Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
10/7/2012

Customer review by Bruned

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by Bruned
by Bruned

My granddaughter loved these! Hours of fun!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bruned
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great for 2 year old and her older sisters
5/1/2012

Customer review by davisry77

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by davisry77
by davisry77

My 2 year old girl got this set for her birthday yesterday. I have been excited to give it to her since I bought it a couple of months ago. The look on her face was priceless when she unwrapped it. Her favorite things in the world are LEGO and princesses. She wasn't the only one excited for this set. Her older sisters (4 and 6) swooped in and wanted to take over, even though they have their own "big kid Lego sets". They played all day together. The pictures don't do this set justice. It was much bigger and more detailed than I expected. My little girl spent most of the time having the figures go up the stairs, tuck into bed, and wake up to go down and have a treat. My one small complaint is that the battlement piece above the beds is a little unstable when my little one tries to place a figure up there. Other than that this is a great set for all ages and I see many hours of play from all my girls.

davisry77
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great lego set
1/29/2013

Customer review by jdwallis

5.0 stars 1/29/2013 by jdwallis
by jdwallis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loved it and there were a bunch of unique legos that could be used for other items. Only issue I had is watch the price one wal-mart had it for $39.99 the other local walmart had it for $35.99 got on the internet and it was $30.00 with free site to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdwallis
Jonesboro Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Girls girls girls
3/16/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My own children have loved Lego since childhood & are both in their 20's and the original duplo I bought for them as babies is now used b the children I educate and still going strong so it's excellent value for money and not since belville Lego has there been a product especially for little girls, some little girls are happy to play with trucks but some little girls have missed out on the fun while you learn experience of duplo or Lego simply because it wasn't pink, duplo is by far the best educational play material ever invented for children and I'm excited to see if this product will continue to cater to little girls and hopefully through play keep their childhood alive, Rather than finding all toys boring and wanting to become mini adults.

An anonymous customer
Brisbane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Must Have!
4/27/2012

Customer review by esquire

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by esquire
by esquire

This set is the closest thing to a doll house because it has the beds, the mirror, Cinderella and Prince and the dish of sweets. The architectural pieces are neat: The columns, towers, roof tops, and balcony are really fun. I think the grand door with the golden panels is a bit of a misfire because it blocks access to the castle if you actually put it in front and falls apart a bit. The stairs also fall apart. The golden chest that opens and closes is great fun even if the blankets don't fit too well. This is my daughter's favorite Duplo Set - used to be the dollhouse. If you can't afford it then get the Sleeping Beauty one because it has some tower pieces and a bed with blanket - the best part.

esquire
Dayton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good!!!!!!!
2/1/2013

Customer review by chic10018

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by chic10018
by chic10018
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought for my five years old niece, she love it very much and play all day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! she told me that want to buy other if have, so i bought princess carriage again, thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chic10018
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has Great Pieces
1/14/2015

Customer review by Pizzle

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Pizzle
by Pizzle

This is one of the first Duplo sets that my daughter received and we have had so much fun playing with it and combining the pieces with other sets. The structure built with the instructions was kind of disappointing to me but some of the pieces that are in this set make it a great addition to any Duplo collection. The best pieces are the large base plate, the balcony, the patio, the castle doors, the three columns and the cylindrical pieces. I even think this would be a good set for a boy, if he can look past the pastel colors, just because I do not see some of these pieces in any other set.

Pizzle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2012

Customer review by Consumer10001

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Consumer10001
by Consumer10001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My niece loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer10001
Chicagoland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great memory with my daughter
12/3/2014

Customer review by Puppykins

5.0 stars 12/3/2014 by Puppykins
by Puppykins

This set is great like any Lego set out there. My daughter and I love to play with this set. Its amazing how Legos are more than just a toy. What's also great is the use of the Disney trademark.

Puppykins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Every Little Girl Must Have!
5/10/2012

Customer review by TexasNonnie

5.0 stars 5/10/2012 by TexasNonnie
by TexasNonnie

Every little girl must have this castle! It is adorable. Has everything you could possibly need. I bought all the princess sets and interchange them. All of the princess's have slumber parties and dinners. My granddaughter loves this and wants to play with it nonstop. Legos are definately the best educational toy on the market!

TexasNonnie
Deer Park
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Christmas joy
12/26/2012

Customer review by Q25man

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Q25man
by Q25man

My granddaughter enjoys playing with this toy. We played it together and she can play with it on her own. I enjoy watching her play independently in her imaginary world and the fact that she connects the pieces to create new senerios to enjoy on her own. This was a big hit in our home.

Q25man
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent For My Little Princess
4/15/2012

Customer review by sammyboo

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by sammyboo
by sammyboo

The Lego set was one of the best buy that I have bought my daughter in a long time. My child Play with her Lego all the time and all the other toys only last for couple of seconds. We are going to buy the other set of Lego in this range for her to built on to the castle.

sammyboo
Sutton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My little girl loves it!
2/23/2013

Customer review by pereaf

5.0 stars 2/23/2013 by pereaf
by pereaf

We used this set to build a larger castle using most of the bricks my daughter had. It took about 5 hours all together and she was very very excited. Now she is playing with it every day! I don't know if I would dare to take it down...

pereaf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for toddlers
12/26/2012

Customer review by Ccrry

1.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Ccrry
by Ccrry
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This says the age recommended is 2-5 years old. I am 40 years old with a college degree and it took me forever to put this together. I feel this would be challenging for big kids maybe over 8 years old.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ccrry
Pflugerville tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the toy, but disappointed with Walmart :(
1/4/2013

Customer review by PrincessEllasMom

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by PrincessEllasMom
by PrincessEllasMom

The toy is great, but found it for a few dollars cheaper elsewhere and the box thaat the lego castle came in was damaged, and it was apparent that it did not happen durring shipping, so I had to do some xreative wrapping since the box was squished, but, besides that I was very pleased with the product, my three year old daughter loves it and wants more scenes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessEllasMom
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Legos!
12/23/2014

Customer review by PearlTook

5.0 stars 12/23/2014 by PearlTook
by PearlTook

My 5 year old granddaughter loved it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PearlTook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Legos for girls
8/19/2014

Customer review by cowsudder

5.0 stars 8/19/2014 by cowsudder
by cowsudder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased the Legos Duplo Princess Cinderella's Castle and Carriage for our 3 year old granddaughter. She loves it. We like that she has something that is girly for her. Thanks to Legos for creating something for the girls!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowsudder
Byron Center, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The worst christmas gift
12/25/2012

Customer review by Limavt2004

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by Limavt2004
by Limavt2004
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When i got the package, the box was open, all the parts of the lego was out, and there were sratches and wholes on the box, i did not know how to explain to my daught why santa sent her such a bad gift. This is the worst experince of my on line order. Never try ordering through walmart again, no mater how cheap the staff is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Limavt2004
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lego fun
9/23/2014

Customer review by Jorester8

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Jorester8
by Jorester8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As all ways Lego are great for kids, this Cinderella castle is a good theme toy for are three year old grand daughter she spends many hours playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jorester8
Seattle, washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LEGO DUPLO Disney Princess Cinderella's Castle
2/3/2013

Customer review by marlyx

1.0 stars 2/3/2013 by marlyx
by marlyx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I AM GIVING THIS A BAD REVIEW BECAUSE WALMART.COM HOSED ME on this.This product suppost to be a package deal with Fisher-Price Little People Disney Princess Songs Palace Play Set being the $25 as ADVERTISED which I NEVER RECEIVE!!..Big companies ALWAYS wins the battle!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marlyx
Bechtellsville,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews