Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awsomness
11/21/2011

Customer review by IlovePC

5.0 stars 11/21/2011 by IlovePC
by IlovePC

Hi! my friend got this and i went over to check it out at it is AMAZING please do not remove this product till January it is on my Wish list

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IlovePC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Spectacular Deal for the price
11/22/2011

Customer review by demochef

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by demochef
by demochef

I bought this on the Sunday they were put on Wal Mart 399.00 dollar special. I am glad I acted fast as i see they are already sold out. This computer is very fast and I love windows 7 which alone can cost as much as 1/3rd of what I paid for this system. Great job Wal-Mart and thank you to my old computer for crashing at the time this came on sale.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
demochef
Marion, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
GREAT computer
11/28/2011

Customer review by Mazerati69

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by Mazerati69
by Mazerati69

i got this computer to replace my DELL and it has been a GREAT purchase the machine is FAST..so far it has run every game i've tried on it at a perfect speed and the machine looks awesome with the cool lights...highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazerati69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great machine for the price
11/23/2011

Customer review by mixtremer

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by mixtremer
by mixtremer

I just ordered this and was amazed at how fast it arrived (3days). I purchased to replace a dell inspirion that had a bad Mother board. I was surprised to see the specs of this at such a great price compared to Dell's and the Asus I was looking at. Although this is not a popular brand name (yet) all of the important components such as MB, CPU, amount of RAM, Video card fit the bill and price range I was looking for. I checked out Cyberpower's website and they seemed legit. This unit also offered the standard 1 yr warranty that the popular brand names did. I decided to go for it. Whan it arrived it fired right up, no hassle, I ran updates on it and installed MS security essentials. It is slightly more noisy than expected but the case is good quality and plenty of room to add components as oppossed to those crammed Dell's. It also has a way better power supply than comparitive popular brands. The Cyberpower has a 500W PSU and the others I was looking at only had a 300W. I adjusted all the sleep and screen saver functions and all is working great! One awesome thing was that it did not come loaded DOWN with software like the popular brands, especially Dell. Granted I have only had it 2 days I am impressed with the quality and functionality for the price. Great components at an unbeatable price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mixtremer
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
A+
12/12/2011

Customer review by Arkazius

5.0 stars 12/12/2011 by Arkazius
by Arkazius

Pro: I bought this computer a couple months ago for $399.00(not including tax) and wow... It is smooth and fast, meets my expectations for a gaming computer. I run WoW, HoN, DCUO, Portal 2, BF3, MW3, Batman Arkham City, (you get the point) ALL ON THE HIGHEST GRAPHIC SETTINGS and it runs PERFECTLY!! Con: The 2 fans on the side panel are REALLY LOUD... I unplugged both of them and then my ears were at ease. The headphone slot on the front side isn't working :(... The computer comes with HD VDeck to check the slots and it says that something is already plugged into the slot even though there is nothing there... The final con which has nothing to do with the desktop, THE MOUSE... ITS A REAL MOUSE... It squeaks when i scroll or click... Next thing I know its eating my food. (seriously it squeaks when i press or scroll). Other: The images do not show the top side of the desktop, if you are itching to know whats on the top, there are 2 slots for more fans, no there are no fans already installed, but you can buy 90mm-140mm and put 2 more fans for cooling. other than that, its flat, and if you do not put fans on the top dust will just fall into the computer...(another con i guess, i placed my router and my external drive to cover the holes). Whatever you do, consider getting this computer, its cheap but it runs faster than my M17 Alienware laptop... I basically spent $1,000 just because of the brand...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arkazius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A lot of Glitter... but not much Gold!
12/31/2011

Customer review by justanoldguy

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by justanoldguy
by justanoldguy

The case is huge, oversized, considering the components inside. The two cooling fans on the side panel were so loud that I disconnected BOTH. Adequate cooling with remaining fans in the case. Operating system seems to be working ok... noticeably faster than my old Vista PC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justanoldguy
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great so far!
12/6/2011

Customer review by SgC42

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by SgC42
by SgC42

Just received this system! Started right up after activating some programs. Installed Sims 3 games almost directly thereafter. Game is running great so far with three expansion packs installed so far! Love that it lights up, the tower is a little longer than expected but works out just fine. It is somewhat louder than many other desktop comptures I've used but I suppose it is very much worth it. Love the computer, very well worth the wait to come back in stock. Definitely recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SgC42
anonymous, NA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So happy my computer crashed and burned!
12/31/2011

Customer review by PattyOh

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by PattyOh
by PattyOh

My computer that I do everything on died with no warning signs. I needed something quick and cheap that I could install software for online classes. I was fairly desperate since it was the end of the semester and I had projects due. I popped on to walmart.com and voila! This was the first thing that came up. Timing could not be better! I'm very pleased with the computer. It ran all of my school software beautifully, and I've been playing Star Wars: The Old Republic on it, which also runs great. I had to turn back some settings, but for $399 I could not be happier. I've also tried DC Universe and Dungeons & Dragons Online on it, and both ran beautifully. Shipping was super fast, too! In short, this was an excellent value and I'm so pleased that I was lucky enough to get it at the pre-Black Friday price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattyOh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good gaming PC
1/26/2012

Customer review by ACRReviewer

4.0 stars 1/26/2012 by ACRReviewer
by ACRReviewer

this is a good gaming PC and a fairly good value. i did have to change out the graphics card for the "old" one i had in my other PC for better performance. i'll update when i have more use data.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACRReviewer
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day