Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

26 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 25 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
buy this heater now!
11/9/2011

Customer review by johnsmtv

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by johnsmtv
by johnsmtv

i bought this heater for 14 bucks and it is the best 14 bucks i ever spent AND i am so very warm too!! i would definitely recommend this heater to my family, my friends, your family and your friends too!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
johnsmtv
lemoore, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great in-expensive fan heater
11/4/2011

Customer review by popeye27

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by popeye27
by popeye27

Was looking for a small sized space heater for my desk at my local wally-world and came across this little guy for pretty cheap- 15 bucks. It has 3 fan speed settings and an adjustable thermostat instead of just one setting. If your in the market for a decent, small sized (desk area) space heater I would recommend this one. 8^J

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popeye27
Rockingham, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2011

Customer review by bu2tercup9

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by bu2tercup9
by bu2tercup9

Quickly gives off heat! It is also nice and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bu2tercup9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little heater
1/3/2012

Customer review by MrsJones0514

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by MrsJones0514
by MrsJones0514

My furnace died this morning and, desperate for heat until our furnace can be fixed, I went out and bought this. It's perfect, since the exterior doesn't get hot(my children won't get burned) and, with my bedroom door closed, it has made it quite warm in here, It's a great heater for the price. My kids and I won't be cold tonight. I guess that's what really matters.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsJones0514
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/2/2012

Customer review by exerciselove

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by exerciselove
by exerciselove

I was a little cautious of buying a small heater for my sons room because I'm afraid of fire hazards and I've heard horror stories about heaters. This little heater has put me at ease quite quickly. Not only does it give off excellent heat for a decent size bedroom, it stays cool after hrs of constant use! I have it on level 2 and the heat only halfway between off and max and it's perfect! I could feel the room warming up instantly. This heater is a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exerciselove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I expected
1/2/2012

Customer review by Chrissy80

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Chrissy80
by Chrissy80

I bought this heater for my sons room which is kind of small and it worked perfect. It warmed the room very quickly and kept it warm. I liked it so much I went out and bought a 2nd one for my daughters room which is larger so I wasnt sure if it would work in there but it has worked wonderfully in there as well. I am considering buying a 3rd one and having it shipped to my mom for one of their rooms

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrissy80
Tow, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice little heater...but a bit noisy.
1/3/2012

Customer review by pudnukin

4.0 stars 1/3/2012 by pudnukin
by pudnukin

The heater emits a good amount of heat, but it is a bit noisy. The noise is more akin to the hum of an old fan (i.e., loud white noise). So, it fades into the background after a while. If you walk out of the room and re-enter, you'll hear it again. If you want heat and don't mind background noise, then I would recommend this fan. If you want quiet, then I would say to get another model, as this would probably annoy you. I gave it four stars because of the noise factor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pudnukin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
QUIET HOT VALUE
12/10/2011

Customer review by KEVO11

5.0 stars 12/10/2011 by KEVO11
by KEVO11

I bought this one and the SUNBEAM CERAMIC HEATER and i stuck with this one because the air reaches further and the externals dont get hot so its more safe for my child and its way cheaper for 14 buck its a steal. works great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KEVO11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Does it's job
1/15/2012

Customer review by CLD75

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by CLD75
by CLD75

Great little heater so far. We've had it for a couple of weeks to heat an average size bedroom. It does it's job to keep the room toasty and for the price it's a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CLD75
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/8/2012

Customer review by momoflbc

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by momoflbc
by momoflbc

I bought this heater to try to save on money to heat the house with. It is too small for the whole living room but does help out. We use it in kids bedroom at night and it keeps there room nice and warm. No more cold mornings in the bedroom. I like that it will shutoff if it gets overheated. I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoflbc
Lake City, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
2/13/2012

Customer review by momofa10m6f3mNBm

5.0 stars 2/13/2012 by momofa10m6f3mNBm
by momofa10m6f3mNBm

The best heater I ever bought and we have had alot. We used them in our rooms when our heat went out. We kept them in there after it was fixed too. Ever one loves having there room the way they like it. I didn't see any change on the elect. bill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofa10m6f3mNBm
Nokesville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price - Great heater
3/1/2012

Customer review by Blue2000

5.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Blue2000
by Blue2000

We just purchased a second Pelonis heater. This little guy begins to heat up our rooms immediately, and at fourteen bucks! Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blue2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/30/2011

Customer review by altap

2.0 stars 11/30/2011 by altap
by altap

Doesn't seem to put out much heat. Doesn't blow evenly blows down and to the side. I am returning the item

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
altap
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/4/2012

Customer review by ladyrankel

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by ladyrankel
by ladyrankel

The heater started out great. However after about two weeks, it barely blows warm air even when at the highest setting.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladyrankel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Poor buy
1/4/2012

Customer review by Lyssalynn13

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by Lyssalynn13
by Lyssalynn13

I purchased this little heater to replace one that has worn out over a few years use for under my desk at work. I've been running it at Max heat for 2.5 hours now and it still isn't very warm under my desk. In addition, it runs rather loud for the office work place. Will be returning immediately after work. Would NOT recommend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lyssalynn13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Poor shelf life
1/28/2012

Customer review by dryersheets

2.0 stars 1/28/2012 by dryersheets
by dryersheets

This little guy lasted 2 months. Enough said, right?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dryersheets
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Trips Circuit Breakers
1/26/2012

Customer review by PhoenixofFire

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by PhoenixofFire
by PhoenixofFire

I tried using this in conjunction with a second low power heater three time. Every time this heater caused the circuit breaker for the space to be heated to be tripped. The second time I have my room lights on with both heaters running and the circuits for my room go overloaded within 5 minutes, this was with both heaters plugged into surge protectors. This unit seems to draw more power than it actually needs to produce heat. I would advise you to avoid using this heater with a second electric heater.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoenixofFire
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/25/2012

Customer review by badheater

1.0 stars 1/25/2012 by badheater
by badheater

I am very disappointed with this heater. I bought three for our three bedrooms and our electric bill this month has been the highest it has ever been in the entire past three years. We keep our house pretty cold to save money but so that my babies will keep warm at night we bought these heaters to replace the ones that died last year. Our heating bill went up $76 more than usual and we keep meticulous billing records each month so I was able to compare with my January bills from the past 3 years we have been in this house. We live in Greenville, SC and this year our winter has been much milder than lasr year, no snow or ice but still our bill was high. Very upset about it and am return all of the heaters this week. Will be sure to pay more for a energy-efficient heater next time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
badheater
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/6/2012

Customer review by cxounds9k3

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by cxounds9k3
by cxounds9k3

Not having much money this little heater has kept my bedroom quite warm using very little electricity for well over year and it is still working This has been money well spent. and I would turn it on two to three times a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cxounds9k3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little heater
11/28/2012

Customer review by wal456

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by wal456
by wal456

I bought this heater last week because I wanted a cheap fan to have running while I sleep. I was hoping I would be able to find one of those tiny fans and was sure Wal-Mart would have them on hand. It turns out that this Pelonis heater was the closest thing I could find to a fan at Wal-Mart. I looked over the heaters until I saw the fan forced ones, and the Pelonis caught my eye because it has a fan only mode. The heater was reasonably priced at $15 so I decided to buy it. I am really glad I made this purchase. Now not only do I have a fan but a heater as well. The fan only mode is perfect, even though it only has one setting it blows a perfect amount of air for being limited in that regard. As for the heat, this heater works really well in the small room I have it in. There are three heat settings and a thermostat so you are definitely not limited with options on this small device. The size of this heater is also nice as it is very portable, light, and even has a small handle on top for easy carrying. I really like the fact that this is a fan forced heater as these types of heaters spread the heat in a direct, well distributed fashion throughout a room. If you’re looking for an inexpensive small heater I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wal456
Marshall, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews