Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.8out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5 | 55 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-20 of 41 reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Just too cute!!!
4/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even though it is pretty easy to play with any Lego set after it is assembled - this one is just a bit more open and makes it very easy to play make-believe after it is assembled. The directions are easy to follow and the pieces in this set are a bit more unique than other sets. My daughter (age 8) can easily assemble this in 20-30 minutes, and enjoys every second of it. I would hightly recommend this set to anyone - especially with it being a bit cheaper than the regular sets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/16/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This toy has not left my daughter's (who is 5) sight since the day that we bought it. Since we put it together she has played with it for 5 days straight, and has not touched anything else. She loves the lego girl, the kitten, and the flowers so she can redecorate. It's been the best purchase out of anything else that I can remember!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (41)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
TOYS
10/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 8 year old daughter loves LEGO Friends! she loves putting the sets together and has actually taken them apart and rebuilt the sets. this has kept her very busy and occupied. this is going to be a Christmas gift.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Cute
9/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter received several Lego sets for her birthday and this is one of her favorites. Very cute once put together.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cute!
3/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my daughters 8th birthday. she loves building it! what a wonderful idea for little girls :) only downside is, its a bit pricey!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally legos girls will love.
1/4/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 8 year old loved Olivia's Tree House, put it together quickly and wanted more. We ended up getting 2 more sets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Legos are well made and age appropriate
7/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Easy to assemble and new product line of Legos for little girls, kids love them, attractive designs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/19/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This set has really engaged our daughter. She enjoys building legos with her brother now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great gift for a 6 year old!
9/5/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this for my niece's 6th birthday gift and she loves it! Apparently, she has many other Lego Friends lego sets. It was a great gift and I plan on purchasing more in the future!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First toy out of the box Christmas morning!
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My daughter absolutely loved this toy. She had it put together in no time. It was easy and she played with it for over an hour before moving on to her other Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Brilliant New Theme
1/25/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
As a teen male, the set itself holds little interest to me. I build my own creations, so the Lego sets I buy are only assembled for a short time. What interests me about this set is the potential that the pieces hold. This set, along with all the other Friends sets, have an excellent new color palette of pinks, purples, and blues that are extremely rare in other themes. While these colors are still limited (some more diversity in the elements available in these colors would be nice), it is still possible to build in these colors much more easily than before. New flower shapes are useful for landscaping, and the hair of the Friends minifigures are compatible with traditional Lego minifigures. I hope very much that Lego comes out with more sets in this theme in the future.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great gift for my little girl, she has already put it together. It was delivered quickly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
awsome
9/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
nice and cute for girls
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Olivia's EPIC Tree House
12/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this set the tree house is amazing, and they didnt over do it on the pink and purple so thats good, it also comes with cool flowers and bugs which I didnt put on my treehouse because I think it would look a bit odd , There is also a blue look out on top and a cool blue ladder. The Bird House and the cat bed is a nice touch, the bird house looks great as its white and red, the cats bed is blue and pink, the bird might be a duck since its yellow and has an orange beak the cat's grey. Olivia is a great figure, I like her some how tomboy look but she probally should wear sleeves if she's wearing tights, or not wear tights depending on which month it is... Anyway you can switch her hair onto a regular minifig and it works great.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lego Friends - sad so gender targeted
1/2/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow. It seems quite a shame to all of these pretty cool sets that are targeted only at girls. Not that boys couldnt play with them, but we certainly get the picture that these sets werent designed for "everyone." Did they have to include so much pink and purple? The other sets have always seemed color neutral as far as gender. I know all of the girls and boys I have seen have loved playing with a variety of the sets; I've never had a girl shy away from playing because there was a yellow house or a green car. I'm kind of resistant to the people also, but that's the "why mess with a good thing" in me.... I guess I'll just be thankful there'll finally be a set my son isn't constantly bugging me for. Sad.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Thank you Lego!
1/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lego, thank you so much for FINALLY making Lego for girls! We love our girl gender appropriate sets. No longer does my little girl have to play with Legos that are made of Star Wars, Ninjago, or other boy oriented themes. Even the Legos that are for all kids are kind of boring with the basic primary colors. We love pink and purple!! The Lego Friends sets have provided my daughter with hours of fun. She loves the little girl characters and the animals that you can put bows in their hair. She loves taking the pieces a part and putting them together too. She can take the flowers and move the colors around. Fantastic job. Your designers got it right. We will continue to buy these sets for years to come.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
1/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I agree that all Legos are for boys AND girls, but the reality is that many of the themed sets have been short on the items that my "nature-child" always wanted -- grass, trees and ANIMALS. We have always carefully picked the sets we bought for the maximum number of critters and nature elements. This treehouse set and the veterinarian set (3188) fill the bill perfectly, and have the added very important benefit of integrating well with other Lego sets because they are the SAME SCALE, unlike Belville, the previous "Legos for Girls". We like the new park ranger / firefighter / robber's hideout themes in the City line, too. Yay, Lego -- good job!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A fun new line of legos
1/28/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter just turned 6 and had a "lego" party. When we planned the party we did not know these sets were coming out. She has been building lego with her dad since the age of 3 and is a great builder. For the party we dumped a bin of legos on the ground and watched 11 kids, boys and girls, build nonstop for an hour and a half. It was the most low maintenance party we've ever had. My daughter got 4 of the lego girl sets for birthday presents. She LOVES them because of the specialized pieces, such as the animals, insects, little girl minifigs, and building the specialized pieces such as the robot in the inventor's workshop. I anticipate at some point she will have the entire collection of this line. Yes, truthfully I was disappointed to see the beauty shop and hope lego comes up with friend lines in doctor, lawyer, engineer, bus driver, etc. sets that don't totally stereotype girls. While I understand people screaming "sexist", I feel at the end of the day it's my job as her parent to teach her about those issues and to ler her play with toys she enjoys. I don't think she thinks of gender lines amongst her toys and it's my job to teach her she can play with any lego she want and as well as her brother. I appreciate lego taking the time to research this issue for girls and would love to participate in that type of research in the future!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LEGO FRIENDS BEST EVER
12/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
GREAT PRODUCT AND WALMART SERVICE IS ALWAYS GREAT. FAST DELIVERY AND NO DAMAGES. MY 8 YEAR OLD LOVES THIS FRIENDS LEGO SET.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
12/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I got this for my 9 year old daughter and she just loves it. Sat right down and played with it, you heard nothing out of her for almost 45 min.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643922, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-