Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
This car seat is huge and awesome.
3/16/2012

Customer review by Lilely1982

5.0 stars by Lilely1982

So I got this for my 4 month old son, and let me tell u, that I didnt expect for this car seat to be that big period, but thats a good thing because my son will grow into it. My baby looks so little in it and mind you, I have a big baby, he weighs 22 lbs and hes pretty long. I absolutely love this chair and the baby loves it too, hes kind of sunk into the chair when rear facing mode, and just a little when facing forward, but he can still look out the window.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lilely1982
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great carseat !!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by jahall1013

5.0 stars by jahall1013

Its awesome and comfortable for my son he will ride in it for along time with no problem...i love that it has but pad and comfortable head piece...its great because when they fall asleep and there head doesn't hang because of head piece... :) best carseat ever and affordable...i also love the fact that it has side impact tested its just great price is reasonable too!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jahall1013
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by bambieong

5.0 stars by bambieong

The picture says it all. My brye can sleep comfortably with this car seat. One of the best graco products in the market.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bambieong
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moderately priced quality seat
12/16/2012

Customer review by 2BoysMamaWI

4.0 stars by 2BoysMamaWI

Some of the reviews say this seat is bulky but they all are these days when they are to be used for extended rear facing. I actually think this one is quite light compared to the Evenflo Triumph or Britax Marathons we've owned in the past. I bought this seat after I couldn't get a good fit in my Honda Odyssey captains seat in the middle row with my other seats. I like how the straps tighten and loosen. The straps seem like they will continue to glide easily like those I've seen on more expensive seats. Even though the strap adjustment is up against the seat when it's installed rear facing it is still easy to reach and adjust. I like the headrest but the other cushion under their bottom isn't attached in any way and sometimes comes out of the seat when I take my baby out. Otherwise no complaints at all with this seat. Easy to install and seems comfortable for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2BoysMamaWI
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice! This seat is huge.
5/13/2014

Customer review by Nena1203

5.0 stars by Nena1203

This car seat is huge! My granson is a little chubster, so his infant carrier was getting way to small. He loves this car seat and I'm very please with the comfort and quality of my purchase. FYI it is a little too big for a coupe but great for mini vans, 4 door cars and SUVs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nena1203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Ssuzanne

4.0 stars by Ssuzanne

This seat has great padding. My child hasn't slept in the car since she was about 9 months old and at 19 months she slept in the car in this seat on the very first ride. The chest clip is pretty hard to operate but I guess that is good since my daughter has just recently been interested in how that clip works and wants to try it out. Installation was a pain in the behind. My husband and neighbor together couldn't get the seat tight enough (too big to get their knee in the seat) in the rear facing position. Finally the three of us together with me kneeling in the seat got it tight after 30 minutes, just to find out that it wasn't level. So we rolled up a bath towel underneath the base and another 10 minutes later and some sore pectoral muscles we finally had it tight. Other than installation being tough I like the seat very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ssuzanne
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything about this carseat is difficult
3/11/2013

Customer review by spatch2813

2.0 stars by spatch2813

It is very diffucult to install this carseat, even harder to take it out of the car. The hatches are extremely hard to latch and unlatch. Must use alot of strength to tighten properly. The seats are good quality and my kids seem comfortable in them, however the latches used on this seat are a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spatch2813
Colchester,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this product.
7/3/2013

Customer review by integratom

5.0 stars by integratom

Loved the way the seat keeps my grandsons head comfortable while he sleeps. We traveled for 5 hours the first time we installed the seat and he was happy the whole time. We also felt that he was safe in the seat with all the straps for anchoring snug and the harness for him adjusted. Great seat overall !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
integratom
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
1/19/2013

Customer review by Jaycee87

5.0 stars by Jaycee87

We purchased the MyRide 65 LX car seat for our, at the time, 6 month old son. It looks great and is easy to install. It's super comfy for our little guy to fall asleep in. It is pretty big though, so your car better have a big back seat!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jaycee87
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too tight! Not easy to use
1/26/2013

Customer review by my2girls2

2.0 stars by my2girls2

I bought this because I like Graco. They had good reviews on the Transportation Safety Commission website and I had a Graco Infant seat and was pleased with it. I unfortunately bought 2 of these for my 30 lb 3 year old and 22 lb 15 month old. They scream every time I put them in their seats! I have the straps set just at their shoulders and the straps are so tight I can't get their hands through them. The crotch buckle is higher and easier to get to but that enables the straps to be shorter. My 3 year old gets her arms in and even clasps herself in in my husband's car but not here. The metal buckle is hard to click in for me even! And it's narrow for my skinny 3 year old. Probably safer being tight - but I dread putting them in their seats every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
my2girls2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Nice product
8/6/2013

Customer review by ggshopping

5.0 stars by ggshopping

Easy to install and roomy. I can tell it is comfortable by the look on my nine month old grandson's face when I buckle him up. He will grow in to this seat with ease and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ggshopping
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
6/29/2013

Customer review by Melmers

5.0 stars by Melmers

Easy to install in car or SUV.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Melmers
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 1 year old.
5/5/2014

Customer review by Chig19

5.0 stars by Chig19

I have an SUV so I wasn't worried about it being too big. If you have a smaller car I wouldn't recommend it. It is very large but my daughter enjoys riding in it and I think it will last us a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chig19
Herriman, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
4/20/2012

Customer review by jnakpk

5.0 stars by jnakpk

I love it and so does my daughter! It was a tight fit in the back of my Saab rear facing but it fits!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jnakpk
Glendale Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to install, easy to use
10/23/2012

Customer review by KathleenSFL

5.0 stars by KathleenSFL

This carseat is very easy to install, especially after already owning a Graco seat before this one. But even if I hadn't, the manual is very easy to use and the seat is almost self explanatory anyway. But, always best to read the manual cover-to-cover anyway, just to be sure. :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KathleenSFL
Lauderhill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
safety first
12/2/2014

Customer review by dc5188

5.0 stars by dc5188

This car seat looks high tech and so comfy my husband says they should come in adult size. Not too hard too install. Directions for the straps & car placement were easy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dc5188
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comfy ride for a baby
12/19/2013

Customer review by likegoodbargins

5.0 stars by likegoodbargins

my daughter wanted this and could not afford it so it was a surprise when it was delivered to her door from santa .she loves it for the new baby and still is confused as to where it came from .great to get them back now and then

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
likegoodbargins
Allen Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Graco-MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane
1/30/2015

Customer review by SheilaCapamug

5.0 stars by SheilaCapamug

I ordered this car seat on Walmart Online, after doing much research and price comparisons. This was the best deal for a one of the best car seats that were reviewed and tested. This is a big car seat. Yes, it big. Yes, it takes a lot of space, but it is not too out of range as compared to other car seats. The cushion is good. It has a latch belt for both rear-facing and front-facing. Cup holders are convenient. Also, the weight capacity is good until they reach 65Lbs for front-facing. I actually bought 2 of these car seats. One for my 3 year old and one for my 5 year old. The boys' loves their car seat and I do as well. It is not a cheap car seat or cheap material. It's enough for what a car seat needs to have. The best part is the reviews for testing is good. This is not overly, overly priced. I have to say I am satisfied with this car seat brand/style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SheilaCapamug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Carseat EVEEERR!
8/15/2013

Customer review by smash0930

5.0 stars by smash0930

I Have nothing but great things to say about this carseat. Purchased when our daughter was born and once she was big enough,I switched her into it. It is safe,durable,reliable,comfortable,and even looks great. The two built in cup holders are amazing along with the adjustability of the straps. Not to mention cleaning it is also easy. Our daughter is now 4 and still only weighs 35 lbs so she has a lot of life left to spend in ths seat.We couldnt be more pleased with this purchase.We are pregnant again on hopefully the next one can use this too. I know it will last!amazing Quality Product-Thanks Graco

smash0930
Very Nice Carseat
7/25/2013

Customer review by ReikiMom

5.0 stars by ReikiMom

This car seat is extremely nice. It has extra cushioning for smaller babies and lots of room to grow. The only thing I have a hard time with is that I have a smaller car and with the car seat in the safest place, the middle of the back seat it restricts my view of my blind spot on the passenger side, when it is rear-facing. I do prefer the higher back, though for when my baby gets older and will be sitting forward-facing. So I just take the extra time and caution until my baby is big enough to flip around and face the front.

ReikiMom
1-20 of 46 total reviews