Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

38 reviews | 4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Small and a bit awkward
1/25/2016

Customer review by valentine

3.0 stars 1/25/2016 by valentine
by valentine

I am a 5'6" man and would not recommend this for anyone larger. It is quite small and not very sturdy. But what can you expect for the price. It suits my needs fine for now. One thing to note is the seat does not move with the back so it is always at the same angle making the flat bench a bit awkward.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valentine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bench at a great price
3/13/2014

Customer review by Keviz

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Keviz
by Keviz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bench arrived in store on tbd date promised, it was easy to put together and is very functional. I am short so this bench is perfect but if you are tall or you weigh more than 175, this bench will be too small and too flimsy for proper use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keviz
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality bench for the money
7/4/2013

Customer review by FOLB

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by FOLB
by FOLB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife is 5'4" and she uses the bench for sit ups and arm press however I am 6'3" I can use the bench for arm press but my legs don't fit comfortably in the legs rest. other than that this bench is a good buy

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FOLB
Phenix City, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great workout bench
2/7/2012

Customer review by Icgoodbuys

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Icgoodbuys
by Icgoodbuys

This is a great workout bench for the price. It looks and feels durable. It can be adjusted to a complete slant board. I use it for situps and to workout my chest and arms. It's great for beginners and provides adequant back support. Depending on how tall you are your head may not completely rest on the board when the bench is in various "chair" positions. All together a good buy

Was this review helpful? (47) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Icgoodbuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for a woman like me
12/7/2015

Customer review by msbugs

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by msbugs
by msbugs

I'm only 5'2 and 125 lbs so I can't tell how good this bench would be for a big man. I just need a simple bench like this one to do a bit of weightlifting in my small apartment. I really like the quality and it was easy to assemble with some of your own wrenches. It looks great too, doesn't take too much space, wish it could fold for storage though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msbugs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing to say...... happy, was as expected.
10/18/2015

Customer review by Sixpack

5.0 stars 10/18/2015 by Sixpack
by Sixpack

The bench has all the features I was looking ,when asking for a revue what else can you say if you have something you want and fulfill your needs. Great product Great price. Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sixpack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice incline bench
4/26/2013

Customer review by Leyonsan

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Leyonsan
by Leyonsan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice incline bench to use with some dumbbells to workout the chest, shoulder and arms. Also great to do sit ups

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leyonsan
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For small females
3/16/2014

Customer review by digian

3.0 stars 3/16/2014 by digian
by digian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Impulse decision on reviews and price, I selected this bench. I purchased mainly for dumbell and ab workouts. While it does do the job, I am only a 5'5" male and it is even a little small for me but I am making do. This is a sturdy bench. I just would have been better off punching a normal size bench. Should have read the reviews a little closer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digian
Romansville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small
11/14/2015

Customer review by Billybob

3.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Billybob
by Billybob

It's a sturdy bench but not big enough for me(220lbs). I'm sure biggerpeople out there can use it but I felt that I didn't have any upper back or shoulder support when I was doing shoulder presses. Also, while laying flat, the seat is always angled so the bench never goes completely flat. For under 60$ I would recommend this to someone who is 5'7" or less and under 175lbs. Just not big enough for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Billybob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An apt Bench for smaller/lighter people.
11/6/2015

Customer review by OvercastInTheBay

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by OvercastInTheBay
by OvercastInTheBay

Assembly is straight forward but takes some time. If you're 5'10" and under, AND under 180lb, this will be the right size (I'm 6'0" and my head does not get bull backing on chest press exercises, I'm 170lb). The cushioning is just enough but nothing comparable to a gym-quality bench. It's sturdy and never feels like it will tip over nor that the pin lock will fail; it's simply a solid bench. FOUR STARS for the price/value/quality. If you're heavier or go heavy on your lifting you'll want a more accommodating bench.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OvercastInTheBay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bench
7/8/2013

Customer review by pngu3253

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by pngu3253
by pngu3253
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use this bench with adjustable dumbbells (50 pounds max each). I only weigh 140 so this is perfect for me. I am not sure how much weight this bench maxes out at though. It is really light, sturdy, and the adjustable feature is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pngu3253
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by sinnylems

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by sinnylems
by sinnylems

Is a very good bench the only thing I do not like about it is: in the flat and decline there is a lot of stress on the lower back because of the seat positioning--you are never truly flat. Otherwise very good piece of equipment and great value.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sinnylems
cedar rapids, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome bench
2/12/2014

Customer review by Ghaias

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Ghaias
by Ghaias
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works well, i like most of the settings and various workouts, and the only flaw is that the seat to sit on is kind of at an angle which makes shoulder work outs a little tough. All in all definitely worth the money and its great quality. Also be aware it requires a few handy tools.. 2 small asjustable wrenches and a screwdriver

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghaias
Jersey City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
design flaw, not good or adult size!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by RR1339

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by RR1339
by RR1339
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For some reasons that I have not been able to figure it out yet the part that holds your leg during sit-ups, causes too much pressure on back of the knees!! Even the cushined parts are small and pinch your skin! Specially when you use in slang positon it hurts more! I only recommend this for teens with medium build and weight.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RR1339
Vienna, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Chantelsosweet

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Chantelsosweet
by Chantelsosweet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pretty much satisfied with the bench. It was easy to assemble and it is very comfortable. I was very disappointed with the box that it came in. I made a site to store purchase for this item . I was very upset because the box was ripped in offered areas. It was completely opened and taped back together. It looked like it had been sitting in a garage then dragged out to be shipped. This item was a Christmas gift and I was not intending to wrap it so it was very very embarrassing presenting this dirty opened box

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chantelsosweet
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love this bench
8/4/2012

Customer review by curachild

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by curachild
by curachild

This is a great bench. I like the versatility of it, I love the quality, and I love the price. The only reservation I have is that when used as a slant board, it sits a bit low, compared to other slant boards I've used. Also, it's beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
curachild
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it looks nice
8/2/2012

Customer review by popeye12345

2.0 stars 8/2/2012 by popeye12345
by popeye12345

It wasn't too difficult to put together but difficult to tighten everything and it still feels wobbly. I find myself worried it will fall apart when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
popeye12345
new Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice solid bench
10/21/2014

Customer review by sajasued

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by sajasued
by sajasued
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband ordered this bench to go with some other gym equipment he had. He said it works great for his needs. Our 16 year old son put it together with no problems,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sajasued
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
6/27/2013

Customer review by Zdaddyfghnmk

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Zdaddyfghnmk
by Zdaddyfghnmk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was fairly easy to assemble, good instructions. Once complete, after tightening up all the bolts it's a solid workout bench

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zdaddyfghnmk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ideal for ab work
6/3/2012

Customer review by SanctifiedServant

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by SanctifiedServant
by SanctifiedServant

I primarily purchased the bench for ab work. I use it for simple weight lifting, but it wobbles a lot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanctifiedServant
texarkana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews