Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-20 of 66 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
This car seat is huge and awesome.
3/16/2012

Customer review by Lilely1982

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Lilely1982
by Lilely1982

So I got this for my 4 month old son, and let me tell u, that I didnt expect for this car seat to be that big period, but thats a good thing because my son will grow into it. My baby looks so little in it and mind you, I have a big baby, he weighs 22 lbs and hes pretty long. I absolutely love this chair and the baby loves it too, hes kind of sunk into the chair when rear facing mode, and just a little when facing forward, but he can still look out the window.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lilely1982
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great carseat !!!
3/30/2012

Customer review by jahall1013

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by jahall1013
by jahall1013

Its awesome and comfortable for my son he will ride in it for along time with no problem...i love that it has but pad and comfortable head piece...its great because when they fall asleep and there head doesn't hang because of head piece... :) best carseat ever and affordable...i also love the fact that it has side impact tested its just great price is reasonable too!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jahall1013
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/10/2012

Customer review by bambieong

5.0 stars 11/10/2012 by bambieong
by bambieong

The picture says it all. My brye can sleep comfortably with this car seat. One of the best graco products in the market.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bambieong
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Moderately priced quality seat
12/16/2012

Customer review by 2BoysMamaWI

4.0 stars 12/16/2012 by 2BoysMamaWI
by 2BoysMamaWI

Some of the reviews say this seat is bulky but they all are these days when they are to be used for extended rear facing. I actually think this one is quite light compared to the Evenflo Triumph or Britax Marathons we've owned in the past. I bought this seat after I couldn't get a good fit in my Honda Odyssey captains seat in the middle row with my other seats. I like how the straps tighten and loosen. The straps seem like they will continue to glide easily like those I've seen on more expensive seats. Even though the strap adjustment is up against the seat when it's installed rear facing it is still easy to reach and adjust. I like the headrest but the other cushion under their bottom isn't attached in any way and sometimes comes out of the seat when I take my baby out. Otherwise no complaints at all with this seat. Easy to install and seems comfortable for my baby.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BoysMamaWI
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice! This seat is huge.
5/13/2014

Customer review by Nena1203

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Nena1203
by Nena1203

This car seat is huge! My granson is a little chubster, so his infant carrier was getting way to small. He loves this car seat and I'm very please with the comfort and quality of my purchase. FYI it is a little too big for a coupe but great for mini vans, 4 door cars and SUVs!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nena1203
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat
1/19/2013

Customer review by Jaycee87

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Jaycee87
by Jaycee87

We purchased the MyRide 65 LX car seat for our, at the time, 6 month old son. It looks great and is easy to install. It's super comfy for our little guy to fall asleep in. It is pretty big though, so your car better have a big back seat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jaycee87
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2013

Customer review by Ssuzanne

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Ssuzanne
by Ssuzanne

This seat has great padding. My child hasn't slept in the car since she was about 9 months old and at 19 months she slept in the car in this seat on the very first ride. The chest clip is pretty hard to operate but I guess that is good since my daughter has just recently been interested in how that clip works and wants to try it out. Installation was a pain in the behind. My husband and neighbor together couldn't get the seat tight enough (too big to get their knee in the seat) in the rear facing position. Finally the three of us together with me kneeling in the seat got it tight after 30 minutes, just to find out that it wasn't level. So we rolled up a bath towel underneath the base and another 10 minutes later and some sore pectoral muscles we finally had it tight. Other than installation being tough I like the seat very much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ssuzanne
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything about this carseat is difficult
3/11/2013

Customer review by spatch2813

2.0 stars 3/11/2013 by spatch2813
by spatch2813

It is very diffucult to install this carseat, even harder to take it out of the car. The hatches are extremely hard to latch and unlatch. Must use alot of strength to tighten properly. The seats are good quality and my kids seem comfortable in them, however the latches used on this seat are a deal breaker.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spatch2813
Colchester,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased with this product.
7/3/2013

Customer review by integratom

5.0 stars 7/3/2013 by integratom
by integratom

Loved the way the seat keeps my grandsons head comfortable while he sleeps. We traveled for 5 hours the first time we installed the seat and he was happy the whole time. We also felt that he was safe in the seat with all the straps for anchoring snug and the harness for him adjusted. Great seat overall !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
integratom
York, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too tight! Not easy to use
1/26/2013

Customer review by my2girls2

2.0 stars 1/26/2013 by my2girls2
by my2girls2

I bought this because I like Graco. They had good reviews on the Transportation Safety Commission website and I had a Graco Infant seat and was pleased with it. I unfortunately bought 2 of these for my 30 lb 3 year old and 22 lb 15 month old. They scream every time I put them in their seats! I have the straps set just at their shoulders and the straps are so tight I can't get their hands through them. The crotch buckle is higher and easier to get to but that enables the straps to be shorter. My 3 year old gets her arms in and even clasps herself in in my husband's car but not here. The metal buckle is hard to click in for me even! And it's narrow for my skinny 3 year old. Probably safer being tight - but I dread putting them in their seats every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
my2girls2
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Best Carseat EVEEERR!
8/15/2013

Customer review by smash0930

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by smash0930
by smash0930

I Have nothing but great things to say about this carseat. Purchased when our daughter was born and once she was big enough,I switched her into it. It is safe,durable,reliable,comfortable,and even looks great. The two built in cup holders are amazing along with the adjustability of the straps. Not to mention cleaning it is also easy. Our daughter is now 4 and still only weighs 35 lbs so she has a lot of life left to spend in ths seat.We couldnt be more pleased with this purchase.We are pregnant again on hopefully the next one can use this too. I know it will last!amazing Quality Product-Thanks Graco

smash0930
Very Nice Carseat
7/25/2013

Customer review by ReikiMom

5.0 stars 7/25/2013 by ReikiMom
by ReikiMom

This car seat is extremely nice. It has extra cushioning for smaller babies and lots of room to grow. The only thing I have a hard time with is that I have a smaller car and with the car seat in the safest place, the middle of the back seat it restricts my view of my blind spot on the passenger side, when it is rear-facing. I do prefer the higher back, though for when my baby gets older and will be sitting forward-facing. So I just take the extra time and caution until my baby is big enough to flip around and face the front.

ReikiMom
Love this car seat!!!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Mamae

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Mamae
by Mamae

After two car seats that I did not like, I found this one... My son loves it because it's really comfortable and have the cup holders on both sides that he can use for his juice an snack. I love how ease its to clean and how well it fits in my car! I have it for two years and every time I wash the covers it looks brand new again!

Mamae
Best Buy!
8/15/2013

Customer review by lisha378

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by lisha378
by lisha378

once my son was too big for the infant car seat, I did research on car seats that could last longer rear facing since that was the new recomendation. Graco stepped up to the plate. My son loved the seat. It was so comfortable for him rear facing and front facing. He is 3.5 yrs old and still sits in it on occasion. I felt good knowing my son was safe in his car seat!

lisha378
Great Car Seat
8/15/2013

Customer review by RhodyMomma

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by RhodyMomma
by RhodyMomma

This has been a car seat that my son had loved for over 2 years now. It is comfortable, stylish and easy to clean. And the built it cup holder is a great bonus too!

RhodyMomma
Great dependable carseat
8/15/2013

Customer review by nilu

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by nilu
by nilu

great carseat. quick access to unbuckle child. love the 2 cupholders-great for a small toy and drink. she is very comfortable in it.

nilu
Best seat by far!
8/15/2013

Customer review by Jpmlmeml

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Jpmlmeml
by Jpmlmeml

I absolutely love the comfort my daughter has with my first I bought many kinds always graco! My sin is now in the graco covertable booster toddler seat... Love the ability to convert now with this product I live how my daughters snug in tight n just comfy all around! Amazing thank u!

Jpmlmeml
Great seat
8/15/2013

Customer review by Cori14

5.0 stars 8/15/2013 by Cori14
by Cori14

We really like this seat we are using it for extended rear facing. Easy to install, easy to buckle and adjust straps and very comfortable. The cup holders are super handy too.

Cori14
Awesome Car Seat
8/16/2013

Customer review by eerosin

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by eerosin
by eerosin

My son loves this car seat because of the cup holders can hold his cars or drink. It has also lasted him for almost 4 years.

eerosin
Got Twins!?!
8/16/2013

Customer review by MoMofTwinfants

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by MoMofTwinfants
by MoMofTwinfants

I bought this for my twins. They came home at 5 lbs and 6 lbs. I couldn't see myself using carriers and trying to hold a large diaper bag too. The My Ride 65 has been my friend for 3 years. I love how easily I can remove the cover to wash whatever the kids puke, spill, or draw on them. I love how easy it is to install. My kids are in the 95%+ at 3 years old and they are both comfortable and fit in the My Ride 65. I look forward to several more years of safety with the My Ride 65.

MoMofTwinfants
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews