Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 41 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
A Brilliant New Theme
1/25/2012

Customer review by Solunus

4.0 stars 1/25/2012 by Solunus
by Solunus

As a teen male, the set itself holds little interest to me. I build my own creations, so the Lego sets I buy are only assembled for a short time. What interests me about this set is the potential that the pieces hold. This set, along with all the other Friends sets, have an excellent new color palette of pinks, purples, and blues that are extremely rare in other themes. While these colors are still limited (some more diversity in the elements available in these colors would be nice), it is still possible to build in these colors much more easily than before. New flower shapes are useful for landscaping, and the hair of the Friends minifigures are compatible with traditional Lego minifigures. I hope very much that Lego comes out with more sets in this theme in the future.

Solunus
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Olivia's EPIC Tree House
12/22/2012

Customer review by mickyjoe

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by mickyjoe
by mickyjoe

I love this set the tree house is amazing, and they didnt over do it on the pink and purple so thats good, it also comes with cool flowers and bugs which I didnt put on my treehouse because I think it would look a bit odd , There is also a blue look out on top and a cool blue ladder. The Bird House and the cat bed is a nice touch, the bird house looks great as its white and red, the cats bed is blue and pink, the bird might be a duck since its yellow and has an orange beak the cat's grey. Olivia is a great figure, I like her some how tomboy look but she probally should wear sleeves if she's wearing tights, or not wear tights depending on which month it is... Anyway you can switch her hair onto a regular minifig and it works great.

mickyjoe
dublin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego Friends - sad so gender targeted
1/2/2012

Customer review by gabbieg

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by gabbieg
by gabbieg

Wow. It seems quite a shame to all of these pretty cool sets that are targeted only at girls. Not that boys couldnt play with them, but we certainly get the picture that these sets werent designed for "everyone." Did they have to include so much pink and purple? The other sets have always seemed color neutral as far as gender. I know all of the girls and boys I have seen have loved playing with a variety of the sets; I've never had a girl shy away from playing because there was a yellow house or a green car. I'm kind of resistant to the people also, but that's the "why mess with a good thing" in me.... I guess I'll just be thankful there'll finally be a set my son isn't constantly bugging me for. Sad.

gabbieg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank you Lego!
1/8/2012

Customer review by mythreepeas

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by mythreepeas
by mythreepeas

Lego, thank you so much for FINALLY making Lego for girls! We love our girl gender appropriate sets. No longer does my little girl have to play with Legos that are made of Star Wars, Ninjago, or other boy oriented themes. Even the Legos that are for all kids are kind of boring with the basic primary colors. We love pink and purple!! The Lego Friends sets have provided my daughter with hours of fun. She loves the little girl characters and the animals that you can put bows in their hair. She loves taking the pieces a part and putting them together too. She can take the flowers and move the colors around. Fantastic job. Your designers got it right. We will continue to buy these sets for years to come.

mythreepeas
Heartland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2012

Customer review by smestell

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by smestell
by smestell

I agree that all Legos are for boys AND girls, but the reality is that many of the themed sets have been short on the items that my "nature-child" always wanted -- grass, trees and ANIMALS. We have always carefully picked the sets we bought for the maximum number of critters and nature elements. This treehouse set and the veterinarian set (3188) fill the bill perfectly, and have the added very important benefit of integrating well with other Lego sets because they are the SAME SCALE, unlike Belville, the previous "Legos for Girls". We like the new park ranger / firefighter / robber's hideout themes in the City line, too. Yay, Lego -- good job!

smestell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fun new line of legos
1/28/2012

Customer review by Momto2XXand1XY

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Momto2XXand1XY
by Momto2XXand1XY

My daughter just turned 6 and had a "lego" party. When we planned the party we did not know these sets were coming out. She has been building lego with her dad since the age of 3 and is a great builder. For the party we dumped a bin of legos on the ground and watched 11 kids, boys and girls, build nonstop for an hour and a half. It was the most low maintenance party we've ever had. My daughter got 4 of the lego girl sets for birthday presents. She LOVES them because of the specialized pieces, such as the animals, insects, little girl minifigs, and building the specialized pieces such as the robot in the inventor's workshop. I anticipate at some point she will have the entire collection of this line. Yes, truthfully I was disappointed to see the beauty shop and hope lego comes up with friend lines in doctor, lawyer, engineer, bus driver, etc. sets that don't totally stereotype girls. While I understand people screaming "sexist", I feel at the end of the day it's my job as her parent to teach her about those issues and to ler her play with toys she enjoys. I don't think she thinks of gender lines amongst her toys and it's my job to teach her she can play with any lego she want and as well as her brother. I appreciate lego taking the time to research this issue for girls and would love to participate in that type of research in the future!

Momto2XXand1XY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Treehouse fun for girls
2/15/2012

Customer review by Brienkp

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by Brienkp
by Brienkp

My daughter (4 yrs) received this set for a gift. It was a little harder for her to put together than the smaller friends sets she has. But with a little instruction and location of the correct pieces my daughter and wife sucessfully constructed the treehouse. My daughter likes the girl figure and block colors. The base plate is big enough for the set but would have liked a base plate that was a little bigger for more lego fun. The favorite part of the play set, for my daughter, was the cat and bird that came with it.

Brienkp
Ely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of pieces here for the girls...
2/19/2013

Customer review by dward6215

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by dward6215
by dward6215

i picked this set up for my 5 year old daughter yesterday.she came back into the living room(we set up our spare bedroom to display and build our legos,the living room was getting crowded.)and said "look dad,done."..i was like "man,that was only a half hour.im gonna go broke if you keep building these this fast!"..its true because when shes done building a set,she starts talking about this other set she saw and wants now.she gets it from me i guess:)anyway,i didnt build it so ill let her review it...ok,this tree house is awesome!there are flowers all over the tree tops,a cat bed for Olivia's kitty,and a really cool birdhouse with a birdy!The ladder is cool,it lets Olivia climb up to her treehouse and play with her kitty and water her flowers.i like this lego the best because of all the flowers and pretty colors.it reminds me of summer.build me a tree house dad...ok parents,i think its all about the colors with these friends sets.my daughter loves these sets,she wont take any help on them and the cool thing is,she doesnt need any.im very proud of my little one.awesome.she has her eye on a few more friends sets but we still have a few chima and superhero sets to collect.she loves them though so those others might have to wait a little bit.thats cool too because i get to see her build these by herself.one cool thing,i told her that the "other" blok building company has barbie sets,she looked at me and said "they arent legos dad,they just arent the same..."..i think she got that from a Family guy episode..too funny.love that baby.:)

dward6215
louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth the Wait
1/4/2012

Customer review by susieb

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by susieb
by susieb

We bought this set for my almost 9 year old daughter tonight and she put it together right away. I must say, this treehouse is way too cute! So fun to put together and she will love spending lots of time playing with it. We will be purchasing several other sets for her birthday this week. She and her twin brother, who is an expert lego builder are really going to enjoy playing legos together. Thanks for another awesome product.

susieb
Pompano Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lots of accessories
10/9/2012

Customer review by basbarth

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by basbarth
by basbarth

Tons of little pieces that attach in only one way. Accessories accessories accessories. Easily lost, can only be used as accessories and nothing else. I get the specilization but limits imagination, in my opinion. If you have a girly-girl then fine, but the limitations of some of these friend sets are a bit off putting considering how much you pay for them.

basbarth
Olathe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lego Friends make me smile.....
1/8/2012

Customer review by granwindy

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by granwindy
by granwindy

I enjoy being surrounded by my Lego friends – they absolutely make me smile! The treehouse provides hours of playtime for my granddaughter and me not to mention introducing her to the world of Legos. The detail is amazing, colors are bright, cheerful and friendly and the non-traditional mini-figs are the best. Good going, Lego….you’re the best!

granwindy
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tree House
9/26/2013

Customer review by eamesgirls

5.0 stars 9/26/2013 by eamesgirls
by eamesgirls

My 8 and 6 year old daughters LOVE this set. When they get home from school they run to play with it. It was received last year at Christmas and they still play with it. They love the animals in this set. It is pretty small compared to some of the boy's sets in the same price range but we have gotten a lot of use out of it.

eamesgirls
Middleton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful first set.
4/8/2013

Customer review by Yellowbooks

5.0 stars 4/8/2013 by Yellowbooks
by Yellowbooks

This is a perfect first set. It has fun pieces, like cats, a ladder, and a bench. It's not well supported on the left of the tree house when you look at the front of it, so kind of be careful on that part. Though it has 191 pieces, I don't think twenty dollars was appropriate.More like fifteen dollars would be nice.

Yellowbooks
Des moines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2013

Customer review by readpfc

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by readpfc
by readpfc

GR8 item for p&p. My 8yo daughter had slight trouble following the insrtuctions book though, I helped her then got carried away myself! Having nimble fingers helps for the small bits. Overall I have a very happy daughter who plays with it all the time. Lego was never like this when I was a child. A good product.

readpfc
Waterlooville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute and fun!
12/28/2012

Customer review by Sirsyl

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by Sirsyl
by Sirsyl

What I love most about LEGO Friends are the sets that challenge the traditional gender roles. Tree-climbing Olivia is the perfect role model: brave and adventurous, but also cute, kind, and girly. She is someone I'm happy to let my daughters relate to. The set was fun to build and featured some nice details!

Sirsyl
Helsinki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love them!!
1/30/2012

Customer review by gpmo

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by gpmo
by gpmo

My daughter's 3 and 5 love these! We're so, so happy Lego has brought in some pretty and colorful legos with themes that girls tend to enjoy more than boys. We love legos, period. But these are awesome and my girls love them! We would love, love, love to see more, maybe creator-friends hybrid houses

gpmo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/31/2011

Customer review by Mummyowl

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Mummyowl
by Mummyowl

Lovely set, my little girl is 3 1/2 years and loved making this set, she is quite developed so didnt find it too challenging. Really pretty and good for little girls.

Mummyowl
Sheffield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Pixiedrea

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Pixiedrea
by Pixiedrea

I love this set, it's highly playable! I only wish it came with more than one mini-figure. It's too cute, there are some really nice accessories.

Pixiedrea
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great girl lego
1/28/2012

Customer review by spzero

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by spzero
by spzero

Great girl lego with some interesting new pieces, like the bugs and flowers, really loved by my lil girl, thanks lego

spzero
halifax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/15/2012

Customer review by Naty

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Naty
by Naty

Its was a chalenge to fallow the instruction book.But then I got it and it looked just like the book.

Naty
Pittsfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews