Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 355 reviews
5 stars
167
4 stars
128
3 stars
27
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
Sort by: 
1-20 of 340 reviews
1-20 of 340 reviews
Does not work for me.
8/26/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My reason for purchasing this machine was so I could still be able to workout when I'm not able to make it to the gym. What attracted me to this particular machine was the fact that its a dual body machine, so I knew that I would be able to get an effective workout with it, but unfortunately that's not the case. I am not able to use the elliptical cause my stomach hits the bars. I am 230 lbs. I'm not able to use the arm handles when using the bike because the seat doesn't extend enough to the front to where I can comfortable grab them. It's not a bad machine, just not what I wanted, so I will more than likely be returning for something else. This may be great for someone who is smaller.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Body Rider BRD2000 Elliptical Dual Trainer with Seat
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I think this is going to be a great product to become part of a daily routine. I put it together last night and couldn't help but get on. It works great, the tension adjustment works great as well. I'm a larger person and I felt that it could hold my body weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best At-Home Elliptical
6/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you're contemplating about this elliptical machine, well, contemplate no more. This elliptical machine is PERFECT for at-home use. Now, I ONLY purchased this machine because I have a little toning to my stomach that I wanted to do. When the package arrived to my house, I quickly set it up. When it was assembled, to be quite honest, I wasn't sure what to expect ... until I actually used it. After only 20 minutes on it, I was done for the night. On the highest tension setting, I was sweating bullets. After my workout, my legs were burning and I could barely walk. So, if you need to shed a few pounds, this elliptical machine is PERFECT! Before purchasing, some people said the seat was uncomfortable - but I didn't think so. For the price of it, everything works great. The only downside to this whole thing is the assembly. You NEED TWO people to put it together, or else it'll take hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I like the item. I will enjoy using it.
2/27/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I did not appreciate getting it and finding that a part was not manufactured correctly. Then I had to send an email to the company with a picture of the part the part number date of purchase were I purchased the body rider the model number my serial number a picture of the manual. My phone number and address.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Elliptical/Bike Hybrid for the price!
9/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this machine very fast. I ordered it on September 1st, and it's ETA was September 9th. I received it on September 3rd! It took my husband about an hour to assemble for me. No profanity or things being tossed happened, so that's usually a good sign! :) He did have to use some of his own tools because the tools it comes with are a bit on the cheap side. I've had it for a week now, and it's kicking my butt! I'm wanting to lose weight, and the elliptical is the only machine I enjoy. I also like that it has the bike feature so when I do my cool down I can sit on the bike and still move. I give it 4 stars only b/c the right elliptical handle bar becomes loose while working out. Not to where it's a danger factor, just enough to where it makes an annoying clicking noise. Just turn the tightening knob really tight and it will be okay. It's very light weight, and easy to move around. Perfect if you lack the space for a machine in your home or if you live in an apartment. The seat isn't the most comfortable. We just put a towel over it if we use the bike feature. I'm 5'7, so the stride is perfect for me. My husband is 6/2 and has no issues with the stride either. I don't like that my feet slide to the front of the foot rest . The grip is still new, so I'm hoping that will change over time. All in all, great machine. Works great for us because I love the elliptical and the husband loves the bike. Saves money for us, and we don't have to have 2 separate machines! If you're on a budget and lack space for an elliptical, this is the perfect machine for you! It has a simple screen that tracks your time, mile tracker, calorie counter, and speed. I've attached pictures. I'm all about visuals with reviews. Makes my decision easier! I'd highly recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The best option for the price!
3/27/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Body Rider BRD2000 is great for living in a small one bedroom apartment. It does not take up very much space (although bear in mind, I am not looking to store it but keep it out) and provides great options. I usually use the elliptical and once I am tired, will switch to the bicycle component, then back to the elliptical when I have a burst of energy. Quiet enough to use while watching TV. When I first purchased, I was worried about the pedals doubling up when sitting and standing, but they have a great range and work just fine. Aside from assembly (the instructions number parts that have already come attached), this is the perfect work-out machine!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for home use!
3/21/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I were in disagreement over what type of exercise equipment to purchase as our house is fairly small, so we don't have a ton of extra space. I wanted an elliptical, and he wanted an exercise bike. I can't express my excitement when we found both in one machine! We are able to keep it in the corner, and easily slide it out when we want to use it. It is very light and easy to move. I was concerned with how this machine would hold up, but have been pleasantly surprised so far!! We've had ours for four months, and both use it 30-60 minutes daily. When we first put the machine together, it was very quiet. After approximately a month, the machine started making a squeak/kathunk noise. I tightened up all of the bolts, and the noise stopped. It has recently started making the noise again, so I expect it is time to tighten bolts again.... Overall, I am very pleased with this machine and feel that it has helped me strive toward my fitness goals!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (297)No (38)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great combo at a great price!
8/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the bike/eliptical about a month ago and I have to say that I am really getting alot of use out of it. It was a great price and great quality! I use it for my daily workout and I orginally thought that it didn't seem like it would hold my weight at 280lbs but it is very strong. The only complaint I would have is that the knobs that hold the eliptical handle bars do looseen up a while after your using it but thats not a big enough deal to bother with. You can just turn them and tighten them right back up while your riding. It's a great size for my room which has queen size furniture in it and the meter is easy to read and tells you everything you need to know ex. how long you've been riding, how many calories you burned, how many miles you've completed and how fast your going while your on it. It took me a while to put it together but mostly because I took my time and t was easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (275)No (77)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it so far
2/8/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
First: Total pain to put together! Took several hours and we, my 11 year old and I, were really only able to finish it once my husband came home. The directions and pictures are not the best. We especially struggled with the feet peddles, which is what my husband helped us with. However, once it was together, we have really enjoyed it. I like being able to sit down or stand up. My 11 year old uses it too, but can't really reach the arm handles unless he is standing. Me: 5'2" - Fits me just fine standing. When sitting, I do have to stretch a bit to fully use the arm handles, so when I sit, I typically hold them a little lower, on the metal part. Husband: 5'9" - He easily uses every aspect. If you are taller, the seat adjusts up and down, and front to back so you should be able to find a comfortable position. If you are shorter, the arm handles may not be of value to you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (16)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does the job
1/31/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I searched for a while for the right elliptical because I dont have money to waste and chose this one after reading the reviews. Ive used it multiple times and it does the job, it makes me sweat. Ive used it standing as the elliptical and sitting as a bike. I gave it 4 stars because like other people said in the reviews the pedal is slanted too forward so your toes end up hurting really bad but i just put the front of my shoe over the top of the pedal and it doesnt hurt as much. I do wish they could have fixed the slanted pedal by now but i still like it and use it almost every day. Im 125 lbs and my husband is a chunky 200 and we both use it with no problem. It is a little loud like a band inside of it maybe but its not that big of a deal. I would reccomend it, my sis will be getting it when she makes the room in her apartment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good, but...
9/27/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Body Rider is okay. It's better as a bike, not so good as an elliptical. One of the handle bars for use with the elliptical will not tighten and is loose and wobbles badly. The seat is terrible. It's hard and very uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cool
10/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome! Grounded and solid.Took me about an hour with my wife to assemble.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Glad I got the body rider 2000
10/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
On 9-25-17 received the body rider 2000 dual cardio trainer with all the parts & easy to put together. I am 60yrs.old 5'7, 180 I have been using it since. Glad I got it, it is easy to use & get my work out done for the day. It is quiet. You can't beat the price. Thought it might be to small for me, it is perfect. Can go from sitting to standing with no problem. really happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super noisy!
10/6/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This cardo trainer is super noisy and would definitely not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
No problems at all
8/31/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This has been a daily staple now for around a month for me and my two sons. It has been a great addition to our home gym. Assembly was easy and it has held up well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than I expected!
1/26/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was a little hesitant buying this one, but I was pleasantly surprised. It took about 1 1/2 hours to assemble, by myself. The only downside that I had, was that the bigger parts are not labeled on each part, so I had to make sure that I was using the correct parts. It is pretty quiet and stable! The digital display works well and I like that you can change the tension. I really wanted a dual machine so that I could bike or elliptical, but wasn't sure about buying a less expensive one vs. a more expensive one. I didn't have a lot of money to spend. I'm glad that I went with this one and I am happy with the product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (57)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Way good !
5/18/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This HAS to be an overlooked item by many, many people. This trainer has me pumped because of so many great reasons. You can adjust the seat, tension, handle bars...and on and on. You can sit and bike, or stand and get a vigorous workout! I just can't say enough great things about this item. My relatives love it, so they NEED to buy their own!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (225)No (29)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good value but tough assembly!
12/23/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this as a Cyber Monday deal and it arrived within days. Was very excited to put it together only to discover it was missing a critical piece, the Handlebar Axle. I called the customer service and they shipped out the missing part, no questions asked other than the serial number of the product. Once it arrived a week and a half later, we finally were able to put it together. The directions are not the best, pieces are not numbered and pictures are not clear. However, after looking at the pics of the completed product we were able to assemble it without further problems although I feel like I had a workout just from assembling it! The bike part of the machine works great, although I can see the seat making your behind sore after awhile. I bought this for the elliptical part, which also works fairly well, although as other reviewers have commented it seems to lean you forward instead of level with the machine, pushing your feet to the front of the paddles. I like the resistance option and adjustable seat and handlebars. Makes it easy to share with my husband. All in all, you get what you pay for. This is not for those who are expecting gym-level equipment. If you are looking for a cheap way to get yourself off the couch and moving, this is it-- just make sure you have all the pieces before you begin assembly and give yourself a few hours!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (40)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!
9/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received this on it's delivery date. I was able to put it together by myself with no problems. The product is sturdy and does what it's supposed to do. I'm very happy with it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Piece of Exercise Equipment
4/24/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was pleasantly surprised at how easy this was to assemble by myself with minimal effort. It's great for someone who has been a couch potato I can do the elliptical but if I feel too tired to stand then I can sit and ride the bike. Slowly but surely I am building up my endurance so I can keep up with my 7 year old!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (147)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642843, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-