Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

175 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
116
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 172 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews
11/10/2012

Customer review by bambieong

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by bambieong
by bambieong

The picture says it all. My brye can sleep comfortably with this car seat. One of the best graco products in the market.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambieong
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This car seat is huge and awesome.
3/16/2012

Customer review by Lilely1982

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Lilely1982
by Lilely1982

So I got this for my 4 month old son, and let me tell u, that I didnt expect for this car seat to be that big period, but thats a good thing because my son will grow into it. My baby looks so little in it and mind you, I have a big baby, he weighs 22 lbs and hes pretty long. I absolutely love this chair and the baby loves it too, hes kind of sunk into the chair when rear facing mode, and just a little when facing forward, but he can still look out the window.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilely1982
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moderately priced quality seat
12/16/2012

Customer review by 2BoysMamaWI

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by 2BoysMamaWI
by 2BoysMamaWI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Some of the reviews say this seat is bulky but they all are these days when they are to be used for extended rear facing. I actually think this one is quite light compared to the Evenflo Triumph or Britax Marathons we've owned in the past. I bought this seat after I couldn't get a good fit in my Honda Odyssey captains seat in the middle row with my other seats. I like how the straps tighten and loosen. The straps seem like they will continue to glide easily like those I've seen on more expensive seats. Even though the strap adjustment is up against the seat when it's installed rear facing it is still easy to reach and adjust. I like the headrest but the other cushion under their bottom isn't attached in any way and sometimes comes out of the seat when I take my baby out. Otherwise no complaints at all with this seat. Easy to install and seems comfortable for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BoysMamaWI
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Another great seat
7/26/2016

Customer review by macsmom

4.0 stars 7/26/2016 by macsmom
by macsmom

Our first two seats for our daughter were Graco, so naturally we picked them again. This one arrived in the biggest box I've ever seen -- it was HUGE! If you have a small car, this is not the seat for you. Luckily, ours was going in an SUV and fit just fine. My daughter loves having the extra space since upgrading from her carrier carseat. Plus, two cup holders mean she can have a horse and a ball ride along with! (Does anyone actually use cupholders for drinks?) I wish the harnesses adjusted as easily as our other seat, but since it doesn't need adjustment often we'll be able to make it work.

macsmom
Comfortable
8/1/2016

Customer review by Momofboys061315

4.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Momofboys061315
by Momofboys061315

Bought this for my son. The price was affordable it was a good find

Momofboys061315
Great features!
7/28/2016

Customer review by Valentineswife

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by Valentineswife
by Valentineswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 4 month old son who grew out of his infant car seat and he loves this seat! He seems so comfortable riding in it and he falls asleep every time he's in it!

Valentineswife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable for baby
6/29/2016

Customer review by casta

3.0 stars 6/29/2016 by casta
by casta

this is comfy for baby but its very big! i hope it will fit in the cab etc.

casta
Light and Easy!
6/15/2016

Customer review by 1st Timer

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by 1st Timer
by 1st Timer

Instructions were easy to follow, lightweight to install, easy to install and just did a long trip and my child really seemed to enjoy it!

1st Timer
1/23/2013

Customer review by Ssuzanne

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Ssuzanne
by Ssuzanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seat has great padding. My child hasn't slept in the car since she was about 9 months old and at 19 months she slept in the car in this seat on the very first ride. The chest clip is pretty hard to operate but I guess that is good since my daughter has just recently been interested in how that clip works and wants to try it out. Installation was a pain in the behind. My husband and neighbor together couldn't get the seat tight enough (too big to get their knee in the seat) in the rear facing position. Finally the three of us together with me kneeling in the seat got it tight after 30 minutes, just to find out that it wasn't level. So we rolled up a bath towel underneath the base and another 10 minutes later and some sore pectoral muscles we finally had it tight. Other than installation being tough I like the seat very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ssuzanne
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the comfort
6/13/2016

Customer review by Queen J

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Queen J
by Queen J

I bought this car seat from a garage sale for my son for long trips and he love the comfort of it

Queen J
great carseat !!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by jahall1013

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by jahall1013
by jahall1013

Its awesome and comfortable for my son he will ride in it for along time with no problem...i love that it has but pad and comfortable head piece...its great because when they fall asleep and there head doesn't hang because of head piece... :) best carseat ever and affordable...i also love the fact that it has side impact tested its just great price is reasonable too!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jahall1013
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby is safe & Mommy is happy!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Lita5

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Lita5
by Lita5

My little one is tall for a one year old, and this carseat offers all the comfort & safety that I could ask for. In the six months that we've had our Graco My Ride 65 LX, it's been easy to take in & out of our cars, as well as adjust the straps to grow with baby. All in all, this was a GREAT purchase that not only merged affordability with safety, but didn't compromise in style!

Lita5
Easy to Install
5/10/2016

Customer review by DNDhr57

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by DNDhr57
by DNDhr57

WE bought this car seat for our car as grandparents. It is very easy to install and provides great features for safety and use.

DNDhr57
Very Happy!
4/23/2016

Customer review by denise29

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by denise29
by denise29

I bought this for my son after he grew out of his infant car seat. He was a large baby and we knew we needed a car seat to fit him comfortably as he grew. This car seat is great! There is plenty of room for him and he is comfortable and happy with it. The fabric is easy to clean and the two cup holders are really nice to have for a toddler. He is 18 months old now and still has lots of room. We are very happy with our purchase!

denise29
Excellent Choice! This seat is huge.
5/13/2014

Customer review by Nena1203

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Nena1203
by Nena1203
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This car seat is huge! My granson is a little chubster, so his infant carrier was getting way to small. He loves this car seat and I'm very please with the comfort and quality of my purchase. FYI it is a little too big for a coupe but great for mini vans, 4 door cars and SUVs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nena1203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great customer service
9/19/2015

Customer review by Krista87

5.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Krista87
by Krista87

I bought this car seat for my son earlier this year and I loved that it would allow me to be able to do extended rear facing with him. A few months after we bought it my son got sick in the car and all over himself and the car seat. Having experienced this with my daughter several months prior I knew bag the straps couldn't be submerged in water and all that you could do to clean the straps was to use warm water and a cloth with a bit of dawn soap to clean them. I got the straps as best as I could be there was still vomit in the particles of the straps that just would not come out. I called graco and explained what had happened and because the car seat was still under warrenty they sent me another one free of charge and also sent me labels to send back the other one! The customer service is wonderful and very helpful!

Krista87
Great Car Seat
1/19/2013

Customer review by Jaycee87

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Jaycee87
by Jaycee87

We purchased the MyRide 65 LX car seat for our, at the time, 6 month old son. It looks great and is easy to install. It's super comfy for our little guy to fall asleep in. It is pretty big though, so your car better have a big back seat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaycee87
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
2/15/2016

Customer review by Dd Mama

4.0 stars 2/15/2016 by Dd Mama
by Dd Mama

Purchased this when my daughter outgrew her infant seat. One of the reason I purchased this particular seat over other brands is because it had a few more inches for children's height and my daughter is in the 100th percentile. She is now 2 and few months and still rear facing comfortably. The only reason I didnt give 5 stars is because the seat is rather wide. It still fits nicely in my Pilot, in the middle, however it doesn't for well in my mazda. It's a comfortable seat and serves it's purpose well. Consumer reports also gave the seat great reviews.

Dd Mama
Graco-MyRide 65 LX Convertible Car Seat, Rane
1/30/2015

Customer review by SheilaCapamug

5.0 stars 1/30/2015 by SheilaCapamug
by SheilaCapamug

I ordered this car seat on Walmart Online, after doing much research and price comparisons. This was the best deal for a one of the best car seats that were reviewed and tested. This is a big car seat. Yes, it big. Yes, it takes a lot of space, but it is not too out of range as compared to other car seats. The cushion is good. It has a latch belt for both rear-facing and front-facing. Cup holders are convenient. Also, the weight capacity is good until they reach 65Lbs for front-facing. I actually bought 2 of these car seats. One for my 3 year old and one for my 5 year old. The boys' loves their car seat and I do as well. It is not a cheap car seat or cheap material. It's enough for what a car seat needs to have. The best part is the reviews for testing is good. This is not overly, overly priced. I have to say I am satisfied with this car seat brand/style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SheilaCapamug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, not great
3/16/2016

Customer review by anonymousmg

3.0 stars 3/16/2016 by anonymousmg
by anonymousmg

This was hard to use without expert guidance. Now that we have had a few consultations with carseat safety specialists, we were able to install it in a way that makes it easier to use.

anonymousmg
1-20 of 172 total reviews
1-20 of 172 reviews