Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

215 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
163
4 stars
43
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 202 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews
Fantastic car seat
9/11/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Fantastic car seat, Very comfortable for my 14 month old. Love the style and the inbuilt cup holders on either side. Side impact head rest is an awesome idea and also helps my little girl to sleep more comfortably when travelling long distances. A lot bigger than what I had expected, subsequently the front passenger seat needs to be pulled forward a little more than normal. Not a huge issue though. Money well spent

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Madera, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Seat for Extended Rear-Racing
1/19/2013

Customer review by Whozat

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Whozat
by Whozat

We bought a Graco My Ride 63 a little more than 3 years ago when our daughter was graduating from her infant seat. We chose it because it was had the highest rear-facing weight limit available at the time. When she moved into it, our daughter was about a year old, and weighed under 20 lb. She's now four, weighs 37 lb and is 37 3/4" tall, and is still quite comfortable rear-facing. She hangs her legs over the sides, or puts them up on the seat back, but has never complained about not having room for them. She's got about an inch of torso height or three pounds to go before hitting the rear-facing limits of the seat, and at the rate she's been growing lately, it will take at least another six months to reach either of those points. If she slows down a bit, she'll be rear-facing until she's five! I've never had any problems with the seat, and have installed and moved it several times. We're very happy with our choice.

Whozat
Should Have Bought This First!
10/11/2012

Customer review by MomInBoots

5.0 stars 10/11/2012 by MomInBoots
by MomInBoots

Third time's a charm. Our oldest has a Graco Nautilus. We were shopping for a convertible carseat for our 2nd boy and our first attempt was another brand we thought would fit in our hatchback rear-facing. Nope. When we traded for a minivan we tried it and it wouldn't tighten via LATCH to my liking. And it was hard to tighten the harness. As it fit okay forward we gave it to grand folks for occasional use. Our second try was for fiscal reasons. What I discovered after I struggled with this harness too was that it was a design difference between Graco and other brands. Other brands have a harness I can only liken to a shoelace: from the Y-clip over one shoulder, around the thigh, under the bottom and back up and around to the Y-clip. Thus, if it is not loosened PERFECTLY EVENLY the harness will not tighten without messing with the waist, or, to my horror, fiddling behind the back of the seat! I could not do that every time I put the kid in the car. Graco had a much better design from what I can tell. It has two independent harness sides secured under the leg. If you pull one waist strap, the other side doesn't move. To me this made a world of difference. Should have bought this first long ago.

MomInBoots
Great!
1/18/2013

Customer review by mamaboys

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by mamaboys
by mamaboys

I bought this seat to avoid buying the "bucket" seats that are for infants. I wanted something that would carry me over from infancy until he outgrew carseats and just needed a booster. It's very comfy and I love the cupholders. I have no complaints with it at all other than it is very bulky and heavy. I felt my child was safe and protected. There are lots of straps, but once you figure it out, it's very quick and easy to put in and out. Easy to clean too! The cover comes completely off and I just wash it and hang it to dry. All other parts are plastic and can be wiped clean. It transitioned well from rear facing to front facing. Once he was a toddler, he wanted to see out the windows, but the sides are so big, that he couldn't with his restraint on. We put him in the middle seat in the middle row, so he could at least see out the front window. We have had it in an Ford Explorer and once he was about 2 1/2-3yrs., his feet were pretty squished with the front seats. It works best in the middle seat for that reason as well. It isn't going to work until he's 65lbs. He's too long and big for it. He will need to switch to a booser well before that. It's a great infant - toddler car seat though. Hope this helps in your buying decision.

mamaboys
Love This Seat
1/19/2013

Customer review by NormanMommy

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by NormanMommy
by NormanMommy

I wish they had this seat for my first child. My children are very long (first was 21.5 long and 2nd was 22). Keeping my child rear facing for as long as possible is a first for me but a second is comfort. I thought I wouldn't like the safety surround pads but they are awesome and my baby seems so comfortable. He is now 13 months (26 pounds 33.75 inches long, which is the average 18 month old) and still no complaints from him. He is still rear facing and loves his seat. Although this seat is very long it does not seem to take up too much space like many other brands. I haven't tried it forward facing yet but I am sure I will still love it!! Oh and his head never falls forward.

NormanMommy
Good but has a few issues
1/20/2013

Customer review by JimJam12

3.0 stars 1/20/2013 by JimJam12
by JimJam12

I bought this for my baby when he was around 9 months old. We have the my ride 65 from a few years ago for my older son who is 2. We like the older one better. The buckle on these new graco car seats are hard to clip in, sometimes they seem like they're clipped when in actuality they're not. Also the strap that you use to adjust the shoulder straps when rear facing is very hard to get to and tighten on this seat. The adjustable surround protection is a nice addition, we like that and the print is adorable, but it is also hard to get the 2 pieces that go into the clip because they get stuck down in the seat.

JimJam12
Perfect
1/18/2013

Customer review by kdhewett

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by kdhewett
by kdhewett

After an accident when my son was 2 weeks old I went out and bought one of these for each of my two kids. They have held up well, washed great, are very comfortable and my kids will be able to be in them a long time. My daughter is 6 and still sits very comfortably in it. My 6 and 3.5 year old can buckle themselves and my 6 year old can unbuckle. They have worked out great and I will buy them again for my next two children. Only one drawback is they are large. We can fit two comfortably in the back of the van or in a car but 3 would not work and hard to fit a person in between.

kdhewett
LOVE IT
8/7/2013

Customer review by youngmomyof2

5.0 stars 8/7/2013 by youngmomyof2
by youngmomyof2

I love this seat . I know my daughter is safe when shes in the seat. and she looks to be very comfortable to. I love the 2 co=up holders and how they are molded into the seat. the only things I dont like is when I first bought it I couldn't put her rear facing any longer beucase it was just to tall to fit rear facing in the jetta wagon [ it is very small so I should have known] and now that I recently had my second child I cant put his graco infant seat in the middle cause there both just to wide to be next to each other but that's not a probably most of the time.

youngmomyof2
AWESOME CARSEAT
1/18/2013

Customer review by lesliemamadrama3

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by lesliemamadrama3
by lesliemamadrama3

I purchased this for my little girl when she was too big for her carrier. She sat in it rear facing until her legs were too long and has been in it forward facing for over a year. She seems to love it. The cup holders on either side are a plus. I also love that you can remove the fabric and wash the whole thing. The only draw back is that there are little plastic clip type things that hold the cover onto the bottom (front) of the seat and they seem pretty flimsy which is a pain if you need to wash the seat cover often. Either way, great long term car seat. LOVE IT>

lesliemamadrama3
Just Right
1/18/2013

Customer review by NanniAbby

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by NanniAbby
by NanniAbby

We bought 2 My Ride 65 for our grandson after he outgrew the "baby" Graco SnugRide car seats. We had bought 5 of those--one each for the baby's parents, one for us and one for each of the baby's aunts who take care of him while his Mommy works. The My Ride 65 is great. Still rear facing since he is only 18 months and 28 pounds. We also have had 3 Snugrides and now 3 Graco convertible car seats for our 38 pound 5 year old granddaughter...one for us and one each in her Daddy's trucks.

NanniAbby
Solid Seat
1/19/2013

Customer review by nikko

4.0 stars 1/19/2013 by nikko
by nikko

We purchased this seat for when our son outgrew his infant carrier. We have liked it for the most part. Pros: price, comfortable, lots of leg room, dual cup holders Cons: basic hook latch connectors, safety surround head rest can only be used up to the 3rd slot rear facing, harness can be difficult to tighten sometimes For the price you are getting a nice seat that installs relatively easy. It just doesn't have some of the easy to use luxuries of more expensive seat.

nikko
4/8/2013

Customer review by MaMaOf4KiDdOs

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by MaMaOf4KiDdOs
by MaMaOf4KiDdOs

I love this car seat. We bought this for our 4th child. We have had Graco car seats for all our kids. This by far is the best one that we have had. Yes, it is large and takes up room, but my baby loves this seat. It is well padded and the head protection/rest is perfect for when she falls asleep in her seat so that her head doesn't fall to the side, which I hate. I didn't have any problem installing the car seat.

MaMaOf4KiDdOs
Safety first!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Grammie

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Grammie
by Grammie

I love this carseat. I purchased it for my grandson and I feel so safe when he is all strapped into this super comfy seat! He never complains when he needs to get into his carseat. I have some not so good memories of trying to get my own children strapped into their seats with them flailing arms & crying. Thank you, Graco, for constantly improving your products. I don't buy anything else!

Grammie
Awesome Car Seat
8/16/2013

Customer review by volsfanforlife

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by volsfanforlife
by volsfanforlife

We purchased this car seat for our daughter when she was 7 months old. It was perfect! It is really like a baby recliner. She is now 22 months old and is still very comfortable in the car seat. It was a great purchase. The only negative is how big it is, I have a Nissan Pathfinder and it is very close to my back seats other than that best purchase made! :)

volsfanforlife
Safety for my child while in the car!!
1/19/2013

Customer review by CTJester

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by CTJester
by CTJester

We bought this for my child when he outgrew the graco stroller/car seat combo. We wanted the safest car seat out there and this is what we chose twice (2 cars). Easy to install and take out (put into a rental when traveling). Easy to wash and reassemble too. Very happy not to have had to see it perform in a crash but better to be prepared than not......

CTJester
love this seat
1/20/2013

Customer review by lizbizmickey

4.0 stars 1/20/2013 by lizbizmickey
by lizbizmickey

i have had this seat for about two years and love it. My friend's son who is 5 going to be 6 in march has out grown the straps height but is not 65 pounds yet hate to see this seat go but he as grown it. I would like to see this seat have higher straps heights to accommodate tall but skinny kids.

lizbizmickey
overall happy with this product
1/18/2013

Customer review by racholio

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by racholio
by racholio

Its a great carseat with lots of features and super comfy for my little one. The only thing I might change is its massiveness...I have a smaller car and the foot of the seat touches the back of the front seats. I have to put it in the middle of the car or else my pumpkins feet have nowhere to go

racholio
best seat ive ever bought
1/19/2013

Customer review by jamie

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by jamie
by jamie

I have always sworn by graco products with all of my children for everything ive needed. I trust no one else. The my ride 65 car seat is by far the best seat I've purchased. Its beyond safe and very easy to adjust not to mention stylish and VERY COMFORTABLE. my son loves it. Thanks graco!

jamie
This seat is great!
1/18/2013

Customer review by Candacejg

4.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Candacejg
by Candacejg

Nice patterns! I have 2 of these seats, one in pink & brown, one in green & gray. My kids are comfy, safe, & it was reasonably priced. Only downside is its huge, so I don't recommend it for small cars. They work great in my minivan! The adjustable harness is easy to use.

Candacejg
Definitely worth every penny!
1/23/2013

Customer review by MzLeigh

5.0 stars 1/23/2013 by MzLeigh
by MzLeigh

I bought this car seat when my son was about 10 months old. I used it as rear facing until he was a year and a half old then turned it forward facing. He is now 4 and the seat is still going strong. I love everything about it and would definitely recommend this product!

MzLeigh
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1-20 of 202 reviews