Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 23 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Excellent!
4/24/2012

Customer review by katrexroy

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by katrexroy
by katrexroy

This keyboard was exactly what I was looking for. The letters are extremely easy to see even at night in dim light from the monitor. The price was surprisingly low for the value. I highly recommend for anyone that has a problem with seeing the print on regular keyboards. I have tried lit-up boards before at a much higher price and I prefer this one much more. Plus I had this shipped to my house for very low cost and had it delivered within two days. Good job, Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katrexroy
Ocala, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a pleasant surprise!
6/28/2012

Customer review by IrishRover3

5.0 stars 6/28/2012 by IrishRover3
by IrishRover3

I have age-related vision problems and have been searching for a keyboard with figures large enough to be clearly seen , even in dim office lighting. This Maxell seemed to fit but I was cautious of the low price. I've previously paid much more only to receive far less. Ordered on-line on Monday afternoon. The package was delivered to our door on Tuesday morning! This keyboard has all the "bells and whistles" i need, plus a few quick-step extras. Well worth the price! Extra kudos to the WalMart warehouse team who must have had this packed and in FedEx hands within an hour of my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IrishRover3
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to Read
6/1/2012

Customer review by WAL001

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by WAL001
by WAL001

This was purchased for my father who is 80 years old and has a medical condition with his eyes. The keyboard was easy to read and the letters were large enough for him to read with out squinting.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WAL001
Walworth, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
5/29/2012

Customer review by ThatGirlJenn

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by ThatGirlJenn
by ThatGirlJenn

I bought this for my dad who has a hard time seeing the letters on a regular size keyboard. The letters on this one are huge and he can see them without his glasses. I would definately recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatGirlJenn
Surprise, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
11/10/2012

Customer review by rgmitch

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by rgmitch
by rgmitch

this is a nice keyboard i lost about half of my eyesite a few years ago and i dont type very good so this keyboard is very helpful for me

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgmitch
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love it that large print letter
5/11/2012

Customer review by Worecester

5.0 stars 5/11/2012 by Worecester
by Worecester

I'm got it that ship fast service for two day wow!! and already settle install in my computer seen works great. use for almost two week. oh love it that will get another one. extra save it. seen worth it less cost. easy see clear large print letter. use my windows 7 work with my computer of Dell. don't need install of CD. self automatic.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Worecester
worester, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Big and Ezy.
5/28/2012

Customer review by ORSOLA

5.0 stars 5/28/2012 by ORSOLA
by ORSOLA

The letters are big and easy to see. It was very reasonably priced. I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ORSOLA
Ridgewood, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/15/2012

Customer review by Maddie527

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Maddie527
by Maddie527

Preserves my keyboard since I have oily skin and it makes the letters disappear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maddie527
N Huntingdon,Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy Reading with Large Print Keys
7/24/2012

Customer review by thedoor

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by thedoor
by thedoor

I first bought a double order of the EZ EYES keyboard (one to use and one to share), for the benefit of having large lettering on each key. Even though I'm a speed typist. I still like to be able to see the letters. Both of my EZ EYES keyboards had problems, like sticking keys or keys that didn't work at all. I got two replacements, but they also had the same problems. So I started looking for other large print keyboards. That's when I learned about the Maxell large print keyboard. So I bought it from Walmart, since it had the lowest price I could find, and it could be delivered to my home store at no shipping cost. It's been a good keyboard and is easy to type on. I had wanted one with black letters on a yellow keyboard, as the EZ EYES keyboard has, but Walmart only carried the white on black keys model from Maxell. Maxell sells both models. So that's what I got. The one thing that really bothers me about the keyboard is the rearrangement of the Home, End, PageUp, and PageDn keys. Instead of being in the common square arrangement pattern, these keys are all displayed in one vertical line, between the alpha-numeric area and the keypad. Being a speed typist, that destroys the ease with which I had previously used these keys. So now I have to specifically look at them to ensure I strike the correct key. Out of habit, I often end up striking the wrong key. I also wanted the many additional keys found above the normal Function keys, since they permit quick access to many PC functions. Unfortunately, most of those keys don't work with my Ubuntu Linux operating system, even though similar keys on my old Compaq keyboard (with no extra drivers needed) did work under Ubuntu. That surprised and disappointed me. So I'm really disappointed that only a few of them work for me. Generally speaking, however, this Maxell is a fine keyboard with large print on each key, for easier reading. It just has some problems for me personally.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thedoor
Northeast TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent keyboard for sight problem people
5/26/2012

Customer review by mrohioguy

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by mrohioguy
by mrohioguy

this keyboard was just what i needed....... large letters and numbers helped me still be able to use my computer.......... cost for this item was low compared to other keyboards i looked at online. fast ship to store and good service when i went to pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrohioguy
southwest ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Excellent Keyboard
7/18/2012

Customer review by Grammaof4Boys

5.0 stars 7/18/2012 by Grammaof4Boys
by Grammaof4Boys

Great Keyboard for the price. Too bad it doesn't have glow in the dark keys or keys that light up. For the price, you can't go wrong though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammaof4Boys
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
9/17/2012

Customer review by ahb2000

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by ahb2000
by ahb2000

Very nice contrast making it easy to see and read.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ahb2000
Ontario, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy to see
11/1/2012

Customer review by Maltashopper

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Maltashopper
by Maltashopper

Makes spelling on my computer so much better with large letters. Great gift for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maltashopper
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom loves it!
12/29/2012

Customer review by DoTheGuineaPigRock

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by DoTheGuineaPigRock
by DoTheGuineaPigRock

Everything I wanted it to be. Mom can use it without her glasses, and easy to hook up for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoTheGuineaPigRock
Amarillo,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for visually impaired
2/19/2013

Customer review by BBM1954

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by BBM1954
by BBM1954

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBM1954
INDIANAPOLIS IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for those with poor eyesight
3/7/2013

Customer review by musicteacher1

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by musicteacher1
by musicteacher1

This Large print keyboard met my mother's needs, as she was having problems seeing the smaller letters on her cumputer keyboard, especially at night. It has worked well, was easy to install, and she loves it. It is so great to be able to order from Walmart and pick up at the store to save shippping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicteacher1
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the price
5/7/2013

Customer review by drammamomma64

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by drammamomma64
by drammamomma64

Updated a handicapped computer in the library and the keyboard was so old it would not work. I was expecting to pay a lot more for the keyboard so I am really pleased with this and the ease of installment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drammamomma64
Electra, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Solution
6/30/2013

Customer review by Rio777

5.0 stars 6/30/2013 by Rio777
by Rio777

Bought the Maxell Full Size Keyboard with large print letters for my father due to poor lighting where his computer is located and to reduce eye strain. The larger, brighter letters on the keys are exactly what he needed. So far has been a great solution. Also seems to be excellent overall value, as far as the quality, for a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rio777
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Keyboard for people with eye problems
4/12/2012

Customer review by sstargranma

4.0 stars 4/12/2012 by sstargranma
by sstargranma

I really love it - it so easy to type with. I don't have to squint to see the letters. I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sstargranma
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great buy
8/27/2012

Customer review by FRAshopper

4.0 stars 8/27/2012 by FRAshopper
by FRAshopper

this keyboard is the style and price I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FRAshopper
Auburn Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews