Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
181
4 stars
68
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
12
1-20 of 250 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews
so much fun
5/10/2014

Customer review by Momzelda

4.0 stars 5/10/2014 by Momzelda
by Momzelda

Easy to assemble, sturdy and stimulating features. The baby was 4 months old and is still using it at 9 months and he has loved every minute. As the youngest with active brothers and sister it gave him the safety and stability of being one of the crew. The seat was also used to feed the baby and the for little snacks. This walker has the safety skids which would not allow the walker to even slide down the ramp at the home and stop it when near a wheel goes over the edge of the step. We tested to see before bringing out on the deck. Children should always be carefully monitored in the walker, the guards are good back up. Draw back was the activity center with food getting stuck in the crevices and being difficult to clean, once the activity center was removed there was more room on the tray and much easier to keep clean. Also seat is removable and should be taken out and cleaned as crumbs and food can accumulate in the crevices.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momzelda
South Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
Durable ... Great Buy!
6/4/2012

Customer review by FriscoPhotoMom

4.0 stars 6/4/2012 by FriscoPhotoMom
by FriscoPhotoMom

The Kolcraft Sesame Street – Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk behind is such a great find! I was nervous about owning a walker with the scare that is out there concerning them, but I was so pleasantly surprised with the Kolcraft walker. Wide and stable, it is perfect for my 9 month old, except that I had problems using it on my carpeted areas of my home. She was great “walking” around in the kitchen and on our back patio. The walker / walk behind was extremely easy to assemble and is made to be quite durable….even against my 2 year old wanting to play with it! Not only does this activity walker have the Elmo activity bar that she loved to play with, but it is extended out, which allowed me to put snacks on the tray for her to eat and play! The transition from walker to walk behind was also very easy to do and funny enough, my baby preferred the walk behind! I think she is going to be one headstrong little girl! Overall, I was extremely pleased with this item and I would DEFINITELY recommend it to my friends with little ones!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FriscoPhotoMom
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome, Great for the price
6/6/2012

Customer review by Rochcar

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Rochcar
by Rochcar

This is a great walker, I got this for my son and he is a big boy! the one issue we normally have is his chubby thighs dont fit in leg holes, but they fit in this one! Im not good at setting up baby toys but this took less than 10 minutes to set up and I didn't even need instructions. I love that the toys come off if you want them to so you can feed baby without the toys in the way. I also love how small it folds up its easy to take anywhere. Overall my son was in love with this walker and I have no complains its great

Was this review helpful? (52) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rochcar
Arroyo grande, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great walker
12/4/2013

Customer review by Traffie

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Traffie
by Traffie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best purchase ever. I bought it for my 9 month son, and he's in love his new walker. Great product. And delivery was awesome. Free shipping and I received the walker the next day. Loveeee it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traffie
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great baby walker!
6/13/2012

Customer review by illliveforhim

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by illliveforhim
by illliveforhim

We received the Sesame Street - Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk behind about a week in a half ago. My baby son loves it. When he is in it he loves to spin it around in the center of the kitchen. He also loves to push it around. The lights and music are great. The only complaint I have and it's a small complaint are about the two little yellow screws that attach the music toy to the tray. One of the screws kept coming loose. They are big yellow plastic screws so I don't think they are a threat to the baby. Overall, the Sesame Street - Elmo Tiny Steps Walker and Walk behind is a great walker. I recommend to anyone who is helping their baby to get a headstart in walking.

Was this review helpful? (43) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illliveforhim
Converse, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby loves his walker!
6/11/2014

Customer review by Crystabel

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Crystabel
by Crystabel

My sons loves this walker. At first I was hesitant about getting him one, since his pediatrician was totally against babies using walkers due to safety and development issues. But after seeing how happy he was everytime he played on it at his babysitter's, I decided to get one for him to use at home. What makes this item better then the rest is that it play music and Elmo's voice. It is so easy to assemble and I always bring it along with us when we travel. It's great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystabel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kolcraft delivers as usual
6/30/2012

Customer review by DMBastian

4.0 stars 6/30/2012 by DMBastian
by DMBastian

I love this! It grows with your child, so it's not one of those toys that you're likely to throw away after a month or so. My daughter loves the Sesame Street characters so she was excited before we even had it out of the box. The assembly was really quick and very little was required. We mostly used it as a walker and, although a little difficult to navigate on the carpet, it seemed to keep her busy for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMBastian
Sylvania, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great affordable toy that will grow with your baby
6/11/2012

Customer review by ChristiFN

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by ChristiFN
by ChristiFN

This toy is lightweight and can fold compactly, making it a great option for families like us who have limited storage space. It's a lot less expensive than many other toys out there on the market and I definitely think it's a good value for the money. I love the bright colors, the toys on the bar, and the buttons that light up and play music, and of course the fact that it turns into a walk-behind toy just means we'll be able to use it even longer. That's really important to me because I know with other walkers they're only useful for a short window of time, so the versatility gives me even more value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristiFN
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Learning
4/14/2014

Customer review by Tonie79

3.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Tonie79
by Tonie79
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this walker....not only it comes with a mobile and music but it has a small compartment for feeding an placing a small cup. My baby is 6months old, and he is already learning how to move around. Can't wait for to change it to the walk behing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tonie79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/17/2013

Customer review by monkeybratwon

4.0 stars 6/17/2013 by monkeybratwon
by monkeybratwon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 month old loves this walker, she is tall for a 5 month old and her feet barely reach the floor so don't get if your baby is short

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monkeybratwon
Tiffin, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best & spacious playard
12/10/2013

Customer review by Lala808

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Lala808
by Lala808
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It comes with toys in the inside netting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lala808
Las vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seat hard to remove baby
2/26/2012

Customer review by Ellonclre

2.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Ellonclre
by Ellonclre

Cons: 1) because there are no caster wheels on the rear, it's almost impossible to turn the unit. So it basically just goes forward. 2) It's incredibly hard to pull baby out of the seat. She is not even 18 lbs yet, so she's not to big for it. I don't know why it's so hard, but when I pull her up, the whole thing walker comes up, and it's so hard to get her out. 3) Because of the tray area in front of the toys, it makes the toys pretty far away for her to play with. She loses interest in it pretty quick. Pros: 1) The rubber stoppers on the bottom are good to catch the stroller in case of baby walking over a stair. 2) The music & lights are fun. I would not recommend this one. I'm taking it back and getting a more traditional one.

Was this review helpful? (57) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellonclre
seattle, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves the walker!
7/9/2012

Customer review by FHLH430

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by FHLH430
by FHLH430

My daughter just turned 6 months old a couple of days ago, and she loves the Sesame Street Elmo Tiny Steps Walker. We recently installed hardwood flooring and she is loving all the new freedom she now has. Since she's only 6 months we haven't used the walk-behind feature yet, but she does really well scooting around the house in it. I like that the walker has the 2-in-1 feature, I hate that so many baby items are "use once and done". The walker was very easy to set up and took less than 5 minutes to put it together. The walker "fits" my daughter well. She is on the petite side, but very long so she doesn't have any problems reaching the floor while she's sitting in it. She really enjoys banging on the light-up musical buttons. Like another reviewer mentioned, I did find that the wheels left a slight streak mark on the floor. However, it wasn't a permanent mark (wiped right off the floor) and after I wiped the wheels with a damp cloth they no longer left marks. Probably just "new plastic" or something. Overall, I'd recommended this walker to anyone thinking about purchasing one. I think it's a great value at this price point, and it has enough bells and whistles to keep my daughter occupied for 10 minutes or so while I'm preparing dinner or quickly cleaning the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FHLH430
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Toy!
10/13/2013

Customer review by Hhappenings

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by Hhappenings
by Hhappenings

The first thing that I loved about this toy was that it was practical. A toy that he wouldn't outgrow in 2 months because once we're done with the walker it converts to a walk-behind-walker. A toy that will take him past his first year. Two toys for the price of one! But putting the child in the toy is always the real test.... And the verdict is that he loves it! I'm not sure exactly what it is...perhaps the bright primary colors or the lights and sounds. But he loves it! Even though he isn't using it to "walk" yet he can sit in it long enough for me to do whatever. The lights/buttons, swivel toy in the center entertain him & keep him happy. I love that it has a tray on the front because once he's eating finger food I can place snacks right there for him. I also love the fact that it's lightweight. I can easily carry it outside for him so I can do yard work or watch the other kids play. I love how simple it is, yet it is the perfect toy for an infant. A toy that makes not only him happy but me as well.

Hhappenings
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Number of children:3
My baby loves it!
7/10/2012

Customer review by JessJess8

5.0 stars 7/10/2012 by JessJess8
by JessJess8
Walmart associate

I read the reviews before my mom purchased this for my 8 month old, and I'll admit that I didn't like when people said that it couldn't go backwards or do turns. My mom ended up getting it anyway, and I'm not sure if the people who said that didn't set it up right or if their babies just aren't able to do it yet, but it floats across our (wood) floor like a dream and he can back up and turn when he runs into things. He loves the toys on it and will chase you down. I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (88) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessJess8
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
too small,short,doesnt truly adjust
3/28/2012

Customer review by movingforward22

1.0 stars 3/28/2012 by movingforward22
by movingforward22

this was the first walker i brought for my 8 month old . this walker had good toys and the set up was pretty simple. i was dissapointed with the so called "adjustment" , it was terrible the seat basically has a "draw string" effect and you just pull the belt and it bunches up the seat really tight under your babies bottom and it does not truly change the actual height of the walker. this walker is for a very small and short bodied baby. my sons feet were stuck behind him in a dragging position and he could not stand up in it because the height would not get any taller. i brought it back to the store and paid 10 bucks more for the disney cars walker which actually height adjust and my baby will get months of use of it..

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movingforward22
ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set up, baby loves it!
6/7/2012

Customer review by K14185

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by K14185
by K14185

We've been very pleased with our Kolcraft Sesame Street Walker & Walk Behind! My son is 11 months old and has just recently shown any interest in walking. He much prefers the walk behind version at this age and is just as enamored with the toys as he is the fact that he can walk around with it. It's very hard to get it to move on the carpet because of the built in safety guards on the bottom. It looks like they can be removed if you're planning on using it in a carpeted area. We left them on as our son is mostly using it on a wood floor & the guards do stop him from walking into another area of the house that might not be quite as safe! It was very easy to set up-- you don't hardly even need any instructions. It all just locks in together & doesn't require any tools. We would definitely recommend it as a fun, well-designed, walker and a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K14185
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sesame Street Walker and Walk Behind
2/4/2015

Customer review by alohagirl

2.0 stars 2/4/2015 by alohagirl
by alohagirl

We purchased this for our 5 month old daughter. She is 53% percentile in the height category. She can touch the ground but barely. This product has an adjustable strap on the seat that cinches up to adjust for height. I don't care for the design. When you cinch it up it makes the baby's bottom higher tilting her forward. It would have been better if the legs were adjustable keeping the baby seat even. Another issue is that because this is not like a normal walker where the tray would be lower on a baby. This tray is higher and comes to my daughter's chest. While this is a temporary issue as my daughter will be getting taller. The toys should have been made adjustable so that she can reach them. Also I am not found of the screws heads on the toy bar. It should have been covered with something as most children will be sucking on them. I can not comment on the walk behind as my daughter is still to young to use that portion of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alohagirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
So far, so good
9/7/2012

Customer review by MommyNil

5.0 stars 9/7/2012 by MommyNil
by MommyNil

I just got this walker today; set up took a couple minutes and wasn't too complicated. My son loves the music and lights. I love the tray I put his cherrios and sippy cup so he can eat and drink while sitting in it, another plus for the tray I can put his toys in there. The walker arrived faster than expected so that was a plus. I've seen a few reviews say it doesn't go back but my son has managed to walk perfectly fine in his, backwards and forward. My son loves his walker and I don't have to worry about him hitting his head on the table anymore and he can now practice walking around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyNil
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for beginners
10/7/2012

Customer review by wampajaw

4.0 stars 10/7/2012 by wampajaw
by wampajaw

it went together good, baby likes it when he chases the dogs or wants to get to a person. Seems to be able to navigate it well for 6 months of age. Toughest thing is trying to get him into the seat or out. Thats my problem not his. Would have prefered the round one they had years ago tho. Much easier for a child in, say, a hallway. The new 2x3 type walker gets caught up and they can't turn it around, but hey, that gives them to figure out themselves how to back-up to get out of that situation. So I guess that the new shape makes them think and of course it won't tip over quite so easy. Just us parents still have to watch them so they don't fall into the pool or try to go from inside to patio or where anywhere there might be any steps. Parents have to be careful for them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wampajaw
Jupiter, fla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1-20 of 250 reviews