Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 20 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Machine Ever
1/18/2012

Customer review by fancysurfer

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by fancysurfer
by fancysurfer

I bought this proform ab glider sport a week ago, because I need to loss the belly and I can not believe the workout the hole body gets. I can feel my tummy getting tighter and I have lost 9 pounds just watching what I eat and doing this 3 minute ab workout each day.... I love this machine........

Was this review helpful? (105) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fancysurfer
West Valley City Ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Glider for the price.
2/1/2012

Customer review by rondaroni

4.0 stars 2/1/2012 by rondaroni
by rondaroni

When I bought this product I didn't realize there was more than one design. The one I bought is the Ab Glider Sport. For the price I love it. I have had it for 2 weeks and you really can feel it working the arms, abs and legs. If your looking for a better quality Ab Glider go for the Ab Glider Abdominal Trainer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rondaroni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I like the price & it's easy to use.
2/19/2012

Customer review by DLP29

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by DLP29
by DLP29

It's a good product for the lower abs. You also use your arms. It works your arms as well. Not enough products out there that work the lower abs. This is what I needed. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLP29
Sam Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Works back of arms more than abs!
4/6/2012

Customer review by FirstStreet

3.0 stars 4/6/2012 by FirstStreet
by FirstStreet

Definitely works back of arms more than it does abs. Best to get AB COASTER instead of Ab Glider. I used Ab Coaster at the gym and you can rest your elbows on a padded platform while your lower body gets a true workout. Using the Ab Glider does not give elbow support so you're literally pulling your whole body up with your ARMS. I'm surprised this was not a big issue in other reviews. Ab Glider is too low to the ground as opposed to Ab Coaster which is higher up and you're definitely positioned better. I'd definitely recommend spending another $100 and go for the Ab Coaster (which is also the style used in gyms). Check out pictures of Ab COASTER and you'll see the difference. I'll be returning the Ab Glider and get the Ab Coaster.

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstStreet
Would recommend to a friend? No
it work!!
2/15/2012

Customer review by Aalovely

4.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Aalovely
by Aalovely

I bought my ab glider sport from my local Walmart store and I loved it!!! I had it for almost a week and i can see that my skin is getting toner and feel that its working my whole body!! My husband love it too!! He use the ab glider sport more than I do and you can really see the big difference!! Its really fun n we cant stop using it!!! Everytime you walk past it, you just want to hop back on it and start working out again and again!!! We both love it!!! But somehow I like the ab glider trainer more though...but this was still a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aalovely
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2012

Customer review by NewOrleansGirl

2.0 stars 5/14/2012 by NewOrleansGirl
by NewOrleansGirl

I would go with the ad coaster instead of the glider, don't get caught up with the price difference. The machine makes a very loud noise when going up and down to work the abs. The machine is too low to the ground and your feet gets caught at the bottom of the machine when going down. The handle bars are too far away so you are pulling your entire body weight up,which is a strain on your lower back& arms. The machine is good for working the obliques,but the lock would not stay in place while rocking from side to side which is aggravating cause u constantly have to stop to put it back in. My sister got the ab coaster and paid $199 ($100 more) it is well work it, it has a arm rest and does not strain ur back or arms. If you can afford it, it is worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewOrleansGirl
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Love this machine.
4/2/2012

Customer review by corvettegranny5

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by corvettegranny5
by corvettegranny5

Little tricky to put together, but I did it. This is the best 3 minute workout I have had in a long time. Would recommend to anyone. Easy to use but gets results.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
corvettegranny5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price, some cheap parts
2/13/2012

Customer review by EagerToExercise

3.0 stars 2/13/2012 by EagerToExercise
by EagerToExercise

We saw the price and were pretty excited to purchase this equipment, and putting it together wasn't too difficult. But, the wheels that move the seat forwards and backwards are made of cheap plastic and I don't expect them to last very long. They've already started making noise, and we've only been using it for a week. They do include extra wheels in case they need to be replaced, but I wish they had just made them of more sturdy material to begin with. But, for the price, I suppose you pay for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagerToExercise
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I don't understand any hype this machine gets...
7/14/2012

Customer review by foxybeast

2.0 stars 7/14/2012 by foxybeast
by foxybeast

I'm a pretty forgiving, easy going person with products but I cannot recoomend this one. You do not feel the "strain" in your core like you would expect from the hype this machine gets. You feel more of a workout in your arms as you are performing the exercises, which is good but not what I am targeting at the time. Regular old school crunches (performed correctly) will do better than this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foxybeast
Queen Creek, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Poorly made!!!!
4/21/2012

Customer review by babyangel20404

1.0 stars 4/21/2012 by babyangel20404
by babyangel20404

I bought this product for a great ab workout! I used it for about 2 minutes and only felt it on my arms. I got back on after about an hour and the wheel broke so I replaced it.(It comes with 2 extra wheels) Got back on it and the other wheel broke. Took it apart and taken it back to the store!!! Not worth the hassle if the wheels break again!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babyangel20404
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
I would give the AB Glider 6 stars if possible
5/27/2013

Customer review by M0n1ca

5.0 stars 5/27/2013 by M0n1ca
by M0n1ca

Lower abs and upper arms in one smooth move. What is there not to love?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
M0n1ca
Malvern, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
upper arm strength a must/ bad knees beware
8/18/2013

Customer review by lakeland143

4.0 stars 8/18/2013 by lakeland143
by lakeland143

Video makes look easy but the more you try the better you get watch videos first Don't give up

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakeland143
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returning after 1 week
1/1/2013

Customer review by readthereviewsb4buying

1.0 stars 1/1/2013 by readthereviewsb4buying
by readthereviewsb4buying

too hard to use only thing getting worked out here is triceps. I thought it was just me but see others having same problems we are. Was a gift I believe in reading reviews before buying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
readthereviewsb4buying
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece of equipment
4/13/2013

Customer review by janbas

5.0 stars 4/13/2013 by janbas
by janbas

I am working on strengthening my trunk due to back and knee issues. This equipment is great for the strengthening and is very demanding. It is not for the laid back I don't want to sweat person. My husband thought it wouldn't be a good workout and said it was for me, but he loves it too. Is very cardio and muscle oriented.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janbas
Townville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
grat product and great price
5/9/2012

Customer review by juniortheowner

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by juniortheowner
by juniortheowner

i was looking for a machine that work the abdominal .for me and my wife .until i saw on tv these product .very nice for workout

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juniortheowner
puerto rico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
inferior product....
1/27/2012

Customer review by fabcr

2.0 stars 1/27/2012 by fabcr
by fabcr

wasn't what i was expecting ...i would only use it for gliding side ways...but not for abs...when using it for the forward pull for the abs exercise its sounds horrible metal rubbing against metal...as-well as its an hazard where your feet is concerned because when you pull upp for the ab glide when goin back down your feet hits against the bottom of the machine...very disappointing better to buy the original ab glider this is like a knock off product....

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabcr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AB Glider Sport
3/15/2013

Customer review by geminidragonfly406

4.0 stars 3/15/2013 by geminidragonfly406
by geminidragonfly406

I received my order promptly and am very pleased with the machine. It was easy to assemble, and it works great. I use it everyday and it doesn't take more then 20 minutes to get a complete cardio and core workout!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geminidragonfly406
Hardin, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good machine
11/9/2013

Customer review by lessme

3.0 stars 11/9/2013 by lessme
by lessme

it is a good machine if you are already in shape, the handle bars need some support for the beginners.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lessme
moreno valley,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rickity, junk
2/4/2013

Customer review by donotbuythisjunk

1.0 stars 2/4/2013 by donotbuythisjunk
by donotbuythisjunk

The seat on this came preasembled. It sounds like it would just fall off. It was very rickity. One of the bottom leg supports would not sit flush on the floor. Using this machine did not workout my stomach it worked my arms. You basically pull yourself up using your arm muscles. The first day the counter that is suppose to counts the reps you do, it turned on but never worked. The grips for the handles would just slide down the pole. On the work out video the trainer would do a few reps on the ad glider then get off and excersie next to the machine. Exercise that did not even use the machine. Waste of time and money. I would not recommend buying this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
donotbuythisjunk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible! Terrible! Terrible!
8/6/2013

Customer review by 838813

1.0 stars 8/6/2013 by 838813
by 838813

The quality is awful and it's extremely loud. I am very petite and I have a very hard time using this machine. If anything it's more of an arm workout rather than an ab workout. I would definitely NOT recommend this product. That's what I get for trying to get the cheaper version of the ab glider.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
838813
Fall River, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never