Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 915 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

915 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
373
4 stars
323
3 stars
97
2 stars
56
1 stars
66
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 788 total reviews
Very nice.
2/22/2012

Customer review by Manusmom

5.0 stars by Manusmom

We needed nightstands for my bedroom. These are perfect, needed the drawer, its big plenty of room. The area underneath is ample, it should have a shelf but thats fine. Liked them so much bought another one to use in my living room as an accent table.

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Manusmom
Clayton, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Quality at a low price
10/24/2013

Customer review by Emilybb

5.0 stars by Emilybb

This is the best deal out there! If you are looking for function and quality at a low price, this is a great deal. Takes about an hour to assemble and is very sturdy. Components are not the pure wood pieces that some want, but they are thick and sturdy. I can see this nightstand lasting for a long time!

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Emilybb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great nightstand
2/16/2012

Customer review by proudnavywife11

5.0 stars by proudnavywife11

Instructions were very helpful in making the nightstand and I love how it looks in the bedroom! the drawer pulls out just fine and has enough bottom storage

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
proudnavywife11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value for the price
6/26/2013

Customer review by jww91

5.0 stars by jww91

Overall, it's a good value. The drawers roll out smoothly, although I wish it rolled out just a bit further exposing more of the drawer. The size is pretty good. I have a lamp on mine and its big enough where I can leave my laptop on it when I am not using it. I would like to buy an iHome and put it on the nightstand with my ipod. Even with the lamp, there will be more than enough space for it. The only other thing that I dislike about the nightstand is the big open space at the bottom. I wish there were more drawers instead.

Was this review helpful? (60) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jww91
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Good size, very dark in color
2/9/2012

Customer review by sammy913

2.0 stars by sammy913

Another color description that does not match....color should be described as black, not cinnamon-cherry as there are no, imo, brown or cherry tones in it. The reason why I say this is that online, a color choice is espresso, which I chose. The box it came in said cinnamon-cherry. (Not a problem as the dresser I ordered was cinnamon-cherry, figured I lucked out on a match!) Anyway, the table is very utilitarian-looking...not a very attractive piece of furniture for a bedroom...maybe an office, imo. Delivery to my home was fast and I received it intact. Corners on top are sharp, as another customer noted. It is a nice size and solid piece of furniture, considering the price and materials used, and thats where you get your value for your money. Other than that, nothing special to write home about. It'll serve my purpose in the meantime until I find something nicer...

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sammy913
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy checkbook, happy life
7/22/2014

Customer review by KitsuKitsu

4.0 stars by KitsuKitsu

You get what you pay for. The only way to be disappointed with these is to have high expectations for very inexpensive furniture. I purchased 2 of these for a new apartment bedroom and here is what I found Pros - They are a decent height and have ample surface space if you're like me and store some nighttime necessities on your nightstand in addition to a table lamp. - Single drawer is wide and deep - The ebony nightstands are a nice muted black color somewhere between matte and satin finish -Simply cannot beat the price some something this size Cons -It has a cardboard back meant to mimic the texture of the wood pieces. Not sure why this was necessary...would one more actual piece for the back kill them? - The instructions are very vague and take a little studying before you can really get going -First one took at least an hour to put together; the second about 20 min - These are not hardwood so they're a bit wobbly even when everything is screwed as tight as it will go - The cardboard back does not fit perfectly and can peek out unless nailed exactly to the frame All in all I got exactly what I expected and would gladly buy them again

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KitsuKitsu
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little nightstand
2/5/2014

Customer review by ArkanSassy84

5.0 stars by ArkanSassy84

I got two of these (bought as a duo and saved about $15!) for my new apartment, and couldn't be happier. The drawers roll smoothly and the height is PERFECT next to my bed (regular king size mattress on a simple metal frame). They are sturdy, but went together really easy, it took my boyfriend maybe 25 to 30 min each. The black woodgrain is a little different (solid black was what I expected), but not awful. Yes, they are just laminate on chipboard, but for less than $60 for two, they more than meet expectation! the only thing I would change is do two drawers instead of the big open space. But I'm going to get a couple gray baskets to go down there as a catch-all, so that should solve my problem:) Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ArkanSassy84
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good NightStand/End Table
11/23/2013

Customer review by BlueNevada

5.0 stars by BlueNevada

This work for the purpose it was made. I use this table to put my printer. I have a drawer for office stuff & a tier for books. This work great.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BlueNevada
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
1/7/2014

Customer review by cajnmaiden

5.0 stars by cajnmaiden

I ordered this nightstand for my Granddaughter's bedroom. It was delivered very fast and the setup was a breeze. I think it is a great value for the price. Looks very nice in the room and blends very nicely with the maple furniture.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cajnmaiden
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2012

Customer review by Bee1811

5.0 stars by Bee1811

I have bought the Alder color of this nightstand, it is beautiful and add a charming look in our bedroom. I have just ordered an other one

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bee1811
Rockville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for a great price
6/25/2012

Customer review by STLjamie

5.0 stars by STLjamie

Simple assembly, easier with two people. Great product, a lot of value for what you are paying. I am very satisfied with the product. Drawer slides in and out smoothly and the nightstand itself is a perfect height for my platform bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
STLjamie
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/18/2012

Customer review by ByetteL

1.0 stars by ByetteL

I would think twice about ordering this product. I've had it for about half a year now and all I have on top of it is my clock and a lamp. It was flimsy to begin but it's gotten progressively worse. Whenever I open the drawer the nightstand leans toward the right at a horrible angle and I have to push it back in order to be able to close it. If you're looking for something long term I'd go with something else.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ByetteL
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good choice
1/12/2014

Customer review by MDmomma02

1.0 stars by MDmomma02

Wobbles and is cheap looking. Not a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MDmomma02
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble
4/25/2014

Customer review by milesd

5.0 stars by milesd

Its the first thing I ever put together myself. Its awfully cute too.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
milesd
minden la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/16/2012

Customer review by Beachbum44

5.0 stars by Beachbum44

Great basic nightstand! Sturdier than I expected

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Beachbum44
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/24/2012

Customer review by cttrhall

4.0 stars by cttrhall

Color was a good match to what was described, only issue we had was the first one we opened did not have the holes drilled in the front of the drawer. Husband easily drilled them, but they weren't in the right spot. Opened the other box and it had all holes drilled. After measuring off of the pre-drilled one, the holes are fine and it went together with no other problems. Seems sturdy enough, wouldn't want to sit on it, but that is not what it is made for anyway. The one review mentioned it leaning if drawer was pulled out, then maybe the screws need tightened. I don't feel like that problem has to do with quality but more assembly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cttrhall
Avon IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mainstays is excellent quality at low prices!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Kevster54

5.0 stars by Kevster54

I received these two nightstand tables in less than a week. I took my time assembling them. probably took about 90 minutes to complete them both. For the price they are wonderful tables. Even without the low price consideration they are nice tables. The only issue was slight flaking when driving the large screws into the wood and the was solved by applying black sharpie, which nicely covered the problem. All the pieces were there, with a few extras included. I am very pleased with my 2 tables. I believe with care they will last a long time. The drawer opens and closes very smoothly. I would certainly recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kevster54
Evansville, Ind
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2012

Customer review by my2hearts

4.0 stars by my2hearts

for the price they are great!! look very nice, easy to put together, I also bought a bed from walmart.com and between my bed and night stands I have only spent $280.00 total, I have friends that have spent $1300.00 to $1700.00 for bed suits and mine is just as nice :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
my2hearts
hot springs AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very functional for the price.
11/16/2013

Customer review by sliquor

4.0 stars by sliquor

Arrived very quickly in good condition. Fairly easy to put together, 2 nightstands ready to go in about an hour. The drawers slide very nicely. Good height next to my kingsize bed. Can't beat the price. When shopping around I couldn't find anything comparable for less than $40 each.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sliquor
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Practical economic nightstand
12/6/2013

Customer review by Havesometea

3.0 stars by Havesometea

This piece comes flat packed with easy to understand directions and relatively simple assembly. I took my time and only had one issue when I didn't support the pieces I was assembling which could of ruined the piece (it would be better to have an extra pair of hands for the main assembly but it is not necessary if you are careful). For safety the instructions say to anchor the table against a wall - definitely a good idea if you have small children as it could fall forward if they climb or hang on it. It is pretty much all you would expect for the price but I would have liked it if they supplied nicer handles for the drawers, the handles supplied are plastic and look and feel pretty cheap - I might replace them at some stage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Havesometea
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 788 total reviews