Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

The best headphones under $50
9/20/2012

Customer review by Sesing2

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Sesing2
by Sesing2

I've definitely heard better sound from headphones, but not from headphones costing less than $50. They feel as if they are constructed of high quality materials, and are surprisingly light weight. Bass response is excellent: deep, clean, and punchy. The inline mic makes it great for using on a smartphone. The only improvement I can think of would be to add cushioning to the top to make them a little more comfortable, but that would be it. Definitely recommend if you don't want to let your budget affect the sound quality you get. I would compare sound quality and looks to most of the $200 "Designer" headphones out there, although these are slightly more uncomfortable to wear than those.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sesing2
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/18/2011

Customer review by McVloglyPants

4.0 stars 12/18/2011 by McVloglyPants
by McVloglyPants

Great sound quality and great headphones, but whenever I finish using them, my ears hurt. So if you can't stand pain, don't get them. However, since I can stand a little pain, I'm still using them. The mic is a great plus too! Since I do record videos, I can use the mic to record commentary, which I love! :D

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McVloglyPants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best headphones I've ever used.
2/25/2013

Customer review by maxin11p

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by maxin11p
by maxin11p

In the market for a new pair of headphones, I saw these and decided to give them a try. Keeping the receipt handy in case they turned out to be bad, I put them on and turned on some music. I was completely blown away by the crisp, clear, but warm bassy sound that I got. I had a pair of Sony Studio headphones before (You know, the $20 ones) that I thought were amazing, but these headphones just blew those out of the water. Good: Comfortable to wear, hugs semi-tightly to your head, just enough that it'll stay and not slide around, noise cancellation (Both ways! Nobody can hear my music and I have a hard time hearing background noise in a classroom or elsewhere), lightweight, foldable, and finally, AMAZING sound quality. Bad: Uncomfortable over long periods of time (may actually cause pain!), mic doesn't work for me (Even after a few Google searches to try to find the problem) Overall, 5/5 would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maxin11p
Pullman, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Headphones for Ipods,Iphones,Ipads, etc.
5/26/2012

Customer review by Dirdydann

5.0 stars 5/26/2012 by Dirdydann
by Dirdydann

These are probably the greatest headphones you can get for around 30 bucks.. They have great sound quality. The bass is very,very good. When you listen to high-bass songs, they literally shake your ears and head. They are very comfortable. Easy to change size. They are a over all a wonderful headset!

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dirdydann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great for the price
6/20/2012

Customer review by wrestling118

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by wrestling118
by wrestling118

These headphones are great for the price better the most of the higher priced ones out their

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wrestling118
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good head phones
1/7/2013

Customer review by Hundjie

3.0 stars 1/7/2013 by Hundjie
by Hundjie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good pair of head phones , but the mic is designed poorly. I recommend you super glue the two ends to keep it from falling apart . Apart from that they do the job

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hundjie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/9/2013

Customer review by MauiCyco

4.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MauiCyco
by MauiCyco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not work with my XBOX gaming console.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MauiCyco
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
2/23/2013

Customer review by Rickinaro

4.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Rickinaro
by Rickinaro

To start out, they sound fantastic!!! They feel good too. The earpads feel great. My favorite part about these is that they look really cool and the cord control. I do not use the microphone but I do use the cord control and it is really nice. On the headband of the headphones there is a small amount of padding but it feels fairly good on your head. I only have two complants. The first is that the headphones feel cheap in general, I am worried I am going to break them. My 2nd complant is that the cord is like 5 and a half feet long!!! Its huge, you can always tuck it away inside your pocket though. Overall, pretty good set of headphones for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rickinaro
Black Creek, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/7/2013

Customer review by Formosa

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Formosa
by Formosa

I have buy 2 last year. The product is very good. I like it  very much. Also, their service is nice. I am very happy  with them. 

Formosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
magnificent
10/28/2013

Customer review by deawalking

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by deawalking
by deawalking

Absurdly, amazing sound. Blows Dre beats completely out of the water.

deawalking
Birmingham,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Sound
6/15/2014

Customer review by Liberty2013

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Liberty2013
by Liberty2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son got these for his 9th birthday. His sister has the ifrogz ear pollution headphones and they are AWESOME & those particular ones aren't available anymore so we tried these. They are a good headphone with GOOD CRISP CLEAR SOUND and my son LOVES them!! I would have given these an excellent rating all the way down but in comparison to the ear pollution I felt I couldn't but would still purchase these again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Liberty2013
Hardeeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vertex Headset, Very Versatile
3/20/2013

Customer review by Apollo1969

5.0 stars 3/20/2013 by Apollo1969
by Apollo1969

Plug this headset into any audio device, and get ready for some fun. The Vertex headset is perfect for listening to music, watching videos, or recording. Regardless of which type of device you use this with, the Vertex headset is very versatile. Got headphones? Throw them out and upgrade to Vertex!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Apollo1969
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Headphones!
12/27/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased these for Christmas for my 13 year old son. He simply loves them. I took them from him one day just so I could listen and I was greatly impressed. I've had many headphones over the years, and think this are just as good as some of the more expensive ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/30/2013

Customer review by KaiGitana

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by KaiGitana
by KaiGitana

Excellent sound for an affordable price. My last headset was USB and more expensive...these provide much better sound especially where the bass is concerned. Definitely worth the money!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KaiGitana
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
these head phones are top quality
4/21/2013

Customer review by luckyy63

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by luckyy63
by luckyy63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

these head phones are top quality. super good quality sound

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luckyy63
new york city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.