Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect for hearing and sight impaired
5/29/2012

Customer review by StillGoingAt89

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by StillGoingAt89
by StillGoingAt89

Finally a phone for my father-in-law who is hard of hearing and legally blind that really works! His phone is his lifeline. It is loud and clear enough for him to hear well. The large speaking keypad is a wonderful feature for him. He was even able to program the speed dial by himself. He has a good memory and likes the talking caller ID because he recognizes the phone numbers. The standard AAA rechargeable batteries will make it easier to maintain.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

StillGoingAt89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Phone worked OK, with a caveat. See "My Review"
12/22/2012

Customer review by Reedface

4.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Reedface
by Reedface

The telephone operated as advertised when we tested it at our home. HOWEVER, when we installed it at my hard-of-hearing mother-in-law's home, it did not work well. There was a great deal of background "noise". Tech support first advised us to verify that the transmission line was analog, vs. digital. The phone only works in analog format. (A Radio Shack salesperson informed me that, even if the transmission line was digital (e.g., Fios), there is a box outside the house which would convert the signal to analog.) I confirmed that the transmission was in analog format. Back to the tech. support, who advised me that there must be a lot of interference (or noise) in the transmission line. The phone amplifies the noise as well as the speaker's voice. Makes sense. She advised me to get a DSL filter (Radio Shack - $14.95). I installed it and it did reduce the noise somewhat, but not enough to make the conversation easy to hear, even to the non-hard-of-hearing ear. Unfortunately, I had to return the phone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your feedback.

Reedface
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/26/2012

Customer review by bc51

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by bc51
by bc51

This is a super phone. Highly recommend to anybody with sight & hearing problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

bc51
Rocky Mount, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone. Finally I can actually hear.
12/6/2012

Customer review by HappyLady13

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by HappyLady13
by HappyLady13

Being hearing impaired, this phone provide volume and clarity. Should have bought one 2 years ago.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

HappyLady13
Colleton County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Didn't even get it of the box...
6/3/2014

Customer review by derrinda

3.0 stars 6/3/2014 by derrinda
by derrinda

We bought this phone for my mother.She is 82,hard of hearing and bad eye sight. When we read that there was 3 steps she had to do for the speed dial feature. We knew she could not do a 3 step we needed a one button speed dial feature. . May be a really good phone we just couldn't use it. Thats why we couldn't recommend this phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derrinda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clarity phone
7/12/2014

Customer review by Callly

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by Callly
by Callly

My Mom is 93 yrs old and she could'nt even hear us shouting on a regular phone but she can hear with this one even when it's not even turned all the way up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/15/2014

Good to hear the phone is working out for you.

Callly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great basic / simple cordless phone!
1/3/2013

Customer review by Allyman

4.0 stars 1/3/2013 by Allyman
by Allyman

I purchased this as a gift for my visually impaired father in law. He says that the large number layout / configuration makes dialing numbers much easier for him. The Talking Caller ID and Talking Dial Pad also make it much easier for him to know who's calling as well as what numbers he's dialing without having to squint at a tiny LCD screen. We both find the call quality to be very clear. There are additional sound quality features that I'm sure would enhance the experience for hearing impaired users. The handset is large, comfortable to hold and surprisingly light in weight. The box lists one of the features as: "Large font and high contrast Caller ID screen with Talking Caller ID". It does have Talking Caller ID, but there isn't a "large font / high contrast" screen on THIS model. Probably a typo and he wouldn't see it anyways. All in all...a great phone at a great price and serves its purpose quite well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/17/2014

Thank you for your comments!

Allyman
Palm Harbor, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by Whydoesthisevenmatter

2.0 stars 2/21/2013 by Whydoesthisevenmatter
by Whydoesthisevenmatter

Nice phone and a nice option for hearing impaired; however, for hearing and vision impaired it's a bit difficult. It has too many features on the handset and there are too many small buttons near the "Talk" button. If the user has to go by feel and sight, then there will be an issue with pressing other buttons by accident. A cordless handset for the sight impaired should be no frills...dialing numbers and a on/off button and that is all! The taper design of the handset and keypad is also very awkward and confusing for a sight impaired individual working by feel...the spacing between the numbers varies and the placement of the numbers varies due to the tapered design. For hearing impaired and moderate visual impaired, it's great. However, if the user is more than moderate visual impaired, look for a better design.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ClarityCustomerSupport - 10/31/2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the design and feature operation of our products. Clarity does manufacture various models of cordless and corded telephones designed to meet the various needs of our customers.

Whydoesthisevenmatter
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the hard of hearing
4/12/2014

Customer review by mshdrosenberg

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by mshdrosenberg
by mshdrosenberg

I liked this phone so much that this is the second phone I bought from Walmart1

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mshdrosenberg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth while trip to Install a Clarity Phone
7/30/2015

Customer review by Planenigineer

5.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Planenigineer
by Planenigineer

I bought the Clarity Phone because my 89 year old friend who lives in Los Angeles county was no longer able to hear me from Seattle on her ATT phone. I ordered and received your Clarity XLC2 in Seattle and took it with me on a flight to LA to install it personally. I installed the Clarity phone without tools. I set it to always boost to 50 db and we experimented with the tone setting until she could understand my words. It turned out that the tone setting 2 was critical to success. We have since spoken between Seattle and LA with great success! Thank you so much for your product.

Planenigineer
Seattle, WA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the elderly
3/15/2014

Customer review by NFLshopper

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by NFLshopper
by NFLshopper

I bought this phone for my grandparents (mainly for my grandfather who is heard of hearing and has very poor eyesight). The buttons are big enough for him to see and the ringer is loud enough for him to hear: I even had to turn down the ringer a bit. There are only 2 issues I have with the phone. 1. With the vocal caller ID, you have to wait until the number if finished being said in order to pick up the phone: otherwise the call can't be heard. This was not a big deal, however, because the feature can be disabled and my grandfather didn't want it on anyway. 2. The Memory button on the side should be a bit more distinctive. My grandfather uses speed dial often and has a problem locating where the memory button is due to his poor eyesight. Despite these two issues, the phone is great and I highly recommend it to anyone who is hard of hearing or has vision problems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NFLshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.