Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
75
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 146 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews
Does the job
1/31/2016

Customer review by LaurafromNWI

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by LaurafromNWI
by LaurafromNWI

I searched for a while for the right elliptical because I dont have money to waste and chose this one after reading the reviews. Ive used it multiple times and it does the job, it makes me sweat. Ive used it standing as the elliptical and sitting as a bike. I gave it 4 stars because like other people said in the reviews the pedal is slanted too forward so your toes end up hurting really bad but i just put the front of my shoe over the top of the pedal and it doesnt hurt as much. I do wish they could have fixed the slanted pedal by now but i still like it and use it almost every day. Im 125 lbs and my husband is a chunky 200 and we both use it with no problem. It is a little loud like a band inside of it maybe but its not that big of a deal. I would reccomend it, my sis will be getting it when she makes the room in her apartment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurafromNWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for home use!
3/21/2013

Customer review by bazastone

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by bazastone
by bazastone

My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!

Was this review helpful? (210) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bazastone
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Getting the job done so far.
1/15/2016

Customer review by Rikiti

4.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Rikiti
by Rikiti

You should lower your expectations based on the price. If you tighten all the screws well it should remain fairly sturdy. I weigh 250 and I haven't had any problems yet.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rikiti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great combo at a great price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Irene42683

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Irene42683
by Irene42683

I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (207) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irene42683
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it so far
2/8/2014

Customer review by preschoolmom38

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by preschoolmom38
by preschoolmom38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with. However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing. Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part. Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect. If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preschoolmom38
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not comfortabe to use
1/22/2016

Customer review by Winkie69us

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Winkie69us
by Winkie69us

I'm 5'1" and my arms can't reach the handle bars. They need to be angled more towards the seat or drills more holes in the bars so they can be adjusted so that the bend in the handle bars are towards the seat. The foot peddles tip to far down forward so that your feet angle downward and push into the front of the peddle. They need to be more level so it's more comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winkie69us
Would recommend to a friend? No
Body rider
2/6/2016

Customer review by Genn

5.0 stars 2/6/2016 by Genn
by Genn

Great machine. Well worth the price. I was impressed. It's sturdy.gives a great workout. Easy to assemble. .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Genn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is not designed for smaller people!
3/15/2013

Customer review by troubledmommy2006

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by troubledmommy2006
by troubledmommy2006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the idea that I can sit to use this equipment but I cannot use the moving arms at all! They are too far apart and it is very uncomfortable for me. I cannot turn them around because they hit the other hand bar. I had to turn the other hand bar around backwards because turned the way it's suppose to be, I have to lean forward to reach and it's hard on the back. The feet feel like they tip forward too much and tends to squash my toes in my shoes. The seat is uncomfortable. I'm getting use to it a little but my bottom is still sore. Yes, the seat is adjustable but I don't think they had someone of my size in mind when this was designed. I am just under 5' and feel a little cheated that I cannot use all the features this equipment came with.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troubledmommy2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Zumba4Life

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Zumba4Life
by Zumba4Life

I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zumba4Life
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Way good !
5/18/2012

Customer review by Kota57

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Kota57
by Kota57

This HAS to be an overlooked item by many, many people. This trainer has me pumped because of so many great reasons. You can adjust the seat, tension, handle bars...and on and on. You can sit and bike, or stand and get a vigorous workout! I just can't say enough great things about this item. My relatives love it, so they NEED to buy their own!

Was this review helpful? (199) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kota57
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Uncomfortable position
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handlebars are way too far from bicycle seat. Might be good for elliptical but the machine is not very sturdy to be standing up and doing elliptical. I also thought there were separate pedals for bike but found out you pedal on the elliptical foot pedals which is uncomfortable and not as easy as a bike. Knobs that tighten down handlebars do not stay tight and loosen up after use. Might have to try and fit a nut on the end of it to keep tight but overall satisfaction is not good. Was expecting normal bike pedals in addition to elliptical pedals and the handlebars need to be closer. Otherwise you are leaning over quite far and forced to be in an uncomfortable position.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good
1/11/2016

Customer review by Jbug

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Jbug
by Jbug

Excellent purchase

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little more than what you pay fore I think
9/17/2012

Customer review by mongersmom

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by mongersmom
by mongersmom

While being an economical choice, I think this machine does a really good job of what it is intended for. I alternate sitting down and the elliptical portion for like 2 minutes at a time and you can really feel it. I am very pleased with this. The downs to this is the display, which I agree with other posters that it is in a very poor position to view. It needs to be down a little lower and off the backside of the bar and not on top. Also, as another review said, there is a good amount of downsloping to the pedals so your foot slides all the way to front, making your toes uncomfortable. Other than that, it is able to be recommended.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mongersmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece of Exercise Equipment
4/24/2012

Customer review by Zelmasmom

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Zelmasmom
by Zelmasmom

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to assemble by myself with minimal effort. It's great for someone who has been a couch potato I can do the elliptical but if I feel too tired to stand then I can sit and ride the bike. Slowly but surely I am building up my endurance so I can keep up with my 7 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (138) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelmasmom
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Body Rider BRD2000
1/22/2016

Customer review by wg123

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by wg123
by wg123

the box fit easily into my car and took about 90 minutes to assemble. It works good. Good product for the money and fits nicely in my condo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wg123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value but tough assembly!
12/23/2013

Customer review by StonebridgeVintage

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by StonebridgeVintage
by StonebridgeVintage

I ordered this as a Cyber Monday deal and it arrived within days. Was very excited to put it together only to discover it was missing a critical piece, the Handlebar Axle. I called the customer service and they shipped out the missing part, no questions asked other than the serial number of the product. Once it arrived a week and a half later, we finally were able to put it together. The directions are not the best, pieces are not numbered and pictures are not clear. However, after looking at the pics of the completed product we were able to assemble it without further problems although I feel like I had a workout just from assembling it! The bike part of the machine works great, although I can see the seat making your behind sore after awhile. I bought this for the elliptical part, which also works fairly well, although as other reviewers have commented it seems to lean you forward instead of level with the machine, pushing your feet to the front of the paddles. I like the resistance option and adjustable seat and handlebars. Makes it easy to share with my husband. All in all, you get what you pay for. This is not for those who are expecting gym-level equipment. If you are looking for a cheap way to get yourself off the couch and moving, this is it-- just make sure you have all the pieces before you begin assembly and give yourself a few hours!

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StonebridgeVintage
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/30/2013

Customer review by retiredtaxi

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by retiredtaxi
by retiredtaxi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i have only had this trainer a few days. seems to be very sturdy i weigh 340 lbs. holds me just fine. i think i got what i paid for and i would recommend for a friend

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retiredtaxi
fayetteville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
1/12/2016

Customer review by jean640

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by jean640
by jean640

I am enjoying this product, should have been order one, thanks Walmart for such a great workout product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jean640
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great device
9/2/2015

Customer review by McBurneyM

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by McBurneyM
by McBurneyM

The product arrived before the date they said.. yay! My husband took 2 hours to install with no help. The only thing is that when on the bike part you can only use the small handles because it's hard to use the longer ones and keep balance. A little noisy when you start going in a faster speed, which didn't bother me. Great for the price. Would recommend product if you're looking for something to start with and have a small place to work with.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McBurneyM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does it's job well, but....
4/22/2012

Customer review by Marsha17

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Marsha17
by Marsha17

Purchased online w free shipping to door. Great!! Assembly easy because instructions are very clear, concise and complete. Great!! Only have 2 minor complaints. The pedals want to snag at the highest point (mostly the left one but the right one does to on occasion) and the handlebars start to work loose after a couple of repetitions. You have to keep tightening them. For the price, it's doing the job. Just some minor glitches.

Was this review helpful? (103) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsha17
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 146 total reviews
1-20 of 146 reviews