Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

54 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 40 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Just too cute!!!
4/16/2012

Customer review by 2LittleGirlsTx

5.0 stars 4/16/2012 by 2LittleGirlsTx
by 2LittleGirlsTx

Even though it is pretty easy to play with any Lego set after it is assembled - this one is just a bit more open and makes it very easy to play make-believe after it is assembled. The directions are easy to follow and the pieces in this set are a bit more unique than other sets. My daughter (age 8) can easily assemble this in 20-30 minutes, and enjoys every second of it. I would hightly recommend this set to anyone - especially with it being a bit cheaper than the regular sets.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2LittleGirlsTx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/16/2012

Customer review by Hatricia

5.0 stars 1/16/2012 by Hatricia
by Hatricia

This toy has not left my daughter's (who is 5) sight since the day that we bought it. Since we put it together she has played with it for 5 days straight, and has not touched anything else. She loves the lego girl, the kitten, and the flowers so she can redecorate. It's been the best purchase out of anything else that I can remember!

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hatricia
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
3/28/2012

Customer review by loveali

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by loveali
by loveali

I bought this for my daughters 8th birthday. she loves building it! what a wonderful idea for little girls :) only downside is, its a bit pricey!

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveali
leeds nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
9/19/2013

Customer review by lawmom93

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by lawmom93
by lawmom93

My daughter received several Lego sets for her birthday and this is one of her favorites. Very cute once put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawmom93
lawmom93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Legos are well made and age appropriate
7/27/2012

Customer review by chstan

5.0 stars 7/27/2012 by chstan
by chstan

Easy to assemble and new product line of Legos for little girls, kids love them, attractive designs.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chstan
Mount Juliet, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Finally legos girls will love.
1/4/2013

Customer review by Markpudge101

4.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Markpudge101
by Markpudge101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year old loved Olivia's Tree House, put it together quickly and wanted more. We ended up getting 2 more sets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Markpudge101
Dover, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Brilliant New Theme
1/25/2012

Customer review by Solunus

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Solunus
by Solunus

As a teen male, the set itself holds little interest to me. I build my own creations, so the Lego sets I buy are only assembled for a short time. What interests me about this set is the potential that the pieces hold. This set, along with all the other Friends sets, have an excellent new color palette of pinks, purples, and blues that are extremely rare in other themes. While these colors are still limited (some more diversity in the elements available in these colors would be nice), it is still possible to build in these colors much more easily than before. New flower shapes are useful for landscaping, and the hair of the Friends minifigures are compatible with traditional Lego minifigures. I hope very much that Lego comes out with more sets in this theme in the future.

Solunus
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olivia's EPIC Tree House
12/22/2012

Customer review by mickyjoe

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by mickyjoe
by mickyjoe

I love this set the tree house is amazing, and they didnt over do it on the pink and purple so thats good, it also comes with cool flowers and bugs which I didnt put on my treehouse because I think it would look a bit odd , There is also a blue look out on top and a cool blue ladder. The Bird House and the cat bed is a nice touch, the bird house looks great as its white and red, the cats bed is blue and pink, the bird might be a duck since its yellow and has an orange beak the cat's grey. Olivia is a great figure, I like her some how tomboy look but she probally should wear sleeves if she's wearing tights, or not wear tights depending on which month it is... Anyway you can switch her hair onto a regular minifig and it works great.

mickyjoe
dublin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/19/2012

Customer review by SEGC

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by SEGC
by SEGC

This set has really engaged our daughter. She enjoys building legos with her brother now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEGC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego Friends - sad so gender targeted
1/2/2012

Customer review by gabbieg

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by gabbieg
by gabbieg

Wow. It seems quite a shame to all of these pretty cool sets that are targeted only at girls. Not that boys couldnt play with them, but we certainly get the picture that these sets werent designed for "everyone." Did they have to include so much pink and purple? The other sets have always seemed color neutral as far as gender. I know all of the girls and boys I have seen have loved playing with a variety of the sets; I've never had a girl shy away from playing because there was a yellow house or a green car. I'm kind of resistant to the people also, but that's the "why mess with a good thing" in me.... I guess I'll just be thankful there'll finally be a set my son isn't constantly bugging me for. Sad.

gabbieg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TOYS
10/28/2013

Customer review by Mom2Bs0508

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Mom2Bs0508
by Mom2Bs0508
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 8 year old daughter loves LEGO Friends! she loves putting the sets together and has actually taken them apart and rebuilt the sets. this has kept her very busy and occupied. this is going to be a Christmas gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Bs0508
Pottstown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thank you Lego!
1/8/2012

Customer review by mythreepeas

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by mythreepeas
by mythreepeas

Lego, thank you so much for FINALLY making Lego for girls! We love our girl gender appropriate sets. No longer does my little girl have to play with Legos that are made of Star Wars, Ninjago, or other boy oriented themes. Even the Legos that are for all kids are kind of boring with the basic primary colors. We love pink and purple!! The Lego Friends sets have provided my daughter with hours of fun. She loves the little girl characters and the animals that you can put bows in their hair. She loves taking the pieces a part and putting them together too. She can take the flowers and move the colors around. Fantastic job. Your designers got it right. We will continue to buy these sets for years to come.

mythreepeas
Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gift for a 6 year old!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Ktanney

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Ktanney
by Ktanney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my niece's 6th birthday gift and she loves it! Apparently, she has many other Lego Friends lego sets. It was a great gift and I plan on purchasing more in the future!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktanney
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
First toy out of the box Christmas morning!
12/26/2012

Customer review by tmkallen

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by tmkallen
by tmkallen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter absolutely loved this toy. She had it put together in no time. It was easy and she played with it for over an hour before moving on to her other Christmas presents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tmkallen
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/26/2012

Customer review by psands

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by psands
by psands
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great gift for my little girl, she has already put it together. It was delivered quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
psands
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awsome
9/10/2013

Customer review by Muew

5.0 stars 9/10/2013 by Muew
by Muew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

nice and cute for girls

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muew
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/7/2012

Customer review by smestell

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by smestell
by smestell

I agree that all Legos are for boys AND girls, but the reality is that many of the themed sets have been short on the items that my "nature-child" always wanted -- grass, trees and ANIMALS. We have always carefully picked the sets we bought for the maximum number of critters and nature elements. This treehouse set and the veterinarian set (3188) fill the bill perfectly, and have the added very important benefit of integrating well with other Lego sets because they are the SAME SCALE, unlike Belville, the previous "Legos for Girls". We like the new park ranger / firefighter / robber's hideout themes in the City line, too. Yay, Lego -- good job!

smestell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun new line of legos
1/28/2012

Customer review by Momto2XXand1XY

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Momto2XXand1XY
by Momto2XXand1XY

My daughter just turned 6 and had a "lego" party. When we planned the party we did not know these sets were coming out. She has been building lego with her dad since the age of 3 and is a great builder. For the party we dumped a bin of legos on the ground and watched 11 kids, boys and girls, build nonstop for an hour and a half. It was the most low maintenance party we've ever had. My daughter got 4 of the lego girl sets for birthday presents. She LOVES them because of the specialized pieces, such as the animals, insects, little girl minifigs, and building the specialized pieces such as the robot in the inventor's workshop. I anticipate at some point she will have the entire collection of this line. Yes, truthfully I was disappointed to see the beauty shop and hope lego comes up with friend lines in doctor, lawyer, engineer, bus driver, etc. sets that don't totally stereotype girls. While I understand people screaming "sexist", I feel at the end of the day it's my job as her parent to teach her about those issues and to ler her play with toys she enjoys. I don't think she thinks of gender lines amongst her toys and it's my job to teach her she can play with any lego she want and as well as her brother. I appreciate lego taking the time to research this issue for girls and would love to participate in that type of research in the future!

Momto2XXand1XY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Treehouse fun for girls
2/15/2012

Customer review by Brienkp

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Brienkp
by Brienkp

My daughter (4 yrs) received this set for a gift. It was a little harder for her to put together than the smaller friends sets she has. But with a little instruction and location of the correct pieces my daughter and wife sucessfully constructed the treehouse. My daughter likes the girl figure and block colors. The base plate is big enough for the set but would have liked a base plate that was a little bigger for more lego fun. The favorite part of the play set, for my daughter, was the cat and bird that came with it.

Brienkp
Ely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of pieces here for the girls...
2/19/2013

Customer review by dward6215

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by dward6215
by dward6215

i picked this set up for my 5 year old daughter yesterday.she came back into the living room(we set up our spare bedroom to display and build our legos,the living room was getting crowded.)and said "look dad,done."..i was like "man,that was only a half hour.im gonna go broke if you keep building these this fast!"..its true because when shes done building a set,she starts talking about this other set she saw and wants now.she gets it from me i guess:)anyway,i didnt build it so ill let her review it...ok,this tree house is awesome!there are flowers all over the tree tops,a cat bed for Olivia's kitty,and a really cool birdhouse with a birdy!The ladder is cool,it lets Olivia climb up to her treehouse and play with her kitty and water her flowers.i like this lego the best because of all the flowers and pretty colors.it reminds me of summer.build me a tree house dad...ok parents,i think its all about the colors with these friends sets.my daughter loves these sets,she wont take any help on them and the cool thing is,she doesnt need any.im very proud of my little one.awesome.she has her eye on a few more friends sets but we still have a few chima and superhero sets to collect.she loves them though so those others might have to wait a little bit.thats cool too because i get to see her build these by herself.one cool thing,i told her that the "other" blok building company has barbie sets,she looked at me and said "they arent legos dad,they just arent the same..."..i think she got that from a Family guy episode..too funny.love that baby.:)

dward6215
louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews