Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 190 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

190 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
67
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
10
1-20 of 175 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews
Best At-Home Elliptical
6/29/2016

Customer review by Caleb

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Caleb
by Caleb

If you're contemplating about this elliptical machine, well, contemplate no more. This elliptical machine is PERFECT for at-home use. Now, I ONLY purchased this machine because I have a little toning to my stomach that I wanted to do. When the package arrived to my house, I quickly set it up. When it was assembled, to be quite honest, I wasn't sure what to expect ... until I actually used it. After only 20 minutes on it, I was done for the night. On the highest tension setting, I was sweating bullets. After my workout, my legs were burning and I could barely walk. So, if you need to shed a few pounds, this elliptical machine is PERFECT! Before purchasing, some people said the seat was uncomfortable - but I didn't think so. For the price of it, everything works great. The only downside to this whole thing is the assembly. You NEED TWO people to put it together, or else it'll take hours.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caleb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for home use!
3/21/2013

Customer review by bazastone

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by bazastone
by bazastone

My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!

Was this review helpful? (254) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bazastone
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
1/31/2016

Customer review by LaurafromNWI

4.0 stars 1/31/2016 by LaurafromNWI
by LaurafromNWI

I searched for a while for the right elliptical because I dont have money to waste and chose this one after reading the reviews. Ive used it multiple times and it does the job, it makes me sweat. Ive used it standing as the elliptical and sitting as a bike. I gave it 4 stars because like other people said in the reviews the pedal is slanted too forward so your toes end up hurting really bad but i just put the front of my shoe over the top of the pedal and it doesnt hurt as much. I do wish they could have fixed the slanted pedal by now but i still like it and use it almost every day. Im 125 lbs and my husband is a chunky 200 and we both use it with no problem. It is a little loud like a band inside of it maybe but its not that big of a deal. I would reccomend it, my sis will be getting it when she makes the room in her apartment.

Was this review helpful? (31) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurafromNWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Body Rider BRD2000 Dual Cardio Trainer
6/22/2016

Customer review by MrsKate

3.0 stars 6/22/2016 by MrsKate
by MrsKate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The handle bars are too tall and too far from body for arms...very uncomfortable...they need to be curved liked a regular bicycle for better grip....Do not like the flat shoe rest....hurts toes to peddle...NOT pleased with item....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great combo at a great price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Irene42683

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Irene42683
by Irene42683

I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (248) (60)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Irene42683
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This product show me with a great features!
2/17/2016

Customer review by shop4me

5.0 stars 2/17/2016 by shop4me
by shop4me

In exercising with this product if you've never used before it can be a little cramping on the first try, but you'll have to limit your time, I started off with three minutes and increase one to three minutes each day. My over all thought is now i'm no long feeling tired and having those days that i don't want to do anything, I've regained my body energy back and i am more active and out going. I am now feeling great. I am constantly moving around and doing things. this machine has motivated me tremendously. Thank you! shop4me

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shop4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very satisfied
4/21/2016

Customer review by jenn

4.0 stars 4/21/2016 by jenn
by jenn

I am very happy with my purchase. I have a gym membership but can't find the time to go as much as I would like. This is very convenient. I had someone assemble it for me and it only took about an hour. I wish the foot peddles weren't slanted so high but I am getting used to it. The calorie counter is obviously inaccurate but for the price it is definitely worth it

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it so far
2/8/2014

Customer review by preschoolmom38

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by preschoolmom38
by preschoolmom38
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with. However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing. Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part. Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect. If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.

Was this review helpful? (60) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
preschoolmom38
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not comfortabe to use
1/22/2016

Customer review by Winkie69us

1.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Winkie69us
by Winkie69us

I'm 5'1" and my arms can't reach the handle bars. They need to be angled more towards the seat or drills more holes in the bars so they can be adjusted so that the bend in the handle bars are towards the seat. The foot peddles tip to far down forward so that your feet angle downward and push into the front of the peddle. They need to be more level so it's more comfortable

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Winkie69us
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for light home use
3/1/2016

Customer review by JJBGOODE

5.0 stars 3/1/2016 by JJBGOODE
by JJBGOODE

It arrived earlier than I expected and it was in a decent sized box (small enough to fit in the back of my hyundai elantra). It took about 2 hours for me to assemble it (alone) and the instructions were pretty easy to follow. It works great for my 3x/week use (I'm 250 lbs by the way) and I haven't had any problems so far. The only thing I'd recommend is that if you purchase this, get a seat cushion also because the seat is not even close to comfortable. I bought one from walmart for about $9.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJBGOODE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow. wasn't expecting this.
3/3/2016

Customer review by Jayp

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by Jayp
by Jayp

I bought this Product a month ago and thought that for the price it would be a little flimsy. But was I wrong. I love this product and use it daily. My wife also is using it everyday and we are seeing great results from doing so. I would recommended this to any and everyone who is looking for a great piece of exercise equipment. Cost is cheap, easy to put together and fun to use..... More than worth it :-) God Bless :-)

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dual functions, both works great
5/25/2016

Customer review by christmasflower

5.0 stars 5/25/2016 by christmasflower
by christmasflower
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my in law for her birthday. She loves it. It doesn't took us long to assemble it. The instruction is not too hard to follow. Both functions works pretty well. Both my in law and me are 5 feet 6. So we have no problem using it as a bike. It's study. We put it on top of a carpet. Overall it's pretty quiet. Working out and watching tv had no problem. So glad we got this for her!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
christmasflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Impressed
6/13/2016

Customer review by brittany

1.0 stars 6/13/2016 by brittany
by brittany
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We used this for a week and a half and it certainly did the job but all of a sudden it started making horrible noises from all the inner pieces of the wheel. We took it apart and tried to fix it (and I am very good at fixing things usually) but it didn't work. It's going back to the store and I'm getting my money back because it was also such a pain to put together I'd rather just not bother.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brittany
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Body rider
5/21/2016

Customer review by kjboborjm

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by kjboborjm
by kjboborjm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this exerciser. It is much nicer than I expected. You can use it as an elliptical or as a stationary bicycle.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjboborjm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Zumba4Life

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Zumba4Life
by Zumba4Life

I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (50) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zumba4Life
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Uncomfortable position
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handlebars are way too far from bicycle seat. Might be good for elliptical but the machine is not very sturdy to be standing up and doing elliptical. I also thought there were separate pedals for bike but found out you pedal on the elliptical foot pedals which is uncomfortable and not as easy as a bike. Knobs that tighten down handlebars do not stay tight and loosen up after use. Might have to try and fit a nut on the end of it to keep tight but overall satisfaction is not good. Was expecting normal bike pedals in addition to elliptical pedals and the handlebars need to be closer. Otherwise you are leaning over quite far and forced to be in an uncomfortable position.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way good !
5/18/2012

Customer review by Kota57

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Kota57
by Kota57

This HAS to be an overlooked item by many, many people. This trainer has me pumped because of so many great reasons. You can adjust the seat, tension, handle bars...and on and on. You can sit and bike, or stand and get a vigorous workout! I just can't say enough great things about this item. My relatives love it, so they NEED to buy their own!

Was this review helpful? (209) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kota57
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is not designed for smaller people!
3/15/2013

Customer review by troubledmommy2006

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by troubledmommy2006
by troubledmommy2006
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the idea that I can sit to use this equipment but I cannot use the moving arms at all! They are too far apart and it is very uncomfortable for me. I cannot turn them around because they hit the other hand bar. I had to turn the other hand bar around backwards because turned the way it's suppose to be, I have to lean forward to reach and it's hard on the back. The feet feel like they tip forward too much and tends to squash my toes in my shoes. The seat is uncomfortable. I'm getting use to it a little but my bottom is still sore. Yes, the seat is adjustable but I don't think they had someone of my size in mind when this was designed. I am just under 5' and feel a little cheated that I cannot use all the features this equipment came with.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
troubledmommy2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for the money
7/6/2016

Customer review by Sarah

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Sarah
by Sarah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this 2 in 1. Have had it put together for 5 days now and have gotten in 15 miles in already, which is alot for my crazy busy life. Great quality build as a 200+ lbs person I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Piece of Exercise Equipment
4/24/2012

Customer review by Zelmasmom

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Zelmasmom
by Zelmasmom

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to assemble by myself with minimal effort. It's great for someone who has been a couch potato I can do the elliptical but if I feel too tired to stand then I can sit and ride the bike. Slowly but surely I am building up my endurance so I can keep up with my 7 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (141) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zelmasmom
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1-20 of 175 reviews