Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

164 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
114
4 stars
30
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 160 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
Love this!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Momma2LilGirl2011

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Momma2LilGirl2011
by Momma2LilGirl2011

Since I got pregnant with my daughter, I always made sure not to buy anything that didn't already have a review on it. But, I took a chance on this product. My mother in law was in town and she bought this for us. My husband is an associate at Walmart and he was really concerned when he picked up the box from the store and it was damaged. He brought it home anyway and let me make the decision on whether or not we should open it or not. I told him just to open it and if it was damaged or a return then we would take it back to the store. Well, we got it open and realized that it was not a return and that it was perfect. He put the stroller together in about 30 minutes. It took him a few minutes to figure out how to open the stroller but once he pressed the button and twisted it popped right open. The set looks wonderful together and the colors are great. I think I am really going to love this. I hope this helps some one out. The only thing that I really would prefer to be different is that you have to adjust the car seat straps from the back.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2LilGirl2011
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Travel system
1/10/2016

Customer review by Enjoli

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Enjoli
by Enjoli

I love the easy connect system and how it grows with the child from infant up to toddler. Easy care to keep clean made with cleanable materials for simple clean up, very durable product will always recommend a Graco product

Enjoli
If it's stuck, try some WD-40!
4/18/2013

Customer review by JulyMama

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by JulyMama
by JulyMama

I'm not generally a review-writer, and until recently I didn't have any complaints about this stroller (other than that the foam on the handle tore shortly after getting it, and I find that annoying). But about a month ago it stopped opening/closing. Neither my husband or I could get it to budge. I was really disappointed, and kind of angry - my Mom bought it in July 2011, and I haven't used it much. Since it was past the 1yr warranty from Graco, they said I could pay to ship it to them for a replacement. Since Baby #2 is on the way, I figured I would just find a double stroller instead. While researching doubles, I came across a suggestion to spray the inside of the handle with WD-40. I did that, and sprayed the mechanisms on the side (where you can manually open/close it) for good measure. It opens smoother than it ever did, and I'm so relieved! So, if you're having trouble with it sticking, and you're looking at a hefty charge to ship it to Graco...spray a little WD-40 in there and see if it does the truck!

JulyMama
absolutly love it!
3/14/2011

Customer review by billsgrl

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by billsgrl
by billsgrl

we got this as a gift from a friend for the shower and he was more picky about safety and such and did alot more reserch on it before i could.. i could not love it more!! the stroller really is a one hold to collapse and open. i get compliments on it all the time about how cute it is and no one sees it around here that often. i love the high seat back since my daughter is more tall than round and the fact that the seat reclines to make her ride more comfy makes me feel good. i have never had a problem with the wheels locking in the front and when going down the street or thru the mall i dont feel it throws her all around on the bumps. the basket is great and holds everything from the bag, jackets and blankets that i use to cover her up with on windy days. it was so nice to have the car seat go in and out to the stroller or to the local stores carts to be able to use when she could not sit up well on her own. with another little girl on the way i have to say i will be upgrading to a double and will miss this one!

billsgrl
Classic connect easy, wonderful car seat system!
7/20/2015

Customer review by KMCpyt13

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by KMCpyt13
by KMCpyt13

My mother-in law bought this Graco Classic Connect Snug Ride travel system for mine & my husband's first child 5 months ago! And we are all ABSOLUTELY in love with it! It's a first time parents no-brainer & takes the confusion out of installing a car seat because my husband &I are new parents and had absolutely no idea. For getting baby out is a breeze as well as putting him back in. Just click him in & we're ready to go. We also enjoy the matching stroller which is a lifesaver because it gives the ease of walking around with your baby without having to carry them. Not to mention baby is very comfortable in this infant car seat compared to the first one we had. And all 3 of us prefer using this car seat system than the other. Thank Graco for your continued effort for child safety & easy parent handling products for baby & family! Definitely will continue to use Graco products for years to come!

KMCpyt13
great
11/26/2015

Customer review by chanito

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by chanito
by chanito

i bought these product when i had my baby and i fell in love with very handy and easy to use

chanito
Can't live without it
11/26/2015

Customer review by Lanna

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by Lanna
by Lanna

Great value for something you can't live without. Easy to use and light weight.

Lanna
Super convenient!!
11/11/2015

Customer review by Madelines mommy

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Madelines mommy
by Madelines mommy

Me and my husband LOVE this stroller & car seat! It's so easy taking our 3 month old in & out of car, also stroller is so simple to fold up or open. Count of 3 she's out of car and in her stroller.. So happy we got this because I'm very small so having a stroller and car seat extremely easy to travel with but also very safe is amazing!!

Madelines mommy
Convenient infant car seat but...
9/21/2015

Customer review by ambervb81

3.0 stars 9/21/2015 by ambervb81
by ambervb81

For the price, and the simplicity of attaching the seat to the base, this system was convenient to use for the 12 months we used it. We purchased 2 extra bases to use this seat between 3 cars. It fit very snugly in one of the 3 cars, but unfortunately in the other two cards the base needed constant re-adjustment as it was too large to fit evenly over the center seat position. We didn't have any issues with the buckle sticking, and luckily we had no accidents while using the seat. We still use the stroller, but find that it doesn't ride as smoothly over even just sidewalks as our lightweight stroller. Also, our 1 year old son prefers to sit more upright than this seat supports in its fullest upright position, so we don't use it for long outings.

ambervb81
Great features
11/10/2015

Customer review by Bmeuer

5.0 stars 11/10/2015 by Bmeuer
by Bmeuer

We bought this awhile ago but didn't start using until our son was born in June it was a great price for the amazing combo set it works great

Bmeuer
Very convienient
9/17/2015

Customer review by Ritts

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by Ritts
by Ritts

I bought my system for the fun colours and the ease of use as touted on the website. When I purchased it I was an expecting mom and could have gone into labour at anytime (I was 36wks). I asked my SO to assemble the product. Due to his procrastination I decided to do it myself. And, I was very impressed. The directions were clear and it took me less than 10 mins to complete which I found was very good. The folding feature was really a one step move and it didn't need much space for storage, which was very good for us. I will continue to purchase items with the graco brand because I do believe that you get value for money and they do deliver what is promised and advertised on the product.

Ritts
LOVE IT!
2/13/2013

Customer review by alynn

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by alynn
by alynn

When my daughter was brn in 2009, we purchased a pink Spree Travel System from Wal-Mart. We LOVED this system, and it held up so well, that my sister is currently using it for her daughter born in 2012 - and we didn't use it lightly the 3 years we used it!! When we found out that our 3rd child due in early February 2013 would be a boy, we KNEW we would purchase another Graco Travel System, but could not find a pattern we liked in the Spree line. Enter the Alano Travel System! This system has all the same positives as the Spree system that we loved (deep cup holders for parents, an extra large storage bin that doesn't drag the ground, a tray that moves and keeps the child's cup stationary, one-handed folding, etc.), but in my opinion, the fabrics are thicker and of higher quality. This system also seems lighter than I remember the Spree system. We love our Graco products, and this is sure to be our new favorite!

alynn
I Love it!
9/17/2015

Customer review by TWise88

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by TWise88
by TWise88

I received this as a baby shower gift and fell in love the instant I was able to use it. It has hydraulics so you barely if at all feel any bumps or cracks while pushing the baby. I also love that it has cup holders and a decent sized basket for me to throw my purse in. It's super durable as well. I clip shopping bags onto it for mall trips and have even knocked it over by accident (baby not in it of course) and it withstands everything. I've already told family and friends that are pregnant or have kids that they should get one. This is my first baby so I'm so happy to have gotten such a great travel system. I will definitely use this for my future children.

TWise88
3/26/2012

Customer review by mrsswick

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by mrsswick
by mrsswick

Great purchase! Easy to put together, the colors are wonderful, easy to use! The car seat base was very simple to install and use. The car seat part works great getting into and out of the car. We haven't used the stoller yet (excpet to zoom around the house) but so far we are extremely happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsswick
Phoneix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Combo Ever!
10/19/2015

Customer review by AydsMommy12

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by AydsMommy12
by AydsMommy12

I originally bought this combo stroller and infant car seat for my now 3yr old and it's just an amazing product! ILove ALL Graco products! Keep up the great work! Graco is the only brand I buy! e

AydsMommy12
Does not fold
11/27/2012

Customer review by Nina

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Nina
by Nina

I got this stroller as a gift on my baby shower. At the begging it was great, no complaints at all, until about 4 months later the handle was getting stuck and we could not fold the stroller. We went on a vacation and my husband tried to fix the handle so we could take it in the plain, it worked but for about a week, right when we were getting into the plain it got stuck again, and the airline almost did not carry the stroller since it would not close. Since than i called Graco twice and they told me they would send a new one but i had to send the defective one back, and they would NOT pay for shipping. The stroller is really big and it will cost over $100.00 in shipping (went to USPS and that is what they told me) i am not happy with their services, how do they expect me to pay for something that is caused by a defect in their product? will call again tomorrow and see if we get this resolved...

Nina
Great product, but only one flaw from me
6/3/2015

Customer review by Snobear916

4.0 stars 6/3/2015 by Snobear916
by Snobear916

My wife and I received this as a baby gift for our new daughter. We actually had it on our registry, and love it. The only problem I have with it, is that its not really good for newborns. I had to bit and extra insert for her head to fit in straight so she wasn't flopping around in there. Then the base, it sits her more upright than laying into the seat then anything else. I tried so many ways, adjusted the base to recline, but nothing worked. For her first month I had to use extra padding to get her to lay in it correctly and snug. But, other than that, great product, love the folding of the stroller. But I will come back in a few months and change my comments if it starts to fail like it has on others. I have always bought Graco products for my first born 16 years ago, and I will always buy their products.

Snobear916
Great.... But wish it came with Snugride 32 !
2/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was given to me as a shower gift, I wasnt stuck on a pattern or anything just sure that I wanted a Easy snap & Go Seat /Stroller. I love the pattern its easy to take apart and clean and is a nice soft material. The Set I give a A+... The Stroller is great & now that shes starting to sit up its cute to see her wheeled around in it. The Carseat.. My Baby Girl at a little 3 mths, 15 lbs she is 27" which is Almost at the max length for this seat. I never thought she would outgrow it in almost 4 mths.. So for now I have to get a snugride 32, which really is only for a extra 3" but its cold around here at this time of year & I want to keep her bundled & will do until we have to get a convertable seat.. Overall her growth length wise is abnormally fast so you shouldnt have to worry about that. This is a GREAT Pattern one of my favorites & Least seen around I Say A+++ Youll love it !

An anonymous customer
Exceptional Travel System
10/17/2010

Customer review by ChristFollower

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by ChristFollower
by ChristFollower

We purchased this set when we only had a couple of hours after being alerted we were having a newborn foster child in our home. If I had researched for days, I don't think I would have found a better deal. The stroller is rugged, yet portable and has really nice features like the parent cup holders at the top. The fact that the car seat snaps in and out with ease is a huge bonus. Additionally, the car seat snaps snugly into shopping baskets and the seat base as well; latching firmly so that child safety is optimized. Even after the child safety seat is no longer needed, the stroller conveniently accommodates a much larger child as the need arises. As a man, I was impressed with the apparent durability of this set; and the quality of it surprised me as well. Best of all, this is a huge value for parents who are interested in stretching those dollars. Thank you Graco. I'm impressed.

ChristFollower
I love everything about this travel system!
3/30/2011

Customer review by aaliyahsmama

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by aaliyahsmama
by aaliyahsmama

I registered for this stroller for my baby shower bc I loved the pattern and bc i feel so comfortable with the graco name! My daughter is now 9 months old and i still love everything about it! we recently used the stroller at an outdoor theme park i was so happy that when it was nap time we were able to recline the seat and then put it back into an upright position after she woke up! and i was able to put her to sleep in my arms and then open up the tray to lay her in the seat to help keep her asleep rather than trying to get her under it which would have woke her up! I also love how simple it is to open and close the stroller! my only complaint is that the handle on the carseat is now loose from going up and down all the time but it is still functional and hasnt affected its ability to work properly! overall i love this travel system and will purchase the same type in the future!

aaliyahsmama
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews