Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome purchase
12/22/2011

Customer review by computersavvy23

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by computersavvy23
by computersavvy23

I love this netbook. When I was reading the other reivews on similar products, I noticed that a user couldn't figure out how to disable the touch pad while typing. To disable the touchpad, simply press the fn and f7 keys together and the pad turns off. I have both a full-featured laptop and my netbook. I love using the netbook while sitting on my loveseat and watching tv. The compact size makes it perfect to use while on the road or just to relax with. I would recommed this netbook to anyone who wants a smaller, easier to carry version of a laptop. The only accessory I would recommend getting for this is an external dvd-cd drive for those applications and programs that are cd dependant.

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computersavvy23
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dont buy this product
3/2/2012

Customer review by rightreview22

1.0 stars 3/2/2012 by rightreview22
by rightreview22

I had this laptop for a whole two days before it broke! I was lightly opening it and the next thing i knew a giant black pixel smudge was in the corner of my screen causing the whole top section of the screen to turn white. I hoped it would disappear but i didnt. I inspected it closely and figured out why, the cover of this laptop is EXTREMELY THIN! so thin that if you just lightly push on the cover's corners it easily punctures the lsd screen. SO DONT BUY THIS, its cheap because its made cheaply. Lesson learned! dont make the same mistake i did!

Was this review helpful? (11) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rightreview22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for a lighter more efficient laptop.
2/28/2012

Customer review by jake3345

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by jake3345
by jake3345

it was a great laptop to change from my 10lb monster. it also had great features on the "F" keys like to turn off the touch pad, and to turn off the display.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jake3345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Should have listened to reviews!
2/10/2012

Customer review by 2himalayans

1.0 stars 2/10/2012 by 2himalayans
by 2himalayans

I bought this for my husband and it was great for the first day! The second day, it froze up. Nothing worked - couldn't even shut it off! I wasted a norton anti-virus in it too :( Didn't want the included mcaffe because we had problems with that before so I gave it my last download from norton. The reviews I had read said that freezeing up was a common problem but I thought it might be okay because it was a little bigger than the other netbooks and had the windows home premium instead of just the starter kit. WRONG!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2himalayans
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/26/2012

Customer review by davevd

2.0 stars 3/26/2012 by davevd
by davevd

I bought this item for only one purpose and that was to play mp4 music videos on. It did play them, and if it wasn't high noon sun, I could actually see the video while I sat in the yard. I found one continual problem, it would appear the disk drive would jump, skip whatever every 3 to 4 minutes regardless of what video was playing while playing in windows media player. The second day while playing the video, when the hard drive skipped, it knocked the picture out of the video and went to visual beats and pics to the music instead of the playing the video. Since I read on the internet about disk drive problems I decided to return it. It is slower than the earlier 10.1 inch acer netbook. I really liked the size of this new keyboard and the screen, but Acer screwed something else up. Too bad, all it had to do was the play the video I downloaded to the disk drive!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davevd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok while it lasted
12/30/2011

Customer review by uwishyuknew

2.0 stars 12/30/2011 by uwishyuknew
by uwishyuknew

the computer was OK while it actually worked my husband and I got one at the same time which was about 10 months ago as of today they both have officially CRASHED. Ya get what ya pay for i guess.

Was this review helpful? (23) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
uwishyuknew
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A big little net/notebook
11/29/2012

Customer review by dbk2

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by dbk2
by dbk2

Allows me to play games that I couldn't on my 10.1 inch netbook.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbk2
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broke before I could even set it up.
11/26/2012

Customer review by Tanil

1.0 stars 11/26/2012 by Tanil
by Tanil

I picked up this laptop from lawaway. I bought it for my son for Christmas. I figured I should have it set up and updated for him so it was ready to go. Well, good thing I didn't wait till Christmad because the laptop's mouse pad wouldnt work!!! Tried resetting it and I guess after work I will see what they can do for me because they don't have anymore of these at the store. Whch by the way they said it's on sale now and I paid 20 bucks less a month ago when I put it on layaway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tanil
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/9/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Acer netbook is a great product for those who just want to use it to surf the net, store pictures, download music, and other basic things. It plays videos well, it's quiet, light and the screen size is much better than the 10". One negative about it is the keyboard keys; they are small. Other than that, this is a simple and very reliable product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salinas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day