Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

5 stars
29
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
Good Shuffler, reccomended it to others!
1/29/2012

Customer review by Jerryde

5.0 stars by Jerryde

This shuffler is easy to operate, even for senior citizens with poor hands. The BEST part is no more batteries getting weak, like the the one it replaces. I had a slight problem in releasing the crank from the shipping position. What I was to 'push down' didn't push down. I just popped it out another way, and done. I think I will be ordering more for my friends since they tried mine.

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jerryde
Warren, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Buying a second one for a gift
3/5/2012

Customer review by GramnGramps

5.0 stars by GramnGramps

After reading the reviews for the automatic shufflers, I decided to go for the manual type. I would have liked a four deck model, but decided that this would be better for me as the battery operated ones don't seem to work long, (if at all.) I LOVE this and always have plenty of volunteers to turn the crank. It's really the fun part of the whole thing! I read the reviews about the crank falling off. We came up with a few ideas. 1. A dot of super glue. 2. Stick the phillips bit of a cordless screwdriver in the hole. We had a lot of fun discussing the possible outcomes of that idea. I'm thinking about ways to alter this (with a Dremmel and a few large blocks,) so I can feed more than two decks at a time. I was surprised at the low price. The unit is made of real lightweight plastic. But all in all, as long as I don't drop it I think we'll get along fine. It does do an almost perfect shuffle. You have to remember, if you were shuffling by hand you would do it several times. The same is true for this device.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GramnGramps
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent shuffler
2/8/2012

Customer review by 1forme

5.0 stars by 1forme

This is a great gift for a card player. It is quiet and shuffles quickly. Great for those who have difficulty shuffling or just want to have a professional do it. I would buy it again and would highly recommend it to friends.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1forme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2012

Customer review by onaget

3.0 stars by onaget

After reading the reviews on manual vs battery operated unit, I opted for the manual because others said the battery operated unit was lound and sometimes jammed. I am happy with it but it could be improved. The crank to shuffle the cards, which is separate from the unit until you install it, is plastic and sometimes falls out of the socket. I would like to see this company improve the unit by making it "one piece" with perhaps a stationary and sturdier metal crank. It would last for years if they made this improvement.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
onaget
Las Vegas, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Shuffler
4/5/2012

Customer review by Evie65

4.0 stars by Evie65

This product is exactly as described. It is very easy to use and needs no batteries. My last card shuffler only lasted through a few months of card games and required batteries. Hopefully this one will last much longer. The only reason I didn't give it an excellent rating is I can't speak for how long it will last in order to rate it excellent.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Evie65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/29/2012

Customer review by EJKS

4.0 stars by EJKS

I liked this card shuffler because it was manual and works very well. However, I did find that it works best with new cards, not cards that have been used before and shuffled by hand. Overall, I would recommend this over a battery operated version.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EJKS
Lafayette, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/2/2012

Customer review by CEClark

5.0 stars by CEClark

great for the group of seniors I play Pinochle with, all past sixty five

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CEClark
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much better than the battery operated ones!
4/4/2012

Customer review by SunnyNM

5.0 stars by SunnyNM

This shuffles the cards so much more evenly and with less wear on the cards than the battery operated ones. The manual handle turns smoothly. We wasted our money on two other battery operated ones and we are extremely pleased with this manual shuffler. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SunnyNM
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/29/2012

Customer review by gullatt

5.0 stars by gullatt

This shuffler works great, the handle which is stored on bottom is diffcuilt to remove , but I just decided to leave it in working mode on the side. It's quiet compared to an electric one. Which is what I replaced with this one. Have had about a month now and have used it several times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gullatt
Opelika Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
100 times better than the automatic shuffler
7/11/2012

Customer review by romar08

4.0 stars by romar08

this manual card shuffler is definitely better than the one with batteries. Not the best of the best quality but definitely meets expectations, just be friendly with it and let it do the rest. I recommend this product for people having hard time shuffling.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
romar08
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
works well and no batteries to worry about.
11/7/2012

Customer review by 1cardy

4.0 stars by 1cardy

It works well and no batteries to worry about. only problem is getting the handle to stay in the hole. it seems to open up after you use it a couple times and then stays in fine. So stick with it..it can take a little bit to make it work properly..but after that, it's good to go!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1cardy
Fallbrook, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/24/2012

Customer review by mtngrandma2

5.0 stars by mtngrandma2

For the price, this product works extremely well. Newer cards shuffle better than older ones, but that's to be expected. It's fun to turn the crank and watch the cards shuffle!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mtngrandma2
Buena Vista, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by pocker6

5.0 stars by pocker6

We play cards two days a week and it was frustrating when we used the shufflers with batteries, they didn't last, we had to return them constantly, now with this manual shuffler, we are all very happy. I bought two of them, one for my sister and one for me.THIS IS THE BEST INVENTION SINCE THE SLICED BREAD. HO,HO,HO

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pocker6
Miami Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
8/14/2012

Customer review by cirbusn

5.0 stars by cirbusn

Love this shuffler, works how you want it to, says two decks but put in four and works fine as long as you turn it slow. The best part no batteries. If you are thinking of getting one get this one no question.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cirbusn
oc, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very simple but very effective device.
8/10/2012

Customer review by Wizardtech

5.0 stars by Wizardtech

This card shuffler is so simple yet works so well it is amazing! No batteries, no plug-in; a few easy turns of the crank gets the job done perfectly. Definitely a great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wizardtech
Westport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works well, but be careful with the handle
2/15/2013

Customer review by HymeCoon

4.0 stars by HymeCoon

Fast, quiet, and easy to use. The handle snaps on and off. You must treat the handle with care even though they give you two of them. It is a good value and works very well. I would not let young children use it due to it being fragile. For careful people it works very well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HymeCoon
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be gentle
2/26/2013

Customer review by DoilyLady

2.0 stars by DoilyLady

The shuffler works if you are very careful otherwise it jams. The handle that makes the shuffling work, comes out easily. The drawer that collects the shuffled cards falls out and then you have 52 pickup. Will work for my needs, but don't let the grandchildren get at it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DoilyLady
Surry, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I had searched for automatic shufflers
1/8/2013

Customer review by nilwon

1.0 stars by nilwon

This is NOT an automatic shuffler I will be returning it and I order one that for sure said batteries

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nilwon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad to have this for game night!
3/6/2013

Customer review by luvcards

5.0 stars by luvcards

Forewarned is forearmed. There are some negative reviews I've read while researching prior to purchase. Some frustrated people have said their shuffler quit or broke. So with this information, we have treated our new shuffler with gentle care and it has rewarded us with excellent service so far. It shuffles better with brand new cards. With older cards that have become somewhat bent in the middle from prior use, the cards don't always slide through the opening. That is not the shuffler's fault. Whenever the shuffler hesitates, we treat it carefully by removing the stack of cards and flexing them before repositioning them. That seems to have solved any problem. Now we can look forward to game nights with anticipation of enjoyable card games!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
luvcards
Aiken SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/9/2013

Customer review by kjbb

5.0 stars by kjbb

I had a card shuffler that was battery operated before, it was a pain, whenever the batteries started to get low it would not shuffle properly, I finally threw it out. This shuffler handles two decks of cards, and you crank it manually. It never fails, I love it, it makes shuffling two decks a breeze. If it starts to stick a little, which they all do at times, this one you just back it up a little and move forward again and it goes easily again. I love it, makes our card playing go so smoothly. Joeann

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kjbb
Port St Lucie FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews