Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 109 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

109 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
34
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 stars
5
1-20 of 104 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Very Comfortable Seat!
4/8/2012

Customer review by Lovinmygurls

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Lovinmygurls
by Lovinmygurls

I just purchased this seat for my one year old. She loves sitting forward in her big girl car seat! I was concerned in buying it online because I was afraid it wouldn't be soft and comfortable enough for her (and my) liking. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how soft it was. I am extremely happy with this purchase, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I find it kind of hard to snap the buckles in. I have to push pretty hard to get them to click, which takes extra time when I'm in a hurry. It's nothing I'd return it over though. All in all, it's beautiful and comfortable and a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovinmygurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Beautifulsoull

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Beautifulsoull
by Beautifulsoull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this car seat and so does my 15month old daughter. She's sitting forward and she couldn't be any happier. I have a 2001 ford explorer and it doesn't fit to well facing backwards but it fits GREAT forward. Easy to install, the fabric is soft and comfortable. I couldn't be any happier!!! Great product for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beautifulsoull
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Frustrating
8/8/2015

Customer review by Megan222

2.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Megan222
by Megan222

I bought this carseat 2 years ago as one to have in the grandparent's vehicle. It was the biggest pain to install rear facing. We needed 3 noodles to help make it level and the latch system straps were very difficult to adjust to get the seat in the vehicle snug. There was visible slack and the latch straps still wouldn't pull tight. After well over an hour, it was installed to the best it was going to be, but still not to my liking. I just attempted to turn the seat forward facing today and it has been just as difficult to adjust and get the carseat level and snug. I have worked with children for years prior to having a child of my own and have had to put numerous carseats in and out of my vehicle and have never had the issues I've had with this seat. The seat I got for my own car, the My Ride 65, I love and have had no issues with. I'm planning on throwing this carseat in the trash today after I purchase a different seat for my child forward facing. If I could go back, I would have never gotten the Comfortsport.

Megan222
Easy to use
1/25/2016

Customer review by Queenie21

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Queenie21
by Queenie21

I recieved this as a gift and absolutely love it. The buckles are sturdy and the connections are easy.

Queenie21
Perfect Carseat
1/6/2012

Customer review by LuvMyKids86

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by LuvMyKids86
by LuvMyKids86

I bought this car seat for my 13 month old daughter. At first I was a little skeptical ordering it online. I would have rather seen the carseat in person before purchasing it. But once it arrived in the mail I was very pleased. It looks even better than pictured. I love the pink and grey color scheme. The fabric is soft and it has a lot of padding which was important to me because i want it to be comfortable. The installation was pretty standard and easy enough (after reading manual).

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvMyKids86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
12/20/2012

Customer review by jsteal03

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jsteal03
by jsteal03

Just recieved the carseat yesterday. I am very happy with it and my 6 month old loves it. It's very well padded. I had no issues with installing it, but then again I have always used Graco products for my 3 children. I also drive a Sonata and the carseat didn't take up anymore room then her infant seat. Also, Babies R Us has the same car seat for $99. Walmart is way cheaper. As far as the buckle, no issues with that either. As a mommy of 3, I highly reccommend this carseat and it's priced well for what it offers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsteal03
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute and comfy, but not worth your money.
6/12/2013

Customer review by kayplusthree

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by kayplusthree
by kayplusthree

i bought this carseat online around christmas time for my daughter as she had outgrown her infant seat. the buckles were sooo hard push in and unlock since day one, i just thought it's brand new and they will "break themselves in". this morning it was especially difficult trying to buckle her in when i was taking my older 2 children to school, when we got home and i went to take my 11 month old out of her seat the red button you push to release the buckles was stuck. i tried for a good 5 minutes and it wouldn't budge. i had to loosen the straps as far as they would go and pull her out. she wasn't hurt in any way of course, but i'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kayplusthree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
graco car seat
8/31/2012

Customer review by AO1212

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by AO1212
by AO1212

I recently bought this for my ten month old daughter. I love the look and comfort of this chair. The buckles aren't very difficult for mine like others had stated in their reviews. The one thing i don't like is that the chair doesn't recline so when my daughter falls asleep she isn't comfortable because she is straight up. Either way she still loves her big girl chair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AO1212
Cincinnati Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/25/2013

Customer review by mk1312

3.0 stars 5/25/2013 by mk1312
by mk1312
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this car seat to use for travel as it was one of the narrowest carseats available, but with side protection all around better padding (than a $40 car seat). My child is 2 1/2 and about 27 pounds and this car seat just didn't seem to offer her any side protection and she was at that tallest strap height. I know it doesn't go as high weight wise as some of the others, but had thought this would be adequate for my petite child. I returned the seat and will use my britax and hope for the best with air travel!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mk1312
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to install and clean
9/18/2015

Customer review by Grammy B

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Grammy B
by Grammy B

I,m the pick up Gamma (school, dance,etc.) With children of different ages, I have to switch car seats from the infant to the five year old. Your car seats are easy to install. They are also easy to clean, we have had baby blurbs, juice boxes and ice cream spills..I just remove the cover and drop into the washer and back onto the seat!

Grammy B
Great Seat
9/21/2015

Customer review by Ahma

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Ahma
by Ahma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my almost 4 granddaughter. Her older sister said it's pretty. The recipient said "Oh, it is so comfortable!" It was very quick and easy to assemble, lightweight and easily adjusted to fit into the vehicle.

Ahma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy to move in and out of car for cleaning
9/13/2015

Customer review by jennysmith68

3.0 stars 9/13/2015 by jennysmith68
by jennysmith68

I love the soft and cushion feel. I have had this car seat for a year now and is overall average. I wash it often and material cover is still usable but falling apart. Cup holder broke within the first week. Otherwise pretty good cars eat for the price.

jennysmith68
Good affordable Convertible car seat
8/30/2013

Customer review by dwood5550

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by dwood5550
by dwood5550
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My only "problem" with this seat is that it was described on Walmart website as having a seat base that stayed in the car. When I received it, I found that wasn't the case. I'm not sure why this would be in the description, when the seat clearly doesn't have that. My daughter also bought a car seat from Walmart that stated it had a "stay in car" seat base. It really isn't that big of an issue unless you specifically want that feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwood5550
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat for any child
12/22/2012

Customer review by doriedog317

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by doriedog317
by doriedog317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this car seat when my daughter was 9 months old to stop using her baby carrier. I wanted to make sure I got a car seat that was well padded and wasn't crazy expensive. This car seat was perfect! I trust the brand and the look is so cute. It works great as a rear facing car seat and is long lasting because I can turn it around as a forward facing car seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doriedog317
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/10/2012

Customer review by BlessLisa

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by BlessLisa
by BlessLisa

I absolutely love this car seat and so does my baby daughter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessLisa
Merced, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for staying in one vehicle.
11/12/2013

Customer review by CMou

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CMou
by CMou

I was excited when I got this car seat. It fit our needs and it was cute. Unfortuantely when my husband and I went to install it, it was worse than a pain in the rear end. I had to sit in the seat while my husband had to wrench on the strap to get it to stay put. And removing it is just as difficult. If you're using this car seat to transition between vehicles, I don't recommend it. Other than that, it's a great seat and my girls love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMou
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High quality, comfort and fashion ++
9/25/2013

Customer review by Okdokie123

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Okdokie123
by Okdokie123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this carseat for my 15 month old, as I was worried about other front facing seats not having enough cushioning for her. This carseat is awesome- it's like a couch in the car! It fits her great (she's 25 lbs) and there's room to grow (I'll remove the head/seat padding as she gets older). I would definitely recommend this. The latch system and level feature are great to ensure you have it in correctly. Bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Okdokie123
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Features!!!
7/17/2015

Customer review by Tammie3

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by Tammie3
by Tammie3

This seat is so comfortable for my baby. I have another brand in my other car and he doesn't care for it like this one! I love the support around the head and the cup holder is a added plus!!

Tammie3
Plain and simple
7/17/2015

Customer review by mom36

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by mom36
by mom36

Bought this a while back, didn't want anything too fancy, expensive or complicated. I just needed a safe car seat and felt this one was a great fit for that.

mom36
Good Quality Seat
3/27/2012

Customer review by emtb142

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by emtb142
by emtb142

Car seat is good quality. Is a little on the larger side so not good for smaller crew cab trucks. But the inside is good for smaller sized children. My daughter was a preemie so it fits her small size well for forward facing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emtb142
Brookville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews