Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

102 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 80 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Amazing suit for young/thin people too!
7/20/2012

Customer review by Sherrykatina

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Sherrykatina
by Sherrykatina

I read a ton of reviews for the other "Suddenly Slim" swimsuits before choosing to order this one. A lot of the reviews were from larger sizes or previously pregnant ladies. I, being 18 and scrawny, became a little worried that it would look too much like a older woman's suit. In addition to that, I was worried it would be too short or too loose, seeings how I have an extremely long torso (I'm 5'9") and am thin (waist is probably about 26in) with a smaller chest (I wear a 32B bra). However, to save me from my scrawny and petite features is my caboose, which is pretty big for my body type. I went ahead and rush-delivered a size small so I could get it while still at the beach. I eagerly awaited its arrival. When it finally came, I was ecstatic; it fit perfectly. The halter was great because I could adjust it to the right tightness to keep me feeling covered and supported. The length was the best a one piece has ever been on me and neither sits too low or too high. The only slightly disappointing thing was that if you lean down with your shoulders slumped forward, the top becomes a little loose. But, even doing that, the padding covers up the important parts. This suit does not have push up padding and the halter only helps a bit, so if you're uncomfortable with your smaller-sized chest and want to push it up, this probably isn't the suit for you. This swimsuit accents curves (mostly waist, hips, and butt) so in my opinion, even if you're smaller chested (like me), your chest is not the focus point. I've pretty much come to realize that I have a little chest and that will never change, so I might as well show off my waist and caboose, which this suit accents lovely. With the incredible quality, style, and value, this suit exceeded my expectations. I absolutely love vintage fashion and the idea of a curvy woman. I'm very, very happy with my purchase. Definitely try it; if it doesn't work out, you can always return it!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sherrykatina
State College, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Retro Suit!
8/18/2012

Customer review by GypsySoulFlower

5.0 stars 8/18/2012 by GypsySoulFlower
by GypsySoulFlower

As a rather hefty sized young woman who still tries to wear stylish clothing, I have learned to be weary at tags that say "Slimming!" or "Looks great on all sizes" or whatnot. This bathing suit, however is true to those tags!After first trying it on, my first word was, "..GROOVY!". I have a big tummy, and while only fruits, veggies and running shoes can change that, this suit doesn't hide it, it just flatters it. It isn't grossly revealing and it isn't too conservative. It honestly is the best bathing suit I have ever purchased...and the least expensive. I love the retro flare of it too. All in all its a pretty rockin suit. You should get one : ) Peace

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsySoulFlower
Lynn, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Red and white polka dot suit
7/20/2012

Customer review by youlingeron

5.0 stars 7/20/2012 by youlingeron
by youlingeron

The suit does run a little bigger than most, but I have a larger bust and bottom than average, so it fit me well. The style is really retro and fashionable, while still being modest and really reasonably priced. Good job on this one, Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
youlingeron
Redding, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice suit, but runs big
7/18/2012

Customer review by counselorintraining

4.0 stars 7/18/2012 by counselorintraining
by counselorintraining

I bought this suit in the red with whit polka dots. I was so in love with this suit online. I took a chance and ordered a suit online, which scared me because different brands of swimsuits fit differently. But with the inexpensive shipping cost, and the ability to return to any Walmart store, I took a chance. I ordered the size small: Measurements (32-26-32). It was huge on me. :( The built in cups were huge on me, the bottom drooped and it was just overall too big. I was so disappointed. I would love to of had the option to try the suit in an x-small, but that isn't offered. I'm very tiny, so I would say if you are small busted and have skinny legs and a little behind, even the small is going to be too big. Sigh...very disappointed it didn't fit, but really loved the style and quality of this suit!! Bye if you are average to larger size. I will be returning it, unfortunately, and ordering a suit from anothe website where the suits are similiar in style, but run smaller, but also costs 3 times as much. So sad.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
counselorintraining
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lots of compliments
12/21/2012

Customer review by 55polarbear

5.0 stars 12/21/2012 by 55polarbear
by 55polarbear

The halter top is different and cute; easy to slide over head without untying the halter. I got a medium and it fits nicely (I'm 166 lbs.) and wear size 16 in most clothing. The order came quickly. I would recommend this swimsuit to friends.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55polarbear
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing issues
8/7/2012

Customer review by shopaholicmiss

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by shopaholicmiss
by shopaholicmiss

I bought this bathing suit a few months ago in a plus size 1X and it started feeling loose so i said let me buy a new one so i figured i go down a size with the XL but the XL was bigger than the 1X and then i tried the large but the black dot one was still big and the red dot one felt a little better so now i am ordering the medium ones and give those a shot i will also add i am 5ft and 195lbs and alot more of me is in my tummy i usually wear a size 1X or XL in tops in jeans i am a 14 to 16 so ladies it does run big Hope this review helps!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicmiss
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Yesssss :)
10/20/2012

Customer review by greathair

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by greathair
by greathair

Finally a swimsuit that fits me perfectly! I'm 5'3, weigh 165 and a 40D bra size. I bought this in size Large and fits me perfectly. Gives a lot of support for the chest area and has great coverage all around. Can't wait to wear it to the Dominican Republic in January.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greathair
St Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/25/2012

Customer review by fourboysandsupermom

2.0 stars 7/25/2012 by fourboysandsupermom
by fourboysandsupermom

I love the retro look and also need a little extra support in the tummy area. (I've had 4 kids) So I took a chance and ordered this suit online as I could not find it in store. Got the suit, TOO BIG! I have a large chest and am about a size 13/14 so I thought a large would work...NOPE should have ordered a medium. The other problem is that it states "Firm control" SO NOT FIRM CONTROL!! not any more than a normal swimsuit. The ruching hides the look of the belly in the front but there is NO side or back support. Also, the built in bra does nothing for support either. The tie top is great to hold up the suit and I really love the style. Wish I could order a medium but they are out of stock! I will have to return :( no more online shopping for me!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourboysandsupermom
Tooele, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
8/7/2012

Customer review by Rose345

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by Rose345
by Rose345

I absolutely love this suit! It does run a little on the large size, so order a size down from what you would usually get. I've seen other bathing suits of this style for almost $90, so when I found this deal I jumped on it! I was a little worried about ordering online, because I couldn't try it on, but it fits like a glove! I have a large chest and the cups give perfect support. I have already told several friends about this and at least one friend has already ordered her own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rose345
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Really Cute Swimsuit
10/3/2012

Customer review by Grandma60Papa62

4.0 stars 10/3/2012 by Grandma60Papa62
by Grandma60Papa62

Makes you look 10 pounds lighter. My husband said I look sexy in this swimsuit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandma60Papa62
Reno, Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Va-Va-Voom, Marilyn Monroe style.
7/23/2012

Customer review by BlueEyes1125

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by BlueEyes1125
by BlueEyes1125

I just can't say enough about this swimsuit. Let me start by saying I'm a "real" woman, with a chest and baby-bearing hips. I NEVER thought I would look good in a red swimsuit, much less good enough to buy one. On top of needing 2 sizes smaller than I expected (I figured I'd need around a 2X - a regular XL fit perfectly!), the length is awesome...I usually end up pulling a one-piece either up or down, and I don't have a long torso at all. This hides what needs to be hidden, and accentuates everything else!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyes1125
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best Swimsuit!
9/7/2012

Customer review by SoggyGranola

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by SoggyGranola
by SoggyGranola

I was nervous to buy a swimsuit online without trying it on, but after reading other reviews I was convinced to try it. (Cheap shipping + easy to return to Walmart, if needed.) I have never found a swimsuit that I felt confident in, until this one. It is so cute and flattering. I ordered the Small and it fits perfectly. (I'm 5'4 1/2", 125 lbs, 36A bra size, in case this helps.)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoggyGranola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Best bathing suit ever! But runs much larger
8/14/2012

Customer review by Pokerladies

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Pokerladies
by Pokerladies

I have tried on every kind of bathing suit out there. None are as flattering as this! Or as cute. The style is perfect for me and it hides everything I want it to. I am 5 ft 5, 190 lbs, and according to the sizing chart, should be an XL. This was too big for me. Hopefully the next size down will be perfect! There wasn't enough support in the bust area, but the way it's cut, it still looks great. My bottom, which is cuvy, looks great, tummy...perfect, very flattering cut! I am so excited to have found this gem. I WILL reccomend this to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pokerladies
Seattle WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Too goooood!!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by Nikbyg

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by Nikbyg
by Nikbyg

My only fear in writing this review is that everyone will purchase this same suit ;) I HATE shopping for bathing suits--after having 4 boys I am always looking for the best tummy control I can find. This is BY FAR the most comfortable I have felt in years while in a bathing suit. The halter straps can be tied as tight as needed and help conceal the dreaded arm-pit fat :) I think it runs just a smidge Large? I called me best friend begging her to buy the red one and she loves it too! THANKS WALMART!!! I would pay twice what I did for this confidence boosting suit!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikbyg
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/26/2012

Customer review by saggitariusmom

2.0 stars 7/26/2012 by saggitariusmom
by saggitariusmom

I ordered this swimming suit several months ago in the red and it was absolutely fantastic, so when they got more of it in black and white I ordered it right away because I knew it would be out of stock so quick, but I was terribly disappointed. While the suit is still somewhat flattering it is NOT the same as the first batch from earlier in the season. The red one I have is all one solid piece of suit, on this one the front is separated from the suit, kind of like a swim dress, and I did not think it had nearly as much control for tummies (which is my major trouble area). This is definitely going back, I am really bummed. However, if you are just looking for a cute suit and don't need a lot of tummy control this would probably be great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saggitariusmom
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Can't be any cuter
7/27/2012

Customer review by Pickypick

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by Pickypick
by Pickypick

I was about to purchase the black one but when I came back online to order, it was out of stock. After searching around the website I found this one similar to the black (color and style). I decided to buy this instead in case it would be out of stock again. I rarely write any review for products I bought online even though I am an "real" online buyer. I found nothing I could expect more once I tried it on. It fit perfectly and its names really meant it: suddenly slim. This perfect swimsuit will give you more curve than you ever think you have. Now I can be much more confident in swimsuit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pickypick
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS!!!
8/6/2012

Customer review by Dee1798

5.0 stars 8/6/2012 by Dee1798
by Dee1798

I'm a size 10 and ordered the medium, it fit perfect! My mother in law also got one and she loved it too! Perfect for all ages. I'm going to get my mom to buy one now before they all sell out. Classic pin up look at an unbelievable price! Just need to get a big hat and sunglasses for the beach.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dee1798
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
great bathing suit!
8/7/2012

Customer review by My2cents121

5.0 stars 8/7/2012 by My2cents121
by My2cents121

made me look great! Very cute!! Loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
My2cents121
Corona, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love the fit and style
8/8/2012

Customer review by nlkegg

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by nlkegg
by nlkegg

I love this suit. I bought it to "cover up" problem areas and it does that and looks cute on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nlkegg
Bridgeport TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Beautiful Vintage Swimsuit for the Price
1/23/2013

Customer review by Luna78

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Luna78
by Luna78

I had set my mind on finding a pin up style bathingsuit and after doing some online searching they ranged from $50 to $85!!! on websites that at times didn't give me the security I would like from an online purchase. Im a 34D 26 waist and 35hips. I ordered a small. The bathing suit fits amazing. Its super sexy but super comfortable. Being big in the chest area I would of liked maybe an underlined wire for extra support but I love the thick straps, usually the thinner straps dig into my neck and leave a red mark which after a while is painful to bear. The mid area keeps your midsection super tucked in and the bottom boy short style lifts your tush adding fullness to your behind. Looking forward to wearing it this summer. Hope this helps you decide!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luna78
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews