Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 172 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

172 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 168 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Love this!
1/3/2012

Customer review by Momma2LilGirl2011

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Momma2LilGirl2011
by Momma2LilGirl2011

Since I got pregnant with my daughter, I always made sure not to buy anything that didn't already have a review on it. But, I took a chance on this product. My mother in law was in town and she bought this for us. My husband is an associate at Walmart and he was really concerned when he picked up the box from the store and it was damaged. He brought it home anyway and let me make the decision on whether or not we should open it or not. I told him just to open it and if it was damaged or a return then we would take it back to the store. Well, we got it open and realized that it was not a return and that it was perfect. He put the stroller together in about 30 minutes. It took him a few minutes to figure out how to open the stroller but once he pressed the button and twisted it popped right open. The set looks wonderful together and the colors are great. I think I am really going to love this. I hope this helps some one out. The only thing that I really would prefer to be different is that you have to adjust the car seat straps from the back.

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma2LilGirl2011
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Excellently simple!
6/24/2016

Customer review by Jschrein

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by Jschrein
by Jschrein

We used this travel system with our first two children. It is easy to fold, lightweight, and pushes great. I love that it reclines enough for a good nap. Love the big canopy well. Or daughter has a newer Gracias car seat, but the stroller is still going strong!

Jschrein
If it's stuck, try some WD-40!
4/18/2013

Customer review by JulyMama

4.0 stars 4/18/2013 by JulyMama
by JulyMama

I'm not generally a review-writer, and until recently I didn't have any complaints about this stroller (other than that the foam on the handle tore shortly after getting it, and I find that annoying). But about a month ago it stopped opening/closing. Neither my husband or I could get it to budge. I was really disappointed, and kind of angry - my Mom bought it in July 2011, and I haven't used it much. Since it was past the 1yr warranty from Graco, they said I could pay to ship it to them for a replacement. Since Baby #2 is on the way, I figured I would just find a double stroller instead. While researching doubles, I came across a suggestion to spray the inside of the handle with WD-40. I did that, and sprayed the mechanisms on the side (where you can manually open/close it) for good measure. It opens smoother than it ever did, and I'm so relieved! So, if you're having trouble with it sticking, and you're looking at a hefty charge to ship it to Graco...spray a little WD-40 in there and see if it does the truck!

JulyMama
Loved it!
6/11/2016

Customer review by Jennie1115

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Jennie1115
by Jennie1115

Loved this travel system, used it for both of my kids. Very easy to install.

Jennie1115
absolutly love it!
3/14/2011

Customer review by billsgrl

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by billsgrl
by billsgrl

we got this as a gift from a friend for the shower and he was more picky about safety and such and did alot more reserch on it before i could.. i could not love it more!! the stroller really is a one hold to collapse and open. i get compliments on it all the time about how cute it is and no one sees it around here that often. i love the high seat back since my daughter is more tall than round and the fact that the seat reclines to make her ride more comfy makes me feel good. i have never had a problem with the wheels locking in the front and when going down the street or thru the mall i dont feel it throws her all around on the bumps. the basket is great and holds everything from the bag, jackets and blankets that i use to cover her up with on windy days. it was so nice to have the car seat go in and out to the stroller or to the local stores carts to be able to use when she could not sit up well on her own. with another little girl on the way i have to say i will be upgrading to a double and will miss this one!

billsgrl
Great Product for moms on the Go!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Maddy

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Maddy
by Maddy

Was looking for a wonderful and easy travel system. I love this product and would recommend it to any one who Is always on the go, It is not like the older kind of strollers were you have to pull out the legs and then push the seat in. Easy installation, and easy fold out stroller all you have to do is push the button back and pull back and it folds open and shut. Has two cup holders and a area for keys and phones. Underneath storage and your carrier also clicks into the stroller for new babies that face you so you can keep a eye out on them. Mom's, dad's and even grandparents can use this product.

Maddy
All around great system!
2/7/2016

Customer review by Wanymoo

4.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Wanymoo
by Wanymoo

This is a great travel system all around. The infant seat installed easily (we had it inspected and a pool noodle added to help recline) and it fit nicely in my small C-Class. The straps are easy to adjust, when the carrier is taken off the base, but not so easy when it's in the car with the baby in it. It was easy to strap him, though, when the straps were in the right place! It was also easy to remove the carrier from the base. The only issues I had were doing it in a small car... I would have to move the handle down, left the carrier, set it on the seat, move the handle back up, and then I could carry it out of the car. The stroller with this system is great! We have moved on from the infant seat to another Graco seat, but I still use the stroller. It's easy to fold, fairly light, and easy to push around.

Wanymoo
Classic connect easy, wonderful car seat system!
7/20/2015

Customer review by KMCpyt13

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by KMCpyt13
by KMCpyt13

My mother-in law bought this Graco Classic Connect Snug Ride travel system for mine & my husband's first child 5 months ago! And we are all ABSOLUTELY in love with it! It's a first time parents no-brainer & takes the confusion out of installing a car seat because my husband &I are new parents and had absolutely no idea. For getting baby out is a breeze as well as putting him back in. Just click him in & we're ready to go. We also enjoy the matching stroller which is a lifesaver because it gives the ease of walking around with your baby without having to carry them. Not to mention baby is very comfortable in this infant car seat compared to the first one we had. And all 3 of us prefer using this car seat system than the other. Thank Graco for your continued effort for child safety & easy parent handling products for baby & family! Definitely will continue to use Graco products for years to come!

KMCpyt13
LOVE IT!
2/13/2013

Customer review by alynn

5.0 stars 2/13/2013 by alynn
by alynn

When my daughter was brn in 2009, we purchased a pink Spree Travel System from Wal-Mart. We LOVED this system, and it held up so well, that my sister is currently using it for her daughter born in 2012 - and we didn't use it lightly the 3 years we used it!! When we found out that our 3rd child due in early February 2013 would be a boy, we KNEW we would purchase another Graco Travel System, but could not find a pattern we liked in the Spree line. Enter the Alano Travel System! This system has all the same positives as the Spree system that we loved (deep cup holders for parents, an extra large storage bin that doesn't drag the ground, a tray that moves and keeps the child's cup stationary, one-handed folding, etc.), but in my opinion, the fabrics are thicker and of higher quality. This system also seems lighter than I remember the Spree system. We love our Graco products, and this is sure to be our new favorite!

alynn
3/26/2012

Customer review by mrsswick

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by mrsswick
by mrsswick

Great purchase! Easy to put together, the colors are wonderful, easy to use! The car seat base was very simple to install and use. The car seat part works great getting into and out of the car. We haven't used the stoller yet (excpet to zoom around the house) but so far we are extremely happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsswick
Phoneix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not fold
11/27/2012

Customer review by Nina

2.0 stars 11/27/2012 by Nina
by Nina

I got this stroller as a gift on my baby shower. At the begging it was great, no complaints at all, until about 4 months later the handle was getting stuck and we could not fold the stroller. We went on a vacation and my husband tried to fix the handle so we could take it in the plain, it worked but for about a week, right when we were getting into the plain it got stuck again, and the airline almost did not carry the stroller since it would not close. Since than i called Graco twice and they told me they would send a new one but i had to send the defective one back, and they would NOT pay for shipping. The stroller is really big and it will cost over $100.00 in shipping (went to USPS and that is what they told me) i am not happy with their services, how do they expect me to pay for something that is caused by a defect in their product? will call again tomorrow and see if we get this resolved...

Nina
Great for everyday use
3/2/2016

Customer review by Mandy4

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Mandy4
by Mandy4

This is the first stroller I bought and I love it for everyday use. Easy to open, the car seat pops right on and comes off easy and it rides well. It was great for my newborn but now that he uses just the stroller I bought the more expensive graco modes. We go to Disney a lot and I realized then that this stroller isn't for us. It reclines pretty far but not far enough for a full nap and the sunshade isn't big enough. This stroller is perfect for short trips but if your planning on having the baby nap in it get something that reclines further and blocks out more sun.

Mandy4
Great.... But wish it came with Snugride 32 !
2/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was given to me as a shower gift, I wasnt stuck on a pattern or anything just sure that I wanted a Easy snap & Go Seat /Stroller. I love the pattern its easy to take apart and clean and is a nice soft material. The Set I give a A+... The Stroller is great & now that shes starting to sit up its cute to see her wheeled around in it. The Carseat.. My Baby Girl at a little 3 mths, 15 lbs she is 27" which is Almost at the max length for this seat. I never thought she would outgrow it in almost 4 mths.. So for now I have to get a snugride 32, which really is only for a extra 3" but its cold around here at this time of year & I want to keep her bundled & will do until we have to get a convertable seat.. Overall her growth length wise is abnormally fast so you shouldnt have to worry about that. This is a GREAT Pattern one of my favorites & Least seen around I Say A+++ Youll love it !

An anonymous customer
Exceptional Travel System
10/17/2010

Customer review by ChristFollower

5.0 stars 10/17/2010 by ChristFollower
by ChristFollower

We purchased this set when we only had a couple of hours after being alerted we were having a newborn foster child in our home. If I had researched for days, I don't think I would have found a better deal. The stroller is rugged, yet portable and has really nice features like the parent cup holders at the top. The fact that the car seat snaps in and out with ease is a huge bonus. Additionally, the car seat snaps snugly into shopping baskets and the seat base as well; latching firmly so that child safety is optimized. Even after the child safety seat is no longer needed, the stroller conveniently accommodates a much larger child as the need arises. As a man, I was impressed with the apparent durability of this set; and the quality of it surprised me as well. Best of all, this is a huge value for parents who are interested in stretching those dollars. Thank you Graco. I'm impressed.

ChristFollower
I love everything about this travel system!
3/30/2011

Customer review by aaliyahsmama

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by aaliyahsmama
by aaliyahsmama

I registered for this stroller for my baby shower bc I loved the pattern and bc i feel so comfortable with the graco name! My daughter is now 9 months old and i still love everything about it! we recently used the stroller at an outdoor theme park i was so happy that when it was nap time we were able to recline the seat and then put it back into an upright position after she woke up! and i was able to put her to sleep in my arms and then open up the tray to lay her in the seat to help keep her asleep rather than trying to get her under it which would have woke her up! I also love how simple it is to open and close the stroller! my only complaint is that the handle on the carseat is now loose from going up and down all the time but it is still functional and hasnt affected its ability to work properly! overall i love this travel system and will purchase the same type in the future!

aaliyahsmama
New Mommy
8/31/2012

Customer review by babygirlonherway

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by babygirlonherway
by babygirlonherway

Although we have not actually had a chance to use this item, I am very pleased with the overall product. It was easy to assemble (put on the wheels), the site to store process was wonderful and quick. The colors are neutral as we are expecting a girl, but wanted something is case we need it for future use :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirlonherway
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great seat and stroller!
3/5/2016

Customer review by Nryan07

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Nryan07
by Nryan07

I got this when I was pregnant with my daughter who is now 4 and still use the stroller!

Nryan07
Don't purchase! Defective after few uses I got TWO
11/21/2013

Customer review by iris19

1.0 stars 11/21/2013 by iris19
by iris19

I got my first travel system as a gift and after 3-4 months of use the stroller got jammed and I couldn't fold it back. Graco sent me a new one asking me first for the old stroller (shipping paid by Graco) but it was so hard to find a really big box to ship a Gracco stroller unfold!! Then I got the new stroller and few uses after received it had the exact same defect but opposite, now it was jammed but close so I couldn't unfold and use it anymore. Graco said they will replace it if I pay for shipping, more than $100 USD, they aren't being responsible for their defective product, it doesn't matter if is a replacement or not, it's a Graco product and now I had to buy a new stroller, Koolkraft this time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iris19
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Older model but better than the newer models
7/12/2013

Customer review by StateEmployeeOnABudget

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by StateEmployeeOnABudget
by StateEmployeeOnABudget

We purchased a newer version of the graco travel system and hated it. The basket and cup holders were too small. The Alano system is the way to go. It is just made better than the new "light weight" models.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StateEmployeeOnABudget
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love Love!
4/6/2013

Customer review by kricket777

5.0 stars 4/6/2013 by kricket777
by kricket777

I love this travel system!! I love the color pattern, i love the way its set up and I love how easy it is to assemble and use. We got the matching swing and high chair and love them also. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kricket777
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews