Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

2.5 stars

30 reviews | 2.5 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
1-20 of 29 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
1/14/2012

Customer review by bec123

1.0 stars 1/14/2012 by bec123
by bec123

The specs are completely wrong for this item. It doesn't have a color display. It doesn't have a rechargeable battery. It requires a AAA battery (sold seperately). It doesn't have an fm radio. The flip out usb plug is defective on the one we got and does not register at all when plugged in to the computer. We will be returning it. Hopefully they take it back (the puppy chewed the package). If it worked it would be nice as a basic inexpensive mp3 player. The picture is accurate but the specs must be for another model.

Was this review helpful? (42) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bec123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Basic MP3 Player
1/17/2012

Customer review by 47374

2.0 stars 1/17/2012 by 47374
by 47374

The biggest advantage to this player is that it uses a AAA battery which allows the "On the go" person to just switch batteries and keep going without having to plug-in to recharge. A second positive is that the unit I got seemed sturdy enough for the jogger, bicycle rider, active person etc. Draw backs: The unit software does not allow for mulitple "playlists" or files management. Everything you load into it IS the playlist. It will hold hundreds of songs, but finding the "one" song you may want to play for someone... it takes forever to find it. If you are looking for the VERY basic MP3 player to listen to while you are out exercising then this is what you are looking for... Otherwise invest the $10.00 extra and step up to the model with the 2" color LCD monitor.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
47374
Richmond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's not good
6/15/2012

Customer review by JPS0472

1.0 stars 6/15/2012 by JPS0472
by JPS0472

I bought this Mp3 player about 2 weeks ago and HATE it, the battery life isn't what it claims, if you barley bump it, it shuts off and you have to start your play list over from the first song, if the battery dies same thing. The buttons are barley responsive and to turn it on is hit or miss. The only good thing about this Mp3 player is the number of song it holds (if you can get to them before you bump it or the battery dies), don't try putting it in your pocket and sitting down, just like the battery died. Don't waste your money on this.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPS0472
Col., Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ok if you keep it out of the heat
1/21/2012

Customer review by John32118xyz

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by John32118xyz
by John32118xyz

I prefer mp3 players with external batteries cause the rechargable ones are designed to last a few years. The buttons are not very responsive, you often have to hit them twice. My big complaint is when using this at the pool in 90 degree weather/100 degree heat index it fries the chip and breaks the unit forever. The manual says to keep it out of the heat, so believe them on it. It's an ok player if you can deal with the button issue.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John32118xyz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great MP3 value for the size of it
9/27/2012

Customer review by Jpalacios

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by Jpalacios
by Jpalacios

I was looking for an MP3 player that could play while charging, to use it into a Music on Hold Systmem. I tried other MP3's but none of them worked as they said they were going to. It's been a week and the MP3 keeps playing all day and night wihtout stopping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jpalacios
Somerton, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
won't fast forward or rewind
7/3/2012

Customer review by YamLikeMe

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by YamLikeMe
by YamLikeMe

won't fast forward or rewind

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YamLikeMe
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Product was just what I wanted
10/15/2012

Customer review by PleasedWithPurchase101

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by PleasedWithPurchase101
by PleasedWithPurchase101

After reading all the reviews of this product mostly negative, I still decided to buy this MP3 player because the positive reviews made me feel that this was a basic cheap MP3 player that stores a lot more songs than my current one. I am pleased with this MP3 player. I have no problems with the buttons. They work fine. I love the use of a AAA battery so I can just replace it if it does dead instead of have to keep the MP3 player charged. I love the USB jack being in the MP3 player. I don't need a cord to plug it into my computer or my car's USB port. Has a great sound with IFrog Crew Ear Pollution ear buds. It is very basic but give me all i need and that is a lot of storage for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PleasedWithPurchase101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Great For a Cheap Mp3!
8/6/2012

Customer review by xxxxxVictoriaxxxxx

4.0 stars 8/6/2012 by xxxxxVictoriaxxxxx
by xxxxxVictoriaxxxxx

I just got this today and already got 90 songs on it, it works great! it I got it because it was the cheapest one i could find. Works great if you just use it for music like i do! is defiantly a great cheap gift idea for young teens and adults that want a cheap Music player!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xxxxxVictoriaxxxxx
Belleville, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's not an iPod people.
1/24/2013

Customer review by AlabamaGurl

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by AlabamaGurl
by AlabamaGurl

What do you expect? It do back-flips while it plays the music? It's a simple MP3 player that is a very good. I have had this for over 6 months and it stills work perfectly fine! I love it to death and choose it over an iPod. I love the fact that the USB is made into it and you don't have to worry about any cables! Also the fact that it uses AAA batteries is just great, I always have 1-2 in my purse or car just in-case. With me a single battery lasts about a month if I play it a-lot, As in if I use it every single day. If I use it like once a week, It will last maybe 2 months!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlabamaGurl
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal for the price
6/11/2012

Customer review by hereiaminpa

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by hereiaminpa
by hereiaminpa

if your looking for something inexpensive that is easy to put music on than this is it. it isn't fancy and doensn't have all the bells and whistles but for the price it is worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hereiaminpa
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Description is bogus but a great basic MP3 player
11/12/2012

Customer review by WaldoBumbles

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by WaldoBumbles
by WaldoBumbles

I picked it up in the store before reading the on-line description so i knew exactly what I was getting up front. It looks exactly like the picture. There's no color display, no FM radio and uses a replaceable AAA battery. That last thing is a godsend If all you want an inexpensive, basic MP3 player with a fairly large capacity, shuffle play, and that allows you to simply copy from your 'puter to it, then this is exactly what you want. It won't play DRM controlled music, though, but if you rip your music from CD's, then it's perfect. I have two, one for the car and one for the travel kit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaldoBumbles
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent product
9/14/2012

Customer review by GothicHippyGirl

5.0 stars 9/14/2012 by GothicHippyGirl
by GothicHippyGirl

Don't listen to the negative reviews on this. It is a pretty simple MP3 player that is easy to use, stores enough music, uses AAA batteries instead of rechargeable (which I like), you can manage your music on your computer with the software provided, and the price can't be beat. I needed something I could use at my desk at work, on the plane when traveling, etc. and this product is perfect. No it isn't fancy, but I wasn't looking for fancy. I just wanted to be able to listen to my music on the go and didn't want to pay alot of money. For the price, you can't beat this product. I love it and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GothicHippyGirl
Hudson, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RCA 4GB MP3 Player
8/6/2012

Customer review by kao64

3.0 stars 8/6/2012 by kao64
by kao64

It's convenient and small for on the go people and I like the battery part, rather than having to charge it. I believe the ad says there is a 'color' screen, which it is actually black/white. And I have yet to figure out the FM tuner (radio) part.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kao64
Council Bluffs, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS A JOKE!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Music4Life4Ever

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Music4Life4Ever
by Music4Life4Ever

Save yourself time and money....DO NOT PURCHASE THIS ITEM. I purchased it and brought it home, only to learn that the needed software will not download properly. I do remember when RCA was a top name brand....but it has seriously gone down hill.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Music4Life4Ever
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
false advertising
6/22/2012

Customer review by dungheap

1.0 stars 6/22/2012 by dungheap
by dungheap

I bought this player about three months ago based on online description. Unfortunately I threw out my receipt as I exited the store. On unpacking, discovered it had no color display, no FM tuner, no video, no rechargeable battery, no battery included, just the barest, minimum player. It still works is about all I can say. Surprised that the online description remains the same.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dungheap
Berryville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What i expected but product summery is wrong
2/22/2012

Customer review by OnionLessPants

3.0 stars 2/22/2012 by OnionLessPants
by OnionLessPants

its the cheapest mp3 player available inside a walmart store. it claims usb2 but i have my doubts batteries are not included. i didnt expect much and i didnt get much. i cant comment on sound quality or strength since my audio book is still transferring over. only an hour and a half left to go for 850mb:\ however i can now join the world of mobile mp3 users even though i cant afford more expensive models

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnionLessPants
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME...
4/24/2012

Customer review by logansgranny

1.0 stars 4/24/2012 by logansgranny
by logansgranny

Does not have a color display. Does not have a rechargable battery - takes a AAA. Does not have FM radio. Directions are pretty sketchy on how to drag and drop, but I have done it before so I had a clue. Sound is nice. Directions tell how to skip over the songs to get to your playlist, but that doesn't happen. So I listen to whatever it's playing - no choice of switching folders. Guess what...it goes back tomorrow!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logansgranny
Dubuque, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Simple, nice. but don't trust the ad on this site.
10/10/2012

Customer review by fenixboy05

3.0 stars 10/10/2012 by fenixboy05
by fenixboy05

I bought this direct from the store without reading this page and the specs that it states. First, and foremost I wanna tell you that what they are advertising is absolutely not what they are selling. There is no video screen, way too small for that. No color display. To my knowledge there is no FM tuner. It did not come with batteries. I also couldn't tell based on the packaging whether or not it would recharge if plugged in, so I had to not only purchase the triple A rechargeable batteries, but also a small charger. I also did not notice a "detachable" carrying clip. This is a simple MP3 player, and that is exactly what I was looking for. I noticed some people are complaining about the software not working...I wouldn't know because I never tried to use it. This is a simple drag and drop system. Just open up a couple windows one to the removable disk (mp3 player) and one to your music folders then just drag and drop whatever music you want. No software needed, it's just like using a flash drive. I was able to add 27 albums at about 12-15 songs on each. At best that's a little over 400 songs, not the 1,200 that is advertised to hold. I use this product for biking, I'm not a huge fan of Ipod's or anything too fancy. I had to buy different ear phones cuz these small ones tend to fall out. But when in use, it's perfectly fine to just turn on and leave sitting in my pocket. If you're the type of person that wants to shuffle around through all your albums and find that very specific song, this might not be for you...with it's simplicity comes less options, and to scroll through a folder of 400 songs one at a time could become tiresome. If you're into a no frills , very simple, mp3 experience then this is your gadget. If you are expecting and ipod, then go get an ipod because this will leave you absolutely disappointed. Adjust your expectations and you might just be surprised at what you find for such a low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fenixboy05
Seminole, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the purchase
5/9/2012

Customer review by MoLINeShopper

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by MoLINeShopper
by MoLINeShopper

Purchased last night. I would have rated this less than one star or less than one bar, that is how disappointed I was/am. It does not match the description posted on the website. It does not have a rechargable battery. It does not allow one to create play lists. It does not get radio. It did not have a color screen. You cannot listen to an album all the way through. The player is supposed to go alphabetically, (I discovered that after I bought it and loaded an audio book) but it seemed to have trouble doing that. I tried to listen to an audio book. It started with chapter five. I would think that chapter fifteen would come before chapter five so I do not know how it was determining the way it would play the chapters. To me, it didn't seem to be alphabetical and it didn't seem to by chapter number, either. I returned it and instead of buying the higher grade RCA player, (I didn't want to go through any more frustrations that night) I purchased the Phillips mp3 player which had all the things this was supposed to have for about fifteen dollars more. It also allows for picking the albums to listen to, the mp3 player doesn't do it for me. The Phillips player also allows for me to listen to the audio books in order. What a concept.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoLINeShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Stopped working and firmware updates all fail!
7/3/2012

Customer review by candefather

1.0 stars 7/3/2012 by candefather
by candefather

This device only worked the first few hours my daughter had it and then became unresponsive no matter how many solutions we tried. The website suggested and offered a firmware update which never operated correctly and failed to properly install even after many attempts. It's not a bad concept as a simple, entry-level mp3 player; but none of that matters if it dies within the first weeks of being used.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
candefather
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews