Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-16 of 16 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome product especially for the price!
6/11/2012

Customer review by zoozoo78

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by zoozoo78
by zoozoo78

The Solar restore battery power adapter meet all my expectations and more! I purchased for a hiking trip on the Appalachian Trail. The battery has the option to be charged through an ac adapter so I was able to leave with it fully charged, such a nice feature! It came with a few adapters (microUSB & miniUSB & OEM USB)which actually fit my phone and my Itouch as well as my friends phone. It has two ports on it- one USB and the other MicroUSB connector so it has many capabilities. I was able to listen to my Itouch while charging it! Love it! Says that it has over 1,000 charges I hope it does!

Was this review helpful? (50) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zoozoo78
Readsboro, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great charger!
3/31/2012

Customer review by CampDude

5.0 stars 3/31/2012 by CampDude
by CampDude

I now can charge my Android phone anytime anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (42) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/1/2012

Customer review by Smileyhappyman

5.0 stars 11/1/2012 by Smileyhappyman
by Smileyhappyman

I purchased three of these I sent one to my mom and mother inlaw. They received them about a week before hurricane sandy. We are all very pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smileyhappyman
Palm Coast,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
5/9/2012

Customer review by chargingon1359

4.0 stars 5/9/2012 by chargingon1359
by chargingon1359

This product works great and helps lighten the worry of recharging your devices on the go!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chargingon1359
Austin,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Its not bad for the money
4/29/2013

Customer review by dexter0310

3.0 stars 4/29/2013 by dexter0310
by dexter0310

This does come in handy when out hiking and such the only draw back is that it takes for ever to charge something with it. It took me 2 1/2 hours to charge my iphone from 20% battery on my iphone and 100% charge on the solar charger

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dexter0310
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for emergencies
1/14/2013

Customer review by wenloe

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by wenloe
by wenloe

Maybe it's the low sun but I can only charge it uo to 50%. I use usb to charge it up the other 50%. In case you run out of power, this is good. It's light so it's easy to carry around. Good for emergencies.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wenloe
San Leandro, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received faulty, non-working charger
10/30/2012

Customer review by MethaneMama

1.0 stars 10/30/2012 by MethaneMama
by MethaneMama

In theory this charger is a great item at a good price, since we rely so heavily on electronic devices to communicate even in emergency situations & where there is widespread power loss. I would venture to say this should be one of those things everybody should have in their "emergency kit". That was the primary reason I purchased the charger, but figured it would do double-duty for camping & hiking excursions as well. However the device we received was a faulty, non-working model. I am going to reorder another and hope it's a winner, because I believe it would be a very useful thing to have... if it worked!

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MethaneMama
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
3/7/2013

Customer review by gadgetman1102

2.0 stars 3/7/2013 by gadgetman1102
by gadgetman1102

The idea of the Solar Restore Battery Power Adapter was intriguing to me so I bought one. The quality was good and the concept was even better, but the it was substandard in functionality. The power transfer function is more on a "trickle charger" device than a power transfer device and it usually didn't charge my Smart Phone properly. The light works well and it holds a charge properly but to use it as a back up charging device was disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gadgetman1102
Kirksville, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good stuff
6/21/2014

Customer review by rholee

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by rholee
by rholee

awesome product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rholee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar recharge unit for mobile phone
9/26/2013

Customer review by sarMack

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by sarMack
by sarMack

This solar panel is of greater quality than the majority of the small solar panels I have purchased, say for outdoor lights. It will be good for recharging my phone or computer while in remote circumstances. I believe it will be worth the cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarMack
Algona, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solar charger
7/10/2014

Customer review by Namie123

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Namie123
by Namie123

Perfect for my grandson to charge iPhone at school.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Namie123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price.
7/11/2014

Customer review by 58DP

4.0 stars 7/11/2014 by 58DP
by 58DP

I bought it mainly for RAGBRAI, but just returned from a trip in Alaska and used it a couple of times when I didn't have access to recharge my phone. Worked great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
58DP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works good it is nice to have extra battery power
6/16/2014

Customer review by slaucenburg

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by slaucenburg
by slaucenburg

works good nice to have extra battery power

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slaucenburg
norwich ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
11/28/2013

Customer review by leacim

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by leacim
by leacim

Great Product for charging all of my accessories.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leacim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for hiking.
6/17/2014

Customer review by Gladius

4.0 stars 6/17/2014 by Gladius
by Gladius

Great value for the price. Can be plugged into USB to charge unlike some other models. very compact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gladius
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not as described
7/8/2014

Customer review by 777777733333333

2.0 stars 7/8/2014 by 777777733333333
by 777777733333333

This works when you charge it through the computer but the solar part is a disappointment. It took days in the sun to charge it and then I plugged it into the phone and it drained the charge in minutes and did not charge the phone to even 30%. Would not recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
777777733333333
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.