Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

9 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Very versatile/Great sound
2/19/2012

Customer review by shopstilshedrops

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by shopstilshedrops
by shopstilshedrops

This unit is a great piece of equipment for all the music lovers. We spend a lot of time at the park for our daughter's softball. It's wonderful to be able to have music to keep the girls moving. It has great sound, is nice and loud and sounds very clear. Battery life is very good as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopstilshedrops
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
2/10/2012

Customer review by electronicmasta

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by electronicmasta
by electronicmasta

Great Sound! The built in battery last about 10-12 on a full blast. We have used it for tailgating, pool parties and even for small events. I like the fact that it has a handle and wheels so you can drag it around....did I mention it has a built in battery so it's very portable. Very impressive and innovative product!

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
electronicmasta
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 500 contributor
3/12/2012

Customer review by JGFan1

4.0 stars 3/12/2012 by JGFan1
by JGFan1

The Ion Block rocker is a great product. I took it tailgating at the Nascar race in Las Vegas, and everyone was coming by and talking about how clear it was and asking where they could get one.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGFan1
Santa Clarita, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Had it for 2 weeks... so far, so good.
1/23/2013

Customer review by Aminette

4.0 stars 1/23/2013 by Aminette
by Aminette

Good speakers. It's louder when using the iPod dock than when using the headphone-USB to connect the iPod to the speakers. The microphone isn't as loud as I had expected it to be... But it's decent. From what I've heard about this product, it's best to not over-charge it or use it till the battery is dead; due to the battery type, the battery will leak or some sort, if over-charged or over-used. The battery will also die on you if you DON'T use the speakers often. So when buying this product, USE IT OFTEN. One neat thing about the package: the speakers came with a small bag that you can attach to the handle. The bag is big enough to fit the microphone & it's cords. From what I expected though, it didn't quite meet up to my expectations. The handle feels a little too weak for the speakers.... it seems to be made cheap-ly.... The material for the handle isn't sturdy. And I had also expected the speakers to be louder. Eh.... It's all right though. I'd recommend buying warrantee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aminette
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/24/2013

Customer review by G619

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by G619
by G619

Great product

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
G619
San Diego california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent sound system
3/22/2013

Customer review by TTKF

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by TTKF
by TTKF

I am a martial arts instructor. My students compete every month around the U.S. We had been looking for a good sound system for those students that compete in the forms division. They needed something that was compact, easy to get around from ring to ring, and had good sound. Someone suggested the Ion Audio Block Rocker, we went and looked at it and it was perfect. We could not be any more satisfied then we are now. We will be competing at the Golden Gate International Martial arts tournament on April 5th & 6th in Santa Clara Ca. at the Santa Clara convention center. I know that my students will have no problem hearing their music in order for them to perform. I wish you could be there to see how well it works for my students. Twin Tigers Kung Fu Thanks You for this product. It is not only just what we needed but it was afordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TTKF
Los Banos Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Small-Area Sound System
6/8/2013

Customer review by MomShopsBest

5.0 stars 6/8/2013 by MomShopsBest
by MomShopsBest

This is a great choice for limited PA purposes and small-venue sound. iPod port is very convenient. Mic is decent. Internal power is handy for remote use. Good value for investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomShopsBest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month