Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

31 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

5 stars
11
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
Your boy will Love it!
2/29/2012

Customer review by MrsJoshua

5.0 stars by MrsJoshua

Okay, I bought the Cars potty....EPIC FAILURE! Bought this potty, and my son is happy to use it. The fact that it sings and praises him when using it keeps him happy. I love the fact that the stool is securely locked so there's less of a chance of my son falling off. And it's easy to clean. SUPER PURCHASE!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrsJoshua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/6/2012

Customer review by Mumof2Gents

3.0 stars by Mumof2Gents

The music that's supposed to play never really plays! My inlaws bought one and theirs just randomly plays the music. Despite that, it does its job. After all, the child just goes potty in it! We are just starting the training process, but will continue on using this product bc it is nice as a step stool.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mumof2Gents
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
4/22/2012

Customer review by IowaBowler1977

2.0 stars by IowaBowler1977

This product was purchased for our son and has come up short on one of our expectations. The big let down is the gaurd does not always contain the urine. It flows over it and on to the floor. Other then that the product has met our other expectaions. I have even e-mailed the manufacture on this flaw and I am awaiting their response.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IowaBowler1977
Southern Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does not do the job WOULD NOT BUY FOR A BOY
5/29/2012

Customer review by vedis

1.0 stars by vedis

I purchased this potty and was my son was excited that it played music. It should have a button to play the music or something because the sensor does NOT work properly. I had bought this for my son but his "little mister" does not sit below the guard so it is completely useless.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vedis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a good option
6/19/2012

Customer review by Kahlin52

1.0 stars by Kahlin52

We bought a similar potty several years ago for when we were potty training our little girl. It came with a detachable cup if you were training a little boy. Unfortunately we lost the cup and had to purchase a new potty for our son. We bought this one thinking he would love it. We ended up having to turn off the music for two reasons. First, when he would start going and the music would start it would scare him and he would stop going. Second, sometimes in the middle of the night it would go off for no reason... maybe just water from when we cleaned it finally hitting the sensors. But the worst part was that the 'cup' on the potty seat was just a little half circle sticking up - with a flat back. If our son had anything more than a couple of drops - the stream would hit that flat surface and go off to the sides - out of the potty and all over the floor. After having to clean our bathroom floor and his entire potty nearly every time he went - we tossed it. It is hard to be happy when they go - when you still have a major mess to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kahlin52
West Valley, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Potty Training is a snap with this product.
6/1/2013

Customer review by lilybell29

5.0 stars by lilybell29

I purchased this Fisher Price Royal Potty chair a week ago and my little guy couldn't wait to use it. He is only 23 months almost 2yrs old and I started him with this because it was inexspensive and the music that it plays applauds during his business but even if I don't turn it on he still uses it. I recomend this potty for any parent who is starting out and can't figure out which potty chair to buy it is 3 in one so you can use it on a normal toilet and as a step stool. Like I say it is cheap and good for training your child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilybell29
Shippensburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad splash guard
1/14/2015

Customer review by MommyWithAMess

2.0 stars by MommyWithAMess

We bought this for our son while potty training and we love that the potty seat comes off to clip securely on to the big potty. He prefers to sit up there anyways, but the splash guard has a flat side where the pee should catch and normally go down into the toilet. Instead the pee just splatters and splashes right up in the air. We are now going to have to buy a different potty seat so that the pee goes where it is supposed to. It may work better for a little girl, but for boys its a no go!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommyWithAMess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Returned item
12/1/2014

Customer review by ReadingForSanity

1.0 stars by ReadingForSanity

I have two grandchildren (a girl and a boy) under the age of 2. I purchased this potty chair because it was a neutral color and had a removable deflector so it would work for both of them. When it arrived I found that the deflector was a molded into the seat of the chair and was not removable. My granddaughter would not use the chair. I returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReadingForSanity
Would recommend to a friend? No
First Time Mommy
11/22/2014

Customer review by KingsMommy13

5.0 stars by KingsMommy13

The Colors Are What Attracts Him To It , He's Excited More & More By The Day ITS PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KingsMommy13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great potty for a toddler.
10/23/2014

Customer review by Evakay

5.0 stars by Evakay

My grandson has not used the potty yet, but it looks like a great potty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Evakay
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Royal Potty
5/19/2012

Customer review by Retta

4.0 stars by Retta

This is so cute. I purchased both of them for my grandson, one for his home and one for my home! I didn't realize it has little playing songs! That was a plus. We have just started training and he is getting use to just sitting~ We will see what happens~~!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Retta
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what I needed
11/28/2014

Customer review by Shashabakes

1.0 stars by Shashabakes

it is very suited for my grandson needs

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shashabakes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/2/2012

Customer review by Mujuzu

4.0 stars by Mujuzu

My son will be turning 3 later this month and we have just started using this potty today, it's been going great. I don't have to remind him to use the potty, and it is easier for him to use over the seat that fits over the toilet that our older son uses. He also empties the bowl after he's done on his own and has no problem putting the potty back together. He doesn't mind the music and he really likes his new seat. He even opened up the box on his own.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mujuzu
Fredericksburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pottying fit for a prince in training
1/5/2015

Customer review by Amommaof5

5.0 stars by Amommaof5

My son loves this potty chair, his favorite part is when it says stuff to him for pottying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Amommaof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
potty for a prince
12/18/2014

Customer review by iydreams

5.0 stars by iydreams

our 17 month old loves this and actually used it on the very first day!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
iydreams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent for Potty Training
4/9/2013

Customer review by TXFlamingo

5.0 stars by TXFlamingo

This potty chair is just what I expected. My grandson loves to use it as a step stool so he can brush his teeth. He also likes using it as a potty. Very durable and will last through several grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TXFlamingo
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy boy
2/12/2015

Customer review by mema

5.0 stars by mema

I brought this potty chair for my great son he loves it so he is starting to go to the potty by him self.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a great deal we love it
4/30/2014

Customer review by Marklove34

4.0 stars by Marklove34

My son love it its a great deal for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Marklove34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just short of perfect
5/16/2014

Customer review by XSandy2187

4.0 stars by XSandy2187

For boys, there is not enough coverage to keep the stream directed if they do not get sit down properly. That is teh only flaw I've found. The music is extra motivation/reward for Jr. If you properly empty the receptacle and don't use bad batteries, you should have not functional issues. It is a great design concept and works like magic. At any price it is good. For the features coupled with the low cost, it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XSandy2187
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy toilet for a good price
9/25/2014

Customer review by tjq3

4.0 stars by tjq3

The only downside we have found is that the song will sing sometimes if the sensors get touched. The seat comes off to go onto the big toilet and it stays on nicely. Easy to clean with not too many crevasses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tjq3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 25 total reviews