Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

30 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
my favorite chic black skirt!!!!
3/8/2012

Customer review by ImHis

5.0 stars 3/8/2012 by ImHis
by ImHis

this is the cutest black skirt ever! it looks like a very expensive skirt. it's chic with the sheer material at the bottom just below the knee; it is full lenth, im 5'6" and it hits at the foot. great material that hangs nicely and smooth on the hips. i bought the small 4/6 (i have narrower hips), usually wear 6/8 pants, elastic skirts seem to run a little big on me so i always buy a smaller size. im 54 and this is still appropriate for older women that want to look attractive without showing too much! enjoy, i highly recommend this skirt! the price & shipping are perfect too... it would run in the $30+ $ range in dept. stores. can't wait for the warmer weather to wear it! :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImHis
el dorado hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love This Skirt
2/23/2012

Customer review by Hope503

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Hope503
by Hope503

I love the colors!!! you can wear just about any top with this skirt. I got tons on compliments on this. I am 5'5" and it hits at the top of my feet.. A True Maxi Skirt... You will love this skirt. I got the multi-colored one....

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hope503
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/29/2012

Customer review by Slomac

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by Slomac
by Slomac

Beautiful skirt. I purchased the black. I love fabric ! I am 5"0 and it looks great for person my height.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slomac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
2/4/2012

Customer review by LadyFran

4.0 stars 2/4/2012 by LadyFran
by LadyFran

I got the printed one. I'm 5'4 so it skims the floor nicely and I'm a medium/size 8 but it's just comfy on the waist. value for your money

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyFran
Mt. Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely gorgeous but runs lg.
4/4/2012

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Mardigras
by Mardigras
Top 250 contributor

This is a very flattering style for most body types and age groups. I got it in the rust, planning on wearing it with a beautiful tank ordered at the same time, then belt it in for a casual look. I wear a size 10-12 normally and ordered the lg. It fits okay, not falling down or anything but hubby doesn't think it shows my butt well enoughLOL so just ordered it in the medium, planning on returning the lg. I'm 5'7" tall and it skims my ankles. I plan on mainly wearing wedges with it. It's a perfect skirt to be worn year round. I do wish the floral patterned one wasn't sold out.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Great skirts
3/24/2012

Customer review by gracefulfeline

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by gracefulfeline
by gracefulfeline

Love these skirts. I ordered the print and was so impressed with the quality I ordered the black one and brown one too. They are lined to the knee, light weight enough they are comfortable on a warm day. You can dress them up or down. They run a tad large too, but since the waist is elastic, it works out. Very feminine skirts. I'm thrilled to have gotten such a deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gracefulfeline
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
More of a winter weather skirt
3/17/2012

Customer review by BargainShopperGR

4.0 stars 3/17/2012 by BargainShopperGR
by BargainShopperGR

I ordered the multi-print skirt and the colors are warm but almost darker. I think it would be more appropiate to wear in the winter in terms of fashion. It is long and would make a good dressy skirt or is good for the casual boho hippie chic look. I purchased the multi-print skirt with a top on clearance from the same brand (in rust colors) and it is a PERFECT combination. The skirt is not nearly as sheer as pictured. I can hardly tell there's two layers like in the photographs. I am a size 16 waist and the skirt fits well and is elastic. I would like to lose weight so wish I purchased a size down, especially because the elastic waist makes it more comfortable for people in between sizes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopperGR
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty Skirt
3/30/2012

Customer review by lazydaizy

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by lazydaizy
by lazydaizy

I almost didn't get it, thinking the skirt would look funny with that halfway sheer aspect. However, I'm happy to find that it's more opaque than totally see-through. Plus, the fit is so flattering. I ordered a size down (5'8", normal size 8) and find the small to be a great fit, with the length to my ankles. I can't wait to wear this with a fitted black top (I have the coral skirt, which is more of a deep, sort of rusty red coral) and chunky sandals this summer. I'm sure it'll work equally well in cooler temperatures with a long cardigan and tights, maybe boots. It's great and I'm glad I ordered it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lazydaizy
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
LOVE IT.
4/2/2012

Customer review by dashey

5.0 stars 4/2/2012 by dashey
by dashey

FEELS & LOOKS AMAZING JUST THE PERFECT MAXI SKIRT ALSO A PRICE YOU CAN'T BEAT & GOT THE BLACK & BROWN IF NOT SURE ABOUT YOUR SIZE I WILL SAID GO TO THE STORE & TRY IT ON IN STORE IS $16.00 ONLINE BETTER VALUE ENJOY THIS BEAUTY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dashey
north bergen nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this skirt
4/2/2012

Customer review by WalAssocShopper

4.0 stars 4/2/2012 by WalAssocShopper
by WalAssocShopper
Walmart associate

Let me just say that I have three of these skirts made by Miss Tina out of the four that she made. They are very nice and easy wear material which takes litte care to keep them up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalAssocShopper
Laurel, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
gorgeous! high quality! amazing value!
3/27/2012

Customer review by boutiqueangel

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by boutiqueangel
by boutiqueangel

The fit is great. Doesn't make you look large even though it is flowy. Very classy. Very nicely made!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boutiqueangel
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Love this skirt
3/28/2012

Customer review by Sunsetbay22

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Sunsetbay22
by Sunsetbay22

This Skirt is great fitting and looks very nice on. Glad I purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunsetbay22
Buffalo,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Nice skirt
4/15/2012

Customer review by Catsma

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by Catsma
by Catsma

I really like this skirt. I was a little afraid that the gathers would make my hips look bigger, but the fabric drapes nicely and that's not the case. It runs bigger than some styles, so I had to take in the waist. I just took a few tucks and that worked fine. Mine is the printed material, which might be more opaque than the solid colors.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catsma
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great lightweight skirt
4/27/2012

Customer review by Jalayne

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Jalayne
by Jalayne

Got this skirt in black and love it! It's very flattering and comfortable. I usually wear XL and that's the size I ordered. It is a little too big but not a problem. If I order another one in a different color I would order a large. It's also a true maxi length

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jalayne
Kempner, Texas
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Feminine Skirt
4/30/2012

Customer review by Lovesgrandchildren

5.0 stars 4/30/2012 by Lovesgrandchildren
by Lovesgrandchildren

I ordered this skirt and was pleased that sizing was accurate. Ordered a small in black. It is very nice flowing material and hugs the body nicely. I am very short, 4ft 11inches so will have to shorten slightly but to be expected. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovesgrandchildren
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
no bad max skirt
4/27/2012

Customer review by evelina10

3.0 stars 4/27/2012 by evelina10
by evelina10

When I saw this skirt on the picture I liked it too much. But when I received it I didn't have same feeling. I didn't like material of skirt and shape is not exellent. Okay...Good purchase for these money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evelina10
NY
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A Beautiful Maxi Skirt
4/10/2012

Customer review by terriveganmom

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by terriveganmom
by terriveganmom

I bought this beautiful smocked waist peasant maxi skirt for my 18 year old daughter at her request and she adores it. It has an elegant classy look about it that is perfect for women young and old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terriveganmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great skirt!
4/6/2012

Customer review by MissPisces

5.0 stars 4/6/2012 by MissPisces
by MissPisces

This skirt is a perfect fit, perfect length (just down to ankle tops). The material is a nice quality. I have not washed it yet so I'll have to see how it holds up. I think it will be fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissPisces
New Egypt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Light and Comfortable
4/13/2012

Customer review by Kareboo

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by Kareboo
by Kareboo

I bought this skirt in brown, after reading some really good reviews here. I could not be more pleased with this skirt! It feels lighter than air. I just love how it flows when I walk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kareboo
Wyncote, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I love this skirt
4/23/2012

Customer review by southtxsunshine

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by southtxsunshine
by southtxsunshine

I just love this skirt . It fits perfect. I'm 5'4 and it stops just above the feet. I love the feel and color of this skirt. I already got lots of compliments wearing this skirt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southtxsunshine
Mcallen , TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews