Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE NEEDING A SUPER LIGHT
12/20/2012

Customer review by RAZOR800

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by RAZOR800
by RAZOR800

I HONESTLY DONT KNOW IF I COULD SAY ENOUGH GOOD ABOUT THIS LIGHT, OR HOW HAPPY I AM THAT I PURCHASED IT. I USE FLASHLIGHTS, HEADLIGHTS, SPOTLIGHTS ALOT BETWEEN MY WORK AND MY VARIOUS OUTDOOR HOBBIES (hunting, fishing, hiking, camping, riding UTV's, working on equipment in the field, etc.#. Honestly, the LAST thing I do before walking off the porch and heading out to work or play is check my pockets or Backpack and make sure My H7 is there, because I know as long as Ive got it along, I can see to get the job done and get home again...whatever comes up along the way is no big deal. I NEVER TAKE TIME TO WRITE REVIEWS ON ITEMS but this little headlamp has made me so happy and saved my bacon on more than one occasion so I kinda felt like I owed it a Report Equal to the Service its given me without fail. On Low, Ive used my H7 Lenser literally for Days at a time during the peak of hunting season for three and four hours at a time and still have plenty of battery left. Its hard to be exact with your question because this light has a rotating switch on the top of the battery pack #which is on the back of your head while wearing it, which I like because its back out of the way and not getting hit by limbs, etc# and you just move this dial from left to right to adjust the intensity. I usualliy use my halfway between, or with the thumb lever tab straight up which gives me plenty of light to work by and walk by and see a long way down the road, trail, etc. When Im really needing to see something very clearly #this light will truthfully shine 100+ yards in the outdoors) I turn it all the way over to the right and this little light is truly amazing. It lights up the night and whatever you need to see, like you are standing 5 foot away holding a big heavy 5 pound handheld spotlight. One of the best features in my opinion is how the front light bezel rotates to adjust the light from a wide, round and bright flood light beam which if you are looking down at the ground on an average 6'man, illuminates an area approximately 8'in diameter on full flood light focus, but turn all the way to the right and you have got a Super super bright compact spot pattern from this light that, like I said earlier - will shine as far as you will ever need to see down the trail and light it up like New Years in Times Square. Im a VERY advid outdoorsman, doing everything from hunting an average of two to three weeks each fall, fishing, and countless trips out riding my UTV either for joy rides or using it to check our line fences on our farm to checking on animals, working on equipment in the field or working after dark around the house. This Light is the ONE ITEM I constantly make sure I have with me when Im heading out to work or play, its as essential as making sure you have the keys to your truck. Honestly the Best Purchase Period Ive made in the last year and in terms of 100% Satisfaction, I havent bought anything else in years that Ive been this completely Satisfied or Thrilled with, Ive spent probably hours showing it off to friends and coworkers and urging them to purchase one also....YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS LIGHT!!! One final thought, there are lots of bright lights out there today, In fact, Ive got lights ranging from costing $50-$200 and this light is AS BRIGHT AS ANY OF THEM AND BRIGHTER THAN ALOT - but the real qualities that makes this light my pick of them all is the fact that it runs forever seemingly off 3 cheap little AAA Batterys that can be picked up Anywhere for pennies compared to some of my lights that take the Speciality CA123 Batteries, like all the Tactical and Weapon Mounted lights take and these things will set you back $5 to $8 for two batteries and wont last nearly as long. In the long run, Ive saved enough to buy four or five lights just like it in the past year along simply because I got to stop buying those expensive, over hyped speciality batteries. Plus if Im in a jam and needing light ASAP and dont have extra batteries, I can grab a Remote Control Laying around the living room to the DVD or something and throw them in this little headlight and go. Like the Credit Card advertisements, I DONT LEAVE HOME WITHOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RAZOR800
Richlands, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The features warrant the price
1/4/2013

Customer review by Pops2U

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by Pops2U
by Pops2U

Purchased after search of features and prices. Went with the higher cost H7 from Wal-Mart though had not actually viewed the product (hey, they have a great return policy.) I wanted one comfortable to wear, give amount and direction of lighting desired. Found the batteries in rear of band made front more comfortable than if that weight was also in front.. Beam adjustable to Spot or Flood, plus the lamp can be easily moved in several up/down positions to place light where you need it. Handy Off/On button on front. There is also the Dimmer option on the battery pack which adjusts the amount of light from the beam. Sturdy elastic headband. I'm guessing that the low setting makes batteries last much longer. I have used for extensive times on high setting over three days while working on computers and the brightness remains.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pops2U
Northeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extremely bright lightweight headlamp
5/9/2013

Customer review by TheEye673

4.0 stars 5/9/2013 by TheEye673
by TheEye673

I am visually impaired and use a headlamp every day, all day around the house. This headlamp is extremely bright. I like the focusing lever on the lamp body that lets you adjust the light from a spot to flood. It also has a lever on the battery pack that adjusts the brightness so if you don't need it bright you can dim it down, which saves battery life. I would have rated this a 5 but it does go through batteries. I use rechargeable NiMH batteries and it goes through a set of 3 in 1-2 days, but I do use it a lot. Overall construction seems to be very solid and the warranty is great (5 years I think). If you want a bright, compact, lightweight headlamp this one is for you.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheEye673
Southwestern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works great
1/8/2014

Customer review by Ricker007

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by Ricker007
by Ricker007

Light is much brighter than I expected it also is adjustable for tight or widebeam and also has adjustable dim to bright settings . seems to be very comfortable to wear. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ricker007
Usa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
brilliant, more bang for your buck.
11/8/2013

Customer review by mailmanUSA

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by mailmanUSA
by mailmanUSA

Great illumination, focusable, personally appreciate battery pack behind, not on my forehead. At this price point, more bang for my buck

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mailmanUSA
west coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing output of light
2/14/2014

Customer review by racer83

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by racer83
by racer83

This light will be a great help for working on and under vehicles, which is my hobby. Sometimes you need both hands and the light zeros in on what I am working on. It is also very light weight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
racer83
Poquoson, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MOAR LIGHT
1/13/2014

Customer review by JoJoFe

3.0 stars 1/13/2014 by JoJoFe
by JoJoFe

This product is a must, I will say. I live next to a completely paved, suburban trail in an area with almost zero crime, so I need a flashlight to guard against squirrels...and rapists! Anyone could buy a flashlight and politely point it at the ground, but I like to shine a light in people's faces so they realize how dark it was before I showed up. The problem is that I'd like it to be brighter...I'd feel safer if it induced partial blindness for a short time rather than just annoy everyone. I could stay home until the sun was up, but now I don't have to!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoJoFe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day