Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

15 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-15 of 15 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

HORRIBLE
11/17/2011

Customer review by Gutche88

1.0 stars 11/17/2011 by Gutche88
by Gutche88

took it out of the package and its so cheap and flimsy i could have broke it in my hand! looked nice in the store and bought it for my mother for Christmas and when i took it out to pre load some music on it for her i couldnt believe in the poor quality of the item, not worth the $38 i payed for it.

Was this review helpful? (68) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gutche88
Would recommend to a friend? No
the rca mp3 player
11/26/2011

Customer review by colsonsnumber1lady

1.0 stars 11/26/2011 by colsonsnumber1lady
by colsonsnumber1lady

i recently bought this product for my daughter, and paid almost 40 dollers for it. it doesnt seem to be worth 10. not only that, when you load pics or videos onto it, you cant see them on the player, only when you attach it to your computer.

Was this review helpful? (47) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colsonsnumber1lady
saint george, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
BUY ANOTHER BRAND
12/3/2011

Customer review by Genesis157

1.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Genesis157
by Genesis157

I have had many RCA mp3 players starting with the first. This model is definitely the WORST of all the models. It's a gift for your TRASH CAN. I can't understand why RCA keeps changing the models as they are getting progressively worse. The bottons are hard to manage....it feels like a piece of plastic...and more importantly it loads 70-90% of it's music under UNKNOWN ARTISTS which means you cannot navigate it's menu using the ARTISTS catagory. MOST IMPORTANTLY...rca/audiovox's costumer service is horrible; talked to several clerks regarding the player loading artists under unknown. Clerk's insists it's my audio files although the OPAL SOFTWARE LOADS IT CORRECTLY, IN ADDITION...STAMPING THE MUSIC BY IT'S OWN OPAL SOFTWARE...DOESN'T CORRECT IT...AND USING ANY OTHER STAMPING SOFTWARE DOESN'T CORRECT IT BUT...THE OLDER MODELS LOAD IT JUST FINE...SO IT'S NOT MY FILES...IT'S A SOFTWARE GLICHE THAT HAS DRIVEN ME OVER THE EDGE PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY..research another brand...I KNOW I WILL GOODBYE...RCA PRODUCTS...YOU'VE LOST A LOYAL CUSTOMER. Clarence

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Genesis157
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great and kid safe
1/4/2012

Customer review by JasSav222

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by JasSav222
by JasSav222

This is perfect for the cost it was. It hold tons of songs, nit sure on video as I havent added any, but the pictures are ok quality. I got more than I expected from it. Its also very kid friendly, i just put it on Children's genre and lock it and hand it to my son, its perfect for long car trips.

Was this review helpful? (13) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasSav222
Sulphur Springs, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS IS NOT WORTH YOUR TIME OR MONEY!!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Music4Life4Ever

1.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Music4Life4Ever
by Music4Life4Ever

I have sampled many RCA MP3 players and have run into the same problem over and over....the needed software will NOT download properly. I have tried it on Windows XP and Windows 7; it still won't download.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Music4Life4Ever
San Tan Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible!!!! DOA!!!!!!!
3/5/2012

Customer review by MoonBee828

1.0 stars 3/5/2012 by MoonBee828
by MoonBee828

So I got two of these mp3 players on saturday night, one for me and one for my niece's birthday, I loaded a few songs on mine and it worked for one day, this morning i got up to play it and it wouldnt load anything wouldn't do anything. RCA's website advised me to reset it using the reset button on the back. I tried that now it's stuck on RCA please wait. Will be returning to walmart this afternoon and I will get another ipod. I never had any issues with ipods!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonBee828
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
easy to use for anybody
12/28/2011

Customer review by joeyu1

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by joeyu1
by joeyu1

i got one for christmas and it works straight out of the box.i ripped off songs from cds, downloaded songs, pictures, and even videos and they work perfectly. sure the material could be better, but come on you didnt buy a 200 dollar ipod. for 40 dollars i got more than what i wanted. if your looking for a gift this player would be perfect for a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joeyu1
brownsville, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Okay.
6/2/2012

Customer review by MT555x

3.0 stars 6/2/2012 by MT555x
by MT555x

The player is alright, but not the greatest. When you pull it out of the package, you have to charge it, as it does not come pre-charged. It takes about 15 seconds to start up. It also feels flimsy, plastic, and fragile, so you have to be careful with it... you will also need your own headphones. I tried the ones it came with, and they were cheap and too big for my ear. But other than that, if you're just looking for a cheap mp3 player that plays music, this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MT555x
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
awful sound
2/23/2012

Customer review by poir

2.0 stars 2/23/2012 by poir
by poir

I bought this for my mother and she didn't like it cause the radio didn't pick up good and she could hardly hear it. I thought it can't be that bad so I took it and I could hardly hear it at work so I changed ear phones three times and still could not hear it good. The radio picked up good for me but why have it if you can not hear it. I did not even try to download any songs I just took it back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poir
Tupelo, MS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!!!!!
9/6/2012

Customer review by mommy2jj09

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by mommy2jj09
by mommy2jj09

I can honestly say that this is the BIGGEST piece I have EVER had to deal with as far as electronics in general goes. The playlists I created in the easy rip software that comes with the mp3 player did not transfer completely to the mp3 player. In NO way that I tried to rearrange the songs did they all go onto the playlist. I had one playlist with 11 songs on it. Once I transferred it to the mp3 player, it had only 8. Another playlist I created had 8 songs and once it got onto the mp3 player, it only had 4. I tried this over and over and over again for hours and still got nowhere!!! I even had an internet chat (yes, an internet chat is ALL you get with the wonderfully wonderful technicians at RCA, they don't even list a phone number to reach them at!!!) and they couldn't tell me anything I didn't already try. Bottom line -- Spend more money and get a better brand. Believe me, it will be WELL worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2jj09
Montgomery, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
9/25/2012

Customer review by vvvvvvvv2012

1.0 stars 9/25/2012 by vvvvvvvv2012
by vvvvvvvv2012

I purchased the device because it said that it will player mp3 and wav formats. I plugged it up to my computer and my computer wouldn't even recognize it. I waited until it was charged, then I tried unplugging it and plugging it into different ports and still nothing. I plugged it up to another computer and it did recognize it, but nothing was on the device except empty folders, no software.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vvvvvvvv2012
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/30/2012

Customer review by mythoughtsoutloud

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by mythoughtsoutloud
by mythoughtsoutloud

I bought this as a gift and the teen I purchaded it forloved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mythoughtsoutloud
Pierre, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
mp3 player for dummys ..lol me
6/26/2012

Customer review by kricketdoggie

4.0 stars 6/26/2012 by kricketdoggie
by kricketdoggie

simple very simple .. thanks for thinking of us folk without brains on how to work a i pod ... i can work this one ..it holds lots of songs . ty

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kricketdoggie
somewere in sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
very bad
12/30/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/30/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i just got this mp3 player today and put music on it and then the stupid play buttion dosnt work u think for 35 dollars it should at lest be workable but nop dont buy this brand ever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
junk
12/24/2012

Customer review by wildwish

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by wildwish
by wildwish

I received this MP3 player for myself and 1 for my daughter. Not that is needs to be heavy, but this thing is like a piece of cardboard. Loaded songs on both of ours and some can't be found by Artist because it saves some as untitled. Very annoying. Other problems, my daughter's froze-up last night and mine goes to blue screen of death several times a day. Also, the cost for this item should be closer to $10 instead of $40.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildwish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day