Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
These tires does Not hold up under pressure !
6/20/2016

Customer review by Ode77

2.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Ode77
by Ode77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You have to get Roadside protection extra, to be covered if Any thing Happens with the tires !! I only had them for a week, had a blowout and i had toBuy more, Tires !

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ode77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST TIRES IVE OWNED SO FAR
4/29/2016

Customer review by achibe

5.0 stars 4/29/2016 by achibe
by achibe

Walmart TLC mounted them for me in no time, went on a 2k miles road trip with my classic car and the handling was amazing, quiet tires and handles corners really well. GREAT WARRANTY had the chance to drive them in the rain too and they handled great. will be buying another set for my other classic

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achibe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Deal
6/1/2016

Customer review by Hank

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Hank
by Hank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After checking the other local tire stores, Wal Mart pricing couldn't be beat. Tires were installed quickly and ride smooth.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
6/13/2015

Customer review by CheapSkate2

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by CheapSkate2
by CheapSkate2

Pros: very quiet on highway, inexpensive, good rain traction Cons: the rubber is fairly soft (good for traction but wears quicker) and less tread depth than more expensive tires. I can't imagine these going 70,000 miles before wearing out. Other info: these are white wall tires. they will mount them with the white wall facing inward and the black wall facing out by default so if you want to see the white walls on the car make sure you tell them that before they mount them. If you look at the serial number (starts with DOT# on the white wall side of the tires the last 4 digits are the manufacture date - last 2 digits are the year and the 2 digits before that are the week of that year when they were made. Rule of thumb is new tires should be less than 2 years old when you purchase them. About the tires: I got the P235/75R15 size for my full size C1500 pickup. They are car or light truck tires. Walmart has the lowest price anywhere. Previously I had the Hankook 714 tires on it which is the previous version to these 724 tires. The old ones lasted 8 years but not sure of mileage since I bought my truck 4 years ago with them already on it. I expect these new ones to hold up pretty well based on that but I don't see them going 70,000 miles. These are stamped M + S which means mud and snow rated but it is really a good highway tread design and not really for off-road use. That is what I wanted - quiet ride on the highway and good traction in the rain. Only a couple hundred miles so far but very happy with them. About Walmart Tire Service: I bought my set of 4 in June 2015 and the manufacture date on the tire #part of the serial number) is March 2015 so don't believe any rumors that Walmart sells old tires. The wait to have them mounted was 2 hrs and they don't make appointments so plan on that. Walmart is very reasonable on mounting, etc. charges as compared with other tire places. The site to store option works very well and they arrived on the minimum arrival time they said.

Was this review helpful? (124) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CheapSkate2
CT-USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
10/7/2012

Customer review by TechSergeant

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by TechSergeant
by TechSergeant

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of (4) Hankook Optimo H724/XL tires, (70,000), at only $88.00 each. This is my 2nd set of (4) Hankook's (50,000) and never had any issues. I'm sold...

Was this review helpful? (226) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechSergeant
Horn Lake, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
8/9/2014

Customer review by BigT84

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by BigT84
by BigT84

I purchased these tires to be used on a tailor, hauling a ski boat. They have been trouble free for a year now.I like being able to put 50 psi for heavy loads.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigT84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cost & Performance
7/9/2016

Customer review by NoTVFor2YRS

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by NoTVFor2YRS
by NoTVFor2YRS
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The time of purchase the product was $55.00 a tire without installation. and for a 70.000 miles tire tread you can not beat this price & no other store will even try to match It Period!. These tires run very well on our Mitsubishi Expo from Northern Utah to Southern Nevada ( Las Vegas ) & even in the high heat of Vegas over 100 Degree these tires work outstanding in performance & it was a very very smooth ride to & from. We like to thank The makers of Hankook & to my ex fellow workers at Walmart # 2129 - 534 N Harrisville Rd Harrisville, UT 84404 (801) 737-0092 for their installation in making sure they where put on properly, Thanks Skylar & Ben Great Job Guys. The Indian Chief. Ex TLE Worker

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoTVFor2YRS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price
7/1/2016

Customer review by Mustang

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Mustang
by Mustang
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Car looks great

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mustang
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tires and great price
7/5/2016

Customer review by darndog

5.0 stars 7/5/2016 by darndog
by darndog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two sets (pickup and van)-walmart installed them and I had both vehicles aligned, then took both to Yellowstone National Park and back. Handled well on both curvy mountain roads and rain covered roads. Very happy with price. I will update this if I have any problems but I do not expect any.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darndog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Tires For the Price
7/13/2016

Customer review by Musicfan7

5.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Musicfan7
by Musicfan7

I was looking to buy Good Year Viva3 , tires for my car I had recently installed these tires on a mini van, unfortunately I couldn't find them in the size I was looking for. I read a couple of positive reviews on Hankook optimo, and what a great buy. These tires are excellent for the price, quiet smooth ride and they handle wet pavement really well. Highly recommend!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Musicfan7
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
HANKOOK Optimo Tire
7/17/2016

Customer review by drgjm

5.0 stars 7/17/2016 by drgjm
by drgjm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Real good tire... rated at 78,000 mi. (but a bit less in reality)... I have used HANKOOK tires before. ... they're great. True.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drgjm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wanted whitewalls
6/30/2016

Customer review by chadwce

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by chadwce
by chadwce

None of the tires in the store had whitewalls so I ordered these online. They shipped quickly and I have had them for over a year. I am very satisfied with them The price was great and the car handles and rides better than other tires I have used. In one year no noticeable wear. Very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chadwce
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Great tires are a great price
6/15/2016

Customer review by beedoc

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by beedoc
by beedoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've bought these tires before, both for my work truck, and 90 Honda Civic. Two on rear (rotated regularly) of Civic have over 100K on them. We also have a set on 94 Ford Areostar. Been on for three years now. One of the best tire deals IMHO.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beedoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great tire at a great price
6/17/2016

Customer review by JohnT

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by JohnT
by JohnT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They have a great grip on the road and they offer a quiet ride no road hum

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Service, great price!
7/1/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love being able to order online and pick up just days later, have them installed and feel safe again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT TIRES-GREAT SERVICE!!!
3/24/2016

Customer review by Wesman

5.0 stars 3/24/2016 by Wesman
by Wesman

I bought 2 of these tires for the rear to match the 2 on the front of my 1985 Toyota 1 Ton Pickup. Just got back from a 600 mile turn around carrying 1500 LBS of cargo (and me), they ran flawlessly! No drift, no sag even at a steady 65-75 MPH. I could not ask for more. An excellent price and great service from the Walmart Automotive department has made me a customer for life!

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wesman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tires!
6/11/2016

Customer review by RobBear1

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by RobBear1
by RobBear1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I began looking for tires, I was surprised that the Hankook brand promised more miles of usage than many other leading brand tires. The Optimo offered handling at higher road speeds and so I bought 4 of the Hankook brand of tires for my 2012 Nissan Versa. The Versa handles like a sports car and has a much smoother ride with the installed Hankook tires. I am very satisfied!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobBear1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Reasonable Wear for price
5/25/2016

Customer review by FlorenceSC

4.0 stars 5/25/2016 by FlorenceSC
by FlorenceSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second set I've put on my work van. I got about 50k from the first set, so for the price, the longevity is reasonable. No issues with them over the life of the tires.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlorenceSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent tire
6/15/2016

Customer review by JumboPerch

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by JumboPerch
by JumboPerch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Put on my 2000 dodge Dakota pick up. Very quiet on the road and very smooth ride. I would recommend this tire for anyone who does a majority of driving on roads rather than off road.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JumboPerch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC
7/22/2016

Customer review by JohnP

5.0 stars 7/22/2016 by JohnP
by JohnP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great tires, smooth, quiet, fantastic price. highly recommend to all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews