Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 40 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Met My Expectations
3/1/2012

Customer review by Pulpfictionshooter

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Pulpfictionshooter
by Pulpfictionshooter

I really liked the small thin reticle and the magnification this scope provided. I was able to zero in about 6 rounds. I zeroed this scope at 50yds and could consistently hit my point of aim which was a one inch square. I was able to keyhole or (place one round atop of another round) fairly easy. I mounted this scope on a Tactical Solutions (Ruger type 22 rifle) and shot walmart purchased Remington 22 ammo and I think its a pretty good fit. I have yet to try the BDC & the Spot on program to reach out to greater distances but Im sure it will handle shooting out to 100yds-150yds just fine. My only complaint is that when I ordered this item the discription read that the scope would come with scope rings well that was not the case... the (SCOPE RINGS WERE NOT PRESENT) when I picked item up from my local walmart. The kid at the counter for site to store shipping asked if I still wanted the scope. I said yes since I had waited a week to get the scope as Sportsmans Warehouse was sold out. Hope this helps.. Sal :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pulpfictionshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope
5/1/2017

Customer review by Avid Hunter

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Avid Hunter
by Avid Hunter

This is a great scope to put on any .22. Gives a bright and clear view of any target.

Avid Hunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope
4/20/2017

Customer review by sam

5.0 stars 4/20/2017 by sam
by sam

very light and durable. would recommend this to everyone

sam
Detroit, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!!!
3/30/2017

Customer review by Lucky Goat

5.0 stars 3/30/2017 by Lucky Goat
by Lucky Goat

Crystal clear and with BDC app easy to sight in at longer ranges!!

Lucky Goat
Illinois, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good all around scope for an 22
3/29/2017

Customer review by ARNO

5.0 stars 3/29/2017 by ARNO
by ARNO

This scope works well and gives excellent eye relief.

ARNO
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rimfire Excellence!
3/20/2017

Customer review by MN Shooter

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by MN Shooter
by MN Shooter

Mounted this scope on my Savage Mark II 93BV .22 and it was a huge improvement over the factory scope! It's the perfect match for this rifle and a real tack-driver! Can't go wrong with this scope.

MN Shooter
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best rimfire scope available
2/22/2017

Customer review by Gun enthusiast part time

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Gun enthusiast part time
by Gun enthusiast part time

This scope offers the best clarity for the money. The open circle design of the BDC reticle is nice because it does not obscure you target.

Gun enthusiast part time
Papillon, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hit or Miss
12/8/2014

Customer review by JimKY

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by JimKY
by JimKY

In the specs review, says it crystal clear sighting in and can set your settings to zero. Been to the range twice in one week to zero in, instructions say point to the sky and adjust for sharpness. Done this, but when you put it on paper you are out of focus. Adjust to see the target, the Reticle is out of focus. Anyway, zeroed in for 25 yards, shot a good pattern, set my turrets to zero, moved out to 50 yards and using the next BDC reticle for 50 yards I'm shooting 2 inches low. Not using the BDC reticle and using the #9 full power, I raised the sight 7 clicks or 1 3/4" and was dead on. So forgetting the BDC Reticles and using the cross hairs, I can go from 25 yards to 50 yards and shoot a 2 inch pattern. If the focus was clearer, I could shoot a 1 inch pattern. Is this a nice scope, I think so, is it any better than any other scope, probably not, just a few extra gadgets that do nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimKY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best .22lr Scope for the Money!
1/22/2017

Customer review by PewPew22

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by PewPew22
by PewPew22

Title says it all. If you need a scope for a .22 caliber rifle, just buy this. Everything you need out of a .22lr scope and the build quality and clearness are as good if not better than scopes twice the price.

PewPew22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rimfire Excellence
2/10/2015

Customer review by Backbeach

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Backbeach
by Backbeach

This scope is a great match for an accurate .22, .22wmr or .17 HMR rifle. The click adjustments are solid and accurate. The scope is well made and Nikon's "Spot ON" app( $4.99) gives you specific and extensive load ballistics at your fingertips at the range or afield. It isn't too heavy at 15 oz. so it doesn't compromise the balance of my Ruger American Rimfire rifle. In that application I chose Weaver no.12 mounts fore and aft; and mounted the Scope in Weaver Quad Lock rings in Medium height, just clearing the folding front sight with the objective bell and giving approx. 3 and 1/2" eye relief. This keeps the scope at a comfortable height with the high comb module provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great price if you receive the rings
2/23/2014

Customer review by 71207

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by 71207
by 71207
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not received the Rings for my scope. I have friend who had the same problem. He finally received tactical Rings from Walmart. The scope is high quality. The Scope is perfect for the Ruger 10/22 Tactical. Walmart needs to make sure when the Scope is sent that the rings are with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
71207
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing glass
12/19/2016

Customer review by Liberty97045

3.0 stars 12/19/2016 by Liberty97045
by Liberty97045

There is lots to like about this scope for a 22. The locking turrets, the reticle, etc but the glass has some distortion around the edges. This is most noticeable when I scan sideways as in a fence line. Disappointing for a Nikon product

Liberty97045
Oregon City, OR 97045, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Won't find better for the money
6/26/2012

Customer review by 10ring

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by 10ring
by 10ring

Great scope. Very clear and bright glass and the bdc is cool And accurate. I like the ability to zero after zeroing and it looks sweet on my 10/22 target though I will be getting a sunshade for that target scope look. All in all very pleased with purchase even though no rings came with it ( I always replace stock rings anyways ). Are there better scopes yes but for the money spent this is one smokin' piece of glass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
10ring
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Great Riflescope. Low Price. Perfect for Rimfire.
3/13/2014

Customer review by Target Shooter

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Target Shooter
by Target Shooter

I purchased this for my Savage Mark II BTVS .22LR. Mounted with Nikon P-Series mounts. Adjusted the scope fore-aft for my eye position and the eye relief allows a clear view with every draw. I appreciate the quality build, lifetime warranty, multi-coated lenses, BDC 150 reticle, and BDC phone app. While I did heed other reviews on the plastic caps, I don't have a problem with them as I feel the plastic will make a better seal for waterproofing than aluminum. I have had other scopes with aluminum caps tend to leave aluminum filings with repeated on/off turning and was not happy. In addressing the magnification ring issue, I do feel the pound of torque needed to turn could be better served with a few ounces of force to turn. We are shooting rimfires here, not .50 cal. With that noted, it is a wonderful scope for the price.

Target Shooter
Ohio, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope!
12/8/2014

Customer review by satisfiedowner

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by satisfiedowner
by satisfiedowner

So far everything I have found with this rifle scope is positive. The optics are extremely clear with no appreciable distortion that I can see and this one has a large enough rear lens to make viewing through it Great. Adjustment knobs are precise, well marked and easy to set. I especially like not having to use any tools to make the adjustments. This scope will be mounted on a Ruger 10 22 very soon and I am quite sure it will be the "ticket" for this rifle. So far from what I see the Nikon ProStaff rim fire scope would work well on almost any rim fire 22 rifle. The idea to make these scopes for particular calibers and trajectories is a great one. This should make figuring out bullet drop at distances much easier. I will try to update this one after it is on the rifle and it gets sighted in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfiedowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the money.
3/18/2012

Customer review by Skipperchip

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Skipperchip
by Skipperchip

Excellent scope, it substantially increases the usefulness of the 22. Zero it a 50 yards and it's good for 75, 100, 125, and 150 yards. Also no tool is necessary for windage and elevation adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skipperchip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:65 or older
Well Built, High Quality
11/20/2014

Customer review by Rimfire Scope

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Rimfire Scope
by Rimfire Scope

High quality, the optics are absolutely stunning. I can check a squirrel's dental health with this thing. Much better than I expected. I'm retired military and the highest compliment I can pay this scope is that it is built like a tank!!! The only detractor on this scope is the variable power adjustment ring is stiff and hard to turn, while I appreciate it being solid and not sloppy, I think a little less torque should be required to adjust the scope. On other scopes, I adjust magnification while observing the target through the scope, this is almost impossible on this scope, it takes too much force to move the ring. I'm going to recommend this product, but only if you intend to use it as a fixed power scope.

Rimfire Scope
Tifton, GA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Seller - UnbeatableSale.com
12/18/2014

Customer review by Ezloper

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Ezloper
by Ezloper

I cannot speak for the quality of the scope, because we never received it !!!! When the order was placed the confirmation email indicated a backorder with expected delivery 10 days. Fifteen days later I get an email that the order is canceled. So much for the gift arriving in time !!!! Walmart needs to reconsider their partnership with this seller. Good thing Amazon is more reliable. As far as the scope - the exact same model ordered from Amazon that arrived on time. Is an incredible scope and well worth the price. We were very impressed with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezloper
Would recommend to a friend? No
BDC Reticle Works Great
7/15/2013

Customer review by TMan51

5.0 stars 7/15/2013 by TMan51
by TMan51

I have several Nikon scopes on various rifles and I was looking for a scope that would take some of the guestimating out of long range shots for my 77/22 VBZ. The reticle works perfectly with standard velocity ammo, but you need to check POI for faster stuff. Aguila Interceptor turns it into a BDC 185, and for pinpoint accuracy in between, you will need to determine where things land in between. It does have a big advantage in that sighted in at 50yds with the interceptor, the 75yd aim point is dead on at 50yds with several flavors of standard velocity and subsonic.

TMan51
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False Advertisement
2/23/2014

Customer review by paulaskye2

2.0 stars 2/23/2014 by paulaskye2
by paulaskye2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product did not come as advertised. Advertised as coming with mounting rings but rings not included in package. Returned product for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
paulaskye2
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:A few times per month
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews