate that. It came with a free gaming mouse and keyboard, to which I must confess, are both just slightly under RAZER gaming's standards of a build. The wiring inside the PC was done very professionally, the rig started up just fine and has been going since (I'm using it as a private server). I love the case design they used, with the power button on the front panel, and the reset recessed (it's amazing, I have pets and they love finding those buttons on the top). My only complaint, is minor: It came only with the CPU Fan, PSU Built-in fan, and a 120mm fan on the rear above the PC. I wish there were at least two more... it's no biggie, a super easy fix, and very cheap... and with a build like this, the extra fans would most likely be overkill. Overall, I couldn't be happier with the product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect beginner PC
6/11/2016

Customer review by Apocrophis

4.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Apocrophis
by Apocrophis

After spending a fair amount of time with this pc, I can honestly state its an amazing bargain at $450 dollars. Cheaply made keyboard and mouse are just that, cheap, but they get the job done. Running World of Warcraft at ultra settings, I achieved 45-55 fps while in open world. Raids averaged around the same on fair settings. All in all, with the upgradability and the performance this pc gives out of the box, I will definitely be recommending this pc to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apocrophis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great computer at a great price
5/11/2016

Customer review by Greg

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Greg
by Greg

This is a great gaming computer and will run most games. It will run Minecraft at 100-300 frames per second and around 150 counter strike. It is a great pc for the cost. I also did NOT want Windows 10 but it is much better than I thought it would be. Highly recommend this computer!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Heyyy, that's pretty good.
6/20/2016

Customer review by StreetLamp

4.0 stars 6/20/2016 by StreetLamp
by StreetLamp

I have to say, I was pleasantly surprised. I spent a lot of time searching for a mid tier gaming PC that has a reasonable cost. I found this one, and I'll admit, I was a little bit skeptical. But the reviews convinced me that this was the one. So I bought it. It's far from perfect, of course, being a mere 439 dollars, which is pretty great for a gaming PC. It can run most AAA games on low to medium settings. It's pretty quiet as well, and doesn't heat up very much at all. The keyboard and mouse are outstanding too. But alas, if you try to run games on high settings it starts slowing down. But I'd say that the pricing is really nice for what you get. If you are at an awkward place in between casual and core gamer, this might very well be the PC for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StreetLamp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall strong PC
4/28/2016

Customer review by tccpc

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by tccpc
by tccpc

For the cost of this computer I was expecting a low-tier desktop that could maybe handle an indie game or two without much issue. I did not expect it to be able to handle triple-A titles without much fuss on mid-range settings. This computer can handle a lot considering its cost, and although it is a little loud when the fans are running at full capacity (the stock fans can be easily replaced if noise is that big of an issue), and I consider it to be the best mid-tier prebuilt computer that I could find. It is a very good starter computer for a person that wants to get in to PC gaming without building or buying an elite computer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tccpc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice pc
7/9/2016

Customer review by Victor

4.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Victor
by Victor

Even though I've just brought this pc home this morning, I have installed steam and got straight to playing doom and portal 2. And I got to say for a pre built at the price its at, this is a pretty nice pc that seems to run my game smoothly, also the mouse and keyboard are quite nice; comfortable on the hands, especially the mouse. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Victor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
6/14/2016

Customer review by docs

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by docs
by docs

I was surprised of how light it was. It's pretty at night and the fans aren't too loud. It's very easy to work with, you can literally see all the parts within the computer. The parts are light weight and it is easy to take apart incase you want to put your own parts. The graphics are pretty good. Plenty of space on the hard drive. I think it came at the right price for a starter's gaming pc.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect For Upgrading
6/20/2014

Customer review by FraserTheNerd

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by FraserTheNerd
by FraserTheNerd

I build computers and I bought this one just for the case and motherboard. I upgraded the graphics card to a very high end one as well as the CPU. Perfect for builders. The CPU and graphics card that it comes with is suitable for modern gaming but expect to have to turn the game settings to medium to get decent frame rates. Perfect for Facebookers and general Internet surfing as well as moderate flash game use. Keyboard is perfect but the clicking on the mouse is a little loud but if your a hard core gamer and have the surround sound blasting as you play then it is of no consequence. Has 6 SATA ports on the MoBo so great for multiple Hard-drives and DVD/Blueray drives. The only downfall is it only has 2 RAM slots not 4 but using 2x16 GB RAM should make you computer a gaming BEAST! Working great and very quite, already have first TB drive half full of games and installed a second one so this product is perfect for upgrading.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FraserTheNerd
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Computer for PRice
3/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I did my research on computer before making this purchase. I knew what i wanted but for the price was way too high. So after search through woot, best buy, target, and other sites I came across this gem off all places Walmart.com. This computer runs very well, I do warn if you are a hardcore gamer and like your setting to max you will have to replace the graphics card. If your like me and like good setting or normal then the card inside will do more than fine. Right now I am playing wow and I am getting 30fps in populated areas and 60 in dungeons and about 45fps in raids. The price point on this is also great, you probably won't find something is good premade for a cheaper price. The shipping was beyond fast. They said it would take 4 days to send it and it was here the next business day. Ordered it Friday received it Monday at noon. Another good plus is I decided to finance it through walmart discover card, which was the best idea. I had the money up front, but the perks you get with it is a ton better. I got $100 back for using it so actually it was a bit cheaper than the original price. I would recommend this computer.

Was this review helpful? (116) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 510 total reviews
1-20 of 510 reviews