Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

22 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 22 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Fantastic tires for a skeptical
9/2/2012

Customer review by KENNIT

5.0 stars 9/2/2012 by KENNIT
by KENNIT

Truth is, I usually go to Discount Tire, but lately their prices have been outrageous. I have purchased tires from Walmart.com, so I thought I would give it a whirl for my new car. My sister has these tires on her car and I decided to purchase them for mine. I only needed two and I have to say I am impressed. These tires make my car drive smoother and it is so quiet. I mean really quiet. All you can hear is the music playing. I highly recommend these tires for purchase. They are well worth the price and peace of mind.

Was this review helpful? (296) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KENNIT
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by TechSergeant

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by TechSergeant
by TechSergeant

I am very pleased with my recent purchase of (4) Hankook Optimo H724/XL tires, (70,000), at only $88.00 each. This is my 2nd set of (4) Hankook's (50,000) and never had any issues. I'm sold...

Was this review helpful? (208) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechSergeant
Horn Lake, MS.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just bought them
7/14/2014

Customer review by Green222333

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Green222333
by Green222333

I looked all over the place for a 195/75/14 tire from 50 to 100 bucks...and, this is what I bought. They have good federal ratings for tread life, traction, and temperature (400, A, B). They are also sold by the Tire Rack, and you can see reviews there...basically, the most common complaint is they may not have the best traction on pavement. No reports, that I found, of the tire wearing out super early or totally failing. That is not the case with the other tires in this size sold by Walmart for <80 bucks. If I have problems with the tire, I will report back. Note: watch the mounting charges at Walmart like a hawk. Insist on 12 bucks a tire for mount, balance, install, and stem...don't let them over charge you.

Was this review helpful? (89) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Green222333
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent tire at a low price.
3/21/2015

Customer review by RouterRejecter

5.0 stars 3/21/2015 by RouterRejecter
by RouterRejecter

This is the third set of these tires that I have purchased. The first two sets went on my 1997 toyota Camry. I drive 100 miles a day commuting to work plus the daily driving for shopping and such. The Quiet smooth ride was the best I ever had in that car, and the handling was superb. They didn't hold up to the full 70.000 miles but did better than any other brand I used. Any tire wear issue is attributable to the car rather than the tire. Also I just had these tires installed on my 1995 Jeep grand Cherokee. The ride is exceptional. and quiet. These tires are great in the rain and very good in the snow. I would highly recommend these tires to anyone. Great Price Great ride. Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (54) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RouterRejecter
Tulsa Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Handling
2/2/2015

Customer review by PumpDoctor

5.0 stars 2/2/2015 by PumpDoctor
by PumpDoctor

Just bought these tires and after they where put on at Walmart, I drove back home on one of the winding county roads. I drove right at speed limit and felt like I was in one of my old sport cars of youth and not a Jeep Compass. Put on for my wife since she was going on trip out of town. After she was gone about 30 minutes , I got call from her with her saying she could not believe how well they handled and asking if I had something else done to steering or car. Live on a gravel road and on a hill so hope tires work well in snow..from other reviews..sounds like it

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PumpDoctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good tires for small car
5/14/2013

Customer review by kchowler

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by kchowler
by kchowler

quiet, good traction, seem to be wearing well - been running 9 months

Was this review helpful? (50) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kchowler
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great high mileage tires at a great price
6/30/2014

Customer review by Donrad00

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Donrad00
by Donrad00

Good looking tires, high mileage warranty, best price anywhere. They have whitewall on one side, blackwall on other - you choose at installation. Got free shipping to store but mounting had long wait and confusing options. The link for tire mounting details on the tire page does not work. I did have the option to have them mounted elsewhere. Walmart mounting prices were too good to pass up.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donrad00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tires for my 63 Impala
2/6/2014

Customer review by Impala63

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Impala63
by Impala63

It's not easy to find tires at mainstream retailers for a 63 Impala Hardtop. I ordered these based on price because white wall tires at specialty retailers were triple the price. When I ordered them I assumed they were blackwalls but when they arrived, much to my surprise, they were whitewalls. Just had them installed at Walmart on Ramon in Palm Springs and they look great on the car. We just bought the car last week and the installer said that when he put the tires on there were a couple of lug nuts missing so he replaced them free of charge. Great service and a great product.

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Impala63
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires!
12/5/2012

Customer review by rarasisboomba

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by rarasisboomba
by rarasisboomba

We have a set of four on an Impala, and they've been great. No complaints.

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rarasisboomba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Satisfied
6/13/2015

Customer review by CheapSkate2

5.0 stars 6/13/2015 by CheapSkate2
by CheapSkate2

Pros: very quiet on highway, inexpensive, good rain traction Cons: the rubber is fairly soft (good for traction but wears quicker) and less tread depth than more expensive tires. I can't imagine these going 70,000 miles before wearing out. Other info: these are white wall tires. they will mount them with the white wall facing inward and the black wall facing out by default so if you want to see the white walls on the car make sure you tell them that before they mount them. If you look at the serial number (starts with DOT# on the white wall side of the tires the last 4 digits are the manufacture date - last 2 digits are the year and the 2 digits before that are the week of that year when they were made. Rule of thumb is new tires should be less than 2 years old when you purchase them. About the tires: I got the P235/75R15 size for my full size C1500 pickup. They are car or light truck tires. Walmart has the lowest price anywhere. Previously I had the Hankook 714 tires on it which is the previous version to these 724 tires. The old ones lasted 8 years but not sure of mileage since I bought my truck 4 years ago with them already on it. I expect these new ones to hold up pretty well based on that but I don't see them going 70,000 miles. These are stamped M + S which means mud and snow rated but it is really a good highway tread design and not really for off-road use. That is what I wanted - quiet ride on the highway and good traction in the rain. Only a couple hundred miles so far but very happy with them. About Walmart Tire Service: I bought my set of 4 in June 2015 and the manufacture date on the tire #part of the serial number) is March 2015 so don't believe any rumors that Walmart sells old tires. The wait to have them mounted was 2 hrs and they don't make appointments so plan on that. Walmart is very reasonable on mounting, etc. charges as compared with other tire places. The site to store option works very well and they arrived on the minimum arrival time they said.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapSkate2
CT-USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
I like these tires
7/5/2014

Customer review by Danny1966

5.0 stars 7/5/2014 by Danny1966
by Danny1966

Bought these tires for my 08 Toyota Corolla.Ordered them online at 3:00AM. They were in store by 9AM.Tires are pretty quiet. Car rides nice.Traction in rain is great.Haven't driven car in snow yet.So far I'm very happy with the Hancooks.Got them for $65.00 per tire.Instalation took a long time but they did a good job

Was this review helpful? (40) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danny1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great tire
1/3/2015

Customer review by rathrbcruisin

5.0 stars 1/3/2015 by rathrbcruisin
by rathrbcruisin

This tire was recommended to me by belle tire. They wanted 500.00 to install and mount 4 tires. So i did some research and found that it had good reviews. I found them on walmart.com and with a cyber monday deal of free mounting and balancing I had them shipped to the store for free and installed for a total of 377.36! The tire exceeds my expectations so far, they grip great in the corners and have good wet traction. I Have not driven in snow yet, but I expect them to do well.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rathrbcruisin
Adrian MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Overall Tire
11/24/2014

Customer review by ColoradoDriver

4.0 stars 11/24/2014 by ColoradoDriver
by ColoradoDriver

Have had P205 65R15 on our Saturn Wagon. They have been good tires though the tread does not last the life of the tire. We live in Colorado Springs Colorado and though not a ton of snow there are lots of hills and when the snow does hit, these tires have actually held up very well. Yesterday (11/23/14) was the first time I have ever gotten stuck with these up in the black hills. I checked the tire and discovered the tread almost gone now so no wonder I got stuck. Replacing them with this same time. Its not to expensive and not cheap either. Just a good tire for your average car. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoradoDriver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tires
8/9/2014

Customer review by BigT84

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by BigT84
by BigT84

I purchased these tires to be used on a tailor, hauling a ski boat. They have been trouble free for a year now.I like being able to put 50 psi for heavy loads.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigT84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a 70k tire
12/6/2014

Customer review by thebiggibber

1.0 stars 12/6/2014 by thebiggibber
by thebiggibber

Had these for 20k and are already bald. Rotated as required. No problem with the ride quality for an economy tire not bad, but treadwear is awful.

Was this review helpful? (42) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thebiggibber
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
POOR TREAD WEAR
1/3/2015

Customer review by MIKE813

2.0 stars 1/3/2015 by MIKE813
by MIKE813

These tires are on a 2011 Ford Focus (light car) and have be rotated every 5-6,000 miles but the tread wear is very bad. The car is only driven by me and my wife (both in our 60's) and I check the pressure every couple of weeks. The mileage is at 36,000 and I'll have to replace them in the next couple of months. I'll probably buy the Dunlap Tiger Paws which what I use on my Mustang GT. They seem to hold up really well even on our weekend street competitions (i.e. races).

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIKE813
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
great all season tire
2/1/2015

Customer review by Jlin384044

5.0 stars 2/1/2015 by Jlin384044
by Jlin384044

I did reaseach on this Hankook tires. I found Walmart got the best price $66 each. I had this installed about one month overall it rides smooth and very quiet. It is very good on snow. I would recommend this to my friend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlin384044
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very very very loud!
8/13/2015

Customer review by 40somethingmaleinKS

4.0 stars 8/13/2015 by 40somethingmaleinKS
by 40somethingmaleinKS

i still gave "good" on value and meets expections for hankook, BUT, these are the loudest tires i have ever owned. i should have taken them back right away, but i did not want to hassle with doing that or trying to find another set of tires. i hoped it would go away, i had previously had hankooks(not this model) on 2 of our honda crvs, was always happy with them all year round, and they wore very well, and did well in snow, we are in kansas. so it was a no brainer to purchase another set of hankooks...i have had a year now, they perform all they way around as expected, wet,dry,snow, rain, BUT very, very, very loud! i wish i would have returned them, but i will do a better job reading reviews on quiet ride next time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40somethingmaleinKS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Tire
12/16/2014

Customer review by smoors100

5.0 stars 12/16/2014 by smoors100
by smoors100

Looked around for some tires that were inexpensive but also were excellent quality. Found them at Walmart on sale and free install with lifetime free rotation. Great deal

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smoors100
Stokesdale,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad tires
2/20/2015

Customer review by thecooliestguy

1.0 stars 2/20/2015 by thecooliestguy
by thecooliestguy

I bought 4 tires, one of them had a hole on the side wall from the road in the first month. I had to replace the tire on my own dime. DO NOT BUY THESE TIRES. They are bad quality and unstable.

Was this review helpful? (10) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecooliestguy
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews