Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.6 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-11 of 11 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Does not live up to its name......
12/23/2012

Customer review by Samrale

2.0 stars 12/23/2012 by Samrale
by Samrale

I like to clean my tile floors with a good twist mop. Sponge mops don't seem to do the trick for me. I'm always looking for a good twist mop and I have tried quite a few but this one seems to be the worst by far. I mop my downstairs floors every week, once a week and I had this mop exactly 1 month minus 2 days and the clip that holds the mop on the handle weakened and caused the mop to come off as I was just finishing up my floors for the 4th time. (meaning: I used this mop 4 times in 1 month) and it fell apart. The clip is not broken but because it is now loose, I can no longer use the mop. I purchased this product because it looked sturdy and had the Rubbermaid* name on it. It also says on the package that it is from their "Professional Series" whatever that means. But as a regular consumer cleaning my own home, I am very disappointed and frustrated with the quality.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samrale
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
scrubber
11/15/2014

Customer review by piyrewq

5.0 stars 11/15/2014 by piyrewq
by piyrewq

I have a cleaning business and this is our prefered choice in mops. I've tried several others both industrial and household, they don't last ...the handle or the clip that holds the mop head on usually breaks or wears out. I have never worn out a handle on any of these although I have several that are dated and need a new head, hinse why I'm on the webpage looking for replacements. The biggest problem I have with this mop is availability as the Walmarts in my area don't replace stock, fortunatly I can sometimes find the replacement head which is moderately easy to change. Keep in mind I use several mops as I change between clients. For household use this will last. You will have to replace he cotton head eventually and I believe they run around $8. I recommend this over Rubbermaids household version of a very simular design because I have broken the ring out mechanism on the household model.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piyrewq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointment
8/7/2013

Customer review by LadyBug06445

1.0 stars 8/7/2013 by LadyBug06445
by LadyBug06445

Over half of our home has either tile or stained floors which kills my back because I constantly have to stoop over to wring the mop out and move the mop across the floor. So I have been searching for a mop with a bigger head that would help me cover more of the floor quicker than regular household mops would but that would not be too heavy in the handle plus the "wringer" was a bonus for me when I found this one. I was very disappointed when I brought this home and began using it, first of all after dunking it into the water and trying to wring it out using the plastic "wringer" part of it was very hard and left the mop sopping wet with water (I could have done a better job with my hands), second, the head does not fan out as in the picture on the package and the coverage is very minimal. Finally, when I was done mopping my hand hurt from using the "wringer" and I ended up with a blister on the palm of my hand. This was a huge disappointment, I was so excited about this product. Needless to say I will be returning it for a refund and my search will continue. ={

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyBug06445
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love this mop, hate the cheap little retainer
9/9/2013

Customer review by Kimber1973

5.0 stars 9/9/2013 by Kimber1973
by Kimber1973

This retainer clip keeps the mop twist action and also the mop head from sliding off the hadle, yet they don't offer a replacement part!???

Kimber1973
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Happy Homemaker
4/30/2014

Customer review by CinRob

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by CinRob
by CinRob

I bought this mop several months ago, and I love it. It is easy to use, and cleans great! Held up perfectly, until recently when I was wringing it out to put away and the head fell off :o. Am running out to buy another today!

CinRob
Georgia, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great mop
7/4/2014

Customer review by rickielie

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by rickielie
by rickielie

I bought this mop a few months ago and I am very pleased with it. I like the ringer mechanism and the micro fiber head. So far it is the best mop yet.

rickielie
Hemet, CA, United States
Gender:Male
good mop
2/1/2015

Customer review by debbie

3.0 stars 2/1/2015 by debbie
by debbie

works very well. lightweight and easy to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unhappy Floors
4/14/2014

Customer review by StayAtHomaha

2.0 stars 4/14/2014 by StayAtHomaha
by StayAtHomaha

I bought this mop about a week ago and used it in my kitchen, two bathrooms and front entry way. Hate it. The twist and release are a bit awkward if you ask me and the mop doesn't clean well at all. The head of the mop is smaller than it looks in the package and don't even attempt to get into corners because it's not gonna happen. Leaves behind streaks and dirt... looks like I'm back to a wash cloth and hands and knees until I find the next big thing....

StayAtHomaha
Omaha, NE, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Mop
4/12/2014

Customer review by Taysnini

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Taysnini
by Taysnini

I bought this mop a few weeks ago and I thought I would like it.... But the attachments that is pulled up to wring the mop out has already broken just from a few times that I have used it! I swear I'm beginning to think you just can't but a good mop! Another useless mop going in the trash!

Taysnini
Danville, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not a good mop
5/2/2014

Customer review by euchre35

1.0 stars 5/2/2014 by euchre35
by euchre35

It is very difficult to use - in order to get the mop to fan out you have to stick your hand in and adjust it - now who wants to stick your hand in that goop.

euchre35
Askov, MN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Didn't hold up very long!
8/3/2014

Customer review by TexasPepper14

1.0 stars 8/3/2014 by TexasPepper14
by TexasPepper14

I bought this mop just a few weeks back, loved the wringer part, with the squeezing action; however, after just a few uses, the whole mophead came loose and just fell apart. Not a very good value!

TexasPepper14
McKinney, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female