Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

83 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
19
1-20 of 81 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
lost 30lbs
9/29/2011

Customer review by weightlossmamma

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by weightlossmamma
by weightlossmamma

Followed the diet and lost 30lbs in 30 days! Have turned many of my friends on to this item! one bottle lasts 2 weeks, I am on my 3rd bottle. The only issue I had is the shipping: the first 2 times it came in a box but the 3rd time it was in a shipping bag, and the bottle is glass and it came out of the box, lucky is didn't break! Easy to use, no jitters, no sickness, no caffeine and tastes fine (not great, but manageable)

Was this review helpful? (296) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weightlossmamma
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok for those on a budget
9/9/2011

Customer review by Familyof3in08

2.0 stars 9/9/2011 by Familyof3in08
by Familyof3in08

This product IS much cheaper than some of the other similar products out there on the market right now. However, here is the issue, the is no actual HCG hormone in it. It's just the amino acids that are in the hormone. While this does help you shed pounds and inches, my opinion is that better loses could be had with drops that had the actual hormone in them. I'm on my 14th day of the diet (no cheats, I swear) and have released 11.8lbs from my highest load weight (gained 5 lbs from loading and lost it plus .2lbs in the first 2 days of the low calorie). That sounds great, but I've struggled with hunger pains the whole time. If I do another round of this diet, I'm going with drops that have the hormone.

Was this review helpful? (258) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Familyof3in08
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HCG works f u follow directions
9/10/2011

Customer review by zpitts

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by zpitts
by zpitts

I have been using this hormone-free dietary supplement 4 15 days and have lost 12 lbs. The recommended dosage is sweet and I don't even think about the amount of food I consume. I just do it.

Was this review helpful? (153) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zpitts
Killeen TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works!
3/27/2012

Customer review by smp183

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by smp183
by smp183

I had paid $375 a year ago to my doctor for the injectable version of this type of diet and it worked. Imagine my surprise (and sad wallet) when I saw this in Walmart! I was skeptical at first and had all sorts of questions. Was it the same thing? Why the big difference in price from my doctor? Was it safe? So I did some research, even called the company for more info. No, its not the same as the injectable and the only drawback is you have to be really disciplined! The product I got from my doctor had an appetite suppressant, this doesnt. I tend to get cravings about 8 pm and I thought I was going to go bonkers trying to get through that time period. But in the end I lost 12 lbs (15 lbs including the gorge phase) in 2 weeks. I hit one plateau mid-way where I weighed the same for 3 days. But I changed my second fruit to a grapefruit and cut out 1 pc. of Melba toast and that broke the cycle. They say you can be on this for up to 6 weeks but I only had 10-15 lbs that I wanted to shed, so I only stayed on the program for 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (56) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smp183
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So glad I tried it!
4/1/2012

Customer review by fabchic

5.0 stars 4/1/2012 by fabchic
by fabchic

I have lost almost 15 pounds in 5 days! Crazy right, and I got to eat whatever I wanted the first 2 days. The flavor is mint chocolate, its ok. Doesnt gag me or anything. It really has helped w/hunger. I am going to lose at least 100 pounds on this diet. But i just want anyone who is interested in this product to TRY IT! I am glad I did, it works and I am excited to see the scale move so fast. Its only 20$ and the product states you can return it for a full refund if not satisfied. I am following the HCG 500 calorie diet strictly! I do a dropper full b4 lunch and then b4 dinner. I make sure to drink 2 liters of water/green tea. I shake it and keep it refridgerated as the directions say. I never write reviews but I always read them, so for me to write a review on this product should definatly tell you something!

Was this review helpful? (77) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fabchic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hormone "Like" Drops
10/27/2011

Customer review by DFWWalmartGal

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by DFWWalmartGal
by DFWWalmartGal

These drops do not contain the actual HCG but only the amino acids that are derived from it. It also does not contain an appetite suppressent and many have said that they struggled with hunger pains. I have purchase the actual genuine drops from a private seller and following the diet plan was a breeze because the real drops contain an appetite suppressent. These seem like a great deal for $25.00 but I immediately returned them to the store aftering further research. I guess you get what you pay for! I'm not going to buy fake but only will go with the real thing. Most real HCG on the market is sold in 2.0 oz bottles and you only get 1.0 oz with this brand from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (150) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWWalmartGal
Ennis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2012

Customer review by Iluvgaming

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Iluvgaming
by Iluvgaming

So far so good. I have been on the 500 cal diet for 3 days and lost 10 lbs. I have read online not to exercise but I have bee n doing 30 minutes on my elliptical. The first two days I was sooo hungry but today, my 3rd day I haven't really been hungry.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iluvgaming
Los Angeles, Californa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HCG Drops
1/20/2012

Customer review by MsBlondeDeb

5.0 stars 1/20/2012 by MsBlondeDeb
by MsBlondeDeb

I have lost 17 lbs in a week and a half by following the diet and taking the drops two times a day! Try this, you will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsBlondeDeb
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product work GREAT
9/28/2011

Customer review by hylundr

5.0 stars 9/28/2011 by hylundr
by hylundr

This product works GREAT. The taste is normal, sweet, not unpleasant. The results are unbelievable. I am in the first week of using these and have lost 8 pounds in 7 days, without unbearable feelings of hunger. I am on a somewhat flexible +/- 750 cal/day plan. I can only recommend this hormone-free version!!!! And the price with free shipping is is 1/2 the cost of the hormone based products...

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hylundr
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, But works exactly the same :)
6/6/2012

Customer review by Pinkheelsallwounds

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Pinkheelsallwounds
by Pinkheelsallwounds

I consider myself an HCG pro at this point.lol I hate the HCG with the "hormone" it made me feel horrible and it tasted terrible, like taking a shot of vodka. This stuff is no better but its way cheaper!! I finally found a way to make it bearable. In the morning I put it in my coffee with one flavored coffee creamer, I didn't like the taste of Stevia, so this works fine as a sweetener. I don't think this one has a appetite suppressant which is no problem I just eat a little bit more than 500 cals to curb my appetite. I eat an extra piece of fruit or Melba toast and increase my meat and veggie intake "just a little" so I don't feel like I'm starving. This is my 3 or 4th go around and since Monday (today is Wednesday) I've lost 3 lbs. I don't have as much to lose as a heavier person so my weight loss isn't too dramatic , i know some people lose up to 5 lbs a day that doesn't happen to me. I stay consistent and lose 1lb a day. I do light waking to get over any "stalls". I've done this diet 3 times and each time I lose about 20-30 lbs. I only recommend doing it for a month then take a break and enjoy life. I never cheat!!! Its hard but 30 days isn't too long consider this a lesson in self control. Overall I like this one better than the hormone version.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pinkheelsallwounds
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the money!
2/21/2012

Customer review by Kandy06

4.0 stars 2/21/2012 by Kandy06
by Kandy06

I had taken this back about 5 months ago for 15 days and lost 13lbs. I decided to go off it because I was always so hungry at night. Once I stopped taking it I did not gain any weight back but I ate right and excersised. Now, I have decided to give it a try again and have lost 8lbs in 7 days(I do cheat a little here and there with a couple crackers). I was again really hungry at night in the beggining but that has passed and I feel great now. I don't believe that this is a diet that should be done for a long period of time because you are barely eating anything! I would think that a month would be long enough to get you on the right track and keep your weight loss going. Good Luck!

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kandy06
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
10/27/2011

Customer review by lindsayu

1.0 stars 10/27/2011 by lindsayu
by lindsayu

This is my 3rd time to do this diet and I bought Walmart's after I ran out of the hcg I ordered from the usual place because it was so much cheaper. I noticed an immediate difference. The 'real' hcg curves hunger, this stuff did not. Also, the scale stopped moving once I started using this. (not to mention the nasty taste of this hcg) Don't waste your money. It took about 8 days before I broke down and ordered another bottle from the company I used in the past and immediately I lost two pounds. (I got it in the mail yesterday.) I wish I could take this back and get my money back.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindsayu
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by moomoo1993

1.0 stars 1/4/2012 by moomoo1993
by moomoo1993

Do yourself a fav. go by the real thing this do not work

Was this review helpful? (43) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moomoo1993
Norfolk Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 days and 12lbs lighter!
6/20/2012

Customer review by puddinpops

4.0 stars 6/20/2012 by puddinpops
by puddinpops

So, I was hesitant of buying this product after reading all of the previous reviews because some said that it was a scam and wouldn't work, blah blah blah. Well, I have been taking the drops and eating the recommended food on teh 500 calorie diet since Saturday (5 days ago) and after weighing myself this morning I have lost a total of 12 pounds. I am pretty much amazed right now, because I have always had weight issues since I was 7 years old and now I am 26. The taste of the drops is something that you will have to get used to. It made me gag the first time I took it, but now I kind of like the taste. It is a minty flavor. The one thing that I really didn't like about this product is that when you go online to sign up for the nutrition plan it says that you will be added to the wait list or something. All you need to do is google hcg diet plans, and the 500 calorie plan will generate. A lot of people will tell you this isn't healthy for you or whatever, but if you read more into the drops it explains how your body can live off of the 500 calorie a day diet and not go into starvation mode. If you are hesitant of buying this like I was, drop the $20 on this product and you won't be let down. You do have to stay to the diet plan for it to work though, but if you aren't satisfied after 30 days you can take it back and get a refund.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
puddinpops
Vienna, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2012

Customer review by Alowe08

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by Alowe08
by Alowe08

I Love the HCG Solution!!! I was using it right before thanksgiving and I was 208 when I started and within two weeks I was 185 I'm still that but I've started back and going to try to lose more weight on it.... Really should try it!!!! Works wonders!!!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alowe08
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HCG SOLUTION WORKS!
10/23/2011

Customer review by TLCinFlorida

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by TLCinFlorida
by TLCinFlorida

I have lost 40 pounds so far using the HCG Solution. It works! Follow the plan and see for yourself!

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TLCinFlorida
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worked when nothing else does.
12/21/2011

Customer review by jimmymatt

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by jimmymatt
by jimmymatt

I have done 3 rounds of this diet plan and have lost a total of 41 pounds. This is the first thing that has helped me to stick to a diet plan and actually lose the excess weight I gained going through menopause. At 60 years old I weigh the same I did at 35! Great product, but you still have to do the heavy lifting and stick to the plan.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmymatt
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm starting to enjoy using it
1/9/2012

Customer review by KingHater

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by KingHater
by KingHater

I'm on day 7 so far and have already lost 10lbs (5 lbs gained from the first two days, 15 lbs lost total). The first couple days kinda freaked me out. All I did was eat like I normally do and I gained the weight really quickly. Kinda worries me what would happen if I miss a day or two of this, or if I cheat. I don't follow it by the letter. I guess should only do 500 calories a day, most days my plan is about 600, some days I'll eat about 1200 calories, and I still drink alcohol whenever I want. Though I catch myself not wanting to eat or drink alot. Which is nice on its own. Late night I find it when I sometimes want to eat. It gives me energy so I worry about using it too late. The rest of the day I 'feel' full. I have a slim-fast for most of my meals, so its like a double whammy on my hunger. I also find that if I do eat something fatty like chips, I feel sick later. I also notice my gas is kinda nasty. It tastes and looks nasty. It says on the bottle that they made it chocolate mint flavored. I taste them. I'm sure it could be worse. It looks much worse though than tastes. This is a knockoff of the real thing. I wonder if that works better. But this I can afford.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingHater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Works miracles
3/15/2014

Customer review by Mrs4jenkins

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Mrs4jenkins
by Mrs4jenkins

I've been takin this drug for almost a year and let's say it does what it's supposed to (for me). Weight melted right off so fast. (With a low calorie diet as it specifies). I'm back down to my high school weight a place I thought i never get to again.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mrs4jenkins
orangeburg, south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I thought I was ordering HCG drops
10/17/2011

Customer review by TeeMee137

2.0 stars 10/17/2011 by TeeMee137
by TeeMee137

I thought I was ordering HCG drops and they were HCG "like" drops, not the genuine drops. Was very disappointed and immediately returned them to the store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TeeMee137
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews