Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

337 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

337 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
124
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 stars
19
1-20 of 322 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews
Best At-Home Elliptical
6/29/2016

Customer review by Caleb

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Caleb
by Caleb

If you're contemplating about this elliptical machine, well, contemplate no more. This elliptical machine is PERFECT for at-home use. Now, I ONLY purchased this machine because I have a little toning to my stomach that I wanted to do. When the package arrived to my house, I quickly set it up. When it was assembled, to be quite honest, I wasn't sure what to expect ... until I actually used it. After only 20 minutes on it, I was done for the night. On the highest tension setting, I was sweating bullets. After my workout, my legs were burning and I could barely walk. So, if you need to shed a few pounds, this elliptical machine is PERFECT! Before purchasing, some people said the seat was uncomfortable - but I didn't think so. For the price of it, everything works great. The only downside to this whole thing is the assembly. You NEED TWO people to put it together, or else it'll take hours.

Was this review helpful? (62) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caleb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Elliptical/Bike Hybrid for the price!
9/8/2016

Customer review by Laughland

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Laughland
by Laughland

I received this machine very fast. I ordered it on September 1st, and it's ETA was September 9th. I received it on September 3rd! It took my husband about an hour to assemble for me. No profanity or things being tossed happened, so that's usually a good sign! :) He did have to use some of his own tools because the tools it comes with are a bit on the cheap side. I've had it for a week now, and it's kicking my butt! I'm wanting to lose weight, and the elliptical is the only machine I enjoy. I also like that it has the bike feature so when I do my cool down I can sit on the bike and still move. I give it 4 stars only b/c the right elliptical handle bar becomes loose while working out. Not to where it's a danger factor, just enough to where it makes an annoying clicking noise. Just turn the tightening knob really tight and it will be okay. It's very light weight, and easy to move around. Perfect if you lack the space for a machine in your home or if you live in an apartment. The seat isn't the most comfortable. We just put a towel over it if we use the bike feature. I'm 5'7, so the stride is perfect for me. My husband is 6/2 and has no issues with the stride either. I don't like that my feet slide to the front of the foot rest . The grip is still new, so I'm hoping that will change over time. All in all, great machine. Works great for us because I love the elliptical and the husband loves the bike. Saves money for us, and we don't have to have 2 separate machines! If you're on a budget and lack space for an elliptical, this is the perfect machine for you! It has a simple screen that tracks your time, mile tracker, calorie counter, and speed. I've attached pictures. I'm all about visuals with reviews. Makes my decision easier! I'd highly recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laughland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like the item. I will enjoy using it.
2/27/2017

Customer review by notsaid

4.0 stars 2/27/2017 by notsaid
by notsaid
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did not appreciate getting it and finding that a part was not manufactured correctly. Then I had to send an email to the company with a picture of the part the part number date of purchase were I purchased the body rider the model number my serial number a picture of the manual. My phone number and address.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsaid
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for home use!
3/21/2013

Customer review by bazastone

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by bazastone
by bazastone

My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!

Was this review helpful? (286) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bazastone
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great combo at a great price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Irene42683

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Irene42683
by Irene42683

I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (268) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irene42683
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Love it so far
2/8/2014

Customer review by preschoolmom38

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by preschoolmom38
by preschoolmom38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with. However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing. Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part. Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect. If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.

Was this review helpful? (72) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preschoolmom38
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job
1/31/2016

Customer review by LaurafromNWI

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by LaurafromNWI
by LaurafromNWI

I searched for a while for the right elliptical because I dont have money to waste and chose this one after reading the reviews. Ive used it multiple times and it does the job, it makes me sweat. Ive used it standing as the elliptical and sitting as a bike. I gave it 4 stars because like other people said in the reviews the pedal is slanted too forward so your toes end up hurting really bad but i just put the front of my shoe over the top of the pedal and it doesnt hurt as much. I do wish they could have fixed the slanted pedal by now but i still like it and use it almost every day. Im 125 lbs and my husband is a chunky 200 and we both use it with no problem. It is a little loud like a band inside of it maybe but its not that big of a deal. I would reccomend it, my sis will be getting it when she makes the room in her apartment.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurafromNWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy Peasy!!
5/2/2017

Customer review by Melody

5.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Melody
by Melody
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So pleased with this! I am working the muscles around my knees, making the joint stronger, without putting undue stress on the joint! Plus, sooo glad I got the one with the seat, because I am REALLY out of shape, so "walk" awhile, "pedal" awhile. Easy adjustability. Scanning digital reading for time, distance, calories. Putting it together, well... I could have put this together myself, but grateful the hubby helped, because it went faster. Every thing you need is included, all the small parts are well-labeled, contained on a cardboard panel. Two thumbs up!! And the price was sooo right!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Melody
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrid assembly instructions and very poor customer service
5/7/2017

Customer review by Manuel A

2.0 stars 5/7/2017 by Manuel A
by Manuel A
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

assembly instructions are horrid; customer service was useless in assisting me with the assembly of the machine; they "solved" my problem by sending me a video of the assembly of a totally different machine since it "may" help with my problem...needless to say, I will Never purchase anything again from Hayneedle. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Manuel A
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy it again
5/2/2017

Customer review by Lisa

3.0 stars 5/2/2017 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's difficult to use as a bike because there are no straps on the pedals. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Lisa
undisclosed
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncomfortable position
2/18/2014

Customer review by JimmyCon

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by JimmyCon
by JimmyCon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handlebars are way too far from bicycle seat. Might be good for elliptical but the machine is not very sturdy to be standing up and doing elliptical. I also thought there were separate pedals for bike but found out you pedal on the elliptical foot pedals which is uncomfortable and not as easy as a bike. Knobs that tighten down handlebars do not stay tight and loosen up after use. Might have to try and fit a nut on the end of it to keep tight but overall satisfaction is not good. Was expecting normal bike pedals in addition to elliptical pedals and the handlebars need to be closer. Otherwise you are leaning over quite far and forced to be in an uncomfortable position.

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmyCon
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way good !
5/18/2012

Customer review by Kota57

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Kota57
by Kota57

This HAS to be an overlooked item by many, many people. This trainer has me pumped because of so many great reasons. You can adjust the seat, tension, handle bars...and on and on. You can sit and bike, or stand and get a vigorous workout! I just can't say enough great things about this item. My relatives love it, so they NEED to buy their own!

Was this review helpful? (218) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kota57
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Age:55 - 64
This product show me with a great features!
2/17/2016

Customer review by shop4me

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by shop4me
by shop4me

In exercising with this product if you've never used before it can be a little cramping on the first try, but you'll have to limit your time, I started off with three minutes and increase one to three minutes each day. My over all thought is now i'm no long feeling tired and having those days that i don't want to do anything, I've regained my body energy back and i am more active and out going. I am now feeling great. I am constantly moving around and doing things. this machine has motivated me tremendously. Thank you! shop4me

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than I expected!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Zumba4Life

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Zumba4Life
by Zumba4Life

I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (53) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zumba4Life
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Good value but tough assembly!
12/23/2013

Customer review by StonebridgeVintage

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by StonebridgeVintage
by StonebridgeVintage

I ordered this as a Cyber Monday deal and it arrived within days. Was very excited to put it together only to discover it was missing a critical piece, the Handlebar Axle. I called the customer service and they shipped out the missing part, no questions asked other than the serial number of the product. Once it arrived a week and a half later, we finally were able to put it together. The directions are not the best, pieces are not numbered and pictures are not clear. However, after looking at the pics of the completed product we were able to assemble it without further problems although I feel like I had a workout just from assembling it! The bike part of the machine works great, although I can see the seat making your behind sore after awhile. I bought this for the elliptical part, which also works fairly well, although as other reviewers have commented it seems to lean you forward instead of level with the machine, pushing your feet to the front of the paddles. I like the resistance option and adjustable seat and handlebars. Makes it easy to share with my husband. All in all, you get what you pay for. This is not for those who are expecting gym-level equipment. If you are looking for a cheap way to get yourself off the couch and moving, this is it-- just make sure you have all the pieces before you begin assembly and give yourself a few hours!

Was this review helpful? (37) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StonebridgeVintage
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Not comfortabe to use
1/22/2016

Customer review by Winkie69us

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Winkie69us
by Winkie69us

I'm 5'1" and my arms can't reach the handle bars. They need to be angled more towards the seat or drills more holes in the bars so they can be adjusted so that the bend in the handle bars are towards the seat. The foot peddles tip to far down forward so that your feet angle downward and push into the front of the peddle. They need to be more level so it's more comfortable

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winkie69us
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Piece of Exercise Equipment
4/24/2012

Customer review by Zelmasmom

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Zelmasmom
by Zelmasmom

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to assemble by myself with minimal effort. It's great for someone who has been a couch potato I can do the elliptical but if I feel too tired to stand then I can sit and ride the bike. Slowly but surely I am building up my endurance so I can keep up with my 7 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (144) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelmasmom
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
A little more than what you pay fore I think
9/17/2012

Customer review by mongersmom

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by mongersmom
by mongersmom

While being an economical choice, I think this machine does a really good job of what it is intended for. I alternate sitting down and the elliptical portion for like 2 minutes at a time and you can really feel it. I am very pleased with this. The downs to this is the display, which I agree with other posters that it is in a very poor position to view. It needs to be down a little lower and off the backside of the bar and not on top. Also, as another review said, there is a good amount of downsloping to the pedals so your foot slides all the way to front, making your toes uncomfortable. Other than that, it is able to be recommended.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mongersmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
This is not designed for smaller people!
3/15/2013

Customer review by troubledmommy2006

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by troubledmommy2006
by troubledmommy2006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the idea that I can sit to use this equipment but I cannot use the moving arms at all! They are too far apart and it is very uncomfortable for me. I cannot turn them around because they hit the other hand bar. I had to turn the other hand bar around backwards because turned the way it's suppose to be, I have to lean forward to reach and it's hard on the back. The feet feel like they tip forward too much and tends to squash my toes in my shoes. The seat is uncomfortable. I'm getting use to it a little but my bottom is still sore. Yes, the seat is adjustable but I don't think they had someone of my size in mind when this was designed. I am just under 5' and feel a little cheated that I cannot use all the features this equipment came with.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troubledmommy2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this product again.
4/11/2017

Customer review by SWF

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by SWF
by SWF
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not to difficult to put together, only a couple of 3 hours, but then I am disabled an moving around is difficult. Using as stationary bike is no brainer [ just like riding a bike. ] Upright takes a little getting use to. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SWF
Tinley Park, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 322 total reviews
1-20 of 322 reviews