Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

15 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2/15/2012

Customer review by ajammyb

2.0 stars 2/15/2012 by ajammyb
by ajammyb

Quality and value were excellent but the fit was TERRIBLE. I bought one size larger (2X, I wear a 1X). The fit was unflattering and the shorts did not provide the coverage I wanted. I opted to purchase some men's board shorts which provided a better fit and more coverage.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajammyb
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great pair of women's swim shorts!
4/9/2012

Customer review by CCLinOhio

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by CCLinOhio
by CCLinOhio

These Catalina swim shorts are great! The fit is accurate (1X=16W) and the quality is good. There is an attached lightweight panty inside, a zipper and button closure (with extra button provided) and side seam pockets. The string tie on the front is decorative and the string is actually attached to the shorts so it wont get lost. I am in the pool every day for work and I needed something easy to get on and off and something that would provide good coverage and these shorts fit the bill. Have been alternating between two pairs for the last 3 weeks and they are holding up well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CCLinOhio
NE Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
3/11/2012

Customer review by Julesiepooh

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Julesiepooh
by Julesiepooh

These board shorts are great. I was expecting them not to fit or to be too tight, but I was pleasantly surprised. They are the perfect length. Not too short and not too long. Would recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julesiepooh
southern california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
3/26/2012

Customer review by coffeefamily03

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by coffeefamily03
by coffeefamily03

Needed some shorts for my go over my swimsuits. Usually I buy mens styles because I am plus size and can't find swim short bottoms that are not Daisey duke style. These are sporty, feminine, and fit great and for the price you can get multiple colors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffeefamily03
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great swim shorts great price
3/16/2012

Customer review by SLRLZ

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by SLRLZ
by SLRLZ

Fit great. Comfortable. Excited to wear these all summer long.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLRLZ
SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/12/2012

Customer review by IGuannaS

4.0 stars 5/12/2012 by IGuannaS
by IGuannaS

The pockets create drag when moving in the water and tend to pull off the shorts... (would be better w/out the pockets... also it would be nice to have a selection of different colors. Overall, though, I think it's a good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IGuannaS
Centennial, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this product was different than I expected...
5/7/2012

Customer review by OnlineImpulseBuyer

3.0 stars 5/7/2012 by OnlineImpulseBuyer
by OnlineImpulseBuyer

Okay.. The pictures they showed confused me but now that I have them I get it.. Its a regular pair of shorts but it has a swimsuit bottom inside. Unfortunately, I don't fit in them yet.. (the outside part is not forgiving at all).. The fly and "faux tie" is awkward but its still a better option than skirted suit. So they are true or even a little small on the size.. you might want to order up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineImpulseBuyer
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great for woman w/teens in water parks
5/27/2012

Customer review by mak1229

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by mak1229
by mak1229

At my age running around water parks in a bathingsuit is not very attractive. I prefer to be covered up while I am going 30 mph down waterslides, plus much more confortable. Wear them with tankini and you have a wonderful swimsuit combo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mak1229
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Good buy
5/13/2012

Customer review by heykristy

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by heykristy
by heykristy

I bought these shorts without really knowing which size to get. They are true to size. They fit great. I like having the pockets to carry things to and from the pool side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heykristy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Swim shorts at a great price.
4/27/2012

Customer review by dalynn25

4.0 stars 4/27/2012 by dalynn25
by dalynn25

Swim short is true to size and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dalynn25
RI
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
No liner.
5/28/2012

Customer review by maricat

2.0 stars 5/28/2012 by maricat
by maricat

Would not have purchased this item if I had known it had no lining; it seems that 'swim' short implies that you swim in it without having anyone look up your legs at your private area.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maricat
92371
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Busted zipper
6/1/2012

Customer review by hoffydeb

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by hoffydeb
by hoffydeb

I was already on vacation when I went to put on the shorts and the zipper was striped! I was so mad!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hoffydeb
Crowley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never