Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
36
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 68 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
great add-ons for a trailer
8/8/2012

Customer review by flafamily

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by flafamily
by flafamily

I purchased two of these mirrors a few years ago, I got a little to close to a construction sign and had to replace one, found out they do not sell them in stores any more. So I looked on line and found them and cost less than I payed for the first set so I bought a second set so I now have a spare. They are great little add-ons that do extend your view to see the road behind your camper, they also help when backing up. Very simple to use, strap them on and, then you just slip them off and store until needed again. There are no holes to drill and leave your original mirrors original. The rubber straps do get weathered as does all rubber when stretched, I had used a strip of an old inner tube, as a replacement when the straps are worn out.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flafamily
fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
This is my second one
6/12/2014

Customer review by LeeXxx

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by LeeXxx
by LeeXxx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my second one. The fist was stolen. These mirrors do a very good job of showing you what is going on back there. Suggestion; Cross the rubber straps and tie a short section of rope from where they cross to the mirror on the truck. Won't hit a big bump and fall off.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeXxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
4/6/2012

Customer review by Fishtracer

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by Fishtracer
by Fishtracer

This product excedied my expecatations; it is good quality and no hassle putting on my truck. Does the same as big high dollar towing mirrows. I have loaned them to a friend to use and before he came home he ordered him a set to go on his truck. I think these should be carried in the store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishtracer
Southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
product great but
7/21/2016

Customer review by lut3030

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by lut3030
by lut3030
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

thought it wood fit my f 150 no way not long enough and straps to short. would not stay on. my fault price was good but did not have any fit size info on web. oh well wasted $$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lut3030
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
6/17/2016

Customer review by Trapcreek

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by Trapcreek
by Trapcreek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These mirrors worked well on a 2015 GMC 1500. Would recommend both Walmart ( fast shipping, great price) and Cipa's clip-on mirrors.

Trapcreek
Calgary, Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value at $10
8/3/2012

Customer review by dammad

4.0 stars 8/3/2012 by dammad
by dammad

For $10 these mirrors do what they are suppose to do. They stay put and don't vibrate a lot at highway speeds. Because they don't fit the mirrors on my 06 Tundra too well they only add about 3 inches of extension to my stock mirror. They give me a better view down the side of the trailer, but don't stick out far enough to see behind me. My Tundra mirrors are about 6 inches tall. If your mirrors are shorter these will stick out farther and give you a better view. Again, for the price these mirrors do the job as well as some more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dammad
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
clip on towing mirror
6/26/2016

Customer review by BobS

4.0 stars 6/26/2016 by BobS
by BobS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price I found this product quite acceptable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trailer RVing
6/22/2016

Customer review by kame

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by kame
by kame
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

one set works well with both my 98 expedition and my 2016 F150.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kame
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/8/2013

Customer review by Fordman2114

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Fordman2114
by Fordman2114
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought these mirrors to use when I was towing my camper. I have a 2012 Ford F-150 STX, and the only problem with them on my truck is the mirrors on my truck have a thick bottom due to the built in turn signals. These mirrors have a hook that should hook over the top and bottom of the mirror and will not hook on the bottom. However I put them on anyway and they stay in place if you tighten the straps up. They work very well and have very little vibration at highway speeds. You can spend a lot for a good set of mirrors, but if you only use them occasionally and don't want to spend a lot, I recommend these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fordman2114
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by Bigflyerfan

5.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Bigflyerfan
by Bigflyerfan

I never do this but these are better than the mirrors that I bought at a camping store. Drove from Allentown to bar harbor and no problems. You won't beat the mirrors for the price. More than what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigflyerfan
Quakertown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Least expensive I could find
2/19/2013

Customer review by krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh

2.0 stars 2/19/2013 by krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh
by krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

CIPA is a major manufacturer of this kind of product. Because of this I don't understand why they don't produce something vehicle specific. (No one does for my major tow vehicle!) Although it is designed to be adjustable they fall a whisker shy of my existing mirrors width although I can cheat them a bit. No other manufacturer makes anything with a better fit. Other reviews complained of the rubber straps eventually failing and this company offers no replacement part. No other company offers any alternatives. I ordered these from Walmart because of the lowest price I could find. I figured if I was purchasing a tow mirror "kit" that I would need to fabricate to work with my vehicle that I may as well purchase the cheapest ones I could find to do this with. Once the UV rays completely destroy these plastic and rubber marvels, it hasn't cost a ton to scrap and replace them unless I find a better solution in the meantime. I didn't trust suction cup style tow mirrors and they are stupidly expensive. I had to order these site to store. Walmart should stock these in local stores. They only stock the tiny suction cup mirrors at $20 each. These CIPA strap ons were only $7.88 each. Can't buy the mirrored glass that cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the price
1/7/2013

Customer review by Alabamatx

4.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Alabamatx
by Alabamatx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These mirrors are Ok for the price. They do give a little more rear vision for trailering. They don't fit as well on a "tapered" mirror as they would on a "square " shaped one. They tend to shake a bit so image isn't always too clear. The clips are rather thick and don't fit well between the main mirror and the mirror housing, thus can interfere with main mirror adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alabamatx
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It!!
1/28/2016

Customer review by brandnewnickname

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by brandnewnickname
by brandnewnickname

Had no difficulty with the product. Attached easily, and did the job i wanted the product to do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brandnewnickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
5/1/2016

Customer review by Bill

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Purchased 2 for bringing my new camper home. They did the job well and didn't break the bank. They are easy to put on after a little practice. Slight vibration at speed, but not enough to interfere with vision. Well worth the purchase price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
vibration
4/25/2016

Customer review by KathyJ

3.0 stars 4/25/2016 by KathyJ
by KathyJ

The mirrors were as advertised and very reasonable but vibrate while driving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathyJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Still not wide enough for me
2/26/2013

Customer review by amxlover

3.0 stars 2/26/2013 by amxlover
by amxlover
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a 2006 Dodge Caravan and I'm pulling an enclosed two place snowmobile trailer thats the standard 8.5 feet wide. These mirrors are by no means wide enough to even see the sides of the trailer. I did modify them by using some 2.5 inch long 1 inch wide flat metal stock and drilling holes in each end to get the mirrors out about 2 more inches on each side. It was a pretty easy modification for me but not everyone may want to have to do this. I'm not sure there are wider ones out there but in the end with my modifications I can now use these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amxlover
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
6/30/2015

Customer review by BODINE

4.0 stars 6/30/2015 by BODINE
by BODINE

The blk. rubber bands need to be longer,because on my '13 silverado 1500 pick-up mirrior's they are very wide,(thick) and the band knotches will not lock properly(because the bands are too short).If the bands were just and inch or so longer then the knotches wound lock properly on to itself and then would be no problem.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BODINE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bargain Solution
10/5/2012

Customer review by AuntieGayle

4.0 stars 10/5/2012 by AuntieGayle
by AuntieGayle

We purchased two of these to use on our van. They do the job but I wish the mirrors were larger. They are sturdy and easy to install. The mirrors shake when used at freeway speed but we're learning to ignore that. Tightening the straps helped a little with the shaking. I feel we are safer with the added view provided with these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntieGayle
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tow mirror
3/26/2016

Customer review by elromo

4.0 stars 3/26/2016 by elromo
by elromo

Great little mirror but you must tie it on. The wind will move it so you won't be able to see anything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elromo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit well
3/21/2016

Customer review by Jim2106

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Jim2106
by Jim2106

Fit well on my durango,would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jim2106
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews