Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

149 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
53
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 134 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Great for home use!
3/21/2013

Customer review by bazastone

4.0 stars 3/21/2013 by bazastone
by bazastone

My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!

Was this review helpful? (164) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bazastone
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way good !
5/18/2012

Customer review by Kota57

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Kota57
by Kota57

This HAS to be an overlooked item by many, many people. This trainer has me pumped because of so many great reasons. You can adjust the seat, tension, handle bars...and on and on. You can sit and bike, or stand and get a vigorous workout! I just can't say enough great things about this item. My relatives love it, so they NEED to buy their own!

Was this review helpful? (169) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kota57
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great combo at a great price!
8/27/2012

Customer review by Irene42683

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Irene42683
by Irene42683

I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (187) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irene42683
Philadelphia, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece of Exercise Equipment
4/24/2012

Customer review by Zelmasmom

4.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Zelmasmom
by Zelmasmom

I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to assemble by myself with minimal effort. It's great for someone who has been a couch potato I can do the elliptical but if I feel too tired to stand then I can sit and ride the bike. Slowly but surely I am building up my endurance so I can keep up with my 7 year old!!

Was this review helpful? (128) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zelmasmom
Cody, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does it's job well, but....
4/22/2012

Customer review by Marsha17

4.0 stars 4/22/2012 by Marsha17
by Marsha17

Purchased online w free shipping to door. Great!! Assembly easy because instructions are very clear, concise and complete. Great!! Only have 2 minor complaints. The pedals want to snag at the highest point (mostly the left one but the right one does to on occasion) and the handlebars start to work loose after a couple of repetitions. You have to keep tightening them. For the price, it's doing the job. Just some minor glitches.

Was this review helpful? (85) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marsha17
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it so far
2/8/2014

Customer review by preschoolmom38

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by preschoolmom38
by preschoolmom38

First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with. However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing. Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part. Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect. If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preschoolmom38
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I expected!
1/26/2014

Customer review by Zumba4Life

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Zumba4Life
by Zumba4Life

I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zumba4Life
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A little more than what you pay fore I think
9/17/2012

Customer review by mongersmom

4.0 stars 9/17/2012 by mongersmom
by mongersmom

While being an economical choice, I think this machine does a really good job of what it is intended for. I alternate sitting down and the elliptical portion for like 2 minutes at a time and you can really feel it. I am very pleased with this. The downs to this is the display, which I agree with other posters that it is in a very poor position to view. It needs to be down a little lower and off the backside of the bar and not on top. Also, as another review said, there is a good amount of downsloping to the pedals so your foot slides all the way to front, making your toes uncomfortable. Other than that, it is able to be recommended.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mongersmom
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value but tough assembly!
12/23/2013

Customer review by StonebridgeVintage

3.0 stars 12/23/2013 by StonebridgeVintage
by StonebridgeVintage

I ordered this as a Cyber Monday deal and it arrived within days. Was very excited to put it together only to discover it was missing a critical piece, the Handlebar Axle. I called the customer service and they shipped out the missing part, no questions asked other than the serial number of the product. Once it arrived a week and a half later, we finally were able to put it together. The directions are not the best, pieces are not numbered and pictures are not clear. However, after looking at the pics of the completed product we were able to assemble it without further problems although I feel like I had a workout just from assembling it! The bike part of the machine works great, although I can see the seat making your behind sore after awhile. I bought this for the elliptical part, which also works fairly well, although as other reviewers have commented it seems to lean you forward instead of level with the machine, pushing your feet to the front of the paddles. I like the resistance option and adjustable seat and handlebars. Makes it easy to share with my husband. All in all, you get what you pay for. This is not for those who are expecting gym-level equipment. If you are looking for a cheap way to get yourself off the couch and moving, this is it-- just make sure you have all the pieces before you begin assembly and give yourself a few hours!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StonebridgeVintage
Martinsburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
11/9/2013

Customer review by MustangLiz

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by MustangLiz
by MustangLiz

This is the first time I've purchased anything online and it was a great experience .I luv the machine and I've seen some just like it for $399. My purchase was a lot better value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MustangLiz
Benton, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great starter elliptical bike.
11/1/2013

Customer review by tazzie67

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by tazzie67
by tazzie67

I had a problem with lining up a part and called customer service. Thr person who helped me stayed on the phone until I said I thought I could figure it out. I did figure it out and emailed her to let her know how much her advise helped me. I had fun putting the rest of the bike together also. I have since used the bike and love it. My feet hit the pedals even when I am sitting on the seat. I am a short person 5'2 so should not be a problem for most people. The seat is adjustable too.

Was this review helpful? (48) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazzie67
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/30/2013

Customer review by retiredtaxi

4.0 stars 1/30/2013 by retiredtaxi
by retiredtaxi

i have only had this trainer a few days. seems to be very sturdy i weigh 340 lbs. holds me just fine. i think i got what i paid for and i would recommend for a friend

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retiredtaxi
fayetteville nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Uncomfortable position
2/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 2/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Handlebars are way too far from bicycle seat. Might be good for elliptical but the machine is not very sturdy to be standing up and doing elliptical. I also thought there were separate pedals for bike but found out you pedal on the elliptical foot pedals which is uncomfortable and not as easy as a bike. Knobs that tighten down handlebars do not stay tight and loosen up after use. Might have to try and fit a nut on the end of it to keep tight but overall satisfaction is not good. Was expecting normal bike pedals in addition to elliptical pedals and the handlebars need to be closer. Otherwise you are leaning over quite far and forced to be in an uncomfortable position.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
West Palm Beach, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great asset
12/4/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this. I am able to get daily exercise without going out to run in the cold. My only complain is the equipment is shaky while working, hope the Body Rider folks have some solution to this.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Peice of junk broke after 3 uses.
1/13/2013

Customer review by IWillEndYou

1.0 stars 1/13/2013 by IWillEndYou
by IWillEndYou

I knew after seeing the price this wouldn't be the most amazing bike ever, but assumed it would last more than 120 minutes. I received this product on a Thursday, used it once a day, for 20 minutes a day, and by Saturday it was broken. It was assembled correctly, and I'm a 5'6 125 lb woman, so it did not break by any fault of mine. It started making a crunching metal sound on the forth day. I took the petals and side off, looked inside of the crankshaft and saw that a part had come loose. The same part had several small metal balls around the sides, and most of them had fallen off. I looked at the right side, ALL of the balls fell off. I tried to put the loose part back and reassembled the machine. No more crunching metal sound, now I get a grinding-swooshing type sound and the petals are so difficult to move, it had become unusable. I hope the manufacturer makes this right. And I will NOT package this machine up and send it back at my expense. If they do in fact correct this issue in some way, and I get a working machine, I'll edit this review. But at this point, I'm extremely upset after having spent 2 hours putting the bike together, and afraid their "solution" if going to be one very inconvenient to me and end up being a huge pain. I'm hoping they refund me for this piece of junk and can put the money towards something that is of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWillEndYou
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad, For The Price
6/20/2012

Customer review by Scooner

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Scooner
by Scooner

For $150, you really can't go wrong buying this product. It is a bit awkward to use as a bike, but it works great as an elliptical. Pros: Price Free standard shipping arrived a week earlier than quoted Product is packaged extremely well Easy to assemble Small footprint in the room Quiet Cons: Supplied tools are rudimentary at best, but got the job done The resistance belt could work a bit better Cup holder would be nice to have

Was this review helpful? (44) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooner
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/17/2013

Customer review by smitten115

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by smitten115
by smitten115

This was a great deal, shipping was fast and pretty simple to put together. Great for shorter people, i am 5'1 and i found it very comfortable. Overall great piece of equipment for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smitten115
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
1/13/2013

Customer review by nonamesavalable

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by nonamesavalable
by nonamesavalable

The body rider is very well made. Plenty of adjustment in seat height and seat will move forward and back. Adjustable resistance with belt tension. It took me about 30 minutes to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonamesavalable
Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice little machine
12/26/2013

Customer review by Clevelandohio

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by Clevelandohio
by Clevelandohio

Great machine, but putting it together was a pain. I am pretty good at putting stuff together but when the pre assembled parts have the wrong screws in it, it makes things a little harder.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clevelandohio
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not designed for smaller people!
3/15/2013

Customer review by troubledmommy2006

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by troubledmommy2006
by troubledmommy2006

I like the idea that I can sit to use this equipment but I cannot use the moving arms at all! They are too far apart and it is very uncomfortable for me. I cannot turn them around because they hit the other hand bar. I had to turn the other hand bar around backwards because turned the way it's suppose to be, I have to lean forward to reach and it's hard on the back. The feet feel like they tip forward too much and tends to squash my toes in my shoes. The seat is uncomfortable. I'm getting use to it a little but my bottom is still sore. Yes, the seat is adjustable but I don't think they had someone of my size in mind when this was designed. I am just under 5' and feel a little cheated that I cannot use all the features this equipment came with.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
troubledmommy2006
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews