Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 40 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Garrett loves it!
3/5/2012

Customer review by skinnyhereIcome

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by skinnyhereIcome
by skinnyhereIcome

My 9th grandchild is VERY pleased with his new swing. He has tried a few others out and is very glad Gammaw got him this one! He loves the music and the birds. He hates the one a Gammaws house and brings his own. (Gammaw needs to buy her a new swing I guess!) This swing lives up to all expectations and is worth every penny. Thanks so much for the wonderful swing, Garrett's mommy can get things done around the house now!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skinnyhereIcome
Pekin, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing product
8/15/2016

Customer review by Ishra49

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Ishra49
by Ishra49

my little princess feels so cozy n comfortable in this

Ishra49
Disappointing!
8/23/2012

Customer review by Mommy4branick

2.0 stars 8/23/2012 by Mommy4branick
by Mommy4branick

I got the Graco Comfy Cove LX as a second swing to keep at my mom's house since she takes care of my son during the day. The one I have at home, cost more but the weight capacity is upto 25 pounds and I wanted one that could take on a few more pounds, which this one does....upto 30 pounds. The problems are: 1) you have to keep sliding the headrest all the way up or the straps become tight around the baby; 2) the swing can't go far back enough where my son can lie down, it's too far up in a sitting position. There's a red handle in front of the swing that controls the position, but it's limited to just a couple inches. It's a joke.; 3) there are too many straps. My son will fall asleep in my mom's arms and then in trying to place him on the swing to continue napping is a joke because he'll wake up as the straps are being put on him.; 4) finally, the mobile doesn't move. It simply stays in place. I should have paid a bit more for a better swing. What I do like is that it has a quieter motor than the one I have at home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy4branick
Canyon Country, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space saver
4/4/2016

Customer review by ekra19

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by ekra19
by ekra19

We have used this swing for all 3 of my kids. All loved it, and it saves space!

ekra19
my daughter loved it
3/4/2016

Customer review by louis

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by louis
by louis

My daughter loved it it relaxed her the best producted

louis
Long lasting
1/27/2016

Customer review by dckeese

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by dckeese
by dckeese

Bought this type of swing with my first who is almost 8 and was still using it till I lent it to my neighbor, now using the Graco 4 in 1 glider with bassinet, my new favorite.

dckeese
Straps too tight needs to be a little longer
3/13/2013

Customer review by TNeill

4.0 stars 3/13/2013 by TNeill
by TNeill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have twin boys 6mnths old 21 and 22 pounds and the straps were too tight across the shoulder area and it was extended to its fullest.i wish i had gotten the swing with the table across the front,it seems more secure to me..besides that,its a great swing

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNeill
Rogers Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Immediately returning this swing.
1/6/2013

Customer review by JenelleP27

1.0 stars 1/6/2013 by JenelleP27
by JenelleP27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wobbly swing piece and makes a flipping motion when turned on, makes me worried baby will flip forward. Seat does not recline very far as noted in other reviews. Wish I would have listened and not taken the time to put together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenelleP27
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
"My Great Granddaughters love"
6/28/2015

Customer review by 1 Great Granddaughter

5.0 stars 6/28/2015 by 1 Great Granddaughter
by 1 Great Granddaughter

I love the comfy cove LX swing but better than that my Great Granddaughter loves sitting in it and swinging in it, she also loves to watch TV while swinging and she loves the little hearts above her head. Now that she is older I've set the swing in the sitting position, now she reaches for the stars so I lowered the stars that are now right in front of her and she can touch them. This swing makes her happy.When she gets a little older I will make it higher off the floor. This swing is of great quality and can be changed into so many different ways, It grows with our Great granddaughter. Thank you and the price is just right.

1 Great Granddaughter
Good Buy
7/17/2015

Customer review by Nickpire84

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Nickpire84
by Nickpire84

My grandma bought us this swing when our first was born and both our children have loved it. This swing is durable; it's taken some pounding over the years by over-enthusiastic children but still works great. It's easy to clean as well which helps busy parents. There are only two downsides to it; the batteries are expensive and don't last a very long time with continued use. Though it does fold up, the other issue is that its size makes it more difficult to port around if you're traveling. All in all, it's a very good swing however, and I would recommend it for the durability alone.

Nickpire84
Broke in 2 days
12/16/2015

Customer review by Donial

1.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Donial
by Donial

I am very disappointed that I purchased this swing for my grandbaby and in 2 days it was broken.

Donial
Bring Back the Swyngomatic!!!
8/1/2015

Customer review by Catie

1.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Catie
by Catie

All these new swings and gliders are not what I want for my child. They are boring and take up too much space. I got this for my last child's shower and the baby couldn't sooth himself in it. I ended up bringing the old Swyngomatic that was my little brother's out of the attic. I used it for my first two boys, too. My baby loves it. I was hoping to buy an electric one, because this old thing is wind up and a hassle to wind it every couple of minutes. But still better than the new style gliders. Hopefully they'll bring back this again.

Catie
Simple and Does the Job
5/10/2015

Customer review by MonoDiMama

4.0 stars 5/10/2015 by MonoDiMama
by MonoDiMama

I love how simple this swing is. I don't require much and neither do my twins! I like how it lays back for littler babies and sits up for the bigger babies. I also like the various speeds for the auto swing. It folds up small to get out of the way when we don't want them up. I found the mobile part a little pointless and took it off. I'm not sure how much the baby can see anyway since it's so far away from them. I think a removable toy arch would make more sense.

MonoDiMama
fave!!
9/17/2015

Customer review by smcdonald07

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by smcdonald07
by smcdonald07

This swing started out as a backup swing, but quickly became our little ones favorite! This swing was the only way we could get him to sleep sometimes! He loved it. We will be purchasing another for our new baby

smcdonald07
Swing
9/17/2015

Customer review by lj562

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by lj562
by lj562

This is a great swing, love how it folded up so easily. The vibration was the reason I bought it. Soothing sounds, cute mobile, plugs into outlet!

lj562
Nice swing
9/20/2015

Customer review by Bpip

4.0 stars 9/20/2015 by Bpip
by Bpip

It had different speeds and music and sounds that soothed. Pattern is nice fr matching earth tone furniture.

Bpip
Good basic swing
1/19/2013

Customer review by AMB1986

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by AMB1986
by AMB1986

Good basic swing. Love the pattern and colors. Doesn't take up much space. Motor does have a 'click' noise when running, but does not seem to disturb baby and cannot be heard above music/soothing noise that swing plays. Major downside (and reason for only 4 stars) is that this swing does not come with the ability to plug into the wall, it will only run on batteries. Batteries last about 2-3 months, obviously dependent on how much you use the swing.

AMB1986
Love this swing
4/30/2015

Customer review by Danielle27

4.0 stars 4/30/2015 by Danielle27
by Danielle27

My son loved his swing till he got to big for it. My only complaint was how fast it went through batteries! I wish that it was able to plug in because my son was in it all the time and the batteries just went so fast. If it wasn't for that I would have given this 5 stars. I would still recommend this swing though.

Danielle27
Poor buttons
6/15/2015

Customer review by NewMominNJ

1.0 stars 6/15/2015 by NewMominNJ
by NewMominNJ

My baby likes the swing at two months but the buttons are terrible! I was able to turn it on once and now I can't turn it off or change the settings. For the price that this swing costs, I expect it to work! Look for another swing.

NewMominNJ
Motor died
7/9/2015

Customer review by Shaymaes28

2.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Shaymaes28
by Shaymaes28

I recieved this swing as a baby shower gift, 11 week old has maybe used it 5 times and the motor has died on it. It turns on but won't swing. I was very disappointed.

Shaymaes28
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews