Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 32 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Met My Expectations
3/1/2012

Customer review by Pulpfictionshooter

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Pulpfictionshooter
by Pulpfictionshooter

I really liked the small thin reticle and the magnification this scope provided. I was able to zero in about 6 rounds. I zeroed this scope at 50yds and could consistently hit my point of aim which was a one inch square. I was able to keyhole or (place one round atop of another round) fairly easy. I mounted this scope on a Tactical Solutions (Ruger type 22 rifle) and shot walmart purchased Remington 22 ammo and I think its a pretty good fit. I have yet to try the BDC & the Spot on program to reach out to greater distances but Im sure it will handle shooting out to 100yds-150yds just fine. My only complaint is that when I ordered this item the discription read that the scope would come with scope rings well that was not the case... the (SCOPE RINGS WERE NOT PRESENT) when I picked item up from my local walmart. The kid at the counter for site to store shipping asked if I still wanted the scope. I said yes since I had waited a week to get the scope as Sportsmans Warehouse was sold out. Hope this helps.. Sal :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pulpfictionshooter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great price if you receive the rings
2/23/2014

Customer review by 71207

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by 71207
by 71207

I have not received the Rings for my scope. I have friend who had the same problem. He finally received tactical Rings from Walmart. The scope is high quality. The Scope is perfect for the Ruger 10/22 Tactical. Walmart needs to make sure when the Scope is sent that the rings are with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
71207
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money.
3/18/2012

Customer review by Skipperchip

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Skipperchip
by Skipperchip

Excellent scope, it substantially increases the usefulness of the 22. Zero it a 50 yards and it's good for 75, 100, 125, and 150 yards. Also no tool is necessary for windage and elevation adjustment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skipperchip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Won't find better for the money
6/26/2012

Customer review by 10ring

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by 10ring
by 10ring

Great scope. Very clear and bright glass and the bdc is cool And accurate. I like the ability to zero after zeroing and it looks sweet on my 10/22 target though I will be getting a sunshade for that target scope look. All in all very pleased with purchase even though no rings came with it ( I always replace stock rings anyways ). Are there better scopes yes but for the money spent this is one smokin' piece of glass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
10ring
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rimfire Excellence
2/10/2015

Customer review by Backbeach

5.0 stars 2/10/2015 by Backbeach
by Backbeach

This scope is a great match for an accurate .22, .22wmr or .17 HMR rifle. The click adjustments are solid and accurate. The scope is well made and Nikon's "Spot ON" app( $4.99) gives you specific and extensive load ballistics at your fingertips at the range or afield. It isn't too heavy at 15 oz. so it doesn't compromise the balance of my Ruger American Rimfire rifle. In that application I chose Weaver no.12 mounts fore and aft; and mounted the Scope in Weaver Quad Lock rings in Medium height, just clearing the folding front sight with the objective bell and giving approx. 3 and 1/2" eye relief. This keeps the scope at a comfortable height with the high comb module provided.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False Advertisement
2/23/2014

Customer review by paulaskye2

2.0 stars 2/23/2014 by paulaskye2
by paulaskye2

Product did not come as advertised. Advertised as coming with mounting rings but rings not included in package. Returned product for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paulaskye2
Christiansburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You do not get what you think you are getting
1/7/2014

Customer review by sbc400man

3.0 stars 1/7/2014 by sbc400man
by sbc400man

I just bought this scope from the Wal Mart website and I thought I was getting the Nikon BDC riflescope but instead they gave me the Nikon BDC Rimfire Rifle scope which is designed for 22 long rifles. I am putting it on my 7 MM Magnum so I am relying on Nikons Name Brand reliability to hold up to the shock recoil difference. I have not used the scope yet but just wanted people to know what they are getting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbc400man
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hit or Miss
12/8/2014

Customer review by JimKY

3.0 stars 12/8/2014 by JimKY
by JimKY

In the specs review, says it crystal clear sighting in and can set your settings to zero. Been to the range twice in one week to zero in, instructions say point to the sky and adjust for sharpness. Done this, but when you put it on paper you are out of focus. Adjust to see the target, the Reticle is out of focus. Anyway, zeroed in for 25 yards, shot a good pattern, set my turrets to zero, moved out to 50 yards and using the next BDC reticle for 50 yards I'm shooting 2 inches low. Not using the BDC reticle and using the #9 full power, I raised the sight 7 clicks or 1 3/4" and was dead on. So forgetting the BDC Reticles and using the cross hairs, I can go from 25 yards to 50 yards and shoot a 2 inch pattern. If the focus was clearer, I could shoot a 1 inch pattern. Is this a nice scope, I think so, is it any better than any other scope, probably not, just a few extra gadgets that do nothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JimKY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Seller - UnbeatableSale.com
12/18/2014

Customer review by Ezloper

1.0 stars 12/18/2014 by Ezloper
by Ezloper

I cannot speak for the quality of the scope, because we never received it !!!! When the order was placed the confirmation email indicated a backorder with expected delivery 10 days. Fifteen days later I get an email that the order is canceled. So much for the gift arriving in time !!!! Walmart needs to reconsider their partnership with this seller. Good thing Amazon is more reliable. As far as the scope - the exact same model ordered from Amazon that arrived on time. Is an incredible scope and well worth the price. We were very impressed with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezloper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Product good, but it's a rimfire scope
9/17/2014

Customer review by bruins78

1.0 stars 9/17/2014 by bruins78
by bruins78

This Nikon scope is just as great as all other nikon scopes. My problem is that is a prostaff rimfire scope and they have it listed as a standard prostaff BDC. All that really changes is that the BDC is setup for a 22 long rifle at upto 150 yards. Still great quality and product, just titled wrong. My problem is with walmart and not the product itself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bruins78
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as advertised
5/20/2014

Customer review by matka6

1.0 stars 5/20/2014 by matka6
by matka6

Ad says scope with Rings. NO MOUNTING RINGS , I REPEAT NO MOUNTING RINGS WERE PACKED WITH THE SCOPE. WHERE ARE THE MOUNTING RINGS. THIS IS NOT THE FIRST COMPLAINT ABOUT THE MOUNTING RINGS NOT BEING PACKED ALONG WITH THE SCOPE. LOOK AT THE OTHER REVIEWS SPECIFIC TO THIS PROBLEM

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matka6
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scope for the price
7/2/2014

Customer review by Mbrinin

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Mbrinin
by Mbrinin

Best price I've found for this scope

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbrinin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Scope
11/8/2014

Customer review by griffy7474

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by griffy7474
by griffy7474

For being a less costly scope, this has some really clear glass ! Great focusing ability, and the eye relief adjustment is a must ! The hollow mil-dots is a really neat feature for long range shooting. I mounted this scope on a 22 mag for those 150 yard shots.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
griffy7474
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Scope!
12/8/2014

Customer review by satisfiedowner

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by satisfiedowner
by satisfiedowner

So far everything I have found with this rifle scope is positive. The optics are extremely clear with no appreciable distortion that I can see and this one has a large enough rear lens to make viewing through it Great. Adjustment knobs are precise, well marked and easy to set. I especially like not having to use any tools to make the adjustments. This scope will be mounted on a Ruger 10 22 very soon and I am quite sure it will be the "ticket" for this rifle. So far from what I see the Nikon ProStaff rim fire scope would work well on almost any rim fire 22 rifle. The idea to make these scopes for particular calibers and trajectories is a great one. This should make figuring out bullet drop at distances much easier. I will try to update this one after it is on the rifle and it gets sighted in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
satisfiedowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Labeled wrong
1/19/2015

Customer review by Sons1stscope

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Sons1stscope
by Sons1stscope

The Nikon 3x9x40 bdc scope that i ultimately purchased is a great product. I originally ordered on line from Wal-mart. However the product was label wrong on there web site. Nowhere in the description did they mention "rimfire" so to my amazement when i received the scope it was indeed a rimfire scope. We had to return this scope to the store and purchase a "centerfire" scope. The return and repurchase process was easy and quick,so no complaints there. Just several days of inconvience.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sons1stscope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can shoot the fleas off a rat at 100 yards!!!!!!
1/30/2015

Customer review by Noname

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by Noname
by Noname

Great scope nice price fast delivery. Can't go wrong with a Nikon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great scope for a 22 rifle.
7/30/2014

Customer review by gusset2

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by gusset2
by gusset2

Great Scope! Once properly mounted it is a joy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gusset2
Bedford, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great scope so far
1/1/2015

Customer review by Tw1sted

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Tw1sted
by Tw1sted

I bought this scope last night and went to the range to zero it. It took me all of 5 minutes to zero this in at 100 yards. Once it was zeroed, I hit my target every single time at 100 yards with all kinds of ammo. I used Remington, Federal, CCI, and Winchester. All hit the target within a 5 inch group. The optics are very clear and the magnification was good. I couldn't be happier and will put this on all my Ruger 10/22's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tw1sted
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Right on
1/6/2015

Customer review by Mork57

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by Mork57
by Mork57

All it took was three shoots and it was ready to go . Great scope clear and crisp, and easy to sight in. Would definitly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mork57
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
1/14/2015

Customer review by pompey55

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by pompey55
by pompey55

I love Walmart They best order online you pick it up in the store no problem the scope is awesome I'm going to order two more when I get a chance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pompey55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews