Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

33 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great workout bench
2/7/2012

Customer review by Icgoodbuys

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by Icgoodbuys
by Icgoodbuys

This is a great workout bench for the price. It looks and feels durable. It can be adjusted to a complete slant board. I use it for situps and to workout my chest and arms. It's great for beginners and provides adequant back support. Depending on how tall you are your head may not completely rest on the board when the bench is in various "chair" positions. All together a good buy

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Icgoodbuys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good quality bench for the money
7/4/2013

Customer review by FOLB

4.0 stars 7/4/2013 by FOLB
by FOLB

My wife is 5'4" and she uses the bench for sit ups and arm press however I am 6'3" I can use the bench for arm press but my legs don't fit comfortably in the legs rest. other than that this bench is a good buy

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FOLB
Phenix City, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bench at a great price
3/13/2014

Customer review by Keviz

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by Keviz
by Keviz

The bench arrived in store on tbd date promised, it was easy to put together and is very functional. I am short so this bench is perfect but if you are tall or you weigh more than 175, this bench will be too small and too flimsy for proper use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keviz
Irvine, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/5/2012

Customer review by sinnylems

4.0 stars 6/5/2012 by sinnylems
by sinnylems

Is a very good bench the only thing I do not like about it is: in the flat and decline there is a lot of stress on the lower back because of the seat positioning--you are never truly flat. Otherwise very good piece of equipment and great value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sinnylems
cedar rapids, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice incline bench
4/26/2013

Customer review by Leyonsan

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by Leyonsan
by Leyonsan

Nice incline bench to use with some dumbbells to workout the chest, shoulder and arms. Also great to do sit ups

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leyonsan
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
design flaw, not good or adult size!!
11/7/2013

Customer review by RR1339

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by RR1339
by RR1339

For some reasons that I have not been able to figure it out yet the part that holds your leg during sit-ups, causes too much pressure on back of the knees!! Even the cushined parts are small and pinch your skin! Specially when you use in slang positon it hurts more! I only recommend this for teens with medium build and weight.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RR1339
Vienna, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bench
7/8/2013

Customer review by pngu3253

5.0 stars 7/8/2013 by pngu3253
by pngu3253

I use this bench with adjustable dumbbells (50 pounds max each). I only weigh 140 so this is perfect for me. I am not sure how much weight this bench maxes out at though. It is really light, sturdy, and the adjustable feature is really nice.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pngu3253
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love this bench
8/4/2012

Customer review by curachild

4.0 stars 8/4/2012 by curachild
by curachild

This is a great bench. I like the versatility of it, I love the quality, and I love the price. The only reservation I have is that when used as a slant board, it sits a bit low, compared to other slant boards I've used. Also, it's beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
curachild
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid
6/27/2013

Customer review by Zdaddyfghnmk

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Zdaddyfghnmk
by Zdaddyfghnmk

Was fairly easy to assemble, good instructions. Once complete, after tightening up all the bolts it's a solid workout bench

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zdaddyfghnmk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For small females
3/16/2014

Customer review by digian

3.0 stars 3/16/2014 by digian
by digian

Impulse decision on reviews and price, I selected this bench. I purchased mainly for dumbell and ab workouts. While it does do the job, I am only a 5'5" male and it is even a little small for me but I am making do. This is a sturdy bench. I just would have been better off punching a normal size bench. Should have read the reviews a little closer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
digian
Romansville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it looks nice
8/2/2012

Customer review by popeye12345

2.0 stars 8/2/2012 by popeye12345
by popeye12345

It wasn't too difficult to put together but difficult to tighten everything and it still feels wobbly. I find myself worried it will fall apart when I use it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
popeye12345
new Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ideal for ab work
6/3/2012

Customer review by SanctifiedServant

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by SanctifiedServant
by SanctifiedServant

I primarily purchased the bench for ab work. I use it for simple weight lifting, but it wobbles a lot

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SanctifiedServant
texarkana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome bench
2/12/2014

Customer review by Ghaias

4.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Ghaias
by Ghaias

Works well, i like most of the settings and various workouts, and the only flaw is that the seat to sit on is kind of at an angle which makes shoulder work outs a little tough. All in all definitely worth the money and its great quality. Also be aware it requires a few handy tools.. 2 small asjustable wrenches and a screwdriver

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghaias
Jersey City NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/31/2012

Customer review by Chantelsosweet

4.0 stars 12/31/2012 by Chantelsosweet
by Chantelsosweet

I am pretty much satisfied with the bench. It was easy to assemble and it is very comfortable. I was very disappointed with the box that it came in. I made a site to store purchase for this item . I was very upset because the box was ripped in offered areas. It was completely opened and taped back together. It looked like it had been sitting in a garage then dragged out to be shipped. This item was a Christmas gift and I was not intending to wrap it so it was very very embarrassing presenting this dirty opened box

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chantelsosweet
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Bench
7/11/2013

Customer review by arkansasbagpiper

5.0 stars 7/11/2013 by arkansasbagpiper
by arkansasbagpiper

for the price, and what I need it for it does fine..

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arkansasbagpiper
Walnut Ridge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not durable
12/28/2013

Customer review by Tizzle66

2.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Tizzle66
by Tizzle66

Weight bench is not durable, made for petite women not large men

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tizzle66
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor
4/10/2014

Customer review by RWRet

1.0 stars 4/10/2014 by RWRet
by RWRet

Did not meet advertised features.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RWRet
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good quality
2/3/2014

Customer review by carolfrfla

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by carolfrfla
by carolfrfla

I had this bench before and gave it to my son but I loved it because it was really sturdy and great padding. I mostly used it to do situps. I ordered this one again for me and when UPS brought it they dropped it in the driveway because when I got home at 9 PM there were parts all over my driveway that I found the next morning because my street has no street lights and its dark. I had to send it back because it was missing parts probably from the UPS driver dropping the box. The box was all opened at my front door and the pieces looked like they were thrown in the box. I will proably order it again. This is the first time UPS has done this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolfrfla
malabar, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It meets my expctations
11/10/2013

Customer review by FARAN

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by FARAN
by FARAN

I received my shipment very quickly and I am as a matter of fact very very happy by quick delivery of my consignment. I have not used it very much so far but up till now I am satisfied with it. I can not say much about durability how ever it looks quirt alright. It serves well for the purpose it has been designed. The only suggestion I have is that exercise chart should more explicit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FARAN
WALNUT, CA 91789
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice workout bench
1/10/2014

Customer review by Goochie21

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by Goochie21
by Goochie21

I bought this for my wife as a Christmas present and she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Goochie21
Pennsylvannia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews