Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

5 stars
20
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
Great
4/6/2012

Customer review by Fishtracer

5.0 stars by Fishtracer

This product excedied my expecatations; it is good quality and no hassle putting on my truck. Does the same as big high dollar towing mirrows. I have loaned them to a friend to use and before he came home he ordered him a set to go on his truck. I think these should be carried in the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fishtracer
Southport, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
great add-ons for a trailer
8/8/2012

Customer review by flafamily

5.0 stars by flafamily

I purchased two of these mirrors a few years ago, I got a little to close to a construction sign and had to replace one, found out they do not sell them in stores any more. So I looked on line and found them and cost less than I payed for the first set so I bought a second set so I now have a spare. They are great little add-ons that do extend your view to see the road behind your camper, they also help when backing up. Very simple to use, strap them on and, then you just slip them off and store until needed again. There are no holes to drill and leave your original mirrors original. The rubber straps do get weathered as does all rubber when stretched, I had used a strip of an old inner tube, as a replacement when the straps are worn out.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flafamily
fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great value at $10
8/3/2012

Customer review by dammad

4.0 stars by dammad

For $10 these mirrors do what they are suppose to do. They stay put and don't vibrate a lot at highway speeds. Because they don't fit the mirrors on my 06 Tundra too well they only add about 3 inches of extension to my stock mirror. They give me a better view down the side of the trailer, but don't stick out far enough to see behind me. My Tundra mirrors are about 6 inches tall. If your mirrors are shorter these will stick out farther and give you a better view. Again, for the price these mirrors do the job as well as some more expensive models.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dammad
Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
This is my second one
6/12/2014

Customer review by LeeXxx

5.0 stars by LeeXxx

This is my second one. The fist was stolen. These mirrors do a very good job of showing you what is going on back there. Suggestion; Cross the rubber straps and tie a short section of rope from where they cross to the mirror on the truck. Won't hit a big bump and fall off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LeeXxx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by Bigflyerfan

5.0 stars by Bigflyerfan

I never do this but these are better than the mirrors that I bought at a camping store. Drove from Allentown to bar harbor and no problems. You won't beat the mirrors for the price. More than what I was expecting.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bigflyerfan
Quakertown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Least expensive I could find
2/19/2013

Customer review by krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh

2.0 stars by krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh

CIPA is a major manufacturer of this kind of product. Because of this I don't understand why they don't produce something vehicle specific. (No one does for my major tow vehicle!) Although it is designed to be adjustable they fall a whisker shy of my existing mirrors width although I can cheat them a bit. No other manufacturer makes anything with a better fit. Other reviews complained of the rubber straps eventually failing and this company offers no replacement part. No other company offers any alternatives. I ordered these from Walmart because of the lowest price I could find. I figured if I was purchasing a tow mirror "kit" that I would need to fabricate to work with my vehicle that I may as well purchase the cheapest ones I could find to do this with. Once the UV rays completely destroy these plastic and rubber marvels, it hasn't cost a ton to scrap and replace them unless I find a better solution in the meantime. I didn't trust suction cup style tow mirrors and they are stupidly expensive. I had to order these site to store. Walmart should stock these in local stores. They only stock the tiny suction cup mirrors at $20 each. These CIPA strap ons were only $7.88 each. Can't buy the mirrored glass that cheap.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
krsahzugkrbshgjbrdsghlkbh
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
exactly what I needed!
7/29/2013

Customer review by AJisnottooshort

5.0 stars by AJisnottooshort

These mirrors are great. I would have expected to pay 50 dollars for a pair of these. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AJisnottooshort
Bend, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great fit
4/6/2014

Customer review by Bozodog

5.0 stars by Bozodog

fits securely to existing mirrors on our tracer with the two adjustable straps. once adjusted it is quick to put on and take off. excellent value for the money

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bozodog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/8/2013

Customer review by Fordman2114

4.0 stars by Fordman2114

I bought these mirrors to use when I was towing my camper. I have a 2012 Ford F-150 STX, and the only problem with them on my truck is the mirrors on my truck have a thick bottom due to the built in turn signals. These mirrors have a hook that should hook over the top and bottom of the mirror and will not hook on the bottom. However I put them on anyway and they stay in place if you tighten the straps up. They work very well and have very little vibration at highway speeds. You can spend a lot for a good set of mirrors, but if you only use them occasionally and don't want to spend a lot, I recommend these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Fordman2114
Gouverneur, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK for the price
1/7/2013

Customer review by Alabamatx

4.0 stars by Alabamatx

These mirrors are Ok for the price. They do give a little more rear vision for trailering. They don't fit as well on a "tapered" mirror as they would on a "square " shaped one. They tend to shake a bit so image isn't always too clear. The clips are rather thick and don't fit well between the main mirror and the mirror housing, thus can interfere with main mirror adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alabamatx
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bargain Solution
10/5/2012

Customer review by AuntieGayle

4.0 stars by AuntieGayle

We purchased two of these to use on our van. They do the job but I wish the mirrors were larger. They are sturdy and easy to install. The mirrors shake when used at freeway speed but we're learning to ignore that. Tightening the straps helped a little with the shaking. I feel we are safer with the added view provided with these mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AuntieGayle
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Still not wide enough for me
2/26/2013

Customer review by amxlover

3.0 stars by amxlover

I have a 2006 Dodge Caravan and I'm pulling an enclosed two place snowmobile trailer thats the standard 8.5 feet wide. These mirrors are by no means wide enough to even see the sides of the trailer. I did modify them by using some 2.5 inch long 1 inch wide flat metal stock and drilling holes in each end to get the mirrors out about 2 more inches on each side. It was a pretty easy modification for me but not everyone may want to have to do this. I'm not sure there are wider ones out there but in the end with my modifications I can now use these.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amxlover
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad
7/2/2014

Customer review by 3DayEventer

3.0 stars by 3DayEventer

The straps are just *barely* big enough to fit the mirrors of my suv ('11 Nissan Xterra). It gives me a little bit of extra vision. Not bad for the price

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
3DayEventer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
8/15/2013

Customer review by ShopperMV

4.0 stars by ShopperMV

These stay on fine and work well. Not as good as having stock adjustable mirrors but since I dont tow often these work out OK.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopperMV
Mission Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Open package at store!!!
5/15/2014

Customer review by VernM

4.0 stars by VernM

I bought two of these to replace two I had purchased years ago and given away with a trailer to my grand-kids. One of the two I ordered was fine. The other is frozen and can-not be adjusted. Check before you walk out with them expecting more. I may have to send both back to get an exchange.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VernM
The Arkansas' Ozarks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Excellent mirror for the value
6/24/2014

Customer review by readerj

4.0 stars by readerj

We bought two mirrors. The one worked very well The second one wouldn't adjust so we returned it and just used the one on the left side of the vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
readerj
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better extension than the slip on models.
12/5/2013

Customer review by toaster7

4.0 stars by toaster7

Installation was very easy. Mirror view is good. Only wish the mirror was a little bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
toaster7
Sedro-woolley, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great mirror when backing up!
6/10/2014

Customer review by Zonie3

4.0 stars by Zonie3

Gave this a 4 star rating only because I have used it only once since I purchased it. Seems to fit snugly and gives me the added vision I need when backing my camper or pontoon boat into the garage!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Zonie3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for cost.
9/19/2012

Customer review by macnson

4.0 stars by macnson

Have not tried them yet but these are identical to my friends mirrors and they have loved these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
macnson
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Bounces to much when traveling on Highway
8/28/2012

Customer review by Steelers46

3.0 stars by Steelers46

It does extend your view, but bounces too much while driving on the highway. I'm actually going to buy different mirrors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Steelers46
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 47 total reviews