Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

104 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 99 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
Perfect Carseat
1/6/2012

Customer review by LuvMyKids86

5.0 stars 1/6/2012 by LuvMyKids86
by LuvMyKids86

I bought this car seat for my 13 month old daughter. At first I was a little skeptical ordering it online. I would have rather seen the carseat in person before purchasing it. But once it arrived in the mail I was very pleased. It looks even better than pictured. I love the pink and grey color scheme. The fabric is soft and it has a lot of padding which was important to me because i want it to be comfortable. The installation was pretty standard and easy enough (after reading manual).

Was this review helpful? (72) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvMyKids86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfortable Seat!
4/8/2012

Customer review by Lovinmygurls

4.0 stars 4/8/2012 by Lovinmygurls
by Lovinmygurls

I just purchased this seat for my one year old. She loves sitting forward in her big girl car seat! I was concerned in buying it online because I was afraid it wouldn't be soft and comfortable enough for her (and my) liking. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw how soft it was. I am extremely happy with this purchase, the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I find it kind of hard to snap the buckles in. I have to push pretty hard to get them to click, which takes extra time when I'm in a hurry. It's nothing I'd return it over though. All in all, it's beautiful and comfortable and a great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovinmygurls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!!!
1/24/2013

Customer review by Beautifulsoull

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Beautifulsoull
by Beautifulsoull

I love this car seat and so does my 15month old daughter. She's sitting forward and she couldn't be any happier. I have a 2001 ford explorer and it doesn't fit to well facing backwards but it fits GREAT forward. Easy to install, the fabric is soft and comfortable. I couldn't be any happier!!! Great product for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautifulsoull
Louisville, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
graco car seat
8/31/2012

Customer review by AO1212

4.0 stars 8/31/2012 by AO1212
by AO1212

I recently bought this for my ten month old daughter. I love the look and comfort of this chair. The buckles aren't very difficult for mine like others had stated in their reviews. The one thing i don't like is that the chair doesn't recline so when my daughter falls asleep she isn't comfortable because she is straight up. Either way she still loves her big girl chair.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AO1212
Cincinnati Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute and comfy, but not worth your money.
6/12/2013

Customer review by kayplusthree

1.0 stars 6/12/2013 by kayplusthree
by kayplusthree

i bought this carseat online around christmas time for my daughter as she had outgrown her infant seat. the buckles were sooo hard push in and unlock since day one, i just thought it's brand new and they will "break themselves in". this morning it was especially difficult trying to buckle her in when i was taking my older 2 children to school, when we got home and i went to take my 11 month old out of her seat the red button you push to release the buckles was stuck. i tried for a good 5 minutes and it wouldn't budge. i had to loosen the straps as far as they would go and pull her out. she wasn't hurt in any way of course, but i'm very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kayplusthree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It!
12/20/2012

Customer review by jsteal03

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by jsteal03
by jsteal03

Just recieved the carseat yesterday. I am very happy with it and my 6 month old loves it. It's very well padded. I had no issues with installing it, but then again I have always used Graco products for my 3 children. I also drive a Sonata and the carseat didn't take up anymore room then her infant seat. Also, Babies R Us has the same car seat for $99. Walmart is way cheaper. As far as the buckle, no issues with that either. As a mommy of 3, I highly reccommend this carseat and it's priced well for what it offers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jsteal03
Cooper City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/10/2012

Customer review by BlessLisa

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by BlessLisa
by BlessLisa

I absolutely love this car seat and so does my baby daughter.

Was this review helpful? (12) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlessLisa
Merced, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat for any child
12/22/2012

Customer review by doriedog317

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by doriedog317
by doriedog317

I purchased this car seat when my daughter was 9 months old to stop using her baby carrier. I wanted to make sure I got a car seat that was well padded and wasn't crazy expensive. This car seat was perfect! I trust the brand and the look is so cute. It works great as a rear facing car seat and is long lasting because I can turn it around as a forward facing car seat.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doriedog317
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality Seat
3/27/2012

Customer review by emtb142

4.0 stars 3/27/2012 by emtb142
by emtb142

Car seat is good quality. Is a little on the larger side so not good for smaller crew cab trucks. But the inside is good for smaller sized children. My daughter was a preemie so it fits her small size well for forward facing.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emtb142
Brookville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good affordable Convertible car seat
8/30/2013

Customer review by dwood5550

4.0 stars 8/30/2013 by dwood5550
by dwood5550

My only "problem" with this seat is that it was described on Walmart website as having a seat base that stayed in the car. When I received it, I found that wasn't the case. I'm not sure why this would be in the description, when the seat clearly doesn't have that. My daughter also bought a car seat from Walmart that stated it had a "stay in car" seat base. It really isn't that big of an issue unless you specifically want that feature.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwood5550
Cumming, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2013

Customer review by mk1312

3.0 stars 5/25/2013 by mk1312
by mk1312

I ordered this car seat to use for travel as it was one of the narrowest carseats available, but with side protection all around better padding (than a $40 car seat). My child is 2 1/2 and about 27 pounds and this car seat just didn't seem to offer her any side protection and she was at that tallest strap height. I know it doesn't go as high weight wise as some of the others, but had thought this would be adequate for my petite child. I returned the seat and will use my britax and hope for the best with air travel!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mk1312
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2012

Customer review by BreeP

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by BreeP
by BreeP

This has been a great carseat for our little girl. It's cuter in person, it's simple, and above all SAFE! Worth the extra money when it comes to a carseat! Very paded and overal great product. Our daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BreeP
Clarksville, TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
High quality, comfort and fashion ++
9/25/2013

Customer review by Okdokie123

5.0 stars 9/25/2013 by Okdokie123
by Okdokie123

I bought this carseat for my 15 month old, as I was worried about other front facing seats not having enough cushioning for her. This carseat is awesome- it's like a couch in the car! It fits her great (she's 25 lbs) and there's room to grow (I'll remove the head/seat padding as she gets older). I would definitely recommend this. The latch system and level feature are great to ensure you have it in correctly. Bargain for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Okdokie123
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love
3/11/2013

Customer review by 2princessesmama

4.0 stars 3/11/2013 by 2princessesmama
by 2princessesmama

Love this car seat! Easy to install, straps are easy to adjust and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2princessesmama
galt, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not an ideal fit.
12/20/2012

Customer review by Shopaholicx2

3.0 stars 12/20/2012 by Shopaholicx2
by Shopaholicx2

This is a good quality car set for my 10-month old. The only problem is I have bucket seats in my car so it's difficult to recline the chair. My daughter leans forward if she falls asleep so I have to put the straps tight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholicx2
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for staying in one vehicle.
11/12/2013

Customer review by CMou

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by CMou
by CMou

I was excited when I got this car seat. It fit our needs and it was cute. Unfortuantely when my husband and I went to install it, it was worse than a pain in the rear end. I had to sit in the seat while my husband had to wrench on the strap to get it to stay put. And removing it is just as difficult. If you're using this car seat to transition between vehicles, I don't recommend it. Other than that, it's a great seat and my girls love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMou
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Doesnt fit right if you have bucket seats.
4/23/2012

Customer review by jB2474

2.0 stars 4/23/2012 by jB2474
by jB2474

I loved this carseat when I got it. Everything on it was great, the fabric, the price, and size. One problem, it didn't fit rear faced in my car properly (07 Honda Accord) so I had to return it. I am very dissapointed and my daughter would have loved it. I would recomend this carseat if you don't have bucket seats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jB2474
sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
hard to buckle
4/10/2012

Customer review by shopIN876

3.0 stars 4/10/2012 by shopIN876
by shopIN876

Very nice carseat. My daughter seems to be very comfortable with the side padding. The buckle is hard to get it to click though.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopIN876
Random Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT FOR TALL KIDS!
12/18/2013

Customer review by mayasmama314

2.0 stars 12/18/2013 by mayasmama314
by mayasmama314

I BOUGHT THIS LAST CHRISTMAS FOR MY THEN 6 MONTH OLD WHO HAD OUTGROWN HER INFANT SEAT. IT WAS GREAT REAR FACING, ALTHOUGH I FELT IT MOVED TOO MUCH. AT AGE 1, SHE WAS TOO LARGE TO SIT SAFELY REAR FACING SO WE TURNED HER AND IT WAS MUCH MORE SECURE (WATCH A YOUTUBE VIDEO FOR DETAILS ON INSTALLING THIS BAD BOY) ANYWAY, AT 18 MOS, 2'10" TALL AND 35 LBS, SHE IS TOO BIG FOR THIS CAR SEAT AND I WILL HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER ONE THIS CHRISTMAS WHICH IS A HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. GREAT SEAT IF YOUR CHILD IS NOT TALL. IF YOUR CHILD IS TALL, GO FOR A BIGGER SEAT WITH A HIGHER WEIGHT RATING.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mayasmama314
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by ashwie1

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by ashwie1
by ashwie1

Overall I am very happy with this seat. The colors are great and it has lots of padding that makes it very comfortable for my daughter. We did have some trouble with it in the rear facing position shifting from side to side, but I think that was an issue with the seats in our car and not the carseat itself. Some rolled up towels underneath it seemed to do the trick and hold it in place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashwie1
Fort Rucker, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews