Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very happy with this keyboard.
4/2/2012

Customer review by Crimeny

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by Crimeny
by Crimeny

Keyboard works great in low lighting and keeps my eyes from straining. The illumination makes the lettering pop out. This keyboard is so much better than traditional boards and the price makes it a fabulous value.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crimeny
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Feels cheap; enter key not located correctly
6/6/2012

Customer review by bornleader

2.0 stars 6/6/2012 by bornleader
by bornleader

The enter key is moved over one key because the back slash (\) is moved next to the "Enter" key requiring a long pinky finger reach to hit it. Why would they make a change to one of the most commonly used keys????

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bornleader
near Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far, so VERY good
7/4/2012

Customer review by jeanfromMO

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by jeanfromMO
by jeanfromMO

I have been looking for a lighted keyboard for the past month searching on other online services then decided to check out Walmart. The price was so much lower than others seen elsewhere that I was worried about the quality but I read reviews of others and decided to give it a try. I spend time on my computer at night and with limited lighting around me. This keyboard is perfect for this. Not overly bright but enough to adequately read the keys. Now, if it lasts me a good year, I will get more than enough for my money. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanfromMO
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
4/28/2012

Customer review by Pammy43

1.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Pammy43
by Pammy43

Buttons were hard to push and felt cheap. Round button fell off within 24 hours

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pammy43
Maxell Full Size Illuminated Keyboard
6/9/2012

Customer review by ssilverette

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by ssilverette
by ssilverette

Out of 100's of items I have from Walmart ,this is the only time I had a problem. I am here because I still think Walmart is the BEST. I am rating a negative on this hoping someone at Walmart will check it out. 3 months ago I found out I have macular degeneration.......losing vision in 1 eye. The keys on the existing k-=board were very difficult to see. I BUY SO MUCH ONLINE AT WALMARTS AND NEVER DISAPPOINTED. Decided to check for an illuminated one. Saw this, ordered in online, it arrived, I dismantled the old one and hooked up the new illuminated one from Walmart. Seemed wonderful!!! Several times some of the k-board ketters didn't show. I attributed this to something I was doing. It seemed, after some time that every 8th letter on every level would not type.They were (look down) 8 i k , I called Walmart and explained. I would be getting a different one but had to send mine back first. Then I got an email from Walmart saying if they didn't receive it in 15 days, they would not take it back. The email also stated to sign into walmart on line to show I received the email!!!!!!!!!!!!I COULDN'T SIGN IN BECAUSE I NEEDED SOME OF THE LETTERS THAT WOULD NOT WORK. I decided I went thru so much..thus far,,,,,I need my computer. sent it back,,,,,,,got my old one out, and cancelled my order.This is NOT Walmart's fault. It was the manifacturer neglect. Please note, Walmart, please check their products Thank youM

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ssilverette
Summit Hill, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Customer Support from Maxell
3/18/2013

Customer review by Saltyo5

1.0 stars 3/18/2013 by Saltyo5
by Saltyo5

Waited two weeks for Model CKI-1 Illuminated Keyboard to arrive via Walmart Ship-To-Store. Plugged it in, immediately the 'E' key would not spring back to top after being depressed. Lifted it with tongs, same thing happened each time 'E' was struck. Called Maxell Tech Support, was told to ship it back to the address shown on web site, upon receipt they would then send another keyboard. I would have to pay for the shipment, I would not be reimbursed, that is their policy. I verified, they send me a defective product, and I have to pay to send it back, and wait who-knows-how-long to receive another one? I don't think so - will try to take it back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saltyo5
Poquoson, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Maxell Lighted Keyboard
10/4/2012

Customer review by steel520

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by steel520
by steel520

For years I've had to use artificial light to see the keyboard on my laptop because of poor lighting in the room where it's used. This Maxell keyboard, with its subtle blue LED lighting showing through each and every key, can be used in total darkness. The price was reasonable, the keyboard works just fine, and I'm glad I ordered this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steel520
Pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulas product now i can see the keys its great
5/30/2012

Customer review by mr2girl

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by mr2girl
by mr2girl

fastest shipping ever I ordered one day and the next day I had it its so clear I can see all the letters its great and the price is almost 50 less then other brands you will not be sorry buying this product 5 star rating from me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mr2girl
boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect priced lighted keyboard
2/16/2013

Customer review by Trooper7

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Trooper7
by Trooper7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The appearance is exquisite. The keys have a nice feel. The lighting is quite adequate. The HOT buttons are fantastic. I am just thoroughly impressed for the price. It suits all my needs and more. Thanks Maxell!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trooper7
Grand Junction,CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Illuminates the keyboard
10/28/2012

Customer review by MainelyPat

4.0 stars 10/28/2012 by MainelyPat
by MainelyPat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this because I had a laptop that would illuminate when you touched the keyboard. This keyboard is different because it is always illuminated, which might not be what some would want

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MainelyPat
south bend, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Rasheen

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Rasheen
by Rasheen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This lighted keyboard is worth twice what I paid for it just for the convenience. So much easier to see. I wish I had thought about getting one years ago.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rasheen
Baldwinsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good but not great illuminated keyboard
5/28/2013

Customer review by moshay

3.0 stars 5/28/2013 by moshay
by moshay
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first illuminated keyboard. Even though I know where the keys for each letter- number are ; some of the lit keys have a blemish in them ; like as if it has some dirt on it; but their is no dirt on it ,since it is new. It does do the trick though; instead of having a glaring lite staring down at me or the keyboard. Yes , I am keeping it; as it will serve it`s purpose. Sometimes when You buy new things; You just have to give it time, and get use to it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moshay
worth,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.