Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 237 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

237 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
196
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 194 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews
My granddaughter loves it and can build it herself
3/24/2012

Customer review by abbyblu

5.0 stars 3/24/2012 by abbyblu
by abbyblu

I bought this for my granddaughter age 6 and she loves it. She could build it herself with very little help and plays with it every time she comes to our house. I like that I can add pieces and have bought some of these ahead so she always has a new section/ piece to add to the whole toy (car, petwash, tree house etc.)

Was this review helpful? (38) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
abbyblu
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Product
3/2/2012

Customer review by Mommy102505

5.0 stars 3/2/2012 by Mommy102505
by Mommy102505

My 6 year old built this almost by herself she loves her lego friends and plays with it everyday well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy102505
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Was Smashed!
12/4/2012

Customer review by ZoeNTaysMom

3.0 stars 12/4/2012 by ZoeNTaysMom
by ZoeNTaysMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product was great, however, Walmart.com chose to ship this to my home in the product's own boxing, which was obviously not strong enough for shipping. !) It was smashed, 2) one end was ripped open, 3) there were three shipping labels slapped on to the front of the product. Seriously, Walmart?!?! This is a $70 kid's toy, and probably from Santa. Does he have shipping labels on his stuff? Quit cutting corners on your shipping. I returned it to your store and bought another intact Lego at Target. Your mistake cost you.....

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZoeNTaysMom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11 year old grand daughter loved it!
11/4/2013

Customer review by HomeNDixie

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by HomeNDixie
by HomeNDixie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

slightly smaller than I expected, but very cute with good detail

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeNDixie
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/13/2012

Customer review by mswgalcat

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by mswgalcat
by mswgalcat

My 8 yr old daughter got this for her birthday. She was able to put it together without any help from us. She had a fun time doing it and is enjoying playing with it. There are a lot of fun detail parts like ladybugs, salt and pepper shakers and even perfume bottles. I think it was a bit expensive for what it is but I think that of all Lego products.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mswgalcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
granddaughter loves it!
4/29/2012

Customer review by grammygirl

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by grammygirl
by grammygirl

I bought this for my granddaughter for her birthday. She loves it so much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammygirl
kennewick,washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/23/2012

Customer review by Nana11

5.0 stars 7/23/2012 by Nana11
by Nana11

My granddaughters, ages 6, 9, 12 all loved this lego house and played for hours!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nana11
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not my first purchase of this item
12/4/2013

Customer review by 713flower

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by 713flower
by 713flower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

bought this earlier for one of my granddaughters ...she likes it so much, she suggested it for her cousin for Christmas...The Friends collection is great addition for girls that were already Legos fans and for the ones just getting started..An item that can be a "family activity" as well as playing with friends and alone...Can be creative and incorporate other legos for individual ideas...Lets a child use their minds as well as develop eye/hand coordination..I give as gifts and enjoy lego building when i visit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
713flower
45069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ist time purchaser / builder "now I'm hooked!
2/15/2012

Customer review by Suzi

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Suzi
by Suzi

I have never played with Lego's but my Grandchildren love them (especially the boys). I always look for ways that I can interact and relate to my Grandchildren, I saw the informatin about the new "Friends" collection. The theme and colors inspired me and I wanted a set to see what all the fuss is about. For Valentines Day I asked my hubby for either a $16,750.00 diamond ring OR the Olivia Dollhouse. My ploy worked he bought me the dollhouse. I started working on it right away......and did not stop until it was finished. My review title sums up my experience. Okay it did take me several hours to build it. However it was FUN, the directions where easy to understand and every single piece that was supposed to be in the package was there all 695 of them. I had so much fun I will defintely purchase additional sets. It will be hard....but I will hold off building them until my Grandchildren come for visits, so we can do them together.

Suzi
Olathe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
5/1/2012

Customer review by bargain1mom

5.0 stars 5/1/2012 by bargain1mom
by bargain1mom

My daughter loves this very much!! The price from Walmart is the best so far. Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargain1mom
Streamwood, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2012

Customer review by tintman

4.0 stars 3/25/2012 by tintman
by tintman

My 5 year old loves the LEGO friends. This one is a challenge for her because of its size. She puts them together by herself with my guidance. We are doing it in sections. We had it for a week now and have not completed it yet. We completed all the other sets we bought in one session. Overall I think these are great. Hours of play for my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (21) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tintman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, why retire it?
1/13/2016

Customer review by Marvelousm234

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Marvelousm234
by Marvelousm234

This is a very special doll house that I have been dying for. I want to buy another one for my sister, but then it shows that you have retired it, but how could you retire such a wonderful toy. My sister would love it, so please, don't make it a retired product. Cause girls who would love to buy this house won't be able to, because you have retired. That also makes them really sad and depressed. Seriously, why retire it? If you want your company to be so popular and enjoyable, then don't make retire your products, it'll upset people, especially the ones who are dying for it, and they would think of negative thoughts about your company, you retiring your products. so please make this doll house available, so that people can be happy when they realize it's possible to buy Olivia's house?

Marvelousm234
irvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing LEGO set!
9/22/2014

Customer review by Kafu

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by Kafu
by Kafu
Top 100 contributor

I was amazed by the number of details this set has! It was so much fun to build, my daughter is just 4 but we followed the instructions together and it was such a great time to share. Once we were done with the house she started playing and started creating stories with it...I bet this set will be used a lot and she will integrate it with the LEGO Friends set she already has. This set makes a great present for a LEGO Friends fan, they will be using it and re-using it for hours of playing!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kafu
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 100 contributor
love it
11/4/2012

Customer review by madog17

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by madog17
by madog17

I got this with my own money, but i looked online and it was 64.99 so i went to the store and it was 70.99 plus tax. Other then that i really like this Lego friends theme.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
madog17
calumet,mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girls loved it
12/30/2013

Customer review by Momtogkjmg

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Momtogkjmg
by Momtogkjmg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 10 & 8 yr old girls loved putting this together and playing with it for days (until brothers targeted it). It stays together well but I like that each room is stand alone. It does have several kitchen and personal items that fit in the friends hands. I don't really care for these pieces as they are not useful to build with, they're more "polly" pieces. Overall, my girls like them so that's what I bought it for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momtogkjmg
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the wait 4 girls!!
4/13/2012

Customer review by BonsaiDi1

5.0 stars 4/13/2012 by BonsaiDi1
by BonsaiDi1

These new Legos 4 girls are awesome! The girls house comes with accessories!!! The Lego City house I got her a few Xmas' ago was nice, but this house has it all, like a normal dollhouse!

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BonsaiDi1
Benicia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Olivias Lego House
12/30/2012

Customer review by Sk1014

2.0 stars 12/30/2012 by Sk1014
by Sk1014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Give this product a fair rating. I purchased it for 59.99 and I think that was way to much for this item, pieces are missing which made it hard to build. A child cannot build it if they lose the 2 booklets that come with it to put it together. Once together the house is not connected to the front yard and it falls apart easily. I have a 9 year old daughter and she had a hard time following the directions because the 2 booklets jump around from room to room. It can be confusing. Since pieces are missing I will be returning it because of the confusing of building it and it doesnt stay together well at all. Unhappy with Lego's

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sk1014
Traverse City, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lego Olivia's House great gift for 9 year old.
6/10/2014

Customer review by mitchie50

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by mitchie50
by mitchie50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Lego Friends Olivia's House for my granddaughter for her 9th birthday. It was a hit, and she couldn't wait to start putting it together. The next morning, she was up early continuing the project. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitchie50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/11/2012

Customer review by DOLLARSIGN

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by DOLLARSIGN
by DOLLARSIGN

my grandaughter loved the lego Olivia's house. these type of toys help her learn how to put things together. the price was quite reasonable. i priced this item at toy's r us & amazon, and walmart had the best price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DOLLARSIGN
SEVERN, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Cute
9/17/2012

Customer review by JoyfulShopper777

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by JoyfulShopper777
by JoyfulShopper777

My daughter(9) and Niece(7) played with legos all the time and then the friends sets came out, they are the cutest things, they play with them nonstop, i love how cute the little girls are and all their animals, and a girl has got to have her acceesories, which are adorable....neither girl has a problem putting them together,.... way to go Lego, I wish they had these when I was young, i hope the set continues to grow.....we have practically all of them!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoyfulShopper777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 194 total reviews
1-20 of 194 reviews