Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
good deal so far
1/6/2012

Customer review by jbenne

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by jbenne
by jbenne

just bought around christmas for $89 online. seems to be a good monitor for the money. no complaints on picture quality. Box has LED stamped on it, nothing stating LCD-LED?? seems bright which I am attributing to led lighting.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbenne
hburg, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good inexpensive monitor
4/15/2012

Customer review by daRodent

4.0 stars 4/15/2012 by daRodent
by daRodent

Only a VGA input. DVI or HDMI would be nice but then the price would be higher..oh well. Its worth the money for what I needed it to do. Handles graphics programming software very well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daRodent
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good Product, fair price
3/2/2012

Customer review by usersreview

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by usersreview
by usersreview

This product offers a good value at a fair price. The display is exactly what we were looking for. The install/setup is simple and straight forward. The only drawback we have noticed is the monitor is not tall enough. The screen size is just fine. But, the neck support needs to be several inches taller.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
usersreview
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
7/3/2013

Customer review by slingshot779

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by slingshot779
by slingshot779

I have to admit, I was skeptical about the Hannspree 19" monitor. But it is a great value and it performs just as good as any high dollar monitor. The picture is really high quality. Not to mention it is an Energy Star rated product. I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slingshot779
Taylor, Mi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bare Bones
6/25/2013

Customer review by CheapOldDude

3.0 stars 6/25/2013 by CheapOldDude
by CheapOldDude

Only use this monitor if cost is your #1 priority. The picture isn't bad, but it only has VGA. I expected it to have DVI. On the positive side, it is very light. I may have to put a weight on the base to keep it from floating off.........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapOldDude
Belton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/19/2013

Customer review by RM212

2.0 stars 6/19/2013 by RM212
by RM212

This device was not as advertised, it was listes as a 1080p resolution but it is only 768dpi

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RM212
Greece NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I returned this product as it it not the same as t
6/28/2012

Customer review by Andrew72653

2.0 stars 6/28/2012 by Andrew72653
by Andrew72653

I ordered this product because the website showed it had a higher resolution than similar priced models. When it arrived the resolution given on the outside of the box was much lower than advertised and the same as similar models. I returned this without opening the bax.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrew72653
Mountain Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Two Different Descriptions!!
5/22/2013

Customer review by IN2MEINOUR

2.0 stars 5/22/2013 by IN2MEINOUR
by IN2MEINOUR

Descriptions on the main page says that it is a 1920x1080 and when you click on it to buy it, it comes up being a different resolution (A LOT LOWER resolution).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IN2MEINOUR
Bradford Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/24/2012

Customer review by magic717

5.0 stars 2/24/2012 by magic717
by magic717

This television replaced one that weighed about ten times more. Once I learned how to set everything I am very pleased with its performance.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magic717
Mobile, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very clear picture
7/7/2013

Customer review by jackque

5.0 stars 7/7/2013 by jackque
by jackque

I purchased this monitor to replace the old dinosaur that I had and I love it. I went on and took the old desk out and replaced it with a more modern model. I love my office now and am spending more time in it, getting things done. Thanks Wal-Mart for such great prices....ps...I have also purchased a great pair of speakers(from Wal-Mart) to go along with the set-up.....I'm loving it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackque
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/27/2012

Customer review by Beaucefus

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by Beaucefus
by Beaucefus

Very clear display, fast and cheap shipping, good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaucefus
Spring Hill, FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Happy with purchase
6/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Easy assembly, easy installation. Well packaged. Good image. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Western MA and SW FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is a great product!
8/22/2013

Customer review by Bodmom211

5.0 stars 8/22/2013 by Bodmom211
by Bodmom211

I would recommend this to a friend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bodmom211
charlotte north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I finally upgraded
4/12/2012

Customer review by mochichi

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by mochichi
by mochichi

My old Viewsonic A90 finally gave out so I looked for an inexpensive replacement. I also looked at some Acer models but I decided on the Hannspree because the features on it seemed a little better to me. The picture is sharp and clear and everything seems great. I purchased from Walmart because I have ordered from them before with no problems even though I found some cheaper prices elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mochichi
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/2/2012

Customer review by Mtntchr

5.0 stars 8/2/2012 by Mtntchr
by Mtntchr

I was sceptical buying a name I had never heard of, but have been very happy with this monitor so far. It looks great, is easy to hook up, and is so light. It has a clear,crisp picture and is very easy to adjust to your liking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mtntchr
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Computers
5/4/2013

Customer review by vpaul

5.0 stars 5/4/2013 by vpaul
by vpaul

I was looking for some thing like this and found it in the Hannspree 19 inch wide screen it met both my budget and expectations on color and usage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vpaul
Portland, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality
9/9/2013

Customer review by topadhikari

4.0 stars 9/9/2013 by topadhikari
by topadhikari

I seem to have a bright spot on the screen which may be mfg.fault.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topadhikari
Palm Coast,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great resolution.
6/23/2013

Customer review by Delta9529

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Delta9529
by Delta9529

Great value for money, well spent, wide screen and great resolution

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delta9529
Vancouver, BC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price.
9/7/2013

Customer review by nocnurse

4.0 stars 9/7/2013 by nocnurse
by nocnurse

I got this as a replacement for my previous flat screen monitor. Set up was easy. This is a bargain basement monitor so no HDMI ports, etc. Not a 1080p, if you want that you those cost about $125 instead of the sub $90 for this monitor. Image color and clarity seem adequate for my needs. Given the wide-screen format, which is different than my last monitor I would not suggest a monitor that is smaller than this as a primary monitor for a desktop computer. In short, this monitor meets my expectations. The base is light so hold it when adjusting the viewing angle. The precautions also say to make sure your fingers are not on the screen while adjusting the viewing angle because that can damage the screen. Good to know because the area around the screen is much narrower than my previous monitor was and not something you had to keep in mind. One last note, I tried a couple of times to register this product on line with the company just in case an issues arose during the 3 year warranty but the website was a dead end and no mail in card, either. So make sure you keep the receipt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nocnurse
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price
6/23/2013

Customer review by Digger1959

4.0 stars 6/23/2013 by Digger1959
by Digger1959

I have nothing bad to say about this monitor using it now, and it does the trick and is very clear. My one drawback which is why I give it four instead of five stars is that you cannot adjust the tilt of the monitor, I adjusted my chair to meet the monitor. However you cannot beat it for value for money well worth it and overall I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Digger1959
Calais, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews