Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
1-20 of 58 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews
Not a good option
6/19/2012

Customer review by Kahlin52

1.0 stars 6/19/2012 by Kahlin52
by Kahlin52

We bought a similar potty several years ago for when we were potty training our little girl. It came with a detachable cup if you were training a little boy. Unfortunately we lost the cup and had to purchase a new potty for our son. We bought this one thinking he would love it. We ended up having to turn off the music for two reasons. First, when he would start going and the music would start it would scare him and he would stop going. Second, sometimes in the middle of the night it would go off for no reason... maybe just water from when we cleaned it finally hitting the sensors. But the worst part was that the 'cup' on the potty seat was just a little half circle sticking up - with a flat back. If our son had anything more than a couple of drops - the stream would hit that flat surface and go off to the sides - out of the potty and all over the floor. After having to clean our bathroom floor and his entire potty nearly every time he went - we tossed it. It is hard to be happy when they go - when you still have a major mess to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kahlin52
West Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mumof2Gents

3.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Mumof2Gents
by Mumof2Gents

The music that's supposed to play never really plays! My inlaws bought one and theirs just randomly plays the music. Despite that, it does its job. After all, the child just goes potty in it! We are just starting the training process, but will continue on using this product bc it is nice as a step stool.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mumof2Gents
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Does not do the job WOULD NOT BUY FOR A BOY
5/29/2012

Customer review by vedis

1.0 stars 5/29/2012 by vedis
by vedis

I purchased this potty and was my son was excited that it played music. It should have a button to play the music or something because the sensor does NOT work properly. I had bought this for my son but his "little mister" does not sit below the guard so it is completely useless.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vedis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Your boy will Love it!
2/29/2012

Customer review by MrsJoshua

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by MrsJoshua
by MrsJoshua

Okay, I bought the Cars potty....EPIC FAILURE! Bought this potty, and my son is happy to use it. The fact that it sings and praises him when using it keeps him happy. I love the fact that the stool is securely locked so there's less of a chance of my son falling off. And it's easy to clean. SUPER PURCHASE!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsJoshua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/22/2012

Customer review by IowaBowler1977

2.0 stars 4/22/2012 by IowaBowler1977
by IowaBowler1977

This product was purchased for our son and has come up short on one of our expectations. The big let down is the gaurd does not always contain the urine. It flows over it and on to the floor. Other then that the product has met our other expectaions. I have even e-mailed the manufacture on this flaw and I am awaiting their response.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaBowler1977
Southern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Potty Training is a snap with this product.
6/1/2013

Customer review by lilybell29

5.0 stars 6/1/2013 by lilybell29
by lilybell29
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this Fisher Price Royal Potty chair a week ago and my little guy couldn't wait to use it. He is only 23 months almost 2yrs old and I started him with this because it was inexspensive and the music that it plays applauds during his business but even if I don't turn it on he still uses it. I recomend this potty for any parent who is starting out and can't figure out which potty chair to buy it is 3 in one so you can use it on a normal toilet and as a step stool. Like I say it is cheap and good for training your child.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilybell29
Shippensburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad splash guard
1/14/2015

Customer review by MommyWithAMess

2.0 stars 1/14/2015 by MommyWithAMess
by MommyWithAMess

We bought this for our son while potty training and we love that the potty seat comes off to clip securely on to the big potty. He prefers to sit up there anyways, but the splash guard has a flat side where the pee should catch and normally go down into the toilet. Instead the pee just splatters and splashes right up in the air. We are now going to have to buy a different potty seat so that the pee goes where it is supposed to. It may work better for a little girl, but for boys its a no go!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyWithAMess
Would recommend to a friend? No
3in1 Awesome Potty!
5/7/2012

Customer review by ShondaB

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by ShondaB
by ShondaB

Got this for my daughter's 1st birthday and potty training has been a breeze. My daughter can easily lift the lid herself and sit down. The seat has fit every toilet I have tried and snaps on and off easily. The potty is easy to dump and clean and my daughter even enjoys putting it back together, it's that simple, just drops right back in. Every time she goes potty, it will play a little tune for her and she smiles and claps, but if you want to just praise them for sitting on the potty, there is a button that you can easily reach underneath to play a tune, beware you don't let them figure that out or they'll be in there just pushing that button. The step part also has different size circles that help my daughter step up and down. It's easy to clean, easy to use, it's adorable, durable, you can take the seat or whole potty with you and my daughter loves to use it.

ShondaB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good potty
4/26/2016

Customer review by blabla

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by blabla
by blabla

Everything is great, except that the seat does not fit on all toilet seats. The toddler seat would only fit on round toilet seats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blabla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy for a boy
5/24/2015

Customer review by Momof2boys

1.0 stars 5/24/2015 by Momof2boys
by Momof2boys

The music sensor does not stay up, if you ever do get it to hold you will hear the song long after potty time has ended. For boys, the guard does not work well and with the 3 different sections to clean each time, you will get tired of also having to mop as well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst
4/10/2015

Customer review by Sasmer

1.0 stars 4/10/2015 by Sasmer
by Sasmer

I bought this potty for my little boy. It is the worst toilet. Every time he goes it goes up under the pee guard and gets all over the floor. I tried putting paper toweling under the pee guard and it gets drenched with pee. I do not recommend this unless you want to clean pee up every time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sasmer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned item
12/1/2014

Customer review by ReadingForSanity

1.0 stars 12/1/2014 by ReadingForSanity
by ReadingForSanity

I have two grandchildren (a girl and a boy) under the age of 2. I purchased this potty chair because it was a neutral color and had a removable deflector so it would work for both of them. When it arrived I found that the deflector was a molded into the seat of the chair and was not removable. My granddaughter would not use the chair. I returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReadingForSanity
Would recommend to a friend? No
very good
4/21/2016

Customer review by James

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by James
by James

very pleased with item purchased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
James
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sound Box Stopped Working
10/21/2015

Customer review by KellMell

3.0 stars 10/21/2015 by KellMell
by KellMell

My son has absolutely loved his potty chair until recently when the sound box stopped working. I am unable to get it to work even after changing the batteries and now he doesn't want to use it. Before then, this chair was really cute and really got him encouraged about potty training. He was so happy and proud every time the sound would go off. When he went potty on his own I was able to tell when I heard the music. One annoying thing about it is if you put the bowl back in over the sound box and it is still wet the music constantly sounds off. The bowl has to be completely dry and weightless to make the sound stop. The sensors on the sound box are weight activated (from the weight of the urine or BM). Until it stopped working we LOVED it, NOW I am disappointed!

KellMell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/16/2015

Customer review by Happynana

5.0 stars 12/16/2015 by Happynana
by Happynana

Grandson loved the music. Only one accident on first day of training. Had to show everyone he could make music!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happynana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Potty Chair
12/7/2008

Customer review by TNcTcher

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by TNcTcher
by TNcTcher

I purchased this chair for my grandson. He loved it from the moment he seen the box. It was a hit from that moment on and he potty trained using it very easily. He would light up each time his business created the musical reward. What joy for a child. However, he loves the conviencence of having it for an extra leg up now. He can now reach the big boy potty using it as he is very short for his age. He also pulls it over to wash his hands and brush his teeth. If there were one thing I would fault this item for it would be the musical device going off on its own from time to time. I attribute this to being in a bathroom where it gets moisture to the device and maybe this can be corrected. All in all I feel this is a great product and would reccomend it to everyone who is working toward training.

TNcTcher
Fayetteville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not My Best Purchase
5/15/2010

Customer review by Bryony

2.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Bryony
by Bryony

I bought this potty because it was cute and I thought that the song would help my son get excited about the potty. We got it home, set it all up and everything was great. Until we started to use it. You basically have to dry the bowl out with a towel every time you use it or you will be subjected to random fan fair in the middle of the night. The potty sang on it's own CONSTANTLY, to the point where I just removed the battery pack and left it out. So perfect, now it's just a potty right? No, it's a step stool remember? So what does your two year old do when he's just gone IN the potty and now he needs to wash his hands, but he can't reach the sink without his?? STEP STOOL, so he's going to move the already soiled potty? Bad move! So then I bought a seperate step stool for the sink.

Bryony
Holt, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome
2/27/2016

Customer review by Awesome

5.0 stars 2/27/2016 by Awesome
by Awesome

Love this chair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst potty chair for boys
5/16/2014

Customer review by KaeC

1.0 stars 5/16/2014 by KaeC
by KaeC

I have the girl version of this potty chair and was completely satisfied so I decided the boy version should be comparable. It was not at all. Boys have to sit exactly right on the chair not to leak or spray out the sides. Also when they do get it right it doesn't really matter because the it ends up spraying under the seat causing a bigger mess on the "inside" parts of the toilet. Places unless you pay attention you would miss cleaning. Epecially under the white toilet seat part and on the edges of the main toilet base after lifting the seat off. So frustrating to have a decent mess to clean up almost every time my son goes potty. I wish my husband didn't throw the box away because it would have been returned for sure.

KaeC
Would recommend to a friend? No
first time mommy
8/31/2015

Customer review by JellyMama

5.0 stars 8/31/2015 by JellyMama
by JellyMama

Purchased this for my 2 year old. She caught on right away. She loved tat when she went it make to songs and was cheering for her. Loved it how its convienent and can double as a step stool to brush her teeth and wash her hands. My only problem with it is that it randomly goes off by itself and won't stop until I go and mess with it. And there are times where I'm busy and can't go and put it together right and turn on the sound so she can hear and be encouraged. So I loved it or do love it until it started going off with the sound in the weird times like now.

JellyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1-20 of 58 reviews