Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

8/12/2012

Customer review by SallyK

4.0 stars 8/12/2012 by SallyK
by SallyK

I love my new large print keyboard. The large yellow letters and numbers on the black background is much easier on my eyes. I would defiantly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SallyK
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2013

Customer review by Libraaaaa

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by Libraaaaa
by Libraaaaa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect solution for reading font and yellow easy on the eyes with using in low light. Wish I had found it sooner

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Libraaaaa
Manteca, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good keyboard
7/31/2012

Customer review by star60

4.0 stars 7/31/2012 by star60
by star60

I love the keyboard, I can use it in the dark, and don't have to worry about my eyes hurting.lady

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
star60
philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fantastic
12/18/2012

Customer review by WestCoastPinto

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by WestCoastPinto
by WestCoastPinto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a product that is so badly needed by the visually impaired I have a mother who is loosing her sight but does not want to loose her independance and this keyboard helps her stay in touch with her kids, grand kids and great grand kids and she does not always have to call on one of us to type her emails for her and I also have a grandson who is visually impaired and autistic and this keyboard has been great for him whilst learning thanks ever so much for stocking it sincerely yours DReynolds

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestCoastPinto
Seattle Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2013

Customer review by Pug56

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by Pug56
by Pug56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent key board for those with poor eye sight and poor lighting. The letters and numbers are much larger then normal and bright yellow key background really helps me type better without bending close to the board to make out the letters/numbers/punctuation. This also helps my posture and back! Great keyboard and price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pug56
Ft. Lee, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to see for sure
3/31/2013

Customer review by Bullfrog7

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by Bullfrog7
by Bullfrog7
Top 250 contributor

got it out of the box and it works perfect on all 5 of my desktops...very easy to see the letters without my glasses and so far no missed strokes...it's not as bright as a backlit but i can see it just fine.. just wish it was wireless. i like this keyboard and would recommend this product. for the price you cannot beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bullfrog7
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Good keyboard for poor eyesight.
9/30/2012

Customer review by pooreyes

5.0 stars 9/30/2012 by pooreyes
by pooreyes

This has large yellow keys with bold black letters, which I like, but some keys are in different places than regular keyboards. For instance, the insert key and delete key are at the top and I am used to having them in center to the right. If I had looked at the layout on the description, I would not have bought this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pooreyes
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2012

Customer review by mrdave2005

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by mrdave2005
by mrdave2005

excellent quality has many options and hot keys very easy to see keys without my glasses that i had to use often with old keyboard that this one replaced do yourself a favor if you have any doubts about this keyboard dont great price and features i love it 100%

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrdave2005
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/3/2013

Customer review by Mamabass

4.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Mamabass
by Mamabass
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good keyboard for elderly person and/or vision limited person. Caps Lock key sticks, annoying. Yellow keys are terrific as well as the keys are larger, my husband has poor vision and loves the keyboard now he uses the computer as before he wouldn't touch it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamabass
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!
3/25/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/25/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I made this purchase for my father who has low vision. This keyboard is wonderful! He is able to see the keys and gain his independence again. For us, this was a much better solution than labels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/30/2012

Customer review by albeemer

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by albeemer
by albeemer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Met my expectations. Much easier to see than my old keyboard. Equal to, but cheaper than the one advertised on TV. I recommend this to anyone having difficulty reading a standard keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
albeemer
Mount Laurel, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for old eyes !
12/16/2012

Customer review by a1crafter

1.0 stars 12/16/2012 by a1crafter
by a1crafter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you have poor sight like me, this keyboard, although not very attractive, works very well. I can see the letters even in dim light. I also like the quick access buttons at the top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
a1crafter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
full size keyboard
4/3/2013

Customer review by Noone1

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Noone1
by Noone1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This keyboard is everything that was advertised. It's easy to see, bright, and fun to type on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noone1
North Augusta, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by bestpooch

4.0 stars 5/1/2013 by bestpooch
by bestpooch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Doesn't seem as solid as my old keyboard, but much more visible. You get used to it,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestpooch
Portage, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BIG YELLOW KEYBOARD
2/28/2013

Customer review by ghound59

3.0 stars 2/28/2013 by ghound59
by ghound59
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My computer keyboard malfunctioned and I remembered seeing the big yellow keyboard. My computer is in the bedroom and sometimes I use it in poor light so I wanted ne that was easy to see. When I got it home, I plugged it in and it wouldn't work. I plugged it in 3 or 4 times and it wouldn't work. I was disappointed so I boxed it up to return to Wal-Mart. Later that evening I thought I'd give it one more try. I plugged it in and it worked. It's noisy and the keys are hard to work, but it does the job. I'll keep this one for a while, but I would never buy another one. I definitely wouldn't recommend it to anyone I liked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ghound59
North Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2012

Customer review by Coffeechuck

1.0 stars 7/31/2012 by Coffeechuck
by Coffeechuck

Although the keys are quite visible, the spacing between keys is too big and keys are hard to hit. Some keys stick and are hard to type on. Not what I expected...Returned

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffeechuck
Cortland, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day