Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Extremely flattering - Bodice is cut a little low
2/16/2012

Customer review by CeeCeeDrew

4.0 stars 2/16/2012 by CeeCeeDrew
by CeeCeeDrew

I love a wrap dress, and the ruched waist hits me right at the right spot. with a little sweater, this will be an amazing dress for Easter. The length is below the knees, but due to the fullness at the hem, it looks very nice. I wear a 14, and the fit is nice, smooth and flattering. I bought it in the tropical print, and it is nice print. The black looks pretty too, but I didnt' see that it was available at my store. I can see the black being a nice addition for a lot of different occasions. There is a small tie at each shoulder. it is decorative in nature, and could probably be removed #it gives the dress more of a summery feel in my opinion# It's made of a flowy material #think chiffon# with a full lining. the lining and overlay have stitches in the hem to keep them together and prevent any accidental wardrobe malfunctions. I will have to wear a 'cami secret' under it, because the V in the front goes a little lower than I am comfortable with for church/Easter. Otherwise a very lovely dress. You can't beat this dress for $20!!!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CeeCeeDrew
Detroit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great summer dress in floral
2/22/2012

Customer review by CHATCAT

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by CHATCAT
by CHATCAT

When I purched this dress I ordered a size 10 and an 8 as the sizing is ALWAYS off! I kept the size 8. I am around 5'5" and weigh about 147 pounds. I hope this helps when ordering. I have small hips, however there is plenty of room for someone with larger hips. It is very fitted in the waist and the bust. Take this into consideration when ordering. My measurements run about 41 35 41 so I am not too curvy. This dress is really meant for someone without much curves and it adds them for you. The floral print is very nice, it is not a large print floral and falls perfect in the size 8. The size 10 was way too long. Glad I ordered. If I didn't already have so many black dresses I would have ordered it in black too.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHATCAT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful dress but...
2/22/2012

Customer review by indianamaiden

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by indianamaiden
by indianamaiden

The fit wasn't exactly great. I ordered a size 12 per the web sites sizing charts. The bust area has extra material although I'm a D cup and the waist is tight although I'm an inch smaller in the waist than the sizing chart indicates for a size 12. I can wear it but need a minimizer cami to trim my waist and keep the girls from showing.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
indianamaiden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1/24/2012

Customer review by Briteyes85

5.0 stars 1/24/2012 by Briteyes85
by Briteyes85

I weigh 155 and I am 5'9 I ordered a size 10, and it fits a little loose. The dress also falls below the knees which I wish it was above. Very nice looking dress though!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Briteyes85
Anaheim, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Cute and flattering
2/12/2012

Customer review by Rodeomomof2

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Rodeomomof2
by Rodeomomof2

I was pleasantly surprised by the fit and overall flattering look of this dress for the price. Excellent bargain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rodeomomof2
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Loved the one in light Yellow flowery shades. Fits very well and got lots of compliments . very good for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Staff sparks
Top 1000 contributor
Cute dress
2/21/2012

Customer review by led2009

5.0 stars 2/21/2012 by led2009
by led2009

Really nice dress. Great for all those spring/summer weddings we've got going on!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
led2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice, looks better in black than the floral
2/14/2012

Customer review by LisaI

4.0 stars 2/14/2012 by LisaI
by LisaI

This dress is comfortable and looks better on than it did right out of the package, but I think the black one looks better in the photo than the floral one that I got--at least in the photos. It was a good bargain though and I'd recommend it for "everyday" wear, maybe not for a special occasion.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LisaI
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
nice fit and style
3/8/2012

Customer review by eellsworth

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by eellsworth
by eellsworth

dress was everything I expected. Great fit, color, and style. true to size. looks great with any color belts and shoes!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eellsworth
ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
4/6/2012

Customer review by supernurse216

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by supernurse216
by supernurse216

I tried on this dress in the store. I am 5'6'' and weigh 142 lbs, though am a little busty. I assumed a 10 would fit, but actually the 8 was a much nicer fit. The small of the waist is in the perfect spot. It is lightweight and beautifully flares out when you twirl. It is a V-neck, though a conservative V-neck. You will feel comfortable, confident, & most importantly, THRIFTY! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
supernurse216
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Timeless Style, Great Price
4/8/2012

Customer review by judi1956

5.0 stars 4/8/2012 by judi1956
by judi1956

I have this dress in the black dot and the blue floral. Runs true to size, is flattering and feminine. When I shop other stores I am amazed at the high prices they are asking for dresses of this quality. This is a great price for such beautiful dresses. I wear a size 14 and can wear a full coverage bra with it. Perfect for all occasions, easy to wear and to care for. I machine washed it and dropped it in the dryer for a few minutes then hung it outside to finish drying. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judi1956
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome dress!
2/29/2012

Customer review by 2012Anonymous

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by 2012Anonymous
by 2012Anonymous

I love the dress. It's exactly what I wanted and it was a really good price. I got the floral print and I am very pleased with it. It will make a very good summer dress. I do wish they had more styles to choose from but I am happy with the style I chose. I highly recommend this dress. It has a very flattering fit and is very pretty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2012Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Beautiful, Stylish & Affordable!
4/28/2012

Customer review by BargainLuvver415

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by BargainLuvver415
by BargainLuvver415

I am very pleased with this dress!!! The quality and fabric surpass those found in high-end boutiques and for a fraction of their prices (which means I can get more from WalMart) :) The floral pattern is quite lovely -- the listing photo doesn't do it justice. It's more of a pale lemon/lime base with coral and purple flowers and darker green leaves -- very stunning! I'm 5'4", 140 lbs and the size 8 fit me perfectly. A very classically styled dress I will wear again and again for both work and casual in the warmer months to come. Absolutely love it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainLuvver415
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 1000 contributor
3/13/2012

Customer review by nanomary

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by nanomary
by nanomary

Very pretty and very well made. I was impressed that the seams were finished. It was much better than I expected. Awesome value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nanomary
DEFIANCE,OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful summer dress
4/15/2012

Customer review by Graveyrd

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Graveyrd
by Graveyrd

I got the tropical blue style of this dress, I didnt think I would like it at first but when I tried it on I loved the print and the style. Its very comfy and light weight. I'm planning on wearing it to a friends wedding this summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Graveyrd
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Really disappointed.
3/6/2012

Customer review by ShopaholicHottie

2.0 stars 3/6/2012 by ShopaholicHottie
by ShopaholicHottie

I hardly ever don't like an item I buy however somehow this disappointed me. I bought the blue an the beige and they seemed cute but ran a bit large. After trying them on they didn't seem sewn right. Im not sure if mine were defective but they did not look good on. Something was off and they didn't work out for me. Very disappointed I wanted these for spring/summer work/errand wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopaholicHottie
Canyon Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Lining ruins what would be a wonderful dress
3/1/2012

Customer review by Tulip222

1.0 stars 3/1/2012 by Tulip222
by Tulip222

Let me first say that I ordered the polka dot version of this dress. The cut and look of this dress is extremely flattering; HOWEVER; and this big- the lining is cheap and flimsy and the way it interacts with the bottom of the dress causing it to be EXTREMELY STATICY! So much so that I couldn't get it to straighten out and nothing I did got rid of the static. I just couldn't wear it and so I had to return it. Such a shame, because what a cute dress.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tulip222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female