Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
4/13/2012

Customer review by annanewbygarmon

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by annanewbygarmon
by annanewbygarmon

I love these gowns! I bought two in different colors. They are so comfortable and soft. They have a loose fit and the fabric is perfect for sleepwear or just lounging.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annanewbygarmon
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/27/2012

Customer review by jmm928

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by jmm928
by jmm928

LOVE THIS!!!!! so comfy and cool

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jmm928
blackshear ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it!!!
4/23/2012

Customer review by deenac

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by deenac
by deenac

This is a wonderful gown, very soft, very sexy feeling. It's great for Spring and Summer nights. The color is darker than displayed in the picture, it's more of a teal.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deenac
Claypool, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
nice looking and comfy
4/26/2012

Customer review by lazyman1

4.0 stars 4/26/2012 by lazyman1
by lazyman1

what can one say, it fits, is comfy and didn't fall apart when put on. prefer made in America tho. purchased for my wife and she was satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazyman1
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
comfort to wear and so soft.
4/6/2012

Customer review by walmartwvshopper

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by walmartwvshopper
by walmartwvshopper

Excellent for the plus size woman.flows and fits nicely.soft and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartwvshopper
sophia,west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for houewear and sleep
4/5/2012

Customer review by pend

5.0 stars 4/5/2012 by pend
by pend

Great price, very comfy, overall great value for cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pend
Denver Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/15/2012

Customer review by MeP4233

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by MeP4233
by MeP4233

I love it! Comfy, cool and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeP4233
New Port Richey, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfy + Sexy = Perfect
8/30/2012

Customer review by OhRobin

5.0 stars 8/30/2012 by OhRobin
by OhRobin

I actually added this gown to a recent order on a whim. Surprisingly it was the only item I ended up keeping. The fabric on this item (I ordered black) is sooooo soft and the fit is generous without being a tent. I love the tank style and proper arm pit holes (yes I know that sounds crazy but I hate when the arm holes are all "droopy"). The short length is perfect (I'm 5'10" and this gown hits me just above the knees). Perfect for comfy sleep, couch lounging and cleaning the house. Since it's black, I don't mind going outside in it to take out the trash or get the mail (much to the chagrin and horror of my neighbors). Held up well to cold water wash and dryer (no shrinkage). It also passed the husband test. **wink wink** HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OhRobin
Lakewood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these!!
9/20/2012

Customer review by LadyHelen

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by LadyHelen
by LadyHelen

I have purchased 3 of these so far and am going back for a 4th. I have only purchased the black shade, because the lighter colors although they are pretty - they are too see-through for my use. However you can wear the black alone and it's not see-through. These wear well, are VERY VERY comfortable, they flow well, and wash well. I have been using the black ones all summer as day gowns around the house after surgery and they are amazingly comfortable. They are also great to wear as night gowns for night. I order a size or two larger than I normally wear - although you don't have to, but to be even more comfortable I did. It feels like you're not wearing anything it's so comfortable. Note: There is a matching jersey knit robe also on walmart.com that goes perfectly with these, in addition to a jersey knit pajama set made identical in style and fabric to these - except it's a blouse and pants set. I have all of these and they are all some of the most comfortable items to wear that I have ever owned - and I purchase A LOT of clothing from Nordstrom, Macy's, Sears, down to dollar stores, WalMart, everywhere -- and I am very pleased with these. I hope they keep them in stock for a while, because I might purchase even more for future use before they run out. These are great for lounging around, casual sun dresses, night gowns, hospital stays, etc etc etc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyHelen
JT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived with a huge hole in it :/
10/26/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/26/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to receive my jersey chemise. When it finally arrived, I immediately put it on-only to find the stitching in the shoulder seam was completely detached! The hole was the size of a tennis ball. I didn't feel like messing with shipping it back and waiting another 2 weeks, so I wore it anyway, intending to have my mother-in-law sew it up for me on her sewing machine. Within 15 minutes, all of the gathering in the front of the bodice had come unstitched. I had to have my M-I-L completely re-sew most of the stitching. Terrible workmanship. One star ONLY because I liked the material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fresno, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for nursing moms
9/14/2012

Customer review by MommyagaininTN

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by MommyagaininTN
by MommyagaininTN

Other than these being super comfy, they will also work fabulously for nursing moms! I am a plus sized new mommy again and have been having a hard time finding nursing gowns that were affordable and would fit me. I decided to give these a shot and they will work fabulously! The material is very soft and stretchy with a low neck line and won't be any problem when it's nursing time. Don't spend the $50+ on a nursing gown when you can get this so inexpensively!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyagaininTN
Old Hickory, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Soooo Comfy
9/4/2012

Customer review by sharona8776

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by sharona8776
by sharona8776

Im a 6,0 foot tall plus size woman who is 8 months pregnant and this has got to be the most comfortable little nightgown to sleep in. I got it in the 3x and it falls just above the knee as shown. The fabric is thin and comfy just like in the other George brand pajamas. If your looking for a little nightgown that wont keep you hot and is so comfortable that you almost feel like you have nothing on then this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharona8776
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great gown!!
11/1/2012

Customer review by CarQueen

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by CarQueen
by CarQueen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased several of these gowns over the past few years and they are the most comfortable gowns I have ever worn!! When I can find them I usually buy 2, one for me and one for my sister. They have been hard to find lately. I hope George continues to make them!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarQueen
Sulphur, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soooo soft and comfy!!
5/12/2012

Customer review by karen23s

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by karen23s
by karen23s

I love buying cute pjs....this pair was no exception. The neckline is very cute....so cute I almost wish it was a tshirt or tank to wear out! But these pj's are so soft and soooo comfy I wish they had more colors because they are definitely my new favorites!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
karen23s
Sanford, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
6/10/2012

Customer review by Smith48503

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Smith48503
by Smith48503

LOVE this nightgown. It's so comfortable, loose fitting (but not too loose) covers everything that needs to be covered, etc. I bought it in black and have 0 complaints. I wish the other colors were still available, I'd buy them. Perfect for spring/summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smith48503
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY COMFY DRESS!!
6/14/2012

Customer review by LITTLE1

5.0 stars 6/14/2012 by LITTLE1
by LITTLE1

I WEAR THESE DRESSES AT HOME FOR COMFORT. I GET A SIZE LARGER THAN I NEED SO THEY ARE LOOSE AND I CAN BE TOTALLY COMFORTABLE AT HOME. I LOVE THESE CHEMISES!! I WOULD RECCOMEND THEM TO ANYONE INTERESTED IN COMFORT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LITTLE1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too large but comfortable.
10/2/2012

Customer review by MarketMary

3.0 stars 10/2/2012 by MarketMary
by MarketMary

Stiiching on the elastic shirring started coming out after several wearings. Very comfortable and stretchy. Much to large for sizing. I'm going to order another at least 2 sizes smaller.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarketMary
Gresham, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
10/26/2012

Customer review by freelock1

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by freelock1
by freelock1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been looking for a nightgown like this for a long time. I love this one! It's light weight, comfortable and flattering. I will buy more as it has a great price! Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freelock1
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE this Jersey
6/1/2012

Customer review by firestorm49

5.0 stars 6/1/2012 by firestorm49
by firestorm49

Ive been checking back every few days to get this Jersey in the 2 other colors in my size. Its by far the softest and most comfortable night gown I own. Love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firestorm49
Mandeville, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very comfortable!!!!
8/26/2012

Customer review by stumpt

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by stumpt
by stumpt

I love this nighty! So much in fact, I bought 3! Very comfortable. Black was the only available color or I would have gotten the blue and pink also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stumpt
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews