Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 318 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

318 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

318 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
119
3 stars
24
2 stars
10
1 stars
18
1-20 of 303 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
Worth the money.
2/10/2017

Customer review by Dee

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Dee
by Dee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the fact that you can change up the workout and not get bored with just riding the bike or the elliptical . The seat is hard and could use a cushion , which I will likely purchase soon. I haven't bought exercise equipment new before, but I think this is well worth the money.

Dee
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would purchase it again.
1/18/2017

Customer review by Myra

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by Myra
by Myra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just got the elliptical exceriser 3 days ago, pretty easy to put together with a 2 person team. Started using and works pretty well, no complaints, but as I said I have only had it for 4 days.

Myra
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Rider BRD2000 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat
1/13/2017

Customer review by Holly

5.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Holly
by Holly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think this is going to be a great product to become part of a daily routine. I put it together last night and couldn't help but get on. It works great, the tension adjustment works great as well. I'm a larger person and I felt that it could hold my body weight.

Holly
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Recommend
1/13/2017

Customer review by Wicked

4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Wicked
by Wicked
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ok piece of equipment for the money. Using in our vacation home to help keep up with workouts.

Wicked
Melbourne Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Rider
1/11/2017

Customer review by Wendy

4.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Wendy
by Wendy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great machine for the price.

Wendy
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excited
2/15/2013

Customer review by motivated

4.0 stars 2/15/2013 by motivated
by motivated

i recieved it today, i have 4 kids and i put it together in one hour exactly from un packing to assembled. i did it all by myself, i am a female 5 ft 3. i dont give it five stars because it seems like it can tip if you put too much weight to one side while mounting it. the foot mats are on kind of a steep incline and my foot slides all the wat to the front when i would really like to be center. the stride is great for my height. the tension belt is not the best i like to have super easy up to super hard and this only goes up to about medium.... but at least there is tension... the monitor works great, i used the tools it came with and it was a fairly easy set up. im excited to make it a part of my daily routine. I will update in a month and let you know how it goes... a BONUS is its compact. i have a small house and it fits nicely in the corner by my couch. NOT for tall people. the stride just isnt the best and my hubby doesnt feel comfortable on it he is 6'1"

motivated
salt lake city, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
1/4/2017

Customer review by Letecia

4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by Letecia
by Letecia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great @ home Elliptical machine. I can workout in the comforts of my own home.

Letecia
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for great price
12/31/2016

Customer review by Katrina

4.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Katrina
by Katrina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a light weight product easy to manage and is very good quality for the price . I would recommend this product to others .

Katrina
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body Rider BRD2000 Elliptical Trainer
11/15/2011

Customer review by Training in Texas

3.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Training in Texas
by Training in Texas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hubby wanted something low impact due to bad knee. This combination elliptical and recumbent bike is perfect for him and I both. Getting older is no joke on our joints and so far this machine seems to suit our needs with the adjustable resistance settings. It's not commercial gym quality equipment but I think it will be perfect for our home use. Our 18 yr son uses it too. He is 6' tall and finds the stride a little short compared to the equipment at the gym. As beginners, we think this make a good, economical buy and hopefully it will last long enough for us to know whether we will stick with this exercise program when we can then decide if we want to invest in a more expensive model (with a longer stride). Delivery time was AMAZING and free. We received it within 3 days of ordering. They even set it inside my door. Set up took about 1 hour because hubby was letting our son learn how to read/follow directions. He needed assistance on getting a couple of the bolts through holes but overall it was easy per my experienced husband. Hayneedle rocks!

Training in Texas
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would suggest this item to my friends and family.
12/2/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 12/2/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great price, just as advertised.

Sarah
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great except some noise
3/24/2013

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 3/24/2013 by John
by John
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was really impressed with zen packing job with every inch used and everything wrapped to protect. Some assembly manual part numbers for washers, bolts, nuts, different than some numbers on their packing card. Confusing. I figured it out and assembled in a few hours. It would take 45 minutes to do it now that I know.I like it all except there was a knocking sound as wheel went around. It has now gone away. The wheel going around makes more noise than I like. Don't know if bearings, or what. Seat hurt my rear so I took an extra bicycle high end gel seat and it MIRACULOUSLY fit between the sides of the seat base when I took the original seat off. I only had to drill one hole in it's base and put a 2 and 1/2 inch bolt to hold it on. I still can't believe the coincidence of totally unrelated parts fitting. Right now my sciatica? prevents me from using elliptical mode.Maybe later. All in allI recommend it.

John
Williamstown Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic machine for the price
8/21/2016

Customer review by Nickname

4.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Nickname
by Nickname
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good bike for the money. It is a bit time consuming to put together, one of the parts had to be hammered in because the metal was bent but not a big deal. Gets the job done with nothing fancy- tells you your basic info about calories, distance, which is fine. Seems like a decently built bike. First elliptical so this works for us. Size is good, my 14 daughter uses it & so does my 6 ft husband. It is kinds of loud. We have it upstairs in a bonus room and you can hear it downstairs.

Nickname
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Never Again
8/16/2016

Customer review by carmen

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by carmen
by carmen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It sounded like the perfect piece of equipment for me but after just a few weeks (using it 2-3 times a week) it started to make this gosh awful noise. Then it just locked up on me, it wouldn't let peddle forward or backward. To bad because it seemed like the answer to my fitness needs. Would make a good boat anchor.

carmen
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Come in with missing parts
7/11/2016

Customer review by Monica

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Monica
by Monica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm waiting for the missing parts to ship over

Monica
New York
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This will work just great
6/9/2016

Customer review by Johanne

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Johanne
by Johanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good choice for us. Priced right, sturdy, expected to last. Assembly was easy enough, tools provided, good instructions. I did drill an extra hole in the poles for a personal preference but that just added to the results. I think one could flip the short handles around also if they wanted - will try that.

Johanne
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ride off into the sunset
6/9/2016

Customer review by Johanne

4.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Johanne
by Johanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not been able to use it much so far but I know a good build when I assemble one. Good instructions, solid expectation to last. I wanted the hand bars to come in a bit closer for a more comfortable sit position so I simply drilled holes to accommodate. Price was right as I compared.

Johanne
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy Shakey Deal!?
2/23/2013

Customer review by Diana

3.0 stars 2/23/2013 by Diana
by Diana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So the shipping and assembling was great. What you have to realise though is that some of the instructions in the manuel wont count since it's been pre-done for you. It's a 2 in one gold mine for a good sweat. I have to say the Pedometer isn't good though. I didn't bother to really want one anyways. But the only thing that gives this a 3 star not 5 is it gets shakey as a cross trainer. I can't go fast I need to highten the strength and just "be careful" so I go slow on it. That is the downfall. It's light weight so yes.. shakey and i'm 175lbs. So if your heavier.. uhh i hope it doesn't tip over. I swear I bult the knots in as tight as i can. But its a good product. It works.

Diana
BRONX,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best option for the price!
3/27/2015

Customer review by Alaina

5.0 stars 3/27/2015 by Alaina
by Alaina

The Body Rider BRD2000 is great for living in a small one bedroom apartment. It does not take up very much space (although bear in mind, I am not looking to store it but keep it out) and provides great options. I usually use the elliptical and once I am tired, will switch to the bicycle component, then back to the elliptical when I have a burst of energy. Quiet enough to use while watching TV. When I first purchased, I was worried about the pedals doubling up when sitting and standing, but they have a great range and work just fine. Aside from assembly (the instructions number parts that have already come attached), this is the perfect work-out machine!

Alaina
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like it a lot
3/28/2014

Customer review by Lauren

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by Lauren
by Lauren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this machine. I live in Missouri and it's often a bit chilly to go jogging in the mornings, so this is a great alternative. I would advise using a socket wrench to tighten the bolts during assembly. You'll never get them tight enough with the tools that are included. The directions aren't the clearest, but with basic knowledge of how the parts work, it's not that difficult to assemble. It took me maybe 45 minutes. The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because even with the resistance turned all the way up, it's still not that difficult. Other than that I've had no problems. With the bolts tightened down it's not wobbly at all.

Lauren
St. Joseph, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my new body rider
1/10/2016

Customer review by Lois

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Lois
by Lois
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

needed equipment to go with the new diet plan, really impressed with the fast service, the informative website and the great machine. Had family help put it together, and we all tried it out.WOW! what a deal! The next morning really could feel the difference in this ol' body! For the money, I think this machine and I will be great friends. Love the machine, service and website, told my whole family to check it out, at 66, I feel like it's a new beginning for an older gal. Be seeing you again!

Lois
Spooner,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews